Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 1, 2024
Complaints 879

File a complaint to Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Having problems with Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam reviews & complaints page 18

Ishan valecha
Feb 28, 2019

Address: Gali no 3 garg colony, 121004

This is for your kind information that i m living in garg colony, gali no.-3, part -2, mr. Prem chand sharma stealing electricity in daily night from last 7 to 8 years. He runs air conditioners, water moter, refrigerator, also many lights daily and said to every person if any body complaint for his electricity stealing then no body will change to me. Bcoz mr prem chand sharma best friend working in bijli board in ballabgarh. So he has no fear to anyone.
So please do not disclose my name and do the immediate action. I request you please do better action against the electricity thieves.
Well wisher for government
Aam aadmi
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ishan valecha
    Feb 28, 2019

Address: Gali no 3 garg colony, Part 2, Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

We want to inform you that, some people theft electricity before 10 years in garg colony part no 2 gali no 3 ballabgarh faridabad.
    In the during period electric theft problem was regularliy. So, please do needful action for stop the electric theft problem.
    The sitiation cheacking time is morning 5.00am to 7.00am. And 10pm to at morning. We hope kindly you to request stop the theft against electricity and do strongly action against the person. Please i request you do best action against the thrives.

With best regards
    Well wisher
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    The street light is not working at following location for past 2 months

Gali 4, B BLOCK, Sheetla colony, Gurgaon, Haryana.
    Please review and install a new one as soon as possible.
    A light was installed 2 months ago but seems it was local as usual and went fuse in 3 weeks. Now please install a new LED On the above address.

Rose Paulina Bara
      Feb 27, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

We shifted to our house in deepavali enclave in faridabad in december 2018 and have realised that the electricity bill has misspelled the name of my mother. They have written "tere sha bara" instead of "teresa bara". I am her daughter and cannot change my address in other official documents such as aadhar card/passport due to this.
      Please guide us in how to do the necessary changes. The house is in name of my mother.

Nitesh1984
        Feb 25, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121013

Hello, my account no-[protected] and i have already paid rs. 2631 dt-26.01.2019 against bill no.[protected] till jan 2019, but again received the message of wrong bill has generated by dhvbn bill no.[protected] on 24.02.2019rs amt-5929/- this is wrong bill has been generated. So please resolve this again problems.

Also see the meter reading with show old readinging taken on july 2017 and new readinging on jan 2019, while we have been receiving the bill which has already paid on time. Image attached.
        Apr 04, 2019
        Updated by Nitesh1984
        Still no problem solution done and received more increased bill.

Jony Mulodiya
          Feb 21, 2019

Address: DHBVN Pataudi, Gurgaon, Haryana

I had applied a new connection which was released and supply started. I am completely satisfied with the service. But when i received my first bill i found that my wrong name was entered and is not as per attached aadhar card. The name in dhbvn record is "jony molodiya" and it should be corrected to "jony mulodiya" as per attached aadhar card.
          Please correct my name to "jony mulodiya" in records so that i can avoid any issues in future. I will be thankful to you.

Sde Klw
            from Rohtak, Haryana
            Feb 21, 2019

Address: BSNL, 125201

W. R. T. The above cited subject it is stated that the electricity bill of telephone exchange kirarkot of bsnl is generated on average basis of power consumption in last seven billing cycles amounting rs 84, 228/- of 8, 421 units in total. This issue was informed to your office vide memo no. E-bill / sde klw / iv / 13 dated at kalanwali the 18th oct 2018 and the previous bill was generated on actual consumption/meter reading basis which unfortunately is not showing that we have deposited a sum of rs. 67, 364 in due course of time as per the average basis bills. This was written to your office vide memo no: e-bill / sdot klw-iv / 20 dated at kalanwali the 17th dec 2018 and the bill was corrected. But the bill was not corrected correctly. It is hereby requested to look into the matter again and correct the bill once again so that payment process can be initiated. The detailed calculations are listed below for correction.
            • bill generated on average basis from jun 18 to sep 18 and paid= rs. 67, 364/- (To be deducted from the bill)
            • bill generated on average basis from oct 18 to nov 18 and not paid= rs. 16, 864/- (No significance, only surcharge is to be added to the bill which is rs. 389/-)
            • current bill for the m/o dec 2018 on meter basis for last seven month = rs. 99, 726/-
            • net payable within due date in dec 18 = 99, 726 - 67, 364 + 389 = 32, 751/-
            • net payable after due date in dec 18 = 32, 751 + 485 = 33, 236/-
            • current bill in the m/o jan 19 = 9, 403/-
            • net payable within due date in jan 19 = 32, 751 + 485 + 9, 403 = 42, 639/-
            • net payable after due date in jan 19 = 42, 639 + 631 = 43, 270/-
            • net payable within due date in feb 19 = 42, 639 + 631 + 9, 430 = 52, 700/-
            • net payable after due date in feb 19 = 52, 700 + 780 = 53, 480/-
            It is hereby requested to look into the matter again and correct the bill once again so that payment process can be initiated.
            Your kind cooperation is anticipated.
            Feb 21, 2019
            Complaint not resolved.
            My name is in Electricity bill is Ramehwsharwhich is wrong the correct name is Ram Eshwar Pandit. Please make it correct as soon as possible.And please meantion My father name in my electricty bill.

bhupenderx14
              Feb 20, 2019

Address: 122504

VPO Haily Mandi, Bag wali colony, In front of bansal Vatika, Distribution pole mounted with Zero clearence from wall & wrong position at T/Cross Road, Request to you kindly stop the illegal work carried out by contactor & sensitize the contactor to follow statutory compliance with mandatory rule of Indian Electricity Act 2003 ( IE rule 79) regarding minimum horizontal & vertical clearance of wire/pole w.r.t building & follow the Guideline for placement of power poles with in road reserve in built-up area at Cross joint road/ T.off Joint position.(Reference rule & guideline pic attached for reference.) to avoid human injury as per basic human rights..
              Presently contactor mount half line in street in side Zig –Zag route & half line in one side of street and in T-Joint road mount pole in wrong direction.
              Requested to you kindly advise contactor to do proper street survey with safety point of audit, identified the electrical hazards, Make the layout plan of laying cable with marking o[censored]tility poles to execute the pole.
              kindly instruct the contactor to lay the new electricity overhead lines and pole as pen norms.

devujjwal
                Feb 20, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

I am writing this email regarding my concern over the wrong billing again and again. Actually no one comes for taking meter reading. They just randomly put reading. Wanted to complaint against the person, who is responsible for taking meter readings. Because of his liability citizens like us are suffering.
                Kindly let me know, if there is any online procedure to take action against such govt employees.

The worst service/support i ever faced till date.

kulanandkala
                  Feb 11, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Dated – 02.02.2019
                  The Executive Engineer
                  DHBVN, Faridabad
                  125, Ashoka Enclave Part I
                  Sector 34, Faridabad, Haryana 121001

SUB : IRREGULAR AND DISCRIPENCY IN BILLS - ELECTRICITY CONNECTION A/C NO. [protected] IN THE NAME OF LAXMI KALA – B – 33 FIRST FLOOR, DAYAL BAGH FARIDABAD HARYANA

Kindly refer to my various communication 25.12.2018, 21.2.2018 and 23.3.2018 and uncounted personal visit to your office regarding discrepancies in the monthly electricity bill which I am getting every month without any reason . In this regard, I would like to inform you that I am staying in flat No. B-33 First Floor, Dayal Bagh Faridabad Haryana from the last three years and I observed that I am paying more than INR 3000/- every month and this is on the higher side against my daily usage every month . I have taken the summary of the last one year and found that there is some major discrepancies in the billings or meter and two years back only . On your sincere advise, we have replaced the meter 3-4 years back but still we are facing the same problem . It is quite shocking that the total outstanding payable against the said meter is 25, 000/- approximately (for a closed house). I am requesting you to kindly look into this and advise your line man of the area to check the consummation as well as the load on this meter and in fact the unit consummation in every month is on the higher side . Detailed summer is given below for your reference:-

Meter No. Consumer Name Receipt Date Receipt No Transaction ID Bill Date Due Date Amount Receipt
                  [protected] LAXMI KALA 04/02/2019 03/12/2018 25000 approximatelyl
                  [protected] LAXMI KALA 04/12/2018 40809328 85282721 03/12/2018 40948 View

[protected] LAXMI KALA 08/12/2017 29359310 67181879 01/12/2017 1142 View

[protected] LAXMI KALA 23/10/2017 27949723 64912428 03/10/2017 4922 View

[protected] LAXMI KALA 28/08/2017 26388225 62421099 31/07/2017 12977 View

[protected] LAXMI KALA 03/07/2017 24808208 59945018 02/06/2017 4087 View

[protected] LAXMI KALA 29/03/2017 22193298 55264710 29/03/2017 13666 View

[protected] LAXMI KALA 18/01/2017 19880506 50686528 29/11/2016 2588 View

[protected] LAXMI KALA 16/11/2016 17974938 49367322 28/09/2016 1653 View

I am always informing your team and your office about the same and nothing has happened till date . Can you please advise your technical team to look into this matter on priority and do the needful if they feel that the main cable needs to be replaced then I am ready to bear the cost of the same from the pole to my meter .
                  If I will not get any response from your end then I will dispute the current payable and will take up the matter with the appropriate court of law for justice .

Laxmi kala B 33 Dayal bagh, First floor, Haryana, Phone no. [protected]
                  Daily I am facing current issue in Gurgaon, jharsa.today from 5am current is not there.please provide us as soon as possible

Navdeep Shah Singh
                    Feb 7, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

My name is navdeep shah singh and my residence is @ 1d/50-a n. I. T faridabad, 121001. And in-front of my house there is a tilt pillar which is full of wires. And would like to enlighten you that complete wires are all mess and are non-safe. As that pillar is completely rolled out with it. Sometimes in the evening children play and there is always a risk for them. And also in rainy season it becomes really risk for every near by son. So, its my humble request that please take an action and asap to avoid any harm to any or let any incident happen.

Please consider this as a serious issue
                    Not working didn't take any kind of power supply
                    Rameshwer Naraniya88000's reply, Feb 2, 2019
                    Not working

Sugreev sangwan
                      Feb 6, 2019

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125055

Hlo sir raisingh/ khushal ram sub_division t15-madhosinghana vill. Gudia khera se hu mere meter ka bill bhut jyada aata h pichhe 3000 rupyee aaye the es bar 5300 rupyee aata h sir karpya meter change kro ya fir koi or smafhan kro sir grib parivar h etna bill nahi bhar sakte sir 12 tarikh se pehle madhan kro sir pehle sahi aata tha.
                      Con. No. [protected]
                      Apr 21, 2019
                      No sir
                      H54CD1D1410
                      Sir I am her neighbour and he is done a thief work
                      Meter is closed from 3 years and they are using 1000+ units but got only they only 500 rs bill due to faulty meter
                      Sir I request you to take action against that thiefs

Chitra Parihar
                        Feb 4, 2019

Address: 122002

I am the resident of house number 1037, second floor, sec-46, gurugram-122002. Our power consumption as per electricity bills is 2500 units each month on average since July 2018. Our electricity usage is very low and even in winters we rarely consume any electricity still, meter units are too high. Please look into the matter asap.

PFA for bill reference

Account ID: [protected]

Joseph Antony
                          Jan 29, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121006

Since last wednesday, 23/01/2019 one pahase is not coming from the electric post in my three phase connection. I registered a complaint in the complaint register on the same day itself, contacted line man four times and je three times for repair. The electric post is very high and no provision to hold and do the work; so people reluctant to do the repair work. My connection has not been restored till 29/01/2019, today.

Joseph p antony
                          House no 2227, sector-8, faridabad
                          Feb 01, 2019
                          Updated by Joseph Antony
                          Nothing has been done yet to resolve the issue

Joseph P Antony
                          Mob. [protected]
                          Feb 03, 2019
                          Updated by Joseph Antony
                          Nothing has been done even after one week of posting the complaint. I think there is no use to complaint in this portal
                          The problem was not solved even after one week of registering the complaint

I lived in saraswati vihar, house no 671 gurugram. Last bill is very high around 32000 which was given on pr basis. Please issue the bill according to the units . Please take immediate action for the same

gauravkgoyal17
                            Jan 14, 2019

refund of security not granted for one year

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

While applying for temporary electricity connection, I had to deposit a security amount of INR 8000. Once I get the permanent connection, security deposit needs to be adjusted against the bill for permanent connection.

I have not been granted refund/ adjustment of security amount for my temporary connection.

I made the application one year back and has followed up so many times in 1 years. I have met concerned...
                            Suresh Kumar kainth
                            Jan 14, 2019

Address: 122001

The sdo. Dhbvn
                            Sec.31, gurugram date: 14/1/19
                            Sub: close of old meter at s-55/39, dlf-3 a/c. No [protected]
                            As i got new connection of 3 phase at my residence s-55/39, dlf phase-3 on 21ast july, 2018 clearing all formalities and every amount to install this new connection. Same day i requested your department to close old connection was disconnected with reading showing on old meter 017633. The last bill paid by me on 28/7/2018 for rs. 6957/ for reading showing on that bill as old reading 16504 and new 17626. Means i paid bill up to reading 17626.
                            When on 21st july 18, meter was disconnected reading was 17633.
                            I would like to draw your kind attention as i was told by your staff that my old meter is being disconnected automatically it will be recorded in our record but it seems that still it is not being done so far. So request you to kindly make your record update and now i have only one connection which is now in my name suresh kumar 3 phase since 21st july. There was no bill for 4 months approx and a bill of
                            Rs. 27980/ was sent to me on 12/11/2018. On making my complaint at your office, on 23rd nov, your reader took new meter reading which was for 2540 units amounting to rs. 18026/ which i duly paid on 24/11/18 vide my chq. No.042353 dated 23/11/18 drawn on icici bank.in my new a/c no [protected]
                            So now nothing is pending against me so kindly don’t send me any old meter bill and close it in your record too under intimation to me with no dues certificate.
                            Thanking you and regards

Suresh kumar
                            S-55/39, dlf phase-3, gurugram
                            Mob: [protected]
                            Cc: j. E. Phase-iii
                            I consumed only 23 Units and get a bill of 2490 rupees(Approx 108 rupees per unit).

In the bill of 2490 rupees there is Sundar charges of 2000/ and total cycle change is just 490 rupees. (Surprised bill).
                            A/C Number : [protected]
                            DHBVN

Kindly clarify and correct.
                            Please provide a new meter this address

Village uleta tehsil_nuh_dis_mewat

Post_kirang_hr_meter_hoder_rajbala

Suresh Kumar kainth
                              Jan 14, 2019

Address: 122002

The sdo, dhbvn
                              Sec.31, gurugram date: 14/1/19
                              Der sir, urgent and important
                              Sub: unnecessary bill of rs. 3792 raised against old owner name santosh luhtra, for
                              A/c. No[protected] at e-6/9, dlf phase-1
                              I would like to draw your kind attention that the above raised bill which i have duly paid for reading showing on bill 07/9/15 in ac no [protected] copy of which i am enclosing herewith for your ready reference. I was shocked to know on 28th dec that i have to pay this bill again as it’s showing in your record. Though i paid same on 28th of dec an amount of rs. 3792/ vide chq. No 042355 dated 28/12/18 drawn on icici bank and given at counter no 2 of your office. And i was told by the staff that after one week i can collect my no due certificate. I don’t understand that when this bill reading showing last 30087 of old meter which is duly paid by me sum of rs. 3219/ then why this bill is being raised as pending. Secondly how its possible that zero reading costing rs 3792/ bill??? With which calculation its being raised.
                              I would like to request you to kindly check in your record and if it’s being already paid that it should be adjusted in my current a. C. [protected] which is in my name suresh kumar, e-6/9, dlf phase-1
                              I am senior citizen, retired persons and cannot afford to pay bills of old owner’s who is no more in this world, and neither i can afford to stand in big line for hours.
                              Once again i am sending all relevant documents of those bills which i paid and request you to correct your record as well if amount is being taken twice from me kindly adjust same in my account.
                              Because when i was installed new connection in my name in 2015 i handed over my letter for clearing all charges for my new connection in my name. So till date there was nothing pending and now suddenly
                              A bill of rs. 3792 was raised against old owner. So please do the needful at the earliest with your concerned department and issue me no dues certificate for this.

Thanking you and regards/

Suresh kumar
                              E-6/9, dlf phase-1 gurugram
                              Mob: [protected]/ [protected]
                              The neutral is not working, power sockets not working.

Suresh Kumar kainth
                                Jan 14, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

The sdo. Dhbvn
                                Sec.31, gurugram date:
                                Sub: close of old meter at s-55/39, dlf-3 a/c. No [protected]
                                As i got new connection of 3 phase at my residence s-55/39, dlf phase-3 on 21ast july, 2018 clearing all formalities and every amount to install this new connection. Same day i requested your department to close old connection was disconnected with reading showing on old meter 017633. The last bill paid by me on 28/7/2018 for rs. 6957/ for reading showing on that bill as old reading 16504 and new 17626. Means i paid bill up to reading 17626.
                                When on 21st july 18, meter was disconnected reading was 17633.
                                I would like to draw your kind attention as i was told by your staff that my old meter is being disconnected automatically it will be recorded in our record but it seems that still it is not being done so far. So request you to kindly make your record update and now i have only one connection which is now in my name suresh kumar 3 phase since 21st july. There was no bill for 4 months approx and a bill of
                                Rs. 27980/ was sent to me on 12/11/2018. On making my complaint at your office, on 23rd nov, your reader took new meter reading which was for 2540 units amounting to rs. 18026/ which i duly paid on 24/11/18 vide my chq. No.042353 dated 23/11/18 drawn on icici bank.in my new a/c no [protected]
                                So now nothing is pending against me so kindly don’t send me any old meter bill and close it in your record too under intimation to me with no dues certificate.
                                Thanking you and regards

Suresh kumar
                                S-55/39, dlf phase-3, gurugram
                                Mob: [protected]
                                Cc: j. E. Phase-iii
                                Hi Sir,

Namaskar.

My DHBVN Account No. [protected] Meter Number 5824

In Jan 2019 Bill, MMC Charges are very high as compared to previous bill.

Kindly reconsider the bill for charges.

Ashish Raheja

Puneet Hasija
                                  Jan 2, 2019

Address: 122001
                                  Website: www.dhbvn.org.in/web/portal/view-bill

Please refer to my a/c no. Account no: [protected] with dbvn sector 17 gurgaon account, my last two bills are getting generated with status pr and current month meter reading is missing.

I submit that they have issued bill with errors. Details of reading shown in current bill are stated below.

Old reading shown in bill nil
                                  New reading shown in bill nil
                                  Units consumed nil
                                  Billed units 917
                                  Bill basis pr
                                  Reading remarks rnt
                                  Meter status a

You are requested to get my bill rectified.

Chander hasija

Rameshduhan
                                    Dec 29, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana

My amount deducted and payment not deposit in my account of dhbvn new connection my bank account in punjab national bank narnaund hisar 125039. Date is dec28/2018and my bank description is ecom[protected] dhbvn amount deducted 500 rupees in my account it is my request that amount is come in my pnb bank account my name is mr. Ramesh kumar thanks...
                                    Dec 29, 2018
                                    Updated by Rameshduhan
                                    My amount deducted and payment not deposit in my account of DHBVN new connection my bank account in Punjab National Bank narnaund hisar 125039.date is Dec28/2018and my bank description is ECOM[protected] DHBVN amount deducted 500 rupees in my account it is my request that amount is come in my PNB bank account my name is mr. Ramesh Kumar thanks...
                                    Mera bill ni aa raha Or na hi online bill aa raha

N Rao hry
                                      Dec 28, 2018

Electricity theft in village - "sheoraj majra, rewari" majorly at night time by most of homes.
                                      Many times "a flying team from rewari" had caught electricity criminals, but after some time they again started theft. Sarpanch sahab had also been told about same but he didn't take any actions.

In some of our neighboring villages, a permanent solution has been done to prevent from electricity theft (By installing meter on pole and use of insulated ht-cable).
                                      So, please do needful action for stop above problem.