Last updated Feb 2, 2024
Complaints 893

File a complaint to Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Having problems with Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Phone Numbers

+91 124 232 2427
+91 124 230 1090

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Website

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Head Office Address

Infront Government Petrol Pump, Mehrauli Road
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam reviews & complaints page 24

Deeps Gautam

heavy fluctuations in power supply.

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I am a resident of sector 20b main mathura road old faridabad near old metro station. It has been observed that in past one month, there have been heavy fluctuations in power supply. The power supply goes off and comes back again multiple times within a span of minutes. This frequency increase specifically in the night around 10pm. We are informed that the problem is from the feeder situated in sec 12. This power fluctuation has caused severe...
Meenakshi Sain

i am complaining about the extraordinary charges given by dhbvn

Address:Hisar, Haryana

Such an irresponsible electric board it is! This board has been given bill worth rupees 69, 67, 457. These irregularities in bill have been common but it has been too much. My account no is [protected]. 27th of april was the due date for this.
This is our shop bill account but in the home account these things had been happend... So what is this?? All the employees in this department are fool? Don't they know what they are doing.. Such...
harish301276

frequent power cut for long duration

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

There is frequent power cut for long duration approx. 2 to 6hrs.in day and also voltage fluctuations, people living in ip colony, sector-33 are 100% tax/bill payer and none of any is defaulter for paying electricity bill, in spite of this people are suffering from too much power cut problem. Support from dhbvn staff is very poor, they are not respond mostly or very less responsive, customer utility center no. Also not responding at night...
G P Sangal

electricity bill account no. 1676240000

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 110021

Pl refer to my complaint no. Cmpg[protected] of 17.2.2018 on dhvn portal, regarding incorrect billing which is yet to be resolved. The details are:
My meter was faulty and was put out of service. I was being billed on average. The faulty meter was replaced on 14th nov. 2017. Your bill of feb 2018 has not taken the meter installation date into account and billed us twice both my meter reading and on average basis from 14th nov 2017 till...
Vermasaurav

amount deducted twice

Address:Rewari, Haryana, 123401

I had applied a new electricity connection but at the time of payment amount deducted twice from my account. Request you to please do the needful and refund the amount
First time it will showing apolozise for inconveneinced try again later then i was pay after 2 hour and then i was check my account the amount of rs 2390 is debit twice
My e form no is r33418174...
yank

non responsive misbehavior of employees

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Complaint reported at 11p. M for no supply. No response till morning despite of calling so many times. Got reply that lineman will solve the issue in morning. Then in morning got the message that complaint solved without getting customer feedback. Call disconnected by executive 3 times. Even sr. Executive mr neeraj disconnected call. Highly unresponsive employees....
Rahulbatra

pole uprooted in front of my house

Address:Palwal, Haryana, 121102

I m the resident of huda sector-2 palwal my house no is 2204. Here a electric pole has uprooted and i have complained so many times to the dhbvn complaint center and they have told me that they have forwarded my request to the concerned team but no action has been taken against my complaint it's my request please take it seriously otherwise something can be mishappend.

Dear customer, your complaint for pole uprooted is registered...
harish301276

huge and frequent power cut at i. p. colony sector 33 faridabad

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Hello, as summer season started, power cut started very frequently and for long duration. Where you are going? Are you going to back history but with in the same proportion why you are not going for electricity bill also. Only developing slaves culture, whether you provide services or not, no matter for you but charges always matter and by huck and crock, you will change the bill....
sumitasodhiya

dhbvn no power no response no helpline contact

Address:122017

I fail to understand how are we supposed to make the newborns and old people comfortable without any power for 5-12 hours. Our personal power back-up fails after 3-4 hours as it can support only till that length. What is DHBVN doing about it as i have seen it happening since eternity now. I AM PAYING DHBVN FOR SERVICES AND THEY ARE BOUND TO GIVE US SATISFACTORY SERVICES!! This is an example of absolute mis-management and sharing no concerns...
Jagdish Rautela

correct of customer name

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 123001

Respected sir/madam
I am from agwanpur (Jagmall enclave) faridabad. My account number is (121563duagd70271j. The connection on my wife name i. E. Mrs. Deepa rautela. We live in jagmall enclave (Agwanpur at faridabad. But there is clerical mistake from a long time. The name of my wife in dhbvn deepa raw instead of deepa rautela w/o jagdish chandra singh. Please help me to correct the name. I have attached to addhar card for my wife....
BK. Sharma
from Palwal, Haryana

pole broken in from of actl sector-59 main gate

Address:121004

Pole broken in from of actl main gate, i filed a online complained on 29.03.2018 and again i repeat complained on 30 & 31 march 2018. But still there is no action can be taken. I make to know regarding to je (Mob-[protected]) ht asaoti station line, it may be cause a major accident before it please do the needful as soon as possible.

Actl sec-59, near by agrawal steel,
Lohamandi, ballabgarh...
DinkarMahajan

no street light

Address:120002

This is to request you to kindly install a street light in front of my house number 18 sector 31 gurgaon. Due to absence of the light it becomes a dark place which any anti social elements can take advantage of and commit any crime. The complete light assembly is missing from the past 8 months and our repeated requests have not been worked upon till date.
Thanks...
kps0403

change of name in electricity bill

Address:122001

Below i am giving correspondence having regarding matter

Change name in electricity bill online app no g[protected]
Yahoo/sent

Kanwar pal singh
To:[protected]@gmail.com
Feb 28 at 11:27 am

As per query message dated 26.02.18 upload sign copy of consent of co-owner & indemnity bond. We have upload as per requirement.
Please update name in electricity...
Dharmendrnda kumar

request to allot new connection online payment done

Address:122011

I would like to put to your notice about the ongoing request over my power connection which has been pending from last 2 weeks with your esteemed dept. The connection for my residence has been requested post the removal/disconnection of the power supply from the existing builder. Although there has been several reminders and communication that has been estabilshed in the past but so far have not been able to get any favourable...
rsgmanish

sundry charges/allowances

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I never received my electricity bill since i got the connection no buddy comes to take meter reading every time i take online bill my self which comes on average basis and last year i got bill of 25000 rs which was as per actual reading but if they will come and take once in year for take reading then every time its difficult to pay such huge amount together.

This month i download invoice and there are some sundry charges/allowances...
RAHUL BANA

bill related

Address:Fatehabad, Haryana, 125053

My ac no is h45-bt1d-2872.
Last time bill was generated in dec last 2017 is:
Old unit new unit amount
Actual they posted the unit more than we have consumed. I have paid the bill advance as thinking it will be posted to future.

I already paid advance bill to you upto 3920 unit which is your end bill generation fault. Then how and why you made the amount payable...
munish_mahendra
from Karnal, Haryana

huge electricity charges against a/c no. 590-6780-000

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

Surprised & shocked to saw bill on internet (Not received in physically) for rs.5620/- for electricity charges against a/c no.[protected] for the period of 03.12.2017 to 04.02.2018. I want to say that how can i used so consumed units (536) in the vast capacity and how i can manage this wrong electricity bill. There is no system of electricity bill send to us and no routine checkup for electricity meter. I would like to draw your kind attention,...
Address:122002

My meter is operational while from last 3 billing cycles electricity deptt sending us bills on pr basis and its almost double they charges last month and same thing happening in this month.

Please look into this on urgent basis.
Herewith i am attaching meter image and bill images sent by electricity deptt
The actual consumption for last six months is 3000 units but till now, the units billed are 5300.
No...
Chandan121001
from Khailar, Uttar Pradesh

non-posting of payment of bill bearing bill no. 446980463617, a/c no. 4469850000

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

Dear sir:

I am a domestic consumer of dhbvn, my account number is [protected]. I had an issue with inflated bill sent on pr basis with bill number[protected], which i got it rectified on february 6, 2018 at local sdo office and paid it on the same day by cash at the collection counter, but till now it has not been updated and still showing as outstanding amount whenever i am logging on dhvbn portal to check the status.br...
Ramesh Vashisth
from Charkhi Dadri, Haryana

non payment of family pension of ppo no. 3621 dated 07.09.2006

Sir, the ppo no.3621 dated 7.9.2006 was sent to chief manager state bank of patlia, main branch hisar vide cao, dhbvn, hisar memo no. 5656/59 sr. Ao/pen/3714 dated 25.08.2017. But till date the dealing of main branch state bank of patila, hisar is not taking any interest to pay the family pension of above ppo. The family pension is to be paid in the account no. [protected] at sbi jhojhu kalan branch. The account no. Of ppo holder is [protected]....