Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 1, 2024
Complaints 879

File a complaint to Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Having problems with Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam reviews & complaints page 28

Himanshu211
Jul 4, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

Account No. : [protected]
Locality : Ansal Palam Vihar
Circle : Gurugram Circle 2
Division : Sub Urban Gurugram
Sub Division : G24-Maruti

From March 2016 this meter is generating bills without reading.
I am living alone and I didn't use that much of amount bills is generated by DHBVN.
My bill is generating on basis of 10 Unit/day. There is no meter reading. They never send bill on time. I just receive only 3 bills from them and that are also after due date. So I just registered with dhbvn.org.in website and print duplicate bill.When I saw that bills there are Old meter reading is 0 and new is BLANK in every bill.
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
1.Bill No. :[protected] from[protected] to[protected] Days) Consumption is 630 Unit (Based on 63 Days * 10 = 630 Unit) bill Amount: Rs.4287 (Payed)
2.Bill No. :[protected] from[protected] to[protected] Days) Consumption is 610 Unit (Based on 61 Days * 10 = 610 Unit) bill Amount: Rs.4151 (Not Payed)
3.Bill No. :[protected] from[protected] to[protected] Days) Consumption is 610 Unit (Based on 61 Days * 10 = 610 Unit) bill Amount: Rs.8424 (including Previous Bill Amount + Late Payment)
4.Bill No. :[protected] from[protected] to[protected] Days) Consumption is 620 Unit (Based on 62 Days * 10 = 620 Unit) bill Amount: Rs.4219 (Not Payed)
5.Bill No. :[protected] from[protected] to[protected] Days) Consumption is 810 Unit (Based on 81 Days * 10 = 810 Unit) bill Amount: Rs.9546 (including Previous Bill Amount + Late Payment) (Not Payed)
6.Bill No. :[protected] from[protected] to[protected] Days) Consumption is 600 Unit (Based on 60 Days * 10 = 600 Unit) bill Amount: Rs.13681 (including Previous Bill Amount + Late Payment) (Not Payed)
7.Bill No. :[protected] from[protected] to[protected] Days) Consumption is 420 Unit (Based on 42 Days * 10 = 420 Unit) bill Amount: Rs.16781 (including Previous Bill Amount + Late Payment) (Not Payed)
8.Bill No. :[protected] from[protected] to[protected] Days) Consumption is 900 Unit (Based on 90 Days * 10 = 900 Unit) bill Amount: Rs.22160 (including Previous Bill Amount + Late Payment) (Not Payed)

also I had registered a complain on DHBVN website on[protected] which are still open (Not resolved) .

I am attaching a copy of all bill which I got from online portal.
also I am sending a copy of this to Haryana Electricity Regulatory Commission.

I will not pay any amount to DHBVN. Fix this issue. and adjust all payed amount with these bills.

Himanshu Raj
+7 photos
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 06, 2018
Updated by Himanshu211
I moved from that property and according to TnC I have to clear all due before leaving that property.

So forcefully I paid that whole amount of wrong bill.
Apr 18, 2021
Updated by Himanshu211
This is was not resolved.

anchal.sharma
    Jul 3, 2017

Address: 122017

I reside at Palam Vihar C Block since past 2 years. In these 2 years we faced electricity related issues the most. Electricity is being cut multiple times and for long hours. for such issues we call at Pro Fac office of Palam Vihar but they generally do not pick calls so as to avoid answering such issues.

Sir, I have a 8 month old baby at house and we face a lot of problem after power cut. this cut is generally for long hours and infact inverter back up does not stay for such long hours. in this weather, when temperature reached at max level, it is really hard to stay without electricity.

Please look into the matter and inform me accordingly
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ripul Jamalia
      Jul 2, 2017

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125102

Sir i contact to electricity house then they will say me that the electricity will come within half an hour but still 1.5 hour will spend no electricity will come if now i call to electricity board then the phone of electricity phone is got engaged they seems always busy and in additional picture it is proofed i called then many times but they can't give any response their will also on busy
      Jul 02, 2017
      Updated by Ripul Jamalia
      sir please take an immediate actions against my problem the electricity board on PIN CODE NO. 125102 can't give light nd they can't pick the phone one time they picked my phone they said that the electricity will come with in half an hour but still 2 hours will spend but the electricity can't come . i complaint on it many time but in vain so plz immediately take an stpes against my prob. plz plz
      Pathetic service call center worst they never answer about any query they never had any update without any information power supply cut.kindly do something

Mahul Mukherjee
        from Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
        Jun 29, 2017

Address: 122003

Today its been continuous 5 days now without power in U Block gali no. 8, DLF Phase 3, Gurgaon...(since 25th July midnight)

No has even come to see or to make any repiars.
        I am staying in thia plae for last 2.5 years and its been the same issue every summer but this time its just crossing the limits...

We do not have a single drop of water since 4 days...buying 2 drinking water drums..just to bath in any way to go to office...

Why the #### we are paying 50+% of your INCOME just to stay in a bull #### city and for govt tax...

Mithunpal2017
          Jun 29, 2017

Address: 122001

Continously power cuts since 23 june 2017 till now 29 june 2017 in nathupur village. In Dlf phase 3 I can see there is no power cut But in nathupur village they are constantly cutting electricity for more than 20 hours constantly .

Please look into this . Because of the electricity there is no water supply in any of the homes in Nathupur village. Why Nathupur village is facing these problems .

AK_S
            Jun 28, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

I live in south city 2. We see power cuts for as long as 48 to 72 hours at time. I have lived in a village and conditions of electricity was better than this place. This summer is hell for us. As i am writing this there isn't enough water in our homes to drink and # as there has been no power supply for 3 days straight. Is this what we pay taxes for?
            People from unitech make poor excuses like lack of manpower and spare parts. Nobody has even come to visit the site. On the other hand almost every building in this colony is illegal and has 4-6 floors excluding basements on ews plots where only 2.5 floors are allowed. There are many pgs with acs in every room which increase the load astronomically. It's like living in a dark and dry hellhole. Residents of south city 2 are planning to protest and block roads outside electricity providers office tomorrow. Meanwhile i have been here for one month as a tenant and already planning to vacate and find a place in delhi to live. I am done with gurgaon!
            This is to inform you that from the past 3-4 days, there is voltage fluctuation problem in lane no. 1275, sushant lok 1, c block. Whole lane faces problem but no one complains.
            I am a tenant and daily face voltage fluctuation till the morning.
            Request you to kindly resolve the issue ASAP as in such hot weather it is difficult to sleep.

t_deetiw
              Jun 27, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

We are experiencing very frequent and long (Full night) power cut in every 2-3 days since the start of every summer.

Some times it has happened for continuous 3-4 days, and as informed to us they say that underground wiring is very bad and in this area people are using the electricity far above the consumption limit.

Few weeks back people have even tried using strike on road near park hospital road so that this issue gets resolved and fixed permanently.

This is very bad situation for people living on rent in this area, since even water problem is associated with this.

So, it's my humble request to you to look into this matter, and provide permanent resolution on this as soon as possible.
              I live in South city 2. We see power cuts for as long as 48 to 72 hours at time. I have lived in a village and conditions of electricity was better than this place. This summer is hell for us. As I am writing this there isn't enough water in our homes to drink and #### as there has been no power supply for 3 days straight. Is this what we pay taxes for?
              People from Unitech make poor excuses like lack of manpower and spare parts. On the other hand almost every building in this colony is illegal and has 4-6 floors excluding basements on EWS plots where only 2.5 floors are allowed. There are many PGs with ACs in every room which increase the load astronomically. It's like living in a dark and dry hellhole. Residents of South City 2 are planning to protest and block roads outside electricity providers office tomorrow. Meanwhile I have been here for one month as a tenant and already planning to vacate and find a place in Delhi to live. I am done with Gurgaon!

gah
                from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                Jun 27, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

Hii sir my name is vijay. Mai ambala mai vill. Kola ka rehney wala hu. Vill. Kola mai bijli chori ho rahi hai.

Is ghar mai bijli chori ho rhi hai (Vill. Kola, oppi. Axis bank,. House ka maalik subhash army se retaiyer hai. Unki beti ka naam rinku. Ek ladka hai ye rajisthan see hai 15 saal se bijli chori kar rhey hai. Verma ke sath wala ghar. Ghar ki chat per tanka or ek gril per photo mai dekh lo activa bhar khadi hai photo hai

Raat ko 1:00am chapa marna 100% regult milega

Pls naam gupt rekhna. Or haa meter check karne wala inse mila huaa hai
                Hii sir my name is seema vill. Hizrawan kalan ka rehney wali hu. City fatehabad (125050) hariyana Vill. Hizrawan kalan mai bijli chori ho rahi hai.

Is ghar mai bijli chori ho rhi hai (Vill. Hizrawan kalan ye hariyana see hai 15 saal se bijli chori kar rhey hai. Harjinder sarpanch ke sath wala ghar. Ghar ki diwar ki fhotos hphoto hai

Raat ko 7:00pm se morning 7: 00 am or do phar ko 11:00 am se 1: 00 pm chapa marna 100% regult milega

Pls naam gupt rekhna. Or haa meter check karne wala inse mila huaa hai
                Eska pura name gursav $/0 maluk singh majbi sikh
                Village hizrawan kalan
                City fatehabad (125050) hariyana village me aate hi 2 no. Galli. Chiman arora bali gali harjinder sarpanch ke pass home h esko jada jankari ke liye my Facebook id pr sms jarur kre
                Aapka bhut dhany bad

Bijli chori complaint - Comment #2860991 - Image #0
                Bijli chori complaint - Comment #2860991 - Image #1
                Village Hizrawan kalan
                City fatehabad (125050)
                Hariyana bijli chori karne wale ka name gursab $/0 naluk singh biraderi majbi sikh 10 sal se bijki chori kr rhe h miter hone ke babjud bhi chori kane ka time
                7:00 pm se morning7:00 am
                11:00 to phar1:00 pm tk es ne hame sb ko bhut paresan kr rkha h kbhi kisi miter se to kbhi kisi miter se tar kat kr bijli chori karte h aap mera name gupt rkna

Bijli chori complaint - Comment #2861008 - Image #0
                Bijli chori complaint - Comment #2861008 - Image #1
                Professor Mahinder Singh Sidhrawali distt gurugram may rehta hai...vo three face ki light ko ghar may use krte hai...Surender yadav s/o Titu(Yoginder) bhi tar lga kr three face ki light ko use krta hai...inhone apna cutout bhi bilkul ghar k andar kr liye hai...inke ghar may 3 AC lge hue hai...aur line man bhi inse mila hua hai...inki pehle bhi complaint ki hui hai per koi action nhi liya gya kyouki Mahinder Singh Pataudi K mla ka dost hai...Agar kuch action le skte ho aap log tho please li jiye .Photo hum le nhi skte kyou ki in logo ne cutout ghar k bilkul ander lga di hai aur char diwari kr li hai taaki kisi ko kuch dikhe na .

Address :Prof.Mahinder singh s/o Budhsingh
                Village Sidhrawali, Distt Gurgaon, Sub division Bohra Kalan.

AuthB
                  Jun 27, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

This is to inform you that from the past 3-4 days, there is voltage fluctuation problem in lane no. 1275, sushant lok 1, c block. Whole lane faces problem but no one complains.
                  I am a tenant and daily after 10pm, i face voltage fluctuation till the morning.
                  Request you to kindly resolve the issue asap as in such hot weather it is difficult to sleep.

Satyendra Yadav Rao
                    from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 21, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123411

Dear concern authority

Electricty power house - buroli
                    Ap - siha ap
                    District - rewari

In my area there is frequent electricity cut and once a week this cut exceeds even 24 hrs.
                    Calling je or lineman is of no use bcoz they say its not in thier hand.
                    Schedule of electricity is such that electricity dept changes it at their whims and fancy.

I do not understand when will we start respecting rights of normal citizen and start treating them equally.

Electricity is a basic need, who will provide it if not the state?

Loveen Bhardwaj
                      Jun 18, 2017

No electricity in dlf phase 3, u block, gurgaon

Address: 122010

Very shamefully, i am raising this complaint that from last 1 week there is no electricity in our block. There has been a daily electricity cut of more than 15 hours.
                      Is this a joke. Nobody is ready to help as it is a gundaraj.
                      Shame on those people who call it a cyber city.
                      Help us or we seriously have to sell our house forcefully from this hell....
                      24 other people found this review helpful
                      24 found this helpful
                      Kanwarpreet Singh Shetra
                      Jun 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I am a resident of q-block, phase-1, new palam vihar, gurugram. House number is 4. I am facing many electricity cut issues and when i check only me and neighbour is facing this power cut issue and rest all other neighbour enjoys the electeicity supply. Daily we call on your local line number [protected] they never visit on time to check the complaints and we keep on waiting for them to check for 8-10 hours and after several calls they just says we are coming in 5-10 minutes and they just keep up waiting for 8-10 hours. We call on sdo dhahiya number but he never attends the call. If that stupid person doesn't attend his mobile then why that # is keeping the mobile phone. We two houses q-4 and s-28a daily faces 12-14 hours of power cut because of no reason. Please see the issue on immidiate basis or we'll go to consumer court as we are paying all your charges for the month and we are not getting the services. No one is listening to our complaints.

Balbir singh & sunil razdan

vikassahu9
                        from jind, Haryana
                        Jun 16, 2017

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

People living in urban estate, b block, sector 10, jind have consumed electricity illegally in their already constructed rooms at roadside for their gatekeepers one & a half year back.
                        And in this past 1.5 years the electricity connection to these rooms are directly from the main poles without any authority or any electric meter. And when an complaint was submitted along with the photographs showing such electric connection to jind electric office at patiala chowk, the very next day the connectins were removed automatically with a reply to the complainent that there were no such connections in the past.

Is this the electric department?

The electric department and its employees are so honest in jind that just to save themeselves and their jobs they have denied the photographs showing illegal connections.

The electric department and its employees can check and fine to a common person using electricity illegally at his/her house but why they have not fined anyone in this case?

Who is responsible for this illegal consumption of electricty in past 1.5 year that is of 18-20 months almost?

If electric department jind is afraid to take a necessary action against guilty people than why the complaint alongwith the photographs showing illegal electric connections should be sent directly to the president of india and to the prime minister of india so that they can force the electric department jind and teach the employees of this department to perform their duties honestly.

Vikas sahu
                        Since june 2016 I am receiving the bill without meter reading on pro rata basis. Filed several online complaints but till date no response from your end.
                        Account No. : [protected]
                        Pls. get the bill checked and provide me the bill with correct meter reading. Thanks !!

Dayanand Bhardwaj
                          Jun 15, 2017

Address: 11

O,
                          The executive engineer
                          Nearest office faridabad sub division f15 - kheri kalan
                          Ref: consumer a/c no.[protected]
                          Name svita khan
                          Reg:meter demage

I am savita khan w/o yusuf khan account no. [protected] and old a/c no. 1215301uatsi1419, resident of faridabad house no. 28, yamuna enclave part d1, dheeraj nagar attmad pur mob no. [protected], sub division f-15, kheri kalan, division greater faridabad, circle-1, i request you my meter is damaged and burn please see my meter and repair

Komal1114
                            Jun 13, 2017

Bill basis "pr" reading remark "ant"

Hello team,

This is to bring in your notice that billing cycle of new colony sub division has created hurdle for consumers by asking them to pay large amount of electricity bills. See below one of the issue:

Bill number[protected] issue date 13/06/2017

Sub division: g13-new colony
                            Division: city gurugram

No meter reading recorded in may'17. May'17 bill is being generated...
                            Sheetal Kumar Soni
                            Jun 12, 2017

Address: 122001

Respected sir/madam
                            I am from jharsa village (Gurugram). My account number is [protected]. The connection on my father name i. E. Bijender kumar verma. We live in sunaro ka mohalla at jharsa village. But there is clerical mistake from a long time. The name of my father in dhbvn virender kumar instead of bijender kumar verma. I visit the kanhai sdo office to upgrade my load but they told that you have to correct the name first so please submit a councillor attested form to correct the name from virender to bijender kumar verma. I also confirm the from sdo mr. Dharam singh. I have submitted all document with adhaar card of my father last tuesday. Today i called the office they told me that the it will take 10 days more. Please help me to clear that how much time taken to correct the name. Because i have visited kanhai village (Gurugram) office last two weeks.
                            Jul 24, 2017
                            Updated by Sheetal Kumar Soni
                            Thanks DHBVN My father name corrected in Document in One and half month.
                            Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — Correction in name

I have purchased a new flat in Rail Vihar Sector-56, Gurgaon in September 2019. Subsequently on 3rd November 2019 I have applied online for change of name in domestic electrical connection (Account No. [protected]), the application id for the same is G[protected]. The name in the original electrical connection was Mr. Deena Nath Basu and after sale it has to be changed to Mr. Abhas Kumar. The payment Rs.150/- was also transferred online on the same day, Thereafter i received following updates on my registered mobile number:

[protected] : Change of name application ID G[protected]% complete.
                            [protected] : The payment against change of name application ID G[protected] of Rs. 150/- approved
                            [protected] : Service connection order approved against change of name application ID G[protected]
                            [protected] : Application ID G[protected]% complete.

All though the request is supposed to be 100% complete on[protected], however the electricity bill till date is still coming in the old name (i.e. in the name of Mr. Deena Nath Basu) and not in the changed name (i.e. Abhas Kumar).

I request that matter may kindly be looked into resolved.

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — Correction in name

I have purchased a new flat in Rail Vihar Sector-56, Gurgaon in September 2018. Subsequently on 3rd November 2018 I have applied online for change of name in domestic electrical connection (Account No. [protected]), the application id for the same is G[protected]. The name in the original electrical connection was Mr. Deena Nath Basu and after sale it has to be changed to Mr. Abhas Kumar. The payment Rs.150/- was also transferred online on the same day, Thereafter i received following updates on my registered mobile number:

[protected] : The payment against change of name application ID G[protected] of Rs. 150/- approved
                            [protected] : Service connection order approved against change of name application ID G[protected]

All though the request is supposed to be 100% complete on[protected], however the electricity bill till date is still coming in the old name (i.e. in the name of Mr. Deena Nath Basu) and not in the changed name (i.e. Abhas Kumar).

I request that matter may kindly be looked into resolved.

6 other people found this review helpful
                            6 found this helpful

889 Sector-14
                              Jun 11, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Please refer to my a/c no. [protected] (Sector 14 gurgaon), the bill generated has errors. Which are as follows:
                              Old reading shown in bill 54265
                              New reading shown in bill nil
                              Units consumed nil
                              Billed units 1909
                              Bill basis pr
                              Reading remarks rnt
                              Meter status a

You are requested to get my bill rectified.

Satish kumar
                              A/c [protected]
                              Sector 14 gurgaon dhbvn

Address: house no.889
                              First floor

vinita sihmar
                                from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                                Jun 10, 2017

Address: 123106

This is to bring in your notice that we are facing a great difficulty due to the non functioninh of street lights in sec 6 of dharuhera (Back side of police chowki dharuhera sec-6)
                                Not even a single street light is funtional. Due this all are facing difficulties. Also this darkness may rise to theft incidents.
                                Kindly take immediate action to resolve the issue.
                                Ajay singh
                                H no. 397, second floor
                                Dharuhera sector-6
                                This is to bring in your notice that we are facing a great difficulty due to the non functioninh of street lights in sec 3 Faridabad, ppoket 2, 1 St Gali, Opp bypass road, near govt boys school.
                                Not even a single street light is funtional. Due this all are facing difficulties. Also this darkness may rise to theft incidents.
                                Kindly take immediate action to resolve the issue.
                                Ramanath Chakrabortty
                                H no. 3364 FF
                                Sec 3, Faridabad

advocate surender sharma
                                  Jun 7, 2017

Address: 121004

Reminder

This is to inform you that the main transformer not working properly from last 14 months and our dg set is running 4-5 hours approx in a day. To let you know our recent problem, there was some issue in the fuse in last week every alternate day. This is huge expenses for us. So we are requesting you to kindly check/change the transformer immediately

AuthB
                                    Jun 6, 2017

This is to inform you that from the past 1 week, there is voltage fluctuation problem in lane no. 1200, sushant lok 1, c block. I am a tenant and daily after 10pm, i face voltage fluctuation. I called the electricity department and they are saying that this issue is from dhbvn. I have registered several complaints in dhbvn regarding the same but no action is been taken.
                                    Request you to kindly resolve the issue as in such hot weather it is difficult to sleep.