Last updated Feb 2, 2024
Complaints 893

File a complaint to Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Having problems with Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Phone Numbers

+91 124 232 2427
+91 124 230 1090

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Website

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Head Office Address

Infront Government Petrol Pump, Mehrauli Road
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam reviews & complaints page 5

VIKRAMsingh1984
Nov 25, 2021

High electricity bills

Address:BADSHSHPUR GURGAON DIVISION

Again received high electricity bill for 30, 000 for two months where there is no such usage where bill will exceed this much, using only household items at minimum. i have paid such huge amounts earlier as well due to no resolution provided by the concern teams sitting in electricity office. i logged complaint in their customer care portal also however same got automatically resolved after few days without anyone visiting. please help, all...
sansk23
from Gurugram, Haryana
Nov 22, 2021

Lifts not operational in Ansal Esencia Sec 67 Gurugram.

It has almost been abt. 10 days that the lifts are not working in Ansal Esencia. Sec 67, Gurugram. Pls. look into this on utmost priority since this is causing huge issues primarily for Senior citizens who are actually confined within 4 walls.
Hope to see some quick action form the concerned authorities for an immediate resolution....
Address:Gurugram

Hi Sir/ Ma’am,

Please note below details against by complaint. I had applied for New Electric Connection in name of my mother (Smt. Santosh) on dated 13/10/2021 and as per process & form given in website of Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Limited.

Summary:-
1.) Aplication Number G[protected]
2.) Application Dated 13/10/2021
3.) Entire Fees Paid on Dated 13/10/2021
4.) Application...
agarwal.rahull1989
Nov 8, 2021

DHBVN, Faridabad Excess and incorrect bill regarding

Address:HERC, Sec-4, Bays No. 33-36, Panchkula, Haryana

I am a resident of faridabad and want to raise a concern on our electricity bill which is provided by DHBVN,
From May 2021 onwards DHBVN is providing the bill on average basis.

My Account number is[protected]
On[protected] we got bill on average bill basis 2757.92
On[protected] we got bill on average bill basis 2256.47
On[protected] we got bill on average bill basis 2515.70br...
Address:Faridabad

Hi Sir,

My Account# [protected], Today i got bill of Rs 8874 with Billing Cycle of 26/06/2021 to 28/10/2021 o[censored]nits 2417 which also includes the charges of last billing cycle 26/06/2021 to 06/09/021 which I received with Bill Status "PR' with no consumed Units. This new bill also includes the charges of previous bill as well, could you please look into this and do the require corrections....
Vivek.gupta5326
Oct 19, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 10, 2021

Stealing electricity for unauthorized huda land rented room

Hi sir,
Please ask some to check people of village near by huda water tank make room on huda land and they use old Meter and someone direct electricity without any illegal document they some link on lower level so doing things.

Address sector 38 near water tank zero park attaching picture....
aayushi bhati
Oct 1, 2021

No electricity since 8 hours

Address:Fca 147 east chawla colony Gayatri mandir gali, Near paras P.G.

There is no electricity since 8 hours in chawla colony ballabgarh..and there is no number where we can call and do a complaint .this is very bad that the bijli vibhag has no number to do complaint...there is no water because of no electricity...please do something...
Address:DhBVN Kanhai Office, Kanhai, Sector 45, Gurgaon, Haryana

Regarding dhbvn account [protected]. It's been a common observation that bils getting generated by DHBVN are not with actual meter readings and they generate bill type PR everytime and once a year they give complete bill so we have to pay the huge amounts at one go at high rate and also PR amounts in between the year which causes us much pain.

This time also the latest bill is generated with absurd readings. Bill...
Sunil03031981
Sep 21, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 21, 2021

Meter connection not provided me in last 30 days

I was submitted my 4825 rs for new connection fees, but department was demand me meter box and wire.. the department said me if you provide meter box and wire then the new meter is connected, I purchase the wire but meter box is not available in market, so I can't provided the meter box, but I had already submitted meter box fees to department, if I not provide meter than meter connection is not provided me? This the duty of department to...
Pawantwr1
Sep 13, 2021

Voltage issue in faridabad F-24 Jawahar colony

Address:MCF No 928 363 1D Jawahar colony

I am facing issue with voltage whenever rain is happening, it looks issue is with either meter Or pole, I tried to connect local office multiple times but no one visiting, also raised online complaint but those are closed without discussing with me.

Voltage itself get corrected, but very frequently it start blinking too.

Can we take help of anyone else to fix my meter Or pole issue. I think it's not recommend...
11Trilok
from FARIDABAD, Haryana
Sep 11, 2021

Electricity bill send wrong

Address:PLOT NO-55 JEEVAN NAGAR PART 2 SOHNA ROAD FARIDABAD

Error in my DHBVN (Electricity bill ) please take action on this....
mohit3710
Sep 11, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Cancellation of new connection Refund

I want to say that i applied for a new connection on 3sep, 2021.but my connection cancel by dhbvn on 6th sep, 2021 without informing me. So i request you pls refund my application fee. I am already complaint but any one not solve my problem already visit sub office dhbvn but not solve my problem yet.kindly refund my money asap.
Application No : F[protected]...
Rakhi Tanwar
from Bhiwani, Haryana
Sep 10, 2021

High demand of electricity bill

Address:TIT vaish college bhiwani

They give 2 months bill is 20, 000 rs...This is totally wrong...and saying 5 months bill included and we paid 3 months bill ...So check this...
abhi5sept
Sep 6, 2021

Electricity not come in sector 23 faridabad huda

When electricity come...
Yugal kishore Vashishth
Sep 3, 2021

Correction in name

Address:C/o 1617,Sector-9,Faridabad

My account no is [protected] my name is Yugal kishore Vashishth but I am getting bill in name of Jugal kishore. Please correct my name...
Address:Flat No. 701 laxmi kunj society sector 65 faridabad haryana

I have submitted an application for new connection at flat no. 701 Laxmi Kunj CGH Society, in the name of Manisha Gupta S/o Sandeep Gupta, through online mode on dated 17/08/2021.
For this I deposited a fee amount of INR 16250/- .through online. But by mistake I entered wrong sub division code F37 in place of F32.Due to which my application was rejected. But my deposited fee is not yet refunded.
So I request you to look into...
Chauhan Maddy Amit
Aug 31, 2021

False surge bill

Address:C 84A Sector 54 Suncity Township Gurgaon

Consumer no [protected]

I have received a bill of 25149 this month.

Where my last few bills dint crossed 3000 also.

Most of time we r not at home as we both husband wife are working.
Last month infact we were not at home for a week as we weere out of town.

Bill shld come less than previous bill but rather a bill of 25000 has been sent .

Morever I checked with...
Gk bhatia
Aug 30, 2021

Checking of the speed of meter reading

Please check the meter reading speed of our residence in sector 31. Our bill is high as per our consumption....
roymithilesh52
Aug 27, 2021

Refund of application fee

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — fee refund issue
Shubham121001
May 19, 2021Jul 27, 2019Delhi, Delhi
I want to say that i applied for a new connection but however my connection cancel by dhbvn. So i request you pls refund my application fee. I am already complaint but any one not solve my problem already visit sub office dhbvn but not solve my problem yet
Application detailsbr...
drjunaid36
Aug 26, 2021

Electricity bill not correct

Address:A1600, Second Floor, Greenfield colony, Faridabad, 121010

The electricity bill we received for the account number of [protected], in greenfield colony, Faridabad, on 19/08/2021 was dated from 13/02/3021 to 19/08/2021for 6 months. But we had already got an electricity bill from April to June before this bill. So this is wrong calculation. It causing us to pay a huge bill. Please rectify this problem soon....