Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — Improper or Incorrect Bill Plus Unprofessional & Obscene Behaviour

Address:House No. 277, Gali No. 1, Vinay Nagar, Near Kalindi Public School, Faridabad, Haryana -121003

Phone - [protected]
Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com
Meter Serial No. - 0778317

I want to draw your kind attention towards one of the major problem we are facing related electricity services.

From last more than 6 months no one turned up to our place for actual meter reading and kept on sending me the estimated bill. Earlier We requested also from the person who takes the meter reading in our locality but he refused and went back without taking meter reading.

Now again he came on 9th Aug'22 for the meter reading and ladies were available at home who requested him to take the actual meter reading however again he refused and the way he responded with ladies was not professional at all. He was very rude, unprofessional and obscene. He said " Jo ukhadna hai Ukhad lena, Jo karna hai kar lena, nahi le raha mai meter reading"

This was the actual statement he used and went back again without taking the meter reading.

Again he came next day and then again they requested so somehow he agreed to take the meter reading. When he took the meter reading the bill came of Rs. 13501 which is way to high to pay for any middle class family in one go also the bill has come higher due to high meter reading.

If the actual meter reading would have taken on time, we must not have received such a high bill as well as we would not have to take hassle to pay a huge amount in one go.

If this is the kind of service you guys are supposed to deliver then I am so sorry, you all really need to look into this matter on priority basis else again it would be acquired by someone else and you guys will not be able to sustain for longer period of time.

As a basic courtesy the person who came for meter reading would have been atleast spoken to ladies in professional way.

I am attaching the copy of bill as well as the photo of the person who came for the meter reading.

I would urge you all to kindly look into this and revise my bill as per normal billing because if the meter reading would have happened on time, I would have never recieved the bill if 1839 unit consumption and 13501 Rs. bill.

It's a Red Alert 🚨 situation for the entire electricity board/team and hence I urge you all to kindly look into this ASAP.

Hari Shankar Singh
Phone - [protected]
No (2)
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

It's been 7 days when I raised my complaint & still no response.

Pathetic service

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    19%
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Phone
    +91 124 232 2427
    +91 124 230 1090
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Address
    Infront Government Petrol Pump, Mehrauli Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam contact information