Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
Datawind Innovations
Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 77%
Submit a Complaint
582
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Datawind Innovations Customer Care

Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd.

TwitterFacebookLinkedIn
Address
108-109, G.K. House, Futuristic Solutions Research & Development Private Limited, Sant Nagar
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India - 110065
Landmarks:East of Kailash

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
291
down
113

Phone:
Phone:
up
243
down
96
+1 855 3282 9463  (North America)
up
26
down
12
+44 84 4999 0990  (UK & Europe)
up
13
down
12

Additional info
Contact Details & Contact Form

London
Dephna House, 214 Acton Lane, London NW10 7NH, United Kingdom

Canada
407 Blvd St-Laurent, Suite 500, Montreal, Quebec, H2Y 2Y5

7895 Tranmere Drive, Suite 207, Mississauga, ON

India
J-8-1457, Opp. New Amritsar, G.T Road, Amritsar 143001
Tel: +91 18 3514 1330
Toll-Free: 1860 180 0013

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
77%
Complaints
582
Pending
26
Resolved
417
Awesome
Awesome! This company provides an awesome customer support service, responds to our every notification, and resolves most of the user complaints.

Working hours
Mon 10:00 am - 06:00 pm
Tue 10:00 am - 06:00 pm
Wed 10:00 am - 06:00 pm
Thu 10:00 am - 06:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 06:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 06:00 pm
Sun Closed

Datawind Innovations related photos (219)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Datawind Innovations Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

 Santosh Patnaik
8th Reminder Dated 17th March 2012

Personal Attention : Suneet Singh Tuli
President & CEO, DataWind Ltd.
Dear Sir,

It's most unfortunate that inspite of several reminders, your office doesn't bother to respond to my repeated requests to cancel my Pre-Booking ( "PME4EEED662A" & / or "PMC00D12DF9C" and refund Rs.2,999/- which, I have had paid on 11th February, vide Demand Draft No.795267 payable to DataWind at United Bank of India, Amritsar Branch.
As the President & C.E.O of DataWind, will you please look into the same & expedite the refund by Demand Draft, payable at CUTTACK (Orissa).In case, even after repeated reminders, your company forcibly despatches the product, I'm not going to accept the parcel, instead, I just want the refund.
Yours faithfully,

Santosh Pattanaik,
House No.1, Plot No.8,Annapurna Residential Complex,
Shelter Chhak, CUTTACK,Orissa-753008
[protected]@yahoo.com
Tel :[protected], Mobile : [protected]
datawind CEO is cheating all the customers who have booked.
Dear Santosh Pattanaik,

We have already processed your refund. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your matter will resolve ASAP.

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations
Dear subashsekar,

Kindly share your query and your matter will be resolved ASAP.
With Regards,

Datawind Innovations
Complaint comments  Add a comment

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ADVERTISEMENT

    [Resolved]

     pkpopli
    Dear Sir

    I had sent you (datawind innovations, Amritsar) a
    Cheque No. 886676
    from State Bank of India, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi, for rupees 3,000 payable at par in all cities in India.


    Booking Name: Pawan Popli


    The booking ID PM653D721E0E & other details – like my mobile number etc. mentioned on the back of cheque.

    I posted it to your office by speed post on 14/02/12 and was Delivered On: 17/02/2012

    The same cheque (No. 886676 ) has been paid/encashed on 01/03/12 .

    I have preserved photos of cheque with me, if required.

    Please ensure a quick safe delivery o[censored]bislate 7+ at the registered
    shipping address (note was also attached)


    AT LEAST ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF PAYMENT, MY EMAIL ID is : [protected]@gmail.com

    Thank you
    Yours truly,


    Pawan Popli
    Contact: [protected]
    Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
    Dear Pawan,

    This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque/Demand Draft number 886676 of Rs2, 999 of SBI.
    Thank you for your payment, you will receive your UbiSlate 7+ soon.

    Regards,
    Datawind Support Team
    Thanks Datawind team.
    I can understand your work pressure. You know U are dealing with 1/7 of world population at a time.
    Thanks
    Pawan Popli
    Dear Sir
    Could you please tell me when you will deliver the same to me. As per your written offer you were to make CONFIRM delivery in March 2012. So please ensure thet you keep your words.
    On repeated requests (more than 10 e-mails) to deliver the product I received this reply from Datawind office:


    &&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&...
    Dear Sir,

    Ubislate7+ has been launched. The deliveries have been started and the
    company will endeavour to fulfil all orders on a first come first served
    basis to the customers who have already made the payment.
    An offer exclusively for you if you decide to make the payment in advance:
    - You can have a prioritized delivery of your UbiFhslate7+ in July !
    - Free shipping! Normal shipping charges Rs.199/- (For India only) will be
    waived off!
    If you decide to avail this offer, please mail a Cheque/Demand Draft for
    Rs.2999/-, payable to Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd. at the following
    address:
    Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd.
    8148, Jubilee Complex,
    Sultanwind Road,
    Amritsar -143001
    For all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us
    [protected]@datawind.com <[protected]@datawind.com>

    Regards,
    Datawind Support Team
    Contact No.:[protected]
    &&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&...

    Dear Sir

    PLEASE READ THE MAIL BEFORE U REPLY !!!

    I HAVE ALREDY MADE PAYMENT & YOU HAVE ACKNOWLEGED THE SAME. THE TEXT
    COPY OF YOUR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT IS AS FOLLOWS:

    **********************************************************
    On 3/14/12, support(SM) <[protected]@datawind.com <?&v=b&cs=wh&to=[protected]@datawind.com>> wrote:

    DEAR PAWAN,

    This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque/Demand Draft
    number
    886676 of Rs2, 999 of SBI

    Thank you for your payment, you will receive your UbiSlate 7+ soon.

    For more details on Ubislate7+ view the frequently asked questions on
    http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html
    Regards,

    Datawind Support Team

    [protected]
    **************************************************************

    I HOPE NOW YOU MUST SEND ME THE UBISLATE 7+ AT THE EARLIEST AT THE
    ADDRESS REGISTERED WITH YOU.
    THANK YOU


    Pawan Popli

    Ph. +91 [protected] (Mobile)
    ADVERTISEMENT
    Complaint comments  Add a comment

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      ADVERTISEMENT

      Datawind Aakash — Faulty Product delivered and product within warranty and still no service provided or replaced [Resolved]

       rajmanikam
      Hi,

      My name is keshav,

      I want to make a complaint against the Datawind company for delivering...
      ADVERTISEMENT

      [Resolved]

       madysworld9
      i am Jagadish
      I have booked for a ubislate tablet on 23/12/2011 i didn't get any information.i have send dd through data wind innovations pvt ltd. Rs.2999/-, i did not received the tablet,So kindly inform the status please.
      my mail id:[protected]@gmail.com,
      booking Id is PME5DBF74346
      Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
      Dear Jagadish,

      Kindly send an email with your payment details at [protected]@datawind.com

      Regards,
      Datawind Support Team
      I have booked for a ubislate tablet during the month of February 2012.. No communicate from your end so far. Hope you will kindly inform me about booking o[censored]bislate tablet to my email or postal address below..
      My email:
      pallabi.[protected]@gmail.com.
      My postal address:
      RAJANTA KUMAR MITRA,

      8/2, SECOND STREET, MODERN PARK, SANTOSHPUR..KOLKATA- 700075 . Hope you will take necessary action as early as possible...
      Dear madysworld9,

      Kindly share your contact details and your matter will be resolved ASAP.

      With Regards,
      Datawind Innovations
      Dear Rajantra mitra

      Kindly share your contact details and booking id and your matter will be resolved ASAP.

      With Regards,
      Datawind Innovations
      ADVERTISEMENT

      31st jan2015 received wrong model tablet

      instead of dual sim dual camera model 7c+edge i had received 7c+ single sim and camera my order no. PM7670B

      not working

      battery complant
      Complaint comments  Add a comment

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        ADVERTISEMENT

        [Resolved]

         Monojit Ghosh
        I would like to complaint due to not delivering the Akash Ubislate7" tabs as promised to deliver within few weeks. Till date no body call or sent any confirmation for delivering the materials to me. At least they should inform us wheather they will deliver the material to us or not.I am keep on calling their toll free no[protected] for last one month nobody picked up the phone till today. Kindly inform me wheather we will get the materials or it jut a harrasment to the public. Thanks.
        Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
        Just a normal complaint in order to get the product as early as possible without any harrasment. Thanks
        Complaint comments  Add a comment

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          ADVERTISEMENT

          Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd. — Pre-bookings of datawind tablets i.e. Ubislate7+ vide [Resolved]

           vsuresh987
          I, have a made a pre-booking for prioratised delivery o[censored]bislate7+ tablet vide booking id no. PM[protected]. I have sent a...
          ADVERTISEMENT

          [Resolved]

           arnsurti
          I have pre-booked the ubislate 7+ with a pre-book ID "pme9882" & have opted for going for a confirmed prioritized delivery as mentioned on your screen & hence have couriered a cheque of the said denomination of rs. 2,999/- With the following details;

          chq no. 640580
          bank of baroda
          chandavarkar rd branch

          the cheque had been couriered to the said address under "professional couriers" with consignment no. "Vpl[protected]"

          the cheque has already been encashed and the amount of rs 2,999/= Has already been debited on 3rd february 2012 from my account without any actual confirmation being sent to me....
          Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
          I do have similar problem.The Ubislate7+ was booked vide booking ID PM6C832 and an advance payment of Rs. 2999/- was sent by Cheque No: 941458 drawn on punjab national bank, chanpole branch, jaipur and the same has since been en-cashed by the company on 21/2/2012.

          I have sent them several mails to know the date on which they are going to dispatch the tablet on priority as assured in the month of March. What they are doing is sending totally irrelevant mails to me. Simply saying that if you want to have delivery on priority send advance payment.what i feel is that there is none in their office to reply you properly . These are all system generated mails. Toll free number is not working and other numbers are not available.

          If the tablets are not made available to the buyers by march'2012, it would be wise to form a buyers association on all india basis and file a case against DATAWIND in the consumer court. Rajendra Purohit
          Dear Rajendra Purohit,

          This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque*/Demand Draft number 941458 of Rs2, 999 of PNB. Thank you for your payment, you will receive your UbiSlate 7+ soon.

          Regards,
          Datawind Support Team
          sir,
          i perbooked aakash tablet @ rs2999 in feb 2012 and send dd for the amount on 2nd of feb they paid dds on there end on feb 25.now today 10 month have passed out but they not deleverd tablets. I called @ customer care no of datawind @ [protected] many time but no resonable answer provided by them.i mail them on their email but no result.
          Now only u can help me.
          Dd details are bellow
          639402
          639403
          I have already booked the tablet pc with booking id no. PMC330C30F68. Also I have made an advance payment of Rs. 2999/- with cheque no. 61834, ICICI Bank on dt 31st March 2012. But till today I have not received the PC. Today even there is no reply to my mails also.
          Can you pl help me in this case?
          Waiting for the positive response.

          Anil Mahamuni
          ADVERTISEMENT
          I booked a Ubislate, booking ID is PMB983C19B. Payment made by sending a ICICI BANK, Tirupur cheque no 91230 for Rs 2999.00, which was debited in my account on 15/02/2012.

          Till date, nearly 11 months have gone against the promised delivery within March 2012, but till date I have not received the product.

          your toll free number is not working and there is no response from your Customer Support Executive mobile number


          J.KARTHIKEYAN
          [protected]
          Complaint comments  Add a comment

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            ADVERTISEMENT

            [Resolved]

             amitkrbiotech
            Sir,
            I have purchased aakash tab on 10th jan by cash on delievery. after that open the box this aakash tablet is not starting. Pressing on off button there is first blank white screen then android written on screen. then it is not able to reach main menu. i may be hang on that position. so please replace my aakash tablet. i have called many times to help line numbers but these numbers are always busy. where i have to contact for Replacing my tablet. so please collect my defaulted aakash and replace this.
            thank you very much.



            With warm regards and thanks,
            Amit Kumar Mittal (Ph.D scholar) Tel [protected]
            Department of Pharmaceutical Technology (Biotechnology)
            National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research
            Sector 67, SAS Nagar-160 062, Punjab (INDIA)
            Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
            Dear Amit Kumar

            For issues with usage of the device please call our Technical Support Helpline at [protected] or [protected], 9:00am – 9:00pm IST. Our trained technical staff will help troubleshoot and address any issues and if required, the device will be replaced with a new one.

            If these numbers are not reachable please be patient and try again as the customer service number is experiencing a very heavy call volume. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are working hard to increase our capacity to handle this call volume. You can also reach us via email at [protected]@datawind.com and we will contact you.


            Thanks,

            Team Datawind
            Complaint comments  Add a comment

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              ADVERTISEMENT

              [Resolved]

               guru231
              Dear Sir,
              I booked a aakash tablet on 2/01/2012. and i got confirmation on same day.Booking ID PMA76D6
              but now on 10/02/2012 on status tracking it shows wrong ID. and re book your tablet again.
              It it not good to say that 40 days after booking when my delivery is coming nearby.
              I called to their customer care number more than 50 times but no response

              Now what to do?.
              Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
              This is ALTAF BHELEKAR, received a call from DATAWIND INNOVATION PVT LTD, and an sms came and say that u have to deposit of rs 1500/- cash IN SBI BANK in the name of SAHANARA BIBI MANDAL which is the distributore for aakash tablet in maharashtra the coomitment is for 12 hrs and now its 8 days, still waiting
              i have deposited on 6/2/12. in sbi bank mumbai
              pls help me my contact no. [protected]
              mail id...altaf.[protected]@rediffmail and moin.[protected]@rediffmail.com
              Dir Sir
              My Name is Burhanuddin
              received a call from DATAWIND INNOVATION PVT LTD, and an sms came and say that u have to deposit of rs 1500/- cash IN SBI BANK in the name of SAHANARA BIBI MANDAL which is the distributore for aakash tablet in indore the coomitment is for 12 hrs and now its 4 days, still waiting
              i have deposited on 13/2/12. in sbi bank
              pls help me my contact no. - +91-[protected]
              My E-mail - [protected]@yahoo.com
              Dear All,

              This is fraud. Please file a complaint against this.

              Thanks,

              Team Datawind
              Dear Team Datawind,
              Please go through my carefully,

              Mail to Datawind
              Hi
              This Jayadev Sirikonda Received Mail from Datawind stating to sent Draft/Cheque, accordly i send the cheque No:003557 ICICI Ameerpet Branch Hyderabad Value 2999/- favouring "Datawind Innovation Pvt Ltd", which got debited from my Account on 13-Mar-2012. My Booking ID:PM48133D82FD. Please specify when can i expect Ubislate 7 + Tab.
              Thx & Rgds
              Sirikonda Jayadev
              Flat No: 313, 3rd Floor,
              Kanchanjunga Apartments,
              Aditya Enclave,
              Ameerpet,
              Hyderabad - 500038.
              Phone:
              [protected]
              [protected]
              [protected]

              Response from Datawind
              Dear Srikonda,
              This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque*/Demand Draft number 003557 of Rs2, 999 of ICICI BANK. Thank you for your payment. Your order is in process, You will receive your UbiSlate 7+ within 30th April to 14th May.
              For more details on UbiSlate 7+ view the Frequently Asked Questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html
              Regards,
              Datawind Support Team
              [protected]

              30th April and 14th May both the dates got over no device

              Latest Response from Datawind
              Dear Sirikonda Jayadev,
              Your order is in process, You will get your Ubislate7+ in end of July.
              For more details on Ubislate7+/7C, view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html
              Regards,
              Datawind Support Team
              [protected]

              Today it is 31st July No device, I request again and again please please don't give false commitments to customer like me and get bad name for the company, It is not Food or Cloths or medicine which anyone want immedly, But please come out with exact date when you people can deliver it customers.
              ADVERTISEMENT
              Complaint comments  Add a comment

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                ADVERTISEMENT

                 Ramadas Narayanan
                Dear sir,
                My name is ramadas.n
                I have booked for a ubislate tablet on november 2011.But i didn't get any information yet.
                My cell no. is [protected] and mail id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                So kindly inform the status please.
                Thanking you,
                ramadas.n
                Sir My name is Meraj,
                I also booked ubislate 7 in december but not recieved Yet,
                My Cell no.is.[protected], please tell me what happen?
                Dear Sir,
                My name is Amresh,
                I also booked Akash Table but still date not received to me,
                My Cell no.is.[protected] and mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com.
                so pls confirm & revert...

                Regds...
                AMresh
                Dear  Ramadas Narayanan,

                Kindly share your booking id and your matter will be resolved ASAP.

                With Regards,
                Datawind Innovations
                Dear Amresh,

                We have already delivered your device.For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com.


                With Regards,

                Datawind Innovations
                ADVERTISEMENT
                Dear Meraj,

                kindly share your alternative contact no as the number provided by you is not reachable.


                With Regards,
                Datawind Innovations
                Complaint comments  Add a comment

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  ADVERTISEMENT

                  [Resolved]

                   neeraj.batra
                  Hi there,

                  I have booked Akash Tablet throught the below site on 12/16/2011 and they told me that in January 2012 they will send it however I have not received it yet.

                  Kindly look into the matter.

                  The below confirmation mail I have received from datawind site.




                  Dear Neeraj

                  We thank you for showing interest in the product.

                  Your booking ID is PM[protected]E. Kindly save it for future reference.

                  The product features are:

                  7" Android 2.2 Tablet at an Unbeatable Price of Rs. 2999
                  Monthly internet charges: Rs.98 / 2GB
                  High Quality Web Anytime & Anywhere
                  Multimedia Powerhouse
                  Full sized-USB port & Micro-SD slot and much more.
                  Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
                  Complaint comments  Add a comment

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    ADVERTISEMENT

                    [Resolved]

                     aniket_ran
                    I order Aakash tablet and i got it today but when i try to start it, it is not getting started i have charge it more than 4 hours but it is not getting started and i try to contact customer care but they are not responding to my call so what to do pleas help me as soon as possible.... i have attach the cod receipt so pls help me
                    Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
                    Dear Customer,

                    If you are still facing any problem, For issues with usage of the device please call our Technical Support Helpline at [protected] or [protected], 9:00am – 9:00pm IST. Our trained technical staff will help troubleshoot and address any issues and if required, the device will be replaced with a new one.

                    If these numbers are not reachable please be patient and try again as the customer service number is experiencing a very heavy call volume. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are working hard to increase our capacity to handle this call volume. You can also reach us via email at [protected]@datawind.com and we will contact you.


                    Thanks,

                    Team Datawind

                    Ubislate 7 — not getting on

                    i have recieved the product but it is not getting on.
                    i dont know what steps i can take against this?
                    please do something for me.
                    thanking you!
                    farhan shamim
                    email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                    cell:[protected]
                    Complaint comments  Add a comment

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      ADVERTISEMENT

                      [Resolved]

                       amith028
                      Dear Sir/Madam,
                      I received my Aakash tablet (Ubislate7, Rs.2499/-) on 24/01/2012. And i charged completely for 4 hours & then started using it. Nothing was working except the touch screen, wi-fi & browser. Not even a single application given in the tab was working. Even the audio was not coming. From today (i.e., 30/01/2012), it has stopped working completely; even the touch screen has stopped working!!! It's completely dead now.

                      I want replacement or refund of my money.

                      Product no: P[protected]

                      Name: Amith.G.S.Hebbar
                      Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
                      Dear Amith,

                      If you are still facing any problem, For issues with usage of the device please call our Technical Support Helpline at [protected] or [protected], 9:00am – 9:00pm IST. Our trained technical staff will help troubleshoot and address any issues and if required, the device will be replaced with a new one.

                      If these numbers are not reachable please be patient and try again as the customer service number is experiencing a very heavy call volume. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are working hard to increase our capacity to handle this call volume. You can also reach us via email at [protected]@datawind.com and we will contact you.


                      Thanks,

                      Team Datawind
                      Myself, Noby from Ernakulam, Kerala brought your product UBISLATE 7C+ smart phone(IMEI[protected]) dated 8th May 2013. Invoice No. AMBD05080070it was functioned properly only for two days. After that, it can&#039;t functioning. I inform the complaint in one week in to the given contact no. [protected]. i didn, t get any reply till now. What I do?????
                      Complaint comments  Add a comment

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        ADVERTISEMENT

                        [Resolved]

                         rohitcheshm
                        This is in reference to Aakash Tablet(P[protected]) from DATAWIND LTD., i received from you on Jan1,2012, via invoice noBRIGHT/NZ/3769, The Tablet is not working,i tried to call 2 numbersw hich were provided to me for customer support as [protected] and [protected], and i call these numbers so many times, either they dont pick the call, and when they pick after many failed attempts,they tell me that i will receive call from technical team for solutions.But my dismay i have never received any call from them. i have waited for ELEVEN long days,which is frustrating

                        This is disgusting and paramount to frustraions, that i am not provided any solutions,
                        Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
                        i hv booked my tablet on condition of cash payments on delivery, but now they msg me and said that uhave 2 pay 50%pf amount on sbi bank in name of sahanara bibi mandal, i dont know who is this person, why i pay on there a/c, company doesnt have there own a/c also, and ther is what gaurantee that they will delivered me tablets ????????????
                        Dear Customer,

                        If you are still facing any problem, For issues with usage of the device please call our Technical Support Helpline at [protected] or [protected], 9:00am – 9:00pm IST. Our trained technical staff will help troubleshoot and address any issues and if required, the device will be replaced with a new one.

                        If these numbers are not reachable please be patient and try again as the customer service number is experiencing a very heavy call volume. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are working hard to increase our capacity to handle this call volume. You can also reach us via email at [protected]@datawind.com and we will contact you.


                        Thanks,

                        Team Datawind
                        Dear Raaj Mishra,


                        This is fraud . please file a complaint against this.

                        Thanks,

                        Team Datawind
                        Complaint comments  Add a comment

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          ADVERTISEMENT

                           nagdasagar
                          Hi,

                          I got the delivery of my brand new aakash tablet. As instructed i charged for 4 hrs and then tried to switched on the tablet but its not switching on.

                          I called Navjot from customer care he told me to repeat the process. I charged again for 4 hrs again but still its not working. The customer care guys told me I will get a call within 2 days for next steps but still I have not got any call. Most of the times their lines are busy. I emailed on their customer support email id but no reply from there.

                          I am very disappointed that a brand new TABLET after paying full amount in advance and its starting also still they dont care about their customer. Kindly help me to get the tablet replaced. They dont have any system such as ticket numbers or complaint nos. On phone they just take the complaint and I dont think they even note it down.


                          Could you please help me replace the tablet. My mobile number is [protected] and Device No: P[protected]
                          Dear Customer,

                          If you are still facing any problem, For issues with usage of the device please call our Technical Support Helpline at [protected] or [protected], 9:00am – 9:00pm IST. Our trained technical staff will help troubleshoot and address any issues and if required, the device will be replaced with a new one.

                          If these numbers are not reachable please be patient and try again as the customer service number is experiencing a very heavy call volume. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are working hard to increase our capacity to handle this call volume. You can also reach us via email at [protected]@datawind.com and we will contact you.


                          Thanks,

                          Team Datawind
                          Complaint comments  Add a comment

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            ADVERTISEMENT

                            [Resolved]

                             abhi_sanju
                            I have received my Aakash Android Tablet. But sound is not working in my tablet. Also battery backup is very less. So many difficulties is in my tablet.
                            Please provide me solution atleast to resolve the sound problem.

                            Thanks
                            Abhishek
                            [protected]
                            sanju.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Complaint marked as Resolved 
                            My problem was resolved through the manual provided with the product. Not needed any assistance from company side. But thanks to consumercomplaints.in where I have got atleast one response from company authority.
                            Dear Abhishek,

                            If you are still facing any problem, For issues with usage of the device please call our Technical Support Helpline at [protected] or [protected], 9:00am – 9:00pm IST. Our trained technical staff will help troubleshoot and address any issues and if required, the device will be replaced with a new one.

                            If these numbers are not reachable please be patient and try again as the customer service number is experiencing a very heavy call volume. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are working hard to increase our capacity to handle this call volume. You can also reach us via email at [protected]@datawind.com and we will contact you.


                            Thanks,

                            Team Datawind
                            Complaint comments  Add a comment

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              ADVERTISEMENT

                              Datawind Aakash — after booking the product no response [Resolved]

                               kunald5
                              Respected sir /mam,
                              I have booked newly launched aakash tablet on 16 DEC 2011 and they send me a confirmation mail...
                              ADVERTISEMENT

                              [Resolved]

                               rupeshbandal
                              Hi,

                              I have purchaed pocketsurfer from "DATAWIND" worth Rs.12230 almost 2 years back & since purchase that product is not working.Company is not bothered to replace the product or even refund my money instead they have cheated me with the false promises,more expenses by making several STD calls to them,sending the product many times to their Amritsar branch from Mumbai.Now I am really frustated with my loss of money & harassment by the company.
                              I am taking this initiative to prevent other people from getting cheated of such companies.
                              Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
                              Complaint comments  Add a comment

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                ADVERTISEMENT

                                [Resolved]

                                 shriram108
                                I WANTED TO BUY THE UBISURFER,MET WITH UNFRIENDLY AND RUDE SUPPORT WHO TOLD ME I WILL BE CONTACTED IN 24HRS,AFTER 1 WEEK I WAS CONTACTED BY THE SALES MANAGER MR.NILESH AND HAD AGREED TO PURCHASE THE NETBOOK BY CASH ON DELIVERY.. LATER I WAS CONTACTED BY YOUR DITRIBUTOR,SUNRISE DISTRIBUTOR WAREHOUSE MAN MR.NARENDRA WHO HURLED ALL THE POSSIBLE ABUSES AND FILTHY LANGUAGE FOR NO REASON AT ALL AND SO IAM NOW FORCED TO QUIT BUYING YOUR UBISURFER WHICH I WANTED SO URGENTLY, AND WILL NOW BUY SOME OTHER OVERPRICED NETBOOK .THE NAME OF THE ABUSER IN SUNRISE DISTRIBUTOR IS MR.NARENDRA AND HIS MOBILE NO. IS [protected] THE SALES MAN NAME OF DATAWIND IS MR.NILESH HIS MOBILE NO. IS [protected].
                                Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
                                Complaint comments  Add a comment

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  ADVERTISEMENT

                                  [Resolved]

                                   swamicn2000
                                  HELLO SIR?!!!!!
                                  U R TELL ME WAIT SOME TIME YOUR SELLER SEND YOUR DEWICE BACK,BUT SIR YET MY SELLER NOT GIVE MY MONEY OR NOT SEND MY DEWICE YET.
                                  I M CALL UBISURFER COUSTOMER CARE BUT THEY SAY YOUR SELLER NOT SEND DEWAICE YET.
                                  MY SELLER NOT TALK WITH ME AND NOT GIVE ME ANY E-MAIL'S ANSWER.
                                  PLEASE SIR DO SOMETHING,OR GIVE ME ANY OTHER IDEA OR WAY TO SOLVE MY MATTER.

                                  GOPAL
                                  [protected]


                                  my seller is not give me my money or even not send me ubisurfer return
                                  Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
                                  Complaint comments  Add a comment

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    ADVERTISEMENT

                                    Featured Complaints

                                    ADVERTISEMENT