Apple India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 18, 2026
Complaints 1442

File a complaint to Apple India

Having problems with Apple India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apple India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apple India reviews & complaints(1442)

ranbir1986
Apr 18, 2026

I phone is not turning on

I am writing this complaint regarding my iPhone 16 (128GB, Black), which I purchased on 11 May 2025. On 14 April 2026, the phone suddenly stopped working and is not turning on at all.

I submitted the phone to Apple Care, where their engineer checked it and said that the phone is completely damaged internally and needs to be replaced. However, the phone looks completely new from the outside, with no scratches...
Address: bangalore

Please find Images attached for your reference:
1.Image of Iphone 150Pro which was given for back glass cracks in working condition.
2.Image of Iphone 15 Pro received from Apple service centre after rejecting the repair due to counterfeit.
3.Job Creation Report.
4.Job Close Report.

Firstly, you are blaming me for counterfeit, I have not given this phone to any third party...
Submitted the device one month ago for under warranty battery repair.

Did not received my device yet after one month of waiting.
Contacted customer support multiple times. Could not even used the device properly and peacefully for a full year for manufacturing battery defect.
Case id registered

submitted mobile on 15th may 2025....
Benson MB
from Trivandrum, Kerala
May 2, 2025

Dear Apple Support,

I am writing to report a serious issue with my iPhone 13 and to request an immediate resolution.

Two days ago, I updated my iPhone’s software to the latest available version. Following the update, my phone’s battery drained completely and the device turned off. After about 30 minutes, I connected it to the charger. Although I could hear incoming calls and notifications, the screen remained black and unresponsive. To make matters more confusing, I also noticed that my ringtone had changed to a different one without any input from me.

Following advice from your IT support team, I was told to attempt a software repair via PC. Unfortunately, due to issues with my PC, I was unable to proceed. I then visited an authorized Apple service center, hoping for a solution.

To my surprise, I was immediately told that the display needs to be replaced, and that this is a common issue with the iPhone 13. My phone is in excellent physical condition — it has not been dropped or damaged, and there are no scratches or signs of impact. It is unacceptable that a device in perfect shape can suddenly experience a critical failure, especially just two days after a software update.

I was also asked to pay ₹2, 500 for diagnostics and potential repairs. After the payment, I was told that the issue cannot be fixed and that display replacement is the only option. If this is truly a known issue, I strongly believe Apple should take responsibility and provide free replacement or repair.

I am requesting the following:

A free display replacement or device replacement, as this appears to be a known defect.

An explanation for the sudden ringtone change without any user action.

A clarification on why this issue occurred right after a recent software update and why it wasn’t preventable.

I have always trusted Apple products for their quality and reliability, but this experience has been extremely disappointing. I hope Apple stands behind its product and resolves this matter appropriately.

Sincerely,
Benson Babu
Q4Q3L09W62

shabbiralam9
    Apr 22, 2025

I am writing to raise a formal complaint regarding my recent iPhone 16 order placed through the Apple Online Store on 17th April 2025. Despite making full payment via my credit card at the time of purchase, I have not received the product till date, nor have I been provided with a valid explanation or resolution by your support team.
    I have contacted customer care multiple times, but the responses have been vague, delayed, and lacking in accountability. This level of service is extremely disappointing, especially from a brand like Apple that is known for its customer-centric values.Order Details:
    Product: iPhone 16
    Order Date: 17th April 2025
    Order No. W[protected]

Shabbir Alam
    May 5, 2025
    delivered but late

from Pondicherry, Puducherry
      Apr 12, 2025

Address: [email protected]. Registered address of APPLE INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED is 19th FLOOR, CONCORDE TOWER C, UB CITY, NO. 24, VITTAL MALLYA ROAD ,

1. I bought an iphone 14 pro max 2 yrs ago on[protected]. My phone imei number is [protected], sl. No. Q9jv0t2m25.

2. I see horizontal lines on my display. We contacted apple service - i planet center in pondicherry, they accepted it as manufacturing defect and agreed to repair and replace at free of cost. They charged rs. 2500 as initial charges.

3. After two days they refused to replace the mobile display on free of cost as agreed earlier and they demand ₹ 40, 000 for repair*. Now they refused to return the initial chargers of rs. 2500 also.

We bought as iphones are known for their quality and robust system and can't fail in just two years. We were shocked as it failed due to manufacturing defect and poor-quality control measures of the company.

Since we handle the phone with utmost care one can see the condition of the phone as good as brand new.
      So, we request you sir to take up the matter with the company for repair of the iphone or complete refund..

The apple company is telling they cannot do anything for this.

Sv nathan

DineshGhodke
        from Badlapur, Maharashtra
        Apr 3, 2025

Address: Bangalore karnataka

Apple Pencil (connectivity's problem with IPad) and Dubai shop’s bill Tax invoice already submitted to Unicorn service centre Kalyan, Maharashtra and Apple support system via Email sent on 18th march before due date of warranty 26th march and continuously taking follow up with Apple support and Service centre.But Case managers Muskan-Fatima-Isha had been given the 100% assured and promised that they would be repair or replace the pencil till 29th march but after that support and centre asking for the place of purchase means US bill invoice but i have already submitted the Dubai’s shop bill mentioned the serial number in invoice from which i had been purchased the Pencil and IPad both.How could I arrange that US bill invoice now that I asked so many times.Before due date they were told me that all are updated in Apple Support .Now they are denying me to give le the repair or replacement of pencil.That are were done cheating with me by Apple Support.So kindly take necessary action against that Service Centre and Apple Support. I want my Apple Pencil back after repair or replaced by service centre as soon as possible.

thisisaman408
          Jan 4, 2025

Formal Complaint Regarding Unauthorized Siri Recordings and Data Sharing

I am writing to express my deep concern regarding recent reports that Siri has been inadvertently recording user conversations and that these recordings may have been shared with third parties without user consent.
          PEOPLE

As a dedicated user of Apple's products, particularly my Mac, I frequently utilize Siri for various tasks. My Mac contains a substantial amount of personal data, and I rely on it for both online and...
          charles rodrigues
          Dec 28, 2024

nfc payments & apple fitness plus

I have an iphone 16pro and apple watch ultra and subscribed to the apple one service, it is not providing the fitness plus service in india and not allowing to share purchased apps within the family with the apple one service. Also both the iphone and apple watch supports nfc paymets but we are unable to use this service in India, They advertise these services and the device is able to use it, we are paying a big money for these devices but...
          SUDHIR GURTOO
          Dec 7, 2024

Unprofessional ASP and Customer care

Wonder if there is an escalation method to Apple HQ. My experience has been terrible at ASP Service provider. I recently went twice and have deposited my iphone 16 pro. ASP prepared erroneous reports. Wasted my first one hour, while this senior citizen was standing at his counter, and he sat. After 90 minutes standing, my Iph16 pro got accepted. Prior to this, I had shown my phone to same ASP. He already had tested in my first visit. Since...
          Payal vanraj rajgor
          Nov 11, 2024

I am writing to express my deep dissatisfaction and frustration with a recent issue that has occurred on my Apple device following the latest software update. I have been a loyal Apple customer for many years, and I have always trusted the quality and performance of your products. However, after installing the most recent iOS update (IOS 17]) I have encountered severe display problems with my phone that have rendered it almost unusable.

Since completing the update, my phone screen has turned completely white, and the display now appears to be damaged. Despite several attempts to restart the device, perform a soft reset, and troubleshoot through the Apple Support website, the issue persists

This situation is extremely frustrating, as my device was functioning perfectly before the update, and now it seems to be suffering from what I can only describe as a software-related display malfunction. Given that this problem occurred directly after the update, I strongly believe that the update is responsible for the issue.

I would appreciate it if Apple could investigate this problem as soon as possible. I kindly request one of the following resolutions:

Repair or Replacement: If the issue is related to a software fault, I would expect a prompt fix or patch to resolve the screen issue. If the problem is hardware-related, I would like to explore options for repair or a replacement device under warranty.

Compensation for Damages: If the update has caused irreparable damage to my phone’s display, I request that Apple provide compensation or a suitable replacement device, as this malfunction has occurred due to no fault of my own.

Thank you for your attention to this issue. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving this situation swiftly.

Ravi_OMR
            Nov 8, 2024
            Nov 1, 2024
            This thread was updated on Nov 1, 2024

Subject: Urgent: Update Required on Apple Watch Replacement

Good morning.

I handed over my fully functional Apple Watch to your service center on 16/10 due to a battery health issue. I was assured that the replacement watch would be provided by 23/10. Additionally, I received confirmation from the Apple support team regarding the replacement.

To my utter dismay, despite numerous calls and follow-ups, I have yet to receive any feedback on the delivery date of my replacement watch. This prolonged delay has significantly disrupted my work schedule and caused considerable mental distress.

As you verbally informed me two days ago, I kindly request you to confirm the delivery today. I have already paid an advance of Rs. 5000 to iPlanet. Given the inconvenience and the extended delay, I believe it would be fair for Apple to bear the cost of the replacement (Rs. 15, 500) as compensation for the disruption and mental anguish caused.

I look forward to your prompt response and resolution.

Best regards,
            C. Ravindran

sumanthjaladi
              Oct 25, 2024

The Consumer Forum of India

I am writing to formally lodge a complaint against Apptronix India and Apple India regarding the mishandling of my MacBook Pro, which I purchased in February 2024 from Apptronix located in Inorbit Mall. I also acquired Apple Care+ at the time of purchase.

In September 2024, I discovered physical damage to my laptop and took it to Apptronix in Banjara Hills for servicing on 10th of September. I was informed that a part needed replacement, which would cost me ₹25, 900. I paid this amount in good faith, expecting a timely resolution.

However, after making the payment, I received no updates from Apptronix. To escalate the issue, I contacted Apple India, where I received a more satisfactory response. Apple offered to refund both the entire cost of the laptop and the service fee I paid to Apptronix.

Unfortunately, I have now spent over 45 to 50 days without my work laptop, significantly impacting my personal and professional life. As of now, the refund process has not been completed, and I have been informed that it will take an additional week, which is unacceptable.

I have retained all relevant invoices and email communications with Apptronix, which I am prepared to present as evidence.

I kindly request your intervention in this matter to expedite the refund process and address the inconvenience I have faced.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sambhav7
                Oct 11, 2024
                This thread was updated on Oct 11, 2024

IPhone 12 Pro

The receiver of my device stopped working suddenly when I was using my phone. I knew that there were issues going on with iPhone 12 series and the company is providing service program for that. But my phone is 3.5 years old and after this time Ive faced this issue. I asked the company to consider my request and check for the solution but the only solution came was that they were asking me for a paid service of my phone which will cost me...
                Jahnvi Sachan
                Oct 10, 2024

Address: HIG-2 double storey, Barra-2, Kanpur

Dot under the screen. I noticed it yesterday on 12 day of delivery because I had kept the ipad aside after using it for 2 days. The box looks beaten up and clearly old stock. Apple said they can repair or replace but it will come in a brown box. They refuse to provide a new replacement in a new box. I got the ipad delivery on 28/09/24 and today is 10/10/24. I expect a new in the box ipad replacement delivered.

Praveen OCTANE
                  Aug 31, 2024

Address: APPLE INDIA, MINSK SQUARE, BANGLORE

Three months ago, i purchased an apple airpods pro 2 (type-c) version. I am an iphone xsmax user for the past 5 years and also, i own an airpods gen-2.

Since the day i bought airpods pro-2 it is not working properly while making or receiving calls. It is disconnecting automatically while receving calls and connects after 20 seconds or never re-connects and you cannot hear anything from the caller side and the call breaks on its own. I have spoken with apple customer care. They instructed me to reset, which never worked. Even i took it to the nearby apple service center which ends in same dead-end road.

It totally works fine with other models except 10 series. But in the specification layout, they have not mentioned anything about the compatibility. I am not the only person who is facing this issue, whoever owns the apple iphone xs max facing the same issues.

In apple community, there are many rants by owners regarding which never cared by apple.

I need my money back, otherwise a proper update from apple, which reolves this problem.

Invoice number: #faeyqr[protected]

anubhav22021986
                    Aug 7, 2024

Apple refuses for repairing where warranty of tab expired after 1 Day

Sanmarg_
                      Aug 3, 2024

My macbook was to be delivered on 1st august and it hasn’t been delivered post 2 days of the promised delivery date. They can’t assure me a date and i am getting frustrated.

I have purchased iPhone 13 April 22 but very sad n unhappy with the phone firstly there was defect in charging port n now it's battery is swollen n seems it will burst anytime it's very unfortunate that such big co makes so defective products I need a full refund of this product it's not as per the cost I have paid for this other phone doesn't give so much tension to customer.

prabhat823
                          May 5, 2024

Address: Sarjapur Road, Bengaluru

I am writing to file a formal complaint with the Consumer Forum against Apple regarding the unresolved issue with the repair of my iPhone 15 Pro Max.

As a Apple customer for over a decade, I have always relied on the quality and reliability of Apple products. However, my recent experience has left me deeply disappointed and frustrated. Despite my diligent care of the device, it encountered a significant problem within just four months of purchase.

Upon contacting Apple Support for repair, I was informed that the damage was attributed to water or liquid exposure and therefore not covered under warranty. This assertion is both puzzling and distressing, as the device has never come into contact with any form of liquid during my ownership. The explanation provided regarding the change in color of an internal paper indicator, supposedly indicating water damage, does not align with my usage and care of the device.

Furthermore, the inconsistency in communication from Apple customer care executives has exacerbated the situation. Initially, I was assured that the repair would be covered under warranty, only to receive a subsequent call stating that nothing could be done due to the alleged water damage. This abrupt change in stance is unacceptable and reflects poorly on Apple's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Despite assurances of receiving an email detailing our conversation, I am yet to receive any such correspondence. This lack of follow-through further undermines my confidence in Apple's customer service standards.

As someone who has invested in numerous Apple products over the years, this experience has tarnished my perception of the brand. Moreover, it has disappointed my entire family, who are also avid users of Apple products.

I urged Apple to thoroughly investigate this matter and provide a swift and satisfactory resolution but there was no response from Apple on this.

Finally I am left with no choice but filing this case to the consumer forum to seek guidance and support.

Sincerely,
                          Prabhat