Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 10, 2025
Complaints 1825

File a complaint to Delhi Development Authority [DDA]

Having problems with Delhi Development Authority [DDA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] reviews & complaints page 41

Bhawna Minglani
Jan 27, 2019
Apr 5, 2023
This thread was updated on Apr 5, 2023

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

We have applied for slum wing delhi development authority in 1985. Nor plot is given nor any refund is given. We have gone so many times to department. There is no satisfactory reply is received nor any action is taken in this regard. Name of the applicant is naresh kumar and application no. 38933. Name of the scheme is slum wing delhi development authority, 1985. We have paid rs.3000 in 1985 since then no reply is received. Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.
Naresh kumar
Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have not received any resolution till date.

nishant2204
    Jan 27, 2019

Address: 110052

My name is nishant and would like to bring your kind attention on the problem which people who visit ashoka park are facing since years due to no action on part of dda. There are so many mad dogs in this park and also people bring their pet dogs who rome in park freely and its because of them it’s very difficult to walk or do jogging in park freely. It is becoming a cause of serious causalities.

No action has been taken by dda inspite of numerous complaints already made to dda. All we get is only false assurance from dda.

Its because of people bringing the pets, we face terror and hence entry with pets should be completely banned.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my complaint and immediately ban entry of dogs in this park whether its a pet dog or stray dog. Please also send immediately dog catcher team in this park so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 02, 2019
    Updated by nishant2204
    What's the status of action been taken

sonu jajoria
      Jan 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

My Self Sonu Jajoria I am leaving in 59 A DDA FLATS (JANTA Flats) Pandav Nagar Shadipur Depot new delhi 110008...this is to kind attention toward 59 C Dda Flats Pandav nagar shadipur Depot New delhi-110008. Actually they have not maintaining the Terrace from a long time back...Always some plaster fall down on Ground Floor we could not stand/Sit in front of the Door.Its very Dangerous for my family & other people also who cross the road at the same time 2nd problem is Water Also falling when there Water Tank full..& All water come to ground floor. .So many times informed to owner (Mr.Yashpal/Mrs.Rajani & Son ([protected]).Its very critical condition of Flats...

Pls look into this asap... I will be very thankful to you.

if any more details required..pls let me call any time..

Sonu Jajoria

Bawa Dass
        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
        Jan 6, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110056

Sir, by mistake neft of rs 5000 has been done in dda account without dda challan in central bank of india branch vikas sadan. From debit my account no. [protected] on 5 jan 2019. I want to make pyment with challan so it is by mistake done. Screen short of bank transaction attached. Please return my money to my a/c no [protected], ifc code sbin0071000, avtar encale paschim vihar delhi.
        Garbage is disposed and burned in the open area(in front of Aggarwal Heights tower). Acc. to CPCB this area belongs to DDA. Kindly remove the garbage disposed.
        MCD MLA : Vikas (AAP)

for money return - Comment #3320154 - Image #0

Atul Dhoundiyal
          Dec 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Unauthorised construction is happening on 4th floor and above which bypass building byelaws and is illegal to construct above 3rd floor.
          It will be a concern of personal disputes and is dangerous in view of human safety as construction above 3rd floor has to follow building byelaws which is bypassed here.
          It's a totally illegal construction of 4th floor and above it so immediately take action against it!

ashekher
            Dec 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110023
            Website: www.dda.org.in/housingscheme/AppForm/NewAppBroucher.aspx

This is regarding my booking done in 2017 in dda awasiya yojaana 2017 for which i made the payment of rs. 2, 00, 000 from my account and till date i didn't get the refund.

It is a huge amount and for refund i have been trying to get in touch with concerned authority however i'm residing in dubai and couldn't reach to concerned people.

I didn't get any call or email regarding my refund also, all i'm having is my login credentials (Details attached) which i got from authority which is of no use to me.

Please arrange to get my refund as its been extremely delayed.

My contact numbers are[protected]/[protected].

Adersh shekher
            Email id : [protected]@yahoo.com
            Jan 19, 2019
            Updated by ashekher

This is regarding my booking done in 2017 in DDA Awasiya Yojana 2017 for which i made the payment of rs. 2, 00, 000 from my account and till date i didn't get the refund.

It is a huge amount and for refund i have been trying to get in touch with concerned authority however i'm residing in dubai and couldn't reach to concerned people.

I didn't get any call or email regarding my refund also, all i'm having is my login credentials (Details attached) which i got from authority which is of no use to me.

Please arrange to get my refund as its been extremely delayed.

My contact numbers are[protected]/[protected].

Adersh Shekher
            Email id : [protected]@yahoo.com

Praveen sagroli
              Dec 19, 2018

poor maintenance of pocket 5 sector 35 rohini.

Address: 1100089

As dda has charged one time maintenance charges of rs. 150, 000/- approx. From the allottees but it is yet early days of the project but. Maintenance is pathetic. Not even day to day maintenance and cleaning/ sweeping work is done. Sweepers turn up rarely. Residents have to virtually beg for their services. Parking area is full of garbage as sweeping is done after long interval of week or even more that is too when repeated complaints are...
              Kamlesh kumar 03
              Dec 13, 2018

My nebhour pawan sharma flat no 835 is constructing kitchen in front of my window forcefully which is affecting ventilation of my room flat no 836.
              I have complained the police but not positive response. He also shifting his door one place to another without prior permission of dda.
              Please help.

Kamlesh kumar
              Add 1350 lig dda flat no 836
              Gr floor new kondli
              Mayur vihar phase 3
              East delhi 110096
              Dec 21, 2018
              Updated by Kamlesh kumar 03
              Till date no any action taken by DDA.

TR soni
                Dec 10, 2018

Hi!
                I have booked dda community hall in dwarka sec 7 for three days (7/march /19 to 9/march/19) for family get together in marriage function.
                But their is no water supply in place. This is very inconvient for three days with the gathering of 50-60 people.
                Kindly, focus on this issue.
                Urgently, repare the water connection as soon as possible.
                I am registered flate in slum wing delhi development authorty scheme 1985. But any no ressponse got till now .
                My registered no18976
                Name ... padma gupta
                Reg date.26 .12.1985.
                My EMAIL ID - Rajeevg075.[protected]@gmail.com
                Phone no. [protected].
                I hope i will get your response asap.

Umeshsunita
                  Dec 10, 2018

Address: 110088

I am a senior citizen living in shivam apartment, sector 15, rohini delhi 110089. There is dda constuction happening next to our apartment building. The construction has been happening for the last 3 months. They have been using diesel generators for the last few months despite ban from supreme court of india. As a result of this, we are forced to inhale toxic wastes from the generator. Already, delhi is reeling unde such pollution, this has made air around us very very polluted. We get itchy eyes first thing in the morning and are foced to keep our doors and windows closed which is not a solution.

bhangwalas
                    Dec 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

A person named mr. Manoj bansal is the shop owner in dda market nirman vihar adjucent to my house in nirman vihar and he has constructed ground +2 more floors on the shop, due to which it is obstructing the sun light and air of the portion of my house where i use to hang my cloths for drying and doing other works, you are requested to stop this unauthorised construction.

1Brijesh
                      Dec 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 282001

I had applied for dda housing scheme, 2014 through online application. The application reference number is 3035671 under the name brijesh kumar. I made online registration payment of rs. 100172.47/- through hdfc bank payment using payumoney on 03/10/2014 my account details given in the form are of my hdfc bank account. I have not received the refund amount till date. Kindly look into the matter. My email address is brijesh1. [protected]@live.com

I was out of country since jan 25th 2015 & came back to country on 1st july 2018. Please look into the issue.

Sharda Memorial Edu. Society
                        Dec 6, 2018

Address: 110092

We would like to bring it to your notice that an sever work was done 6 or 7 months back in front of our office because of this the road was damage and they have thrown the mud on the foothpath and in front of our office which causing accident and air pollution.

We request you to please look into the matter and do the needful on urgent basis so that lives of the people can be safe and the dust which is causing pollution can be clean.

deepakleo2003
                          Dec 1, 2018

My mother had booked the plot in rohini 1981 plot scheme, priority no 16931. We had transferred the flat from my mother to my father name after my mother death. But after my father sudden death, my middle sister somehow managed to transfer the plot on her name alone. We are 6 siblings and we had also placed the required documents in dda. Then how could dda transfer the plot to my sister name without our consent. They must asked for our approval for the transfer of plot.

saurabh mudgil
                            from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh
                            Nov 28, 2018

Dear sir/maidem, the complaint about to illegal kabza in community center in rohini sector-7 new delhi 110085, all the car machnic and kabadi wala do the work in community center and front of the gate of community centre and in this kabza the dda gatekeeper full support of them all. Please take same step to clear this kind of kabza in front of the gate of community centre and in it, lot's of pollution was fell of their activities all the people's was very hassle of this kind of activities of the car machnic and kabadi wala, please help us and take some step. Thanking you.

Sudhir K Bhatia
                              Nov 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I hereby inform that sewer lines of dda flats janta flats is blocked for the past several months. Mosquitos are spreading. The danger of dengue /malaria is there. Pls, arrange to clear or get the sewer lines clean as soon as possible. Dda flats kalyan vihar delhi-110009 near cc colony
                              Dda engineers only visit and no action is being taken by them. Please deploy special task force to get the sewer line open and smooth flow of water.
                              I am resident of Flat no 161 Pocket 8 Sarvodaya Apartment Sector 12, I complain about choking of drainage, water is not passing and spreading all over, chances of breading mosquito.

complaint about blockage of sewer line - Comment #3693119 - Image #0
                              Flat no 161 Sarvodaya Apartment Sector 12Dwarks

complaint about blockage of sewer line - Comment #3693123 - Image #0
                              Uday Prasad Gupta's reply, Jun 16, 2020
                              Drainage chokef

Yogesh Nag
                                Nov 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

This is inform to you that street light are not working since six months at New Highway Road Near Pansali Chowk, Rohini, Sector-25, (Deep Vihar) under the Constituency of Bawana, Delhi, because of there is street light are not working, we are daily facing lots of problems. You are requested to you kindly take necessary action to resolve for the same at the earliest.

thanking you,

Yogesh Nag,
                                B-9-154,
                                Kailash Vihar Pansali,
                                Prahlad Pur Bangar,
                                North West Delhi-110042.
                                Mob. [protected].
                                +7 photos
                                Dec 7, 2018
                                COMPLAINT NOT ATTEND TILL DATE.

Hemant siddharth
                                  Nov 17, 2018

Address: East Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Dear honorable sir,

This is to inform you that i am a resident of e block pandav nagar, samas pur, new delhi -110091.
                                  As every citizen of india and your state want cleanness around their society and they have right also for the same.
                                  But in our area this swachh bharat abhiyan (Cleanness) is not maintained from more than 9 month or more. Due to-

Their was a govt. Plot wall of dda which broken down on the road, 9 month before and converted in to kuda dan (Dustbin).

Exact location - just back side of kuti mandir (Shiv mandir), near balli ram ghori wala, gali no 3, e block pandav nagar, sasmas pur, delhi 110091.

Sharing you few pic of the location also sir, please refer to the attachment of pic.
                                  Request you kindly take immediate action sir. For this i will be always be thankful to you

Request you to please forward it to correct department sir

Hemant siddharth

dolly2111
                                    Nov 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Respected sir/madam,
                                    This application is in regard to the water bill received from dda office manglapuri for flat no. 111, pocket-9, nasirpur, dwarka phase 1, which was allotted to mrs. Dolly narang by delhi development authority vide possession letter no. J[protected]/np/jh-600 dated 14/12/2000. The above mentioned janta flat is vacant/unoccupied since the allotment and there has been no water connection and no water meter installed for the flat. Hence, there has been no consumption of water. But, i am surprised to see a bill of rs. 67, 842/- with bill date 29aug2018.

I request you to kindly help me in this matter. This is a hefty amount which i will not be able to pay. I request dda to kindly reconsider this and and revise my bill. I had been residing at g-74, pocket-b, ina colony, new delhi-110023 since 1994 and never constructed or rented the above mentioned janta flat. I have attached the water bill received for reference.

Consumer id: ddadwk0039149
                                    Bill no: 86237

i.r. khanna
                                      Nov 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085
                                      Website: DDA org online water bill payment

I registered with online dda water bill payment and after login the current water bill is 26 june 2018 to 26 sept. 2018 not displayed on web site instead of water bill for the period for 1.05.2018 is displayed for rs. 827 where as my current water bill is for rs. 772/- how can i make payment through dda on line water bill payment. Dda authorities are requested to look into the matter and improved the system to make with other sources like online wallets and without login into web site.