Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 10, 2025
Complaints 1825

File a complaint to Delhi Development Authority [DDA]

Having problems with Delhi Development Authority [DDA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] reviews & complaints page 67

MAYANK THAPLIYAL
Feb 11, 2015

I had booked a flat under DDA Housing Scheme 2014 vide application form no 0458660 & deposited on 25.9.14 Rs 1 lac through bank draft no 351281 dated 19.9.14 drawn on Punjab & Sindh Bank, New Delhi Branch. I was not lucky to get the flat in Lucky draw & till date haven’t got my money refunded. I request you to kindly arrange for the refund of my money at the earliest.
Mayank Thapliyal
M [protected]/ [protected].
Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rakesh Sharma48
    Feb 11, 2015

I had made online payment under DDA Housing scheme 2014 from my ICICI account[protected]. I have applied with my wife Name : Rashmi Kumari, Application NO. : 6001407.

When i received my cheque from ICICI it is having Name of my Wife Rashmi Kumari & My account no on the cheque. In such case cheque can not pass. I have followed up with ICICI branch in Bihar but there response is negative.

Here i request to you that kindly reissue me cheque with my Name : Rakesh Kumar, A/C No. :[protected] or kindly do NEFT to my account. This is the same account from which i have transferred the fund online.

Application NO. : 6001407

Rakesh
    Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 26, 2015
    Updated by Rakesh Sharma48
    Dear Sir / Madam
    Till now my problem is not resolved . I need DDA to take action against this.

Rakesh
    Dear Mr. Kumar,

We regret any inconvenience faced. We have made a note of your account number. Our official will get in touch with you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
    This is almost more than one month and till date i have not received my money. ICICI officials are only buying time and delaying my payment.
    In such case i need intervention of DDA authorities and get my problem resolved. This is giving me huge loss in which ICICI will be held responsible.

As per the guideline of online payment for DDA housing scheme 2014 it was clearly mentioned in Form Zero about the account you want the money back in the case o[censored]nsuccessful application. In that FORM ZERO I have already mentioned my account of ICICI but even after that ICICI has released DD in the name of applicant Rashmi Kumari and very cleverly they have mentioned my account number which will never match. This is a type of fraud by ICICI in which they want to keep money there own possession.

Below are few clarification as per DDA in their guidelines :

1. According to Para 10, sub Para (I) Unsuccessful applicants money will be refunded by DDA through Nodal Branches as indicated in Annex B of form.

2. According to my transfer and Annex B my money must have returned to your Nodal Branch Green Park Extension, Uphhar Cinema, New Delhi. So my money is with ICICI Bank.

In this scenario DDA has clearly stated that money will be refunded to the Nodal banks from where they have received and this is bank responsibility to return the money to customers according to there payment or online or cash or cheque.

Rakesh

kuldeep pundir
      Feb 11, 2015

Address: Panipat, Haryana

R/Sir I have not yet receive my refund amount of (Rs.10000/-) This is my Detail Name - VEENA RANI Application No.-1388844 DD No./Date - 366407 / 30.09.2014 A/c No. - [protected] Bank Name - PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK, PANIPAT (HR) Category - GENERAL

Pradeep192
        Feb 10, 2015

sir It is regret to state that I applied for DDA housing scheme 2014 and in this regard deposited Rupees One Lac to DDA vide DD No.371434 Dt 23.9.2014 drawn on Axis bank. Unfortunately, my name was not got selected in the draw of DDA, but till date the refund of this amount was not made to my account. I approached to Central Bank of India IT Park, New Usmanpur Branch, Shastri Park, Delhi but they told me that DDA has sent all the refundable money application together, so due the mistake of DDA lot of time of bank is wasted out in sorting the application and they would sort out the matter very Soon. However, since than I personally approached the above named bank number of time in last more than two months but the picture remains the same as they are not ready to do any work and moreover the Assistant Manager of the branch is more interested in remaining on holidays for number of days as when ask about the manager who is on leave for ten days or fifteen days.Now I have fed up with the approach of the bank official so requesting you to take some strict action against the bank official and specially against its manager to make them refund the money. Other wise I have to move the court against both DDA and CBI for not only delaying the refunding amount but also harassing me. Kindly initiate some strong steps to refund my amount. It is pertinent to mention here that I have already made a complaint on 07/02/2015 with you and the RBI but no action was taken by either authority Pradeep Kumar (Adv) E-mail:- [protected]@gmail.com R/o J-281/214 A, Street No-7, Vijay Colony, IIIrd Pusta, New Usmanpur, Shastri Park, Delhi-110053

rajesh639
          Feb 4, 2015

Dear Sir, This is regarding my DDA application number 3111024. I (Rajesh Kumar) made the payment from my account for my Sister (Raj Laxmi). But now I have received a refund cheque on my address bearing my sisters’s name (Raj Laxmi) and my bank account number. Please issue me a new cheque named Raj Laxmi without any account number or issue cheque in the name of Rajesh Kumar with same account number. Thanks. My Contact No. – [protected].

PankajKumar0481
            Feb 4, 2015

Sir, I had applied in the housing scheme, however I didn't get one. The refund amount of Rs 1, 00, 000 is still pending. I had applied online through formzero and gave my ICICI account number. Kindly let me know what is the status of the refund. Application number 6026565 Thanks pankaj
            Dear Mr. Pankaj

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID a06jpj in the subject line of your email. We will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

DEEPAK559
              Feb 3, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir ( DDA form no. 0340235 . We are unsuccessful applicant in DDA housing scheme of 2014. We have deposited EMD of Rs 10000 ( ten thousand ) through corporation bank sector-62 noida . But we have not received the Refund of Rs 10000 ( ten thousand ) till 03-feb- 2015. Please take the necessary action in this Application Form Number 0340235 DINESH CHAND [protected]@gmail.com mob no [protected]...
              Mar 5, 2019
              Refund Paid By DDA
              Mar 05, 2019
              Updated by DEEPAK559
              Refund Paid By DDA

randhir197
                Feb 1, 2015

I had applied to DDA
                Housing 2014 and have not received refund. Application was made through Form
                Zero and through Corporation Bank. My DDA Application No. is : 9000458 Name :
                Randhir Kumar. I Have not received refund till 31.01.20155. Please convey Status Of refund.

imurvijay
                  Jan 31, 2015

Address: Lower Dibang Valley, Arunachal Pradesh

I Smriti Lata applied in DDA Housing Scheme 2014 (Application Form Number : 3040790) through HDFC ROING, ARUNACHAL PRADESH. DDA said that they will refund money by 24/12/2014…But even today (31/1/2015) I haven’t received my refund…Please refund my Amount.

Srijita Dsouza
                    Jan 31, 2015

Dear sir, This is regarding my DDA application number 6019569. My husband had made the payment from his account. But now I have received a refund cheque on my address bearing my name(Srijita Dsouza) but account particulars of my husband. Please issue me a new cheque named Srijita Dsouza without any account number. Thanks. My Contact No. - [protected].

Manmohan83
                      Jan 28, 2015

Respected/Sir, Respectfully, My family members applied for DDA housing scheme 2014 with application nos. 145806, 113727, 145805. But had not be the lucky one in draw. But till today we have not received our refund cheque. Kindly check our status and refund our money at earliest. Details as given below:- Name: Meenakshi Devi, Application No.: 145806, Demand Draft No.: 111284, Draft Date: 10/09/2014, Amount: 1, 00, 000/- (one lakh), Submitted Bank: Kotak Mahindra Bank, Shalimar Bagh. Name: Anil Kumar, Application No.: 113727, Demand Draft No.: 553148, Draft Date: 30/09/2014, Amount: 1, 00, 000/- (one lakh), Submitted Bank: Yes Bank, Ashok Vihar. Name: Shri Bhagwan, Application No.: 145805, Demand Draft No.: 553147, Draft Date: 30/09/2014, Amount: 1, 00, 000/- (one lakh), Submitted Bank: Yes Bank, Ashok Vihar. Thanks Manmohan Contact No. [protected] Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com Dated: 29/01/2015

Ruchi Kulshreshtha
                        Jan 28, 2015

Dear sir, I had made the payment for DDA Flat from my account. But now I have received a refund cheque on my address bearing my Husband name(Shashank Kulshreshtha) but account number is mine. Please issue me a new cheque named Ruchi Kulshreshtha without any account number. Thanks Contact No. - [protected]

mrinalsonker
                          Jan 28, 2015

wrong details in refund cheque

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, This is regarding my dda application number 6009857. My brother had made the payment from his account. But now I have received a refund cheque on my address bearing my name(Rachana Sonkar) but account particulars of my brother. Please issue me a new cheque named Rachana Sonkar without any account number. Thanks Contact No. - [protected]...
                          mrinalsonker
                          Jan 28, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, This is regarding my dda application number 6009026. My son had made the payment from his account. But now I have received a refund cheque on my address bearing my name(Deshraj Sonker) but account particulars of my son. Please issue a new cheque named Deshraj Sonker without any account number. Thanks Deshraj Sonker Contact No. - [protected]

Akila Nagasundaram
                            from Beawar, Rajasthan
                            Jan 27, 2015

I, Akila nagasundaram applied for DDA housing scheme 2014, vide application number 0766124, thru PNB, Mayur vihar phase 3, delhi . security money of Rs. 1, 00, 000/_ paid vide demand draft no. 166849. I have still not received the security money back from DDA. Please take necessary action in this regard. My phone number [protected]

abhisheksagar
                              Jan 24, 2015

I paid for DDA housing scheme 2014 an amount of Rs100172.47 each for my mother and my brother, online, using HDFC netbanking via Payumoney. The application number is "03086032" and the payment id from Payumoney is "11113624" for one of the transactions. For the second transaction, the application number is "03044768" and the payment id is "11012476". Now, they have issued two refund cheques to since both of them did not get any allotment. The cheque numbers are 277286 and 278213. But, the problem is that on each cheque, the account number is mine but the name is of my mother/brother. HDFC is not clearing the cheque as the name and account number is not matching. We were informed that if we pay the money online, the refund amount will be automatically transferred to my account. But, instead of transferring it to my account they have issued wrong cheques. Please look into this as soon as possible since a big amount is at stake here. Also, I don't live in Delhi so it is not an option for me to visit DDA's office in Delhi.

Vinod Kavita
                                from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                                Jan 24, 2015

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

M/R Vinod kumar goyal. I have deposited rupees 1 Lac in DDA 2014 Scheme through HDFC bank Application no 03003779 and payment id 8649464 Date[protected]. Please refund my amount of 1 lac. Address: M/R Vinod kumar goyal. H/O 144/122 uncha parwanoo sector 1 DISTT Solan (H.P) 173220. Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in MOB:[protected],[protected]

vikasvar
                                  Jan 22, 2015

I have still not received my DDA refund . I got a call from HDFC bank regarding the same and i noticed that my bank account number printed on draft is wrong. Could you please register a complaint . Details : My payment ID was PayUMoney Payment ID: 11188982, application no 03089143 Vikas [protected]
                                  Please can you tell me status of the complain??
                                  Please note that I have surrender my LIG on 10.02.15 with receipt no. REC /H/15 /5933 i was told that I going to receive my registration amount within one month still not received by me, again dated 23.02.2015 I have submitted a new surrender application receipt no. REC /H/15 /12225 instruction by deputy director housing but till date not received registration amount by me .DDA File No. L/[protected]/2015/DDA14/NA, Application no 1994917 .Abhishek Kumar (Email id [protected]@gmail.Com) mobile number [protected]……..
                                  I have surrendered the said flat for cancellation on 29.01.2015 vide receipt No. REC/H/15/3949. DDA/Form No.1419761 which is refused to accept by the DDA Flat, it is returned due to small size. I have requested to please refund Rs.1, 00, 000/= against surrendered of LIG Flat No.34, Floor-4, Pocket-C, at Rohini which is allotted by DDA under Housing Scheme-2014. The said Flat is not suitable for me as the cost of flat is very high according to location & size.

Khushal Singh Yadav

Delhi Development Authority (DDA) — anauthorised room

65 lig flats, opp gtk depot, delhi-110033 is one room is unuthorised developed the room is spered and unauthorised without dda permission unauthorised dda colony

Lokesh.ntpc
                                    Jan 21, 2015

I have applied for DDA housing scheme 2014. Applications were submitted from me and my wife with application nos. 1728360 and 1728361. Till date i have not received refund. DDA customer care numbers are never picked up. it seems DDA ofice is closed since December. The concerned bank in my cae in HDFC bank is also not responsding. PLease help. Mob-[protected]

deepak_saharan
                                      Jan 21, 2015

I and my family members applied for dda flates with application no 6006765, 6006793, 6000671, 6013042. Please help getting my amount back . My contect no is : [protected] (deepak kumar). I contacted Rajat saxena of ICICI bank .He said that draft have been sent for the same. I found out the draft have been returned and now nobody is responding me. Please help me out.
                                      My check from ICICI bank was also returned as i was unavailable that time.
                                      Then after 4 days my concerned bank account was credited with 1 Lac.
                                      Hello Deepak,
                                      I am also having the same issue. Can you please let me know how you got the contact information of Mr. Rajat Saxena?

He mailed me regarding the account details as he was not able to transfer the fund. He is responsible for only few accounts transfer not all. any way you can call him at [protected].
                                      Thanks for the reply, Deepak. I also received an email from Rajat Saxena, but I wanted to check if it is legit and not fraud. Because in last few days I have received spam that looks exactly like an email from ICICI bank. I am trying to be careful to make sure I give sensitive information only to the right person.
                                      In my case, An ICICI Bank representative came to my address on 10 January. I was unavailable at that time, immediately he called me at my number and told me that if you are unavailable then we can't provide cheque to someone else, now this cheque will be returned to ICICI and your bank account will be credited in 3-4 days.
                                      And after 3-4 days, on 15 January my bank account was credited with 1 Lac.
                                      Thanks to ICICI.