Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 152

Anuradha Negi
Feb 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I am writing in reference to the water bill (Kno: [protected]) received in r/o my residential dda flat in dwarka, new delhi.

2. I have received a water bill for the period from 31.3.2015 to 11.7.2017 amounting to rs. 48441/- which is a highly escalated bill. I need to know calculation and break up for the bill.

3. I am informed that dda while handing over my papers to djb on 31.3.2015 has noted the meter reading as 'zero' in the bill where as the meter was installed on 31.10.2012 i. E. Almost two and half years before that date.

4. Dda never registered the water meter in the bill and neither it is registered now. Since dda showed "zero" reading which is not correct reading on 31.3.2015, it is clear that the reading taken now is not accurate and it is not justified to charge me as per meter reading as it completely ignores the previous readings for two and half year.

5. I would like to mention that since the water meter is still not registered and has not worked properly for more than 2 years, i may either be given water bill with correct reading w. E. F 31.3.2015 or given water bill without water meter as per my detailed explanation given above.

(Anuradha negi)
Dated: 28/2/2018.
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

saklani25
    Feb 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

We had submitted complaint for meter connection before 15 days back in djb office at mohan garden. After 3-4 days from date of complaint lodged we have received call from mr bablu ([protected]) plumber. Since when he is saying that i am coming and i am on the way and 2 time he called me to pick him as he said he is not able to find the place now i have called him again now he is saying he will come after holi. So request you to kindly look into the matter as it is clearly showing his negligence and ignorance towards his work.

NAIM ANSARI
      Feb 27, 2018

Address: 110092

Dear sir/Madam

I beg to say that i am sending Compaint regularly from two weeks but there is no response from you. No action has been taken from your deparment we are phasing the problem from three weeks. The dismentling work has daily started in the early morning at 6:00 AM and late evening.
      The whole nehibours are felling very unsafe and the area are coming in danger zone.Nearby people are felling very uncomfortable.The huge air and noise pollution is spreading in all over environment. kindly Take the ligal action and stop this illigale activities as early.

Address of dismentling house- (B-223 Gali No-3 Near Chand Masjid Mandawali Fazalpur Delhi-110092).

Identification of house/Site-100 Square yard in dismentling condition...

Thanks&Regads
      Naim nasari
      i am tajinder singh
      F-153, ground floor
      vishnu garden
      its from 3 days so much dirty water is coming ..cant even we take bath ...water is so dirty and smelling to bed...please work on it as fast as you can ...live like this is immposible

Raj-Kr.
        Feb 27, 2018

My flat no. B-5/63, sf, dda sfs, sector-8, rohini, delhi-85 was closed during jan.2016 to feb.2017 due to my visit out of delhi and abroad. My water bills were generated without taking the meter reading as the meter is working properly. Your staff (Reader) reported it as faulty/stopped without proper verification of reason for nil reading. The status in all bills is mentioned as stp and bills were generated on average basis but my water consumption is less than 10 kl per month. The current outstanding bill is for rs.7715-00 which is too much in consumption of water and i will not be able to pay it without proper meter-reading.

The bills of electricity (Ndpl) is also to the minimum during last years and it can be verified from enclosed bills.

Kindly depute some person for taking the meter-reading and necessary correction in my last bills. I do hope that my request will be considered in a positive way and for customer satisfaction.

With regard,
        Hem chand joshi
        K. No-[protected]
        Mb.[protected]

Veena Mangla
          Feb 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

I am a resident of 21, Inder Enclave, Delhi-110087 . The sewer behind our line is overflowing from last month and people from sewerage department comes and gives temporary solution which lasts only for hours . Due yo overflowing sewers, it's affecting even the drinking water supply due yo seepages.
          Every resident is under constant threat of falling sick . We are not even able to take bath. Constant bad smell making difficult to sit in homes and also a breeding ground for mosquito menace.
          Please look into this on an urgent basis.

Kusum` Lata`
            Feb 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

We are resident of arihant nagar punjabi bagh, new delhi. We are not getting supply of consumable water for the last about one and a half month.in the early morning for some time the delhi jal board is supplying dirty, stinky smelly, black coulered water which is not consumable and is not even suitable for washing of clothes and cleaning purposes. It smells like it comes from sewar lines. We are facing this problem for the last one and a half month and now it is intolerable.

Please help us and take note of it to solve this serious problem at the earliest

Tanwar Dheeraj
              Feb 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Hi sir

I want to draw your kind attention that my self dheeraj kumar love's i'm jahangir puri g-block 515 my consumer kno: [protected] please pay bill amount of rs 18553.00by 09-mar-2018 this is latest bill amount. My water supply meter is not working for last 4-5 month's. My last bill was 500 or 600 rs when meter was working. After that a person who check the meter reading comes every month he just pass away from my house... Please solve this issue... I'll nt able to pay this whole amount.
              And last please change my meter as well.

I shall be highly obliged to you.

Dheeraj kumar

G-block 515 jahangir puri

Delhi-11033
              M. No -[protected]

sagar28111997
                Feb 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Jahangir puri
                Block - i
                Delhi-110033

Mar-2- 2018

The administrator
                Delhi jal board
                Ward - 21

Subject – regarding better water supply

With due respect, i beg to say that i live in block - i jahangir puri delhi - 110033. It is a thickly populated area. But for some days our regular water supply is not available in our area. It is supplied at night but for a short time. Sometimes the water supply is not made for two to three days continuously. Other resources of water are not in well condition here. There are only two hand pumps in our locality. But they are not publicly uses. It is not enough for the people of this locality. People cannot get water from them enough to fulfill their needs. Because of this people have to fetch water from a long distance. They spend a lot of time in bringing water. This affects in their daily work. The time which they have to spend on their necessary work has to spend on bringing water.

Therefore i request the concerning authorities to look into the matter seriously and take necessary steps for solving the problem. So the water supply may kindly be made daily in our locality. People may get rid of the problem of poor water supply.

Thanking you sir,

Sagar gupta.
                Feb 22, 2018
                Updated by sagar28111997
                Jahangir Puri
                Block- I
                Delhi-110033

Feb-22- 2018

The Administrator
                Delhi Jal Board
                Ward- 21

Subject – Regarding better water supply

With due respect, I beg to say that I live in Block- I Jahangir Puri Delhi - 110033 . It is a thickly populated area. But for some days our regular water supply is not available in our Area. It is Supplied at night but for a short time. Sometimes the water supply is not made for two to three days continuously. Other resources of water are not in well condition here. There are only two Hand Pumps in our locality. But They are not Publicly Uses. It is not enough for the people of this locality. People cannot get water from them enough to fulfill their needs. Because of this people have to fetch water from a long distance. They spend a lot of time in bringing water. This affects in their daily work. The time which they have to spend on their necessary work has to spend on bringing water.

Therefore I request the concerning authorities to look into the matter seriously and take necessary steps for solving the problem. So the water supply may kindly be made daily in our locality. People may get rid of the problem of poor water supply.

Thanking you sir,

Yours Faithfully

Sagar Gupta.
                This is to complaint about In our locality shakarpur we are facing too much problem related to unpure drink supplier water in the street of OLD POST OFFICE GALI.
                Please supply good Water in our locality SHAKARPUR, 110092, in front of LAXMI NAGAR.

rkapur
                  Feb 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

In zamrudpur - plot c dda commercial complex we are getting stinky smelly water since last 3 days. Smell is like its drain water. Infact stink is too much that its not consumable, we are facing extreme diificulty.
                  We are not able to consume or use it.
                  Please look into the same and resolve on priority.

Expecting immediate resolution.

I am basanti devi i request you please find the meter. my meter no is 289108,
                  connection no is [protected], and k. no. [protected]
                  and my area code 1-15/kewal park, zone MR code NW4/ 24/

i hope you helpfully.

Basanti devi

Gaurav Kumar Suryan
                    Feb 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I am living in dabri extan plot no-6 street no -5 norz-a-159a, u/g/f khno-31/71/1 pin-110045. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past two week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from sewer lines.

Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue.

Gaurav kumar
                    Ph-[protected]
                    I got a bill who issued without water supply I received a supply as on 12/03/2017 so I requested that my bill will be cancelled thanks
                    REGARD
                    AFSAR ALI
                    K NO. [protected]
                    M.no.[protected]
                    T- 145 prem nagar 2 kirari suleman nagar delhi 110086 I am attached my all details photo please check it and solve

regarding dirty water in dabri - Comment #3014478 - Image #0

mssikri
                      Feb 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

This is to bring to your notice that someone has stolen our water meter on 19th february, 2018 from our house.. We are re-constructing our house and the following are the details:

House no.470 / 15 khajur road, meter no. 39856 and new kno - [protected]
                      We request you to please file our complaint and try to resolve the same so that we can apply for a new connection..

arorakapil
                        Feb 20, 2018

I am rajni arora lives at 28-b new layal pur colony near so bazar krishna nagar delhi 110051. My complaint rerarding with overflow of sevarage and drains.in this area nobody take any action on our complaint so please do some action for cleaning our area because over flow of badwater on the road is a big problem for us. Kindly solve our problem as soon as possible

Thanks an regards
                        Rajni arora
                        Sir i m not using water from last four to five month but paying as per bill on average basis and it comes every month around 500 hundred app but now it was coming around 4000 to 8000

Harvinder786
                          Feb 19, 2018

Address: 110063

Dear concern,

People are doing illegal boring at madipur, janta flat, near madhuban enclave, new delhi. Actually they have done it. They bribed police for the illigle action. Now they are using this as there business.
                          Kindly stop this activity. Make them follow the rules and regulation.
                          Area is near flat no. 33, janta flat, madipur, near madhuban enclave, new delhi.

I hope you will take necessary action.
                          I will not have to do much hard work to stop this illegal activity.

With regards.
                          We have been getting contaminated water for last 5 days. Drains are also blocked. We are surrounded by hoses under construction and debris is blocking the drains. Family members are falling sick. Urgent attention is needed. We have complained to MDC but no action has been taken

ANOKHI
                            Feb 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, +91

Good morning,
                            I am djb domestic consumer my k no. Is[protected] registered name rajiv berry, g-95 nand ram park,
                            Uttam nagar. New delhi -110059.
                            My problem is that when delhi govt says that 20000 liter water is free every month than why the djb send the bill every month.
                            I am also attached the latest bill which is received in the month of feb-2018.
                            Please see the matter & give us rebate for water bills.
                            Please reply us as soon as possible what action taken by you in this regard.

Amber Bali
                              from Kharhial, Odisha
                              Feb 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110083

Respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of mangol puri, u block. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past one week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from sewer lines. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.

Yours truely,
                              Shri kant

Singh Abhimanyu
                                Feb 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

It is to bring into your kind notice that, we have received our water bill few days back and and the bill amount is rs 93919. The billing perios is showing from december 2016 till december 2017. I'm socked. I have visited our local office regarding this, but not getting any help.in last one year i have not received any bill, neither any call from dept. And month on month basis fine has been added. You can check our previous payment details, we have always paid in advance.
                                Request you to please look into my request. I'm ready to pay but request you to please check my meter once again and provide me waiver, its a huge amount and beyond my limits. Request you to please help me.
                                Feb 17, 2018
                                Updated by Singh Abhimanyu
                                Please find attachment of my complaint . Request you to please look into my request and help me out, so that i can pay my bill at the earliest .

Abhimanyu

Feb 17, 2018
                                My Due date of payment of bill is Monday, request you to please help me out.
                                Feb 17, 2018
                                Request you to please look into my request, i wont be able to pay the late fee charges.Meter No- 2013a2090216.
                                Feb 19, 2018
                                Dear Concern
                                Didn't received any positive reply .
                                It has been found that our meter is faulty, In April units was reflecting 94, and its showing 371 units in June, which is completely wrong .You can check our previous bills paid and units consumed . Its totally unacceptable.
                                Request you to please check our previous records and provide us the rectified bill amount to be paid .

Abhimanyu

manjit.kaur
                                  Feb 15, 2018

It is pity to mention here that in area of shyam nagar water supply is only one time i. E.in morning and there is no fixed time for supply of water sometime djb supply water 6 in morning sometime 7, sometime 8 and sometime 9 in morning. There is no supply in evening in this particular area. I am complaining from monday i. E.12.2.2018 no supply in the area. I am complaing since last one year, but no regular supply of water in this area. I humbly request you to regularise water supply in this area and also take necessary steps to supply of water in the evening also.

abrolsonia76
                                    Feb 15, 2018

Address: 110092

I am one of the resident of shakarpur, delhi - 92,. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from long time which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some gutter or drain. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
                                    We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that we are delhities

Feb 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

This is to bring to your notice the poor quality of water supply in our area GTB Nagar, Delhi 110009.
                                      We have spent lot of money already on clearing tanks and other supplies of water from local plumbers. But the problem is persistent coz there is fault in the water supply itself. I have to take bath with smelly yellow colored water everyday. We are not that rich that we use RO water for everything.
                                      The moment we turn the taps on, the smell spreads in the entire house like anything. We pay water bills on time. We are entitled to have the right to clean supply of water atleast!!!
                                      Please resolve this issue.
                                      I wonder even if this is the right platform to register this complaint.
                                      I m sick of dirty water everyday.
                                      Clean water is the basic neccessity of life.
                                      What is government doing????
                                      How is it even possible to supply ### water in houses ??
                                      Please resolve the issue at the earliest and if possible share the contact details to take this matter further.
                                      PLEASE CALL at [protected]

Kailash Vigg
                                        Feb 14, 2018

Address: 110048

Water connection was sanctioned vide kno [protected] at m-129 greater kailash-2 new delhi on 11.5.2015. The new 1/2 "water meter of anand sahi make was installed with 1hp 10-d motor of crompton greaves by djb technicians. Since then the water has been fully functional but the water bills have been coming on adhoc basis. I have given photos of the water meter consumption three times earlier to djb. The officials have also inspected the same at site & gave report to your office that it is fully functional & assured to get the bills corrected but nothing has bee done despite sending various reminders vide complaint id 83506 to executive engineer-eecnwri (M311) at phone no.[protected] & engg chief on phone no[protected]. Further reminders vide complaint no.[protected] dt 20.3.17, grievance regn dodws/e/2017/00518 dt 11.5.17,[protected] dt 26.3.17, dodws/e/2017/01075 dt 8.9.17 & further personal visits / on-line complaints. The water meter consumption at present is 640 units since beginning. We are staying very seldom in the flat but still heavy water bill accumulating to more than rs 32, 000 has come to me. Cm is holding charge of djb but still no action has been taken on my complaints so far. Please intervene & give personal hearing to me as retired sr citizen.