[Resolved] Delhi Jal Board — Wrong bill amount error in calculating and wrong meter reading

 
3 Reviews
New Delhi, Delhi, India
 jatin9716
Dear Sir / Mam

Recently received bill. My Bill ID, KNO ; [protected].

Sewerage Road Restoration Charges, Kindly clarify
Why this charges applied, As freewater supply of 20000 litres, 20 kilolitres to every household.

Secondly If you check your record. My Last Bill date was 29 May 2016 and Reading Satus on 26 May 2016 ; 1251.

Now recently received bill in which mention Meter Reading Date : 26 July 2016 and Reading Status
1261 for 26 May to 26 June and 26 June to 26 July, you are calculating 10 Units for 2 months.

First of all no one visit to take reading.

Secondly where is this months went 26 May 2016 to 26 June 2016 and 26 June 2016 to 26 July 2016 and how 10 unit would be possible for 2 months.

Recently I checked my meter and reading showing 1301 for below months.

26 May to 26 June ; 1 Month
26 June to 26 july ; 2 Month
26 July to 26 Aug ; 3 Month
26 Aug to 26 Sep ; 4 Month
26 Sep to 02 Oct ; 6 days
Round Off 4 Months ; 1251 substract 1301, 50 Units

Kindly update in your record and generate new bill along without any charges.

Regard
Lachhman Singh Puri
[protected]

Wrong bill amount error in calculating and wrong meter reading
Wrong bill amount error in calculating and wrong meter reading
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 4, 2016
They update the same in their record and Generated New Bill with NIL Amount. Thanks for kind support.

Complaint Status


[Oct 03, 2016] Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir / Mam

Recently received bill. My Bill ID, KNO ; [protected].

As freewater supply of 20000 litres, 20 kilolitres to every household.

Secondly If you check your record. My Last Bill date was 13 Oct 2016 and Reading Status on 13 Oct 2016 68 meter reading 25 unit bill is nil.

Now recently received bill in which mention Meter Reading Date : 23 May 2017 and Reading Status
STP

First of all no one visit to take reading.

Secondly
Recently I checked my meter and reading showing 169 for below months.

23 Aug 2016 to 13 Oct 2016 51 days 25 unit bill is nil
13 Oct 2016 to 27 Jan 2017 106 days 52 unit bill is 747 but reading not correct bill raise estimate and i was paid this amount by mistake bill is nil.
27 Jan 2017 to 23 May 2017 116 days 57 unit bill is 818 but reading not correct bill raise estimate.

13.10.2016 to 23.05.2017 current meter reading status 237 substract 68, 169 Units for 8 months overall 21 unit per that is no bill raise for own pls nil bill raise on your record and my payment 747 pls deposit in my security deposit for future bill.

Kindly update in your record and generate new bill along without any charges.

Regard
mahesh chander
[protected]

dev chhimwal's reply, Jul 4, 2017
Dear Sir,

What is the status of above complain?

Thank You
Dear Sir / Madam,

Recently received bill. My Bill ID,[protected] KNO ;[protected].

Sewerage Road Restoration Charges and service charged high then the consumption chargers, Kindly clarify
Why this charges applied, As free water supply of 20000 liters, 20 kiloliters to every household.

Secondly why we not getting our bills monthly . Bill dated 13 Sept 2018 and We getting the bill on 25 Sept 2018.
last Bill receipt was gotten on 29 Dec 2017. After that now we get the bill. Really disappointed for this kind of service.Don't know why you put a heavy bill on us without notify anything with addition of late payment charges and arrears.

First of all no one visit to take reading.

Secondly where is this months went from December 2017 to August 2018.

Kindly update in your record and generate new bill along without any charges.

Regard
Shakti Vishwakarma

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    3264
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    55
    phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    location
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    Delhi Jal Board - Wrong bill amount error in calculating and wrong meter reading