Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 16, 2026
Complaints 1995

File a complaint to Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]

Having problems with Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] reviews & complaints page 4

Jogesh Pachouri
Jan 31, 2024

Address: WZ 133 , Nimri Village , Shastri nagar, New Delhi

I have applied for a bus paas on 29 january 2024 . But my Application has been rejected on 30 January 2024 stating Your Bus Pass Application ID[protected] has been rejested due to non submission of miscellaneous administrative reason .

I paid 100 rupees via phonepay and after rejection i have not got the refund for the same .
date of application : 29 january 2024
Application number :[protected]
duration : 1 month
amount : 100

transaction ID : T2401292330394589171599
paid to : sbiepay [ Delhi transport Corporation ]
paid via : Phone pay
Payment date : 29 January 2024
Payment Time : 11:30 pm

kindly look into the matter and try to provide the refund .
humbly request sir / madam

Gaurav@250
    Jan 30, 2024

Address: Laxmi Nagar

Dear Mam/Sir,

Date[protected], on Tuesday, I catch the bus from Laxmi Nagar bus stop, Delhi in route number 473 bus number DL 51 EV 1427, due to there being a lot of crowd in the bus, as soon as I entered the bus, I I went to the front side of the bus and stood there. I saw that a ticket checker was checking people's tickets there. He asked me to show the tickets. I told him that I had just boarded the bus from this stop and I take online tickets daily. you give me two minutes, I will book the ticket right now. As soon as I said this, the ticket checker started abusing me and misbehaving with me and I was forced to pay the fine.

I have two questions for you
    1 A man boarded a bus and was caught immediately after boarding. So, should he book the ticket from home or after boarding the bus?
    2. Who gave the right to publicly abuse a ticket-checking person?

I would also Like to file a complaint against Delhi DTC but their site has no option (Complain URL Not working)

I Request that you Please resolve this issue and take strict action on this ticket checker

Ayush sharmaji
      Jan 30, 2024

I apply dtc bus pass on 29 Jan 2024 bus my form is rejected I don't know why.
      Please approve my application or giving in refund.
      Please

its.rohann
        Jan 28, 2024

Dear Delhi Transport Corporation,

I am writing to bring to your attention an issue I have encountered with my DTC bus pass application, which I submitted on 26/01/2024. Unfortunately, my application was rejected.

I understand that there may be reasons for rejection, but I kindly request a refund of the 433 rupees that I paid for the bus pass. The application number is[protected], and my mobile number is [protected].

To facilitate the refund process, I am attaching the payment proof for your reference.

I appreciate your prompt attention to this matter and look forward to a resolution.
        Thank you for your understanding.

Sincerely
        ROHAN

kunalsharma356
          Jan 25, 2024

The conductor on the route of bus 8 towards Badarpur from Noida is taking money for himself without providing ticket.

When refused to pay online to his account. He started abusing and called the Marshall present and threatened to give a false challan.

This is what you can expect, when you want to purchase tickets online and refuse to pay bribes to these people

Akash_00880
            Jan 19, 2024

Address: Rewla khanpur, najafgarh, south west delhi, delhi

Hello sir, I have a complaint regarding that I applied for student's bus pass on 12/01/2024 and 19/01/2024 for 1 mont each. But after paying money, I did not received any notification and my money was transacted already. So, i want to say that either send my bus pass or return my money.
            I hope you will work on it soon.

Jan 18, 2024

Complaint of bus driver not moving as per route /DW1

My name is Vasudha Vohra, and I am writing this letter to report unethical behavior of driver of DL1PD 4915 /DW1 ..

I boarded the bus today from Palam at 9:51 AM for going to Mahipalpur..

After reaching Palam more the bus driver abruptly asked all 10 to 12 passengers of Mahipalpur to get down the bus stating he will not go to Mahipalpur & we need to take another bus from here to go there, . When i asked bus driver...
              Jan 18, 2024

My name is Vasudha Vohra and I am writing this letter to report unethical behavior of driver of DL1PD 4915

i boarded the bus today from Palam at 9:51 AM for going to Mahipalpur..

After reaching Palam more the bus driver abruptly asked all 10 to 12 passengers of Mahipalpur to get down the bus stating he will not go to Mahipalur & we need to take another bus & move to airport via Aero city instead due to which we were late for office.

This is truly unprofessional & unethical behavior on driver's part.

I request you to kindly look into the same at the earliest possible. I shall be highly thankful for your kind support. In case you need any further clarification, please reach out to me at my mobile no . [protected]..

Jan 18, 2024

My name is Vasudha Vohra and I am writing this letter to report unethical behavior of driver of DL1PD 4915 .

i boarded the bus today from Palam at 9:51 AM for going to Mahipalpur..

After reaching Palam more the bus driver abruptly asked 8 to 10 passengers of Mahipalpur to get down the bus stating he will not go to Mahipalur & we need to take another bus as he will move to airport via Aero city instead due to which we were late for office.

This is truly unprofessional & unethical behavior on driver's part.

I request you to kindly look into the same at the earliest possible. I shall be highly thankful for your kind support. In case you need any further clarification, please reach out to me at my mobile no . [protected]..

Akgautam6706
                  Jan 13, 2024

Conductor harassment bt driver

Address: Shekdev vihar depot

Kindly please attached the file. Take action against driver as soon as possible

Thank you...
                  Model Mir
                  Jan 5, 2024

I am writing to bring to your attention an unfortunate incident that occurred while I was traveling on one of your buses.On [04/01/2024], on bus [Bus Number.DL1PD1474/Route .405A], I encountered an issue with the ticket checking staff. Despite having valid and proper tickets for my journey, I was unfairly fined. Moreover, during this interaction, the ticket checking staff exhibited unprofessional and disrespectful behavior towards me.I am deeply disappointed by this experience, as I have always respected the rules and regulations of public transportation and ensured that I possess the correct tickets for my travels.one thing i was booked tickets many time at this time but not scanner work properly. The ticket was already booked before the ticket checker is arrived.will The behavior of your staff was not only unwarranted but also unbecoming of the service standards expected from a reputable organization like Delhi DTC.I kindly request a thorough investigation into this matter and a review of the incident.by our cctv footages. Additionally, I would appreciate appropriate action taken against the staff involved to prevent such incidents from happening to other passenger.
                  Name. Rahi
                  Mobile no.
                  Date. 04/01/2024

saurabh_133
                    Dec 27, 2023

Dear DTC team,

I was applied for dtc bus pass for 5 months for two times but both of them rejected.
                    Its about one month of rejection but still payment is not received so please check about the below mentioned application no.

Pls refund as soon as possible 🙏

narayan272
                      Dec 23, 2023

Address: WAZIRPUR VILLAGE , ASHOK VIHAR NEW DELHI 110052

No buses after 6:30 pm, daily. At - ashok vihar, phase-4, n.D.110052

hitesh7866
                        Dec 21, 2023

Address: G block Sec 22

ChatGPT 3.5

User
                        Complaint to get rid of dogs

ChatGPT
                        If you're having issues with dogs in your area, consider discussing the matter with your neighbors first. Open communication can often lead to solutions, such as leash regulations or designated dog areas. If problems persist, contact local animal control or authorities to address the issue formally.

User
                        Create a complaint to Noida authority to get rid of dogs

ChatGPT
                        Subject: Request for Assistance Regarding Stray Dogs in [Your Area]

Dear [Noida Authority],

I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to bring to your attention a concerning issue that has been affecting the residents of [Your Area]. There has been a noticeable increase in the population of stray dogs, causing distress and safety concerns for the local community.

The presence of these stray dogs has led to incidents of aggressive behavior and poses a risk, especially to children and elderly residents. Additionally, the constant barking during late hours is disrupting the peace of our neighborhood.

I kindly request the Noida Authority to address this issue promptly. It would be greatly appreciated if measures could be taken to mitigate the stray dog population, such as increased patrolling, sterilization programs, or the establishment of animal shelters.

I understand the importance of coexisting with animals, but the current situation is impacting the well-being and safety of the residents. Your prompt attention to this matter would be highly valued.

Thank you for your understanding and assistance in ensuring a safe and peaceful living environment for the residents of [Your Area].

Sincerely,
                        [Your Name]
                        [Your Contact Information]

User
                        Create a complaint to Noida authority to get rid of dogs as they are scratching the car, barking and also destroying the property

ChatGPT
                        Subject: Urgent Complaint Regarding Stray Dog Nuisance and Property Damage

Dear [Noida Authority],

I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to express my deep concern and seek urgent assistance regarding a persistent issue in our neighborhood, particularly in [Your Area].

The presence of stray dogs has become a significant problem, causing damage to personal property and creating a disruptive environment. Specifically, these dogs have been scratching vehicles parked in the vicinity, resulting in noticeable damage to the exteriors. Additionally, their incessant barking during all hours of the day and night is causing significant disturbance to the residents.

Moreover, the stray dogs have been observed destroying property, including gardens and landscaping. This not only affects the aesthetics of our community but also poses a threat to the safety and enjoyment of our homes.

I kindly request the Noida Authority to take immediate action to address this issue. Measures such as increased animal control patrols, sterilization programs, and public awareness campaigns could help alleviate the problems caused by the growing population of stray dogs.

I understand the importance of humane treatment of animals, but the current situation is adversely affecting the quality of life for the residents in our area. Your prompt attention to this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your understanding and swift action in resolving this urgent concern.

Pushkar1808808
                          Dec 16, 2023

Address: FLAT NO 3 PLOT 100 L BLOCK MAHIPALPUR

I have applied for student conventional bus pass on 16/12/2023.
                          My money have been deducted but pass is not issued and application status is showing rejeceted inspite i have submitted all required documents.
                          Kindly refund my money of 533/- to my original payment account.
                          APPLICATION NO.[protected]
                          TRANSACTION NO.[protected]

itannadurai
                            Dec 13, 2023

Carelessness of the Driver

Today[protected], Phone No. [protected], My wife and my daughter (11 year old) were boarding a Bus at 6.00 PM from Safdarjung Airport Bus Stop vide Route No. 336, Vehicle No. DL1PD3692 heading towards Munirka. Only my daughter is boarded and my wide was trying to board the bus but the Driver has taken the Bus and started moving. Inspite of shouting the Bus Driver did not stop the Bus and my wife fell down and my daughter also jumped from...
                            Shishir Kunj
                            Dec 11, 2023

Address: sant nagar burari gali no 15

Dear DTC,

I applied for the "Student All Route AC/Non-AC" bus pass on 1 Dec 2023, paying Rs. 300 via PhonePe. But I did not receive the pass nor did I get a confirmation email/message for the payment success.

I have diligently followed the application process and fulfilled the necessary payment requirements. However, the non-receipt of the bus pass has inconvenienced me as I rely on public transportation for my daily commute.

Kindly assist me in resolving this matter promptly.

AnkitRathore45
                              Dec 11, 2023

Dtc bus conductor missbeavers language use and Wrong Activity in public transport.

Address: Lal Kaun South Delhi 110044

Yesterday I was traveling in a DTC bus to my home. The guard or conductor asked me to show him my student pass or asked me to show him my student pass or asked me to wait for him to get down or asked me to get down at the next bus stand. He started fighting with me or he started killing me then his bad driver also came or he also started fighting with me.

I attach me conductor wrong activities.

Please See You,...
                              @
                              @shahjada09
                              from Ballia, Uttar Pradesh
                              Dec 9, 2023
                              Dec 11, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Dec 11, 2023

Address: Ballia

I hope you have a great day so far,

I hereby, would like to inform you that, I had applied for E-BUS PASS and complete the payment .

The pass got rejected (reason : payment not reflected), but I had done the payment.

please refund my money, I had also visited scindia house DTC office for same problem, but I did not get any solution.

I had attached all required documents

DATE OF APPLY - 09 December 2023
                              APPLICATION NUMBER[protected]
                              NAME - SHAHJADA SALIM
                              DURATION - 1 MONTHS
                              AMOUNT - Rs 800

PAYMENT DETAILS
                              UPI REF. ID - shahjada.[protected]@oksbi
                              TIME OF PAYMENT - 05:15PM

I request you to look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

SHAHJADA SALIM
                              Salim [protected]@gmail.com
                              hello buddy, did u get the refund? I am facing the same problem. Please if you did get a refund can you tell me how you got it?

kittu-singh
                                Dec 8, 2023

Bus pass application no.