DG Shipping Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2026
Complaints 2058

File a complaint to DG Shipping

Having problems with DG Shipping?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DG Shipping customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DG Shipping reviews & complaints page 101

vinay issac
May 30, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

repected sir, I can't able to access my account, i forget my password, While choosing option of Lost Password it is showing that password has been sent to my email. but i am not getting any email from dg shipping regarding the recovery of my password. kindly help me to restore my password. my email id [protected]@yahoo.in indos num-15LL0042 pls..sir..pls..help..
DG Shipping customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kavish mittal
    May 30, 2015

Respected sir, I did seafarer registration and i filled it with all detail and also i update my email id. After that it showed my user id and password. That id is 10NL4220 same as my indos no. Now when i type my id and password in the DG shipping login page it show that user id and password does not match. I tried 2-3 times but it is showing the same and then I click on fotget password option where it shows they will send me the password on my email id wgich I have resgisterd in the form but sir till date I did not receive any mail from dg shipping regarding this. My email id is- kavish.[protected]@yahoo.in sir I request you to guide me what to do in this as it is important to update profile for online booking of xams. Do suggest me soon plz...

akmodi.meo
      May 21, 2015

wrong details entered in seafarer's profile

On seafarers profile, my name is spelled wrong. I have been calling and mailing dg shipping egovernance department which suggested me to contact LBS indos cell. I mailed them details as per their suggestion but no action is being taken. It is just a matter of name correction which is wrongly entered. But no response. I have to book my seat for next month and as usual no assistance from concerned departments....
      ritabrata10
      from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
      May 12, 2015

Sir, My COC no. 95x-9320 cl-2 was received by MMD Kolkata from your good office in the last week of february 2015 but due to some mistake that COC in question was again forwarded to your office for correction on 1st week of march 2015. Actually my cls-4 COC 95z-12722 is a combined coc of motor and steam. But the same was not mentioned in the cl-2 COC. I went to MMD kolkata several times and I came to know that my COC is still awaited from your office. Regards yours faithfully place:KOLKATA RITABRATA BHATTACHARYA Indos no.: 07EL0114 app no: C0007515 cdc no:mum153513

Indos certificate name problem

I have problem on my indos certificate, my name in indos have some spelling mistake, regarding this I daily sending mail to indos cell [protected]@vsnl.net, but always the mail is returning to me always bouncing the mail.For solve this problem what I wil do?

Nish20791
        May 9, 2015

Respected sir, Recently i did seafarer registration and i filled it with all detail and also i update my email id. Then i received a message after click at submit switch. After that it showed my user id and password. That id is 10GL2063 same as my indos no. Now the problem is when i type my id and password in the DG shipping login page it show that user id and password does not match. And i tried in registration status. But its need registration no. But i din't find any registration no. When i did register. And i did not receive any email from dgshipping. My email ID- [protected]@gmail.com Indos no. - 10GL2063 CDC No. - MUM181752 Passport no.- H9137286 I have to apply DC for chemical tanker. So as soon as possible suggust me. Thankyou
        Recently i did seafarer registration and i filled it with all detail and also i update my email id. Then i received a message after click at submit switch. After that it showed my user id and password. That id is 10GL2063 same as my indos no. Now the problem is when i type my id and password in the DG shipping login page it show that user id and password does not match. And i tried in registration status. But its need registration no. But i din't find any registration no. When i did register. And i did not receive any email from dgshipping.
        My email ID- [protected]@gmail.com
        Indos no. - 10GL2063
        CDC No. - MUM181752
        Passport no.- H9137286
        I have to apply DC for chemical tanker. So as soon as possible suggust me.
        Thankyou

mangalnav
          May 9, 2015

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

Dear sir Myself mangal singh INDoS no Is 07GL1700, and my e maiI id is [protected]@gmail.com, sir i want to open dg shipping profile To update for chemical dc renewal but it can't open my user I d, when i click on forget password they saying email id missmatch, please sir give any suggestion to open DGS profle to update Thanks sir

jayz000
            Apr 26, 2015

Dear sir, Its been so long that every country is progressing but we are far behind in giving early booking to meo class 2 . Every time we have to wait for 50 to 55 days for appearing just for orals after online booking.What i personally feel that we are short of staff in mumbai mmd. Even after starting online booking we are still struggling to keep up the pace. seafarers are loosing lot of their time in passing their exams where as in uk, australia, newzeland, and other countries the booking time and availability of seats are way faster and better than ours. I kindly request you to look the above issue and provide early booking for meo class 2 candidates. Thanking you.

mishraamrish93
              Apr 21, 2015

hello sir, I have cleared meo class iv steam examination in January 2015 and applied for steam endorsement of old MOTOR COC ( No.- 95Z-16846) on 16th February. Till now I have not received my CoC and tried so many times( more than 100 times) but none is receiving the call. Please help me sir. My INDOS No. 11EL0886 and date of birth 20 jun 1991 email Id- [protected]@gmail.com Contact no. [protected]

Arun kumar bains
                Apr 19, 2015

Address: Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

This is Arun Kumar from himachal Perdesh, I had applied for indian CDC 2014 11th navmber, I got application no:SMO(M) /2014/1597 and INDOS NO:09SL4168 and D.O.B 27th jan 1985But still I did not get CDC, sorry sir may I know status about my CDC.how long does it take to get, I stand by for CDC, I more expecting CDC, can you do favour me please kindly request you to issue CDC, I seeking your advise for get CDC what should I do pls say something thanks, Regard Arun Kumar arun.[protected]@gmail.com [protected]

vijeshkumar
                  from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                  Apr 17, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I would like to know the corrent status of my application form for issuance of my duplicate COC MEO CLASS 1 (Engine side). details of the application is given below. Name. Vijesh kumar vijayachandra kurup MEO Class 1 COC No 95W 7098 issued at KOCHI Applied at Kochi MMD on 15/7/2014 ENDOS No 00EL0466

babukarthik
                    Apr 8, 2015

Hello sir, I had my MEO CLASS 1 exams on January 2015 at Chennai. But our results is not yet published. But now they people released the February 2015 exam results. This is not fair because we sailors are still waiting for our results.So please try to publish our results as soon as possible. Thank you.
                    dear Sir/madam This is ROBIN Kumar from NAVSARI, GUJARAT, I had applied for indian CDC 2014 26th JUNE, I did not got application and INDOS NO:13HL1930, File No.SMO(K)2015/1698 and D.O.B 7th April 1985 But still I did not get CDC, sorry sir may I know status about my CDC. how long does it take to get, I stand by for CDC, I more expecting CDC, can you do favour me please kindly request you to issue CDC, I seeking your advise for get CDC what should I do pls say something thanks, Regard Robin Kumar

[protected]@gmai.com
                    Mo.[protected]

rahulbko
                      Mar 22, 2015

i have booked seat for written exam for phase 1 through online payment the payment has failed and shows internal server problem, so i tried second time and same thing happened but next day my bal is deduct from both transction for same booking. this is very big mistake in dg site by online if seat is booked in first transction there is no any possiblity for deduction in second transction . so i request to dg please refund my balance for false deduction. my indos numer 04GL3489 EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com mob:[protected]

Ruchir@R
                        Mar 20, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

After almost one year of appearence in the exam, my DG profile is not yet updated hence I m not been able to book my exam online. which suppose to be updated soon after the result posted by the DG shipping and the respective MMD office. Apart from this I have been to MMD Kolkata and given my name in written to update my profile, but till date no action has been taken and online profile is not yet updated. And it was promised by the MMD officials that profile will be updated by this weak. my contact no : [protected]
                        i am trying to update my profile but its not opening from update sefarer update. when i login also it shows only u r a;ready registered. buts its not opening. please resolve this as i should revalidate my coc .
                        I want to re upload my profile photo and signature... but it's not happening
                        Please assist me
                        My number is [protected]

siddh dubey
                          Mar 20, 2015

I have applied for class 4 coc in feb 2015 on 17/03/2015 I recivied a mail from dg shipping saying some of your documents are missing and send the by mail by the mail doesn't say which document in missing I have tried contacting dg shipping by mail and call (at least made 50 calls) to know which document copiesare missing and not even once I have been able to talk to concerned person, my dg register no is NU675/046475 and endos no is 09el2935. siddharth dubey Siddh.[protected]@gmail.com [protected]

manusharma1983
                            from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                            Mar 16, 2015

Respected sir I have applied for replacement of cdc so as to obtain NEW CDC book with ILO stamp. But it has been found that my INDOS number in dg cell Is erronously recorded as "OONL1671" where as my correct INDOS number is "00NL1671" . Due to above error, issuance of replacement CDC is getting struck as shipping master office is awaiting clearance from DG shipping cell. Hence i request DG Shipping cell to look in to the matter & resolve the issue so that I can join a ship to support my family. Thanking you in anticipation Manoj Sharma Passport No: H6382464 CDC number: MUM 90610

kama007
                              from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                              Feb 4, 2015

i m srinivasan kamaraj holding indian cl-iv coc no 95z-11470.i have revalidated my coc in chennai mmd on 03-nov-14 and it is valid upto 17-oct-2019.still not updated my revalidation details on dg site..i need to update it immediatedly..please update it as soon as possible..

nightrider2165
                                Jan 16, 2015

DG shipping is not responding to any complaints. i cant see any problems resolved we people are wasting time on this site typing and registering complaints.nobody is going to resolve our problems DG shipping is busy giving approvals to institutes to conduct more courses and refresher courses so that they can make lots of money out of it. In future all seaman will be doing courses every day basis. i hope they don't transfer there examination powers to institutes cz already institutes are selling courses like selling fish in market 1 for 5000, 2 for 8000, and 3 for 13000.2mrow they will sell COC's like that.my friend bot all courses by paying money without even seeing any classrooms from many DG approved institutes across India. Any DG person reading my complaints i have a request don't get angry because whatever i have said is a fact and everyone knows it, they are just afraid to say.

nightrider2165
                                  Jan 11, 2015

complaint which i have registered regarding 'no jobs for NCV COC holders' is not showing on the list it was said that your complaint will be registered after verifying so my question is if you dont think its worth putting on the list then you will ignore it ?? what kind of a stupid complaint site is this ? will only display complaints that you people decide to put rest will be deleted or eaten ... nothing is going to change in this country and in your complaint category please add shipping too ok thats the only thing which is not there in the list and thats the only department we have complaints about...

nightrider2165
                                    Jan 7, 2015

Dear sir, Every companies trading in coastal waters are also not accepting NWKO COC. even they are interested in FG COC in that case why is DG shipping Issuing NWKO COC's . even Shipping Corporation of India coastal vessels they are only taking FG candidate's . it was told that NCV COC has been made world wide coastal, but if our own country is not willing to take then which country will come forward??? Because of flooding with COC holders company now paying officers lesser salary that AB and oilers in that case why would someone join as 2nd mate if he is getting double salary as AB please do something about this else in future there wont be anyone left to join ships already classes in academy's are empty because of the high charges agents are asking for joining for freshers like cadets and OS.

Ayyaz Patankar
                                      Dec 17, 2014

Respected Sir, I have applied for my CDC Replacement on 10th October, 2014.My file no is REP/CHN/14/730 and my CDC no is CH-16033. The status of my replacement file shown that the PDF file is not been uploaded and dispatch. When I made a inquiry in Chennai DG Shipping they says that, they are waiting for Mumbai DG Shipping verification message. I don't understand how much time they take for this procedure. As I have to join the ship as earlier as possible. Already more than 70 days has been passed, and still I am waiting to get in hand. It's a humble request to u Sir, to Please look into this matter. Regards.