RTO India Customer Care
RTO India
Customer satisfaction rating: 3%
Submit a Complaint
1278
COMPLAINTS

RTO India Customer Care

RTO India

TwitterLinkedInGoogle+
Address
Transport Department, 5/9 Under Hill Road
Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India - 110054

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
974
down
350

Customer satisfaction rating
3%
Complaints
1278
Pending
0
Resolved
35
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

RTO India related photos (209)

RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Rto India — rickshaw rules and regulation fraud kalyan, dombivali, thane

 entergrid on Apr 19, 2018
Hi,
Myself sushil pawar i'm a middle class married working in corporate sector mumbai. For past two years i have been staying in dombivali east. The problem is local rickshaw including rto services are not working effectively as per rules local rickshaw should allow three sitters only at public transport. But most of the time local rickshaw break the rules and allow 4 seats or some times 5 seat which is against rules and are more vulnerable for accidents only if public safety is concerned. I felt to put forward this problems which are general and followed in most town, and cities. Even there...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Public Transportation

Rto India — tourist bus cheat me and other passengers

 Jai2792 on Apr 18, 2018
Sir,
Through this letter i beg drawn a kind attention against private bus owners they were doing fraud with passengers. They don't drop us according to our bus stop.
Sir my ticket from delhi to amnour (Chhapra) but they drop at bus stop musrakh petrol pump and they said this is the last stop. They also not refund our money. We are ₹300 more to go at our home. And in the delhi in one seat he seated 6 passangers.
The bus number is rj27pb7200
So, please take a strict action against travel agent and bus owner.

Your truly
Name - dhananjay kumar
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Rto India — complaint regarding my llr

 Leela Mani on Apr 18, 2018
This is to inform you that i applied for llr on 5th of april 2018. Nearly 15 days went and till now i didn't get llr approval message. I went to kolathur office two times for my face recognition. If i ask about application details they are not providing me proper details.. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible. I m having baby and i can't go frequently stand in the queue. I correctly followed my procedure and submitted application. They keep on application pending.
Chennai kolathur rto office...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

RTO — driving licence not delivered

 PallaviSri on Apr 17, 2018
My driving permanent driving licence has been approved a month back and i checked the status online but still it not delivered at home address and it has been more than a month and as per process it was supposed to be delivered within 15 days but still i have been following up but no resolution is there. As i stay out for my job si it is not possible for me to goto rto every week and check for the same.
Kindly look into this....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Rto India — auto overcharged

 bhawana goel on Apr 17, 2018
I took auto from the gate of ganga constela kharadi. He didnt asked me how much so i assumed he will take by meter. He didnt turn it on so i asked him to for which he said "mam aap roj jaate hain jo chahe de dena" i told him i will give him 120.
On reaching destination i gave him 150 and asked for change on which he said you should have insisted on turning meter on. I will tak ethis whole and return to you tomorrow in case some other auto wala tells me 120 is fine. On my asking him for change he becomes rude and starting blabbering and then insisting me to give my number he will come and...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Taxi

Rto India — not allowed to apply for ll in jayanagar rto, bangalore.

 Ramakrishnan Venkataraman on Apr 16, 2018
I have a 4 wheeler dl, wanted a 2 wheeler dl as well. Hence as a first step wanted to apply for 2 wheeler ll. But to my shock i was told to come after 2 months as rto (Parivahan) website did not have the record of my 4 wheeler dl, which was issued by the same rto office. I was told i can only apply through online mode, but the online mode does not work due to 'data backlog' issue. My complaint i am being denied my right to drive a 2 wheeler due to rto's fault...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Rto India — my application for learner's dl is in scrutiny status since 12th march 2018

 ravirajan06 on Apr 16, 2018
My application for learner's driving license is in scrutiny status since 12th march 2018. Application number is[protected] applied to rto pune. All the relevant forms are uploaded to the website. Payment was also done and application was submitted.
What else do i need to do to get a new learner's license?
Can you please let me know if i need to visit rto for this?...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Rto India — vehicle registration

 anspremier on Apr 16, 2018
This is rakesh sharad from noida, having dealership of premier ltd (Who introduces first compact suv in india).

I have a major concern with premier ltd. As we were left with 3 vehicle only to sell but due to poor service and support no one is willing to purchase.
Somehow with hard selling, i sold them at 1/4 of the price i. E. 6 lac vehicle cost in 2 lakh along with registration and insurance.

Our trade certificate and others are all valid but when i tried for online payment at parivahan site for registration amount, it didn't show the chassis and engine number.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Car Dealers

Rto India — issue of duplicate driving license:576866218

 Sunu Scaria on Apr 14, 2018
I had applied for a duplicate dl on 18th march 2018. The application id is[protected].

I have completed the payment as well.

After that whenever i check the application status it shows "application is under processing at rto level".

So, would request you to help me to understand the further process if any. And, by when can i expect the same.

Please tell me what to do.
Email id: sunuscaria@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Rto India — dl not approved even after 2 weeks of giving dl skill test.

 Pritish Chatterjee on Apr 12, 2018
On 31st march i gave my dl driving test. On the rto website its showing that i passed but since 2 weeks it's showing that the approval of my dl is still pending and also it's showing "applicant need to go to rto office on appointment date (If appointment taken) along with necessary documents for getting application process at rto office". I just want to know if this procedure takes this much time or is something i've to do yet
For reference my application number is[protected]
And date of birth is[protected]....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Rto India — haven't got driving license yet

 rushi jagani on Apr 12, 2018
Hello iam rushi jagani, my applicant id 376008, application number:[protected]. It's being 3 month since i have the test & still i haven't got the driving license yet. Please look into this matter seriously. I have being driving vehicle without my license as my learning license is also getting expired/ or got expired
Reply asap.

Regards,
Rushi jagani...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Rto India — improper penalty for number plate at vashi traffic

 Soumo Chatterjee on Apr 11, 2018
I ride a honda cbr bought in 2011. It has a number mh xx q xx. The dealer gave a high security number plate with the above number. No changes whatsoever has been made to the bike till date.

On 11th april 2018, i was stopped at the vashi creek toll naka by the traffic constable and randomly fined for having 2 digits in the number. He said that i was supposed to have 4 digits. So he fined me rs.200/-

1. No information has been shared with the general public, no visible hoardings at traffic check points, nothing ever was done for the awareness of this rule (If at all a...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Police

Rto India — transfer the registration name of br03- 5222

 padu542 on Apr 11, 2018
I have deposit all the required documents to rto bhojpur on 8 nov 17 and got receipt from office. After five months they didn't give me my rc book after transfer on my name. I approached several time but response is negative.
Even i approached dto ara bhojpur, madhaw kumar singh on his official mobile, after asking my name simply cut the phone. Pls help...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Motorcycles & Scooters

Rto India — approval of dl pending for the last 3 weeks.

 Kishen Ve on Apr 10, 2018
Respected Sir/Madam,
I had given my DL test on 12-2-18 at Kasturinagar RTO and my application number is[protected], I had successfully passed the test, however the status of my DL seems to be frozen for the last 25 days at "Approval of DL pending", therefore I kindly ask you to help me resolve my problem at the earliest and I will be grateful to you.

Thank you,...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Motorcycles & Scooters

Rto India — bike ownership transfer/2 years completed but still pending/2400 paid /but asking more money

 malaya123 on Apr 9, 2018
Hi team,

I am malaya kumar behera, i bought a bike from bank and submitted documents in aug 2016 and paid 500. After long followup they ask again insurance and 2000 rupees but still pending. When i call, they said sub collector is here so work not done. If bike transfer is taking 2 years wtf public will do. Even policed fined 3 times bcs of rc book. Please help.
Baripada rto, mayurbhanj, odisha...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Public Transportation

Rto India — learner's licence online

 immukhatib on Apr 8, 2018
Dear sir

Learner's licence online applicant kr kr ne par rto acsept nhi krte h unka ajent ke pass ke from wo rto lete h baher se from nhi lete h

Government of maharashtra application for learner's licence online kiya h to koi bhi appi kr sakta h to sir wo log acsept q nhi krte

File attachments kiya h sir so plz help...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Rto India — new tr learning license

 Pranay Kharsamble on Apr 7, 2018
My application number is :[protected]
Date of incident : 06/04/2018
Place of incident : Panvel RTO
Time : between 12 PM to 1 PM

I want to add new class on existing license, so applied online form through online portal and took online test appointment and visited RTO office with all original and xerox copies of (DL/Passport/ Education cert/
doctor cert and all online forms) documents,
I have all the documents which was maintained in application form which i have filled,
As i was applying for new cab transport licence,
Officer who...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Police

Rto Office Gujarat — driving license not received

 Abid Hussain Momin on Apr 6, 2018
Respected sir,

I have applied to renew my license on date[protected].
My application no is[protected].
My dl no: gj[protected]

I didn't get my renewed license yet. I have tried to get details from surat rto office but there is no proper response.

Also sent email regarding this at rtosurat05@yahoo.in on 23-mar-2018, but there is no response.

Kindly do needful steps so i can get my license.

Regards,
Gulam hussain momin....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Rto India — noc not received from koramangala rto [Resolved]

 Prashanth RV on Apr 6, 2018
I applied for NOC in Koramangala RTO on Jan 29 2018. Its more than 2 months and still haven't received my NOC. I have filed a RTI and got a response saying they are transferring to Karnataka transport department but haven't received any response further. I have sent numerous mails to various IDs I got from Karnataka government websites but haven't received a single reply.

Vehicle No - KA01 HQ 7001.

Attaching the small acknowledgement chit the RTO person gave me after receiving my application.

The brokers outside Koramangala RTO asked me for 5000 Rs...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Rto India — delay in issue of learner license

 aayushhhh on Apr 6, 2018
Its been 2 months since i've applied for learner license but its not showing any progress. I've been trying to view my application status but i'm unable to see that too. So, kindly look over this issue as one of my colleague too applied for the learner license and got mail on the same day. And i've applied since 7th february 18, but still there's no update.

Application number :[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Recently Discussed

2 days ago
Rto India
refund of driving licence fee
3 days ago
Rto India
vehicle registration
3 days ago
Rto India
Not issuing of learning licence
6 days ago
Rto India
rc of car not received
7 days ago
Rto India
improper penalty for number plate at vashi traffic

Featured Complaints