DG Shipping Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 8, 2025
Complaints 2048

File a complaint to DG Shipping

Having problems with DG Shipping?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DG Shipping customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DG Shipping reviews & complaints page 37

@
@Mr
from Sawantvadi, Maharashtra
Sep 9, 2022

Respected concern
This is to inform you that my name MININ DSOUZA and i applied for CDC on 02 Aug 2002 and my application was successfully approved on 25Aug 2022 however I haven’t received my cdc dispatch details yet please help me out

Thanks ®ards
Minin Dsouza
Application No SMO(M)/2022/212602
DG Shipping customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anushka Choukse
    Sep 9, 2022

This has reference to my CDC application, against INDoS no.22ZN5557, having applied for the same on 29th July 2022.

I would request you to kindly update the status of my CDC as the website is still showing"Under verification process" for almost a month now.

Please let me know in case I need to provide any additional detail/document to expedite the verification process.

Falguni Hedamba
      Sep 8, 2022

Hello Sir/Madam,
      My name is Falguni Hedamba..I have applied for Indian cdc on 25th July 2022. Application number is SMO(M)/2022/211232. I have checked the status on 22 Aug 2022 it was showing that application is approved but till today 8th sept 2022 it is not showing dispatched details.

Kindly look into this matter.
      Falguni Hedamba
      Sep 13, 2022
      Updated by Falguni Hedamba
      It has been 45days by now but i didn't receive any feedback from Dg shipping regarding my cdc application dispatch details. Usually people receive cdc within 30days

sivarnd
        from chennai, Tamil Nadu
        Sep 8, 2022

Dear sir this is siva when i apply for cdc on 31st auguest the payment first one failed and second one is success but 700 deducted two time i check with bank they said check with merchant how can i get refund for that sir
        name :siva
        indos no :22ZN8097
        my sbi account number
        kindly do the needful sir

Akash@29
          Sep 8, 2022

Address: Kolkata

Respected sir/madam
          I'm AKASH VELMURUGAN(Indos number:19NM1458) applied for the NEW CDC APPLICATION on[protected] and paid the fees and uploaded all my documents on that itself.
          Application number- SMO(K)/2022/37911
          It remains on under verification process for a 2 weeks. Please go through my application and do the needful.

Rishichohan
            from Jalandhar, Punjab
            Sep 7, 2022

Good day,
            My Self MUKESH Submitted CDC REPLACEMENT application, DETAILS AS FOLLOWING.
            1. Application no.- REP/SMO(M)/2022/51660
            2. Transection No.- YT[protected]
            3. DATE - 18/08/2022
            4. AMOUNT PAID - 700₹
            5. Speed Post Id:- EP[protected]IN, DATE - 23/08/22, DELIVERED ON 29/08/22. ( My original CDC along with application form)

Please have a look and update my application file status ASAP and kindly let me know when I will get me new CDC.

MUKESH
            Sep 28, 2022
            Thanks you DG shipping my CDC replace process done on time and I received my CDC under given time as per dg guide line
            After given comments here my application have been approved but i have not notified when my new and old CDC will dispatch to my home address... please suggest

Manraj Gill
              Sep 7, 2022

Sid application query

Address: VILL DHERAM MANDARIYA GAJRAULA KALAN ,PO-RICHOLLA

Sir my is manraj singh gill and my application for seaferer identity card was rejected on 30 august 2022 due to the name not being correct as per cdc on 1 the corrected name application was approaved and name got corrected and re applied application for sid to get verified for name correction but it has been 7 days the application is still under process and not been verified after several mails to mmd...
              Swalih122
              from Kozhikode, Kerala
              Sep 7, 2022

Address: Puthiyaparambil House Kodiyura Post Kallachi Via 673506 PIN

Dear,
              Good day
              I'm Muhammed Swalih PP

My SID Application No.196926 and my sid speed post Docket no. ET[protected]IN not delivered is mentioned address,

Due to return GPO Chennai,

So I have requested please Resend my SID below the
              Address-

Puthiyaparambil House
              Kodiyura Post
              Kallachi Via
              673506 (pin)
              Kozhikode district
              Kerala state

Contact no- [protected]
              Email id- [protected]@gmail.com

THANKS AND REGARD
              Muhammed Swalih PP

Sagar. P
                Sep 7, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Respected authorities,

My name is Sagar Puliyil, I have applies a fresh indian cdc on 7th August 2022 at MUMABI MMD, It's been 1 month and hasn't been approved yet. It would be great if you could look in to the matter and do the needful to resolve it at the earliest.

Humbly
                Yours sincerely
                Sagar Puliyil
                INDOS number :22ZN6995
                Application no.SMO(M)/2022/213457

sudhirkumar0244
                  Sep 7, 2022

Address: GORAKHPUR, UP, INDIA

My Name is Sudhir kumar chaudhary, I had applied for new indian cdc on date 01 AUGUST 2022, APPLICATION NUMBER SMO(M)2022/212427 & it has been approved date 18 AUGUST 2022. Its more then one moths time since i have applied my cdc, I can see its details on online cdc checker on dg site I am just waiting it submit to my company on earliest possibility, I hope i receive it very soon.

THNK YOU
                  Sep 17, 2022
                  Thanks a lot sir, I have received my CDC today & I am happy now. Once again to DG Shipping & Consumer Complaints site. Its working... & i have the result . Thanks

Pratinavdeb
                    Sep 6, 2022

Good day,

It has been more than 24 days since I have paid for and submitted my CDC application, (Application number: SMO(M)/2022/215618).
                    I have not gotten any response, I am unable to do my courses and complete all my other pending tasks.

I would be grateful if you could help me out.

Pratinav Deb

Akash@29
                      Sep 6, 2022

Address: 4/439 , WATER TANK STREET, KANDAMPAKKAM PO, VILLUPURAM DT

Respected sir/madam
                      I'm AKASH VELMURUGAN(Indos number:19NM1458) applied for the NEW CDC APPLICATION on[protected] and paid the fees and uploaded all my documents on that itself.
                      Application number- SMO(K)/2022/37911
                      It remains on under verification process for a week. Please go through my application and do the needful.

Thejaswi Bhat Murali
                        Sep 5, 2022
                        Aug 3, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Aug 3, 2023

Myself THEJSWI BHAT MURALI,

INDOS NO: 21NM1177
                        CDC NO: MUM469174
                        BSID APPLICATION NO: 192362

I had completed my BSID doccument verification on 02/08/2022 in Mmbai. It has been more than 1 month and still my BSID is NOT DISPATCHED.

From last 2 weeks the application status on website is showing :

"Your SID Card is ready and forwarded for dispatch . We will notify you as we dispatched the card"

I request the authorities to look into this and dispatch my BSID at the earliest.
                        I am Anis jelestin
                        Indos - 16HL2166
                        SID - M33595287

2 months finished. My BSID card still not received. Status showing forward for dispatch but.still not dispatched.please help to get my BSID card.i have a joining 🙏

BSID Ready but NOT DISPATCHED for long time. - Comment #4117949 - Image #0

Deepali kash
                          Sep 5, 2022

My name is Deepali
                          Indos number - 22ZN5879
                          CDC application number - SMO(M)/2022/210573
                          I have applied for fresh CDC on 21July 2022, it's been approved but not yet dispatched stil. I have to submit my CDC on 10th September for my cruise ship job.
                          Kindly consider my request sir.
                          And hopefully waiting for your reply sir.

vicky0314
                            from Kallakurichi, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 4, 2022

My name is vigneshkumar kumar
                            Indos number - 22ZP0561
                            CDC application number - SMO(M)/2022/214098
                            I have applied for fresh CDC on agust 13rd august 2022, its been 20 days but still it shows under process. I have to submit my CDC on sep 10th for my cruise ship job.
                            Kindly consider my request sir.
                            And hopefully waiting for your reply sir.

Best regards
                            vigneshkumar kumar
                            Mobile-[[protected]]
                            Mail - [[protected]@gmail.com]

Keyur Pithadiya
                              Sep 4, 2022

Address: Virar west

Hello sir
                              My CDC has yet not been dispatched even after being approved long back and it's been more then a month please look into it .

feroz shaikh 999
                                Sep 2, 2022

My name is Shaikh Feroz Mohammed, my INDOS NO is O4ZL7322 and applied for Indian CDC on 27 july 2022.
                                My application no is SMO(M)/2022/211601

Its been more than a month now since i have applied for it and the status of the application is showing as approved for almost since two weeks. It has'nt been dispatched yet. I have been informed that it takes approximately 5-7 working days after application is approved for dispatched.

Kindly please look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible as I don't want to loose the my job offer.

I will be very grateful to you.

Yours faithful
                                FEROZ SHAIKH

NITESH MANE
                                  Sep 2, 2022

I applied CDC on 22nd August 2022 and paid the fees on 26th August 2022 still status on 02nd September 2022 showing as Application Submitted.
                                  May I know when i will get my CDC.
                                  How much it will take for approval.

I want DG Shipping Mumbai office customer care number.

Application no. is: SMO(M)/2022/215398

If you have customer care number, requesting you to please mention

Requesting you to please process as early as possible. I require it on an Urgent basis as I have the Immediate joining date on Vessel. It will be a really great help, if you accept my request.

Nitesh Mane

Zozoi
                                    from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                    Sep 2, 2022

Respected sir/madam
                                    I applied for CDC, and it got approved long back, and not dispatched yet, it's a request, my visa and other process is lacking due to delay in CDC.
                                    It would be very kind of you if gets dispatch earliest.
                                    It's a humble request from my end.

APPLICATION NO:
                                    SMO(M)/2022/211756

Prashant bhatol
                                      Sep 1, 2022

I am PRASHANT KUMAR BHATOL

INDOS no. 22ZN2904
                                      passport no. S9498885,
                                      Application no. SMO(M)/2022/209925
                                      CDC no. MUM 474229

due to my mobile network problem i have not received call from speed post when i enquire about my CDC status they told me we send back that CDC in mumbai

kindly resend that CDC and solve my problem

looking forward your reply

your sincerely
                                      Prashant kumar bhatol