DG Shipping Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 8, 2025
Complaints 2048

File a complaint to DG Shipping

Having problems with DG Shipping?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DG Shipping customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DG Shipping reviews & complaints page 56

Arun vellai
Aug 12, 2021

Address: kelambakkam, tamilnadu

Indose number 18HL7375 is deactivate ed.i have got certificate from MOTA. Which is now suspended due to which my indose number is deactivated. Hence I have re appeared for Advance fire fighting refresh completed from pondicherry Maritime academy. So kindly I request you to please Reactivate indose(emigrate clearance) no 18HL7375. Am unable to join my job
DG Shipping customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Santosh nair kaliyath
    Aug 10, 2021

My indos number is 21ZM9063, i have passed my exit exams for stcw last week and still my certificates are not available to download.please do the needful

Vikas Ambigar
      Aug 9, 2021

E learning

Myself vikas Kumar ambigar indos no:-17EL1076

SIR I AM FACING ISSUES Regarding live photo verification..I tried to change my indos photo as per latest dg shipping guidelines to change indos photo at
      https://220.156.188.229/ but I'm facing error while capturing live image & not able to upload any photos..I'm facing this issue since 1 week.. My photo clarity is good but still the website...
      16 other people found this review helpful
      16 found this helpful
      Rm14
      Aug 8, 2021
      Aug 29, 2023
      This thread was updated on Aug 29, 2023

BSID card not dispatched

It has been 6 months so far after BSID bio metric data captured, still “application Status” shows, your SID card is ready and forwarded for dispatch, payment status still active even after 3 months, numerous mails to, [protected]@cdac.in, [protected]@nic.in, [protected]@gov.in and request to some authorities on twitter still no response to my mails.
      Dg circular says queries will be responded within 3 days “by order” Do not know...
      33 other people found this review helpful
      33 found this helpful
      11 Comments
      99suraj

Sir, I did payment. But I can’t get fresh appointment. Fresh and lockdown appointments are closed only uk Brazil is open . I can’t click on fresh or lockdown appointment.
      20ZO10121
      8 other people found this review helpful
      8 found this helpful

My self Jiten Ashok Rangari having indos number 07GL2721.writing this letter that my refreher PSCRB course which i cleared on[protected]...due to my mistake there the change in sequence of my name istead of Rangari Jiten Ashok it has been printed Ashok Rangari Jiten...i requested the institute from where i done the course but they refused to do so they told to request dg for this correction...so requesting u to please...
        Amith Gonsalves

I have applied for Indian CDC on 22nd June and till now the website is featuring that it's under verification process. Kindly do the needful for the same.

sivashankar.shankar

Hello sir very good morning I applied sid April 17th but still I did not get its already 4 months
          9 other people found this review helpful
          9 found this helpful

Satmarine2015
            Aug 5, 2021

Address: MMD, CHENNAI

05-Aug[protected] hrs
            I am Sathishkumar.C.(2nd Mate FG) . I shortly paid my fee for COC re-validation and the same was deducted. But, there is no acknowledgement and the option for uploading my documents in DGS site is still not active. It has been 2 hours now.

Britto7
              Aug 5, 2021

Good day sir,
              I am ALBAN BRITTO.I've applied indian cdc on 21st may 2021, so it has completed 2 and half months but my cdc is not being approved from shipping master mumbai office. And i need it now for joining the ship. Past one and half year i am in home due to covid 19. Please kindly help me to get it as soon as possible. My application number is SMO(M)/2021/160001.

ALI YUSUF KHAN
                Aug 5, 2021

This is to inform you that I had my SID appointment on 16/03/2021 at Noida MMD (Application No. 61826). I received a mail on 26/03/2021 that the process is complete and it's been forwarded for printing but It has been more than 6 months yet I have not received my SID.
                I hope you will look into the matter at the earliest.
                Sir my name is Dharmender Singh
                My cdc is dispatched on 21/ Jan / 2019
                But still I didn't get my cdc book
                As I check on cdc checker every detail are there like my cdc document number - MUM 359 149
                how can I get my cdc book
                I request please send my cdc as soon as possible I have to join ship soon and I don't have too much time please help

I shall be highly obliged
                Indos no- 17SL4483
                Email- [protected]@gmail.com
                Mobile - [protected]

Seafarers Identification Document - Comment #3880551 - Image #0

bujji1234
                  Aug 4, 2021

I had got an e-mail on 17 April 2021 from dgshippingbsid.in stating that "I have successfully completed the process for SID issuance card and it's forwarded for printing".
                  But still now I have not received my SID card
                  I also checked the status in website it's mentioned Your SID Card has been issued and it's forwarded for printing.
                  My indos no is 18HL4167

bujji1234
                    Aug 4, 2021

I had got an e-mail on june17 from dgshippingbsid.in stating that "I have successfully completed the process for SID issuance card and it's forwarded for printing".
                    But still now I have not received my SID card
                    I also checked the status in website it's mentioned Your SID Card has been issued and it's forwarded for printing.
                    My indos no is 18HL4167
                    Sorry I mentioned the wrong date it is 17 April 2021

Sailor Deepak tirkey
                      Aug 3, 2021

I have send my cdc for renewal in Chennai center through post. And I have checked that it has been received Safetly. But it has been 1month and I have not received my cdc which I have been send for renewal my indos no.is 15HL9405

rkb1990
                        Aug 3, 2021

Myself Rahul KB, INDOS No- 08nl2861, have paid the GMDSS endorsement fees twice and both of the times it has been deducted from my account, but the payment is failed and the status is not updated in the dg shipping e governance.
                        Photo of payment transaction details is attaching herewith ( both transactions)
                        Kindly initiate the refund for the same ( both transactions)

Swarnit@
                          Aug 3, 2021

I applied for my second mate CoC on 12the July and since then I haven't received my CoC and application status is showing as "forwarded to dgs" since then.
                          Please look in the matter as my other fellows who applied on 20the July already received CoC.

Name - Suryank Swarnit
                          Application no. - COCN/MMD(C)/2021/10002442
                          INDOS no.- 15NL1822

Swarnit@
                            Aug 3, 2021

I applied for CoC on 12th July and got a query that gmdss endorsement which I submitted was not signed by the MMS surveyor and had to send it back and got signed and re uploaded in 19the july. My application was forwarded to dogs and since then it is showing the same status my concern is that my other mates who applied after me got their CoC but mine has not been changed since then.
                            I request to please look in the matter if the application is correct and doesn't have any issues with it.

Name -Suryank Swarnit
                            Application No.- COCN/MMD(C)/2021/10002442

ChandrashekharShinde
                              Aug 2, 2021

I have applied for COC renewal sticker on 21/Jul/2021.
                              The status is showing approved since 29/Jul/2021 but sticker is not yet dispatched.
                              INDoS No 01EL4647
                              COC application no COCRVE/MMD(M)/2021/6916

Kindly help me to resolve this issue since my joining is postponed twice.

Chandrashekhar Shinde

Summunikz
                                Aug 2, 2021

Address: karimnagar

My CDC no: KOL 125826
                                My INDOS NO :17EL1844
                                My CDC is DISPATCHED but not delivered it's been 10days its dispached but I didn't recieve any mail or a call about my cdc so please help me Iam attaching my speed post status (photo) So please look into this ASAP.
                                Aug 02, 2021
                                Updated by Summunikz
                                Speed post no :EW[protected]IN
                                Please check my dispatched cdc and notify me the details of the CDC:KOL 125826. Which is dispatched on July 23rd 2021 and after that no information about my speed post while tracking it's showing like in pending please look into this ASAP

Hari@Aries
                                  Aug 2, 2021

Name : Harikrishnan Suresh
                                  Indos : 21EM0925
                                  CDC app no : SMO(C)/2021/8515
                                  mail : [protected]@gmail.com

Respected sir/madam,

I applied for my fresh Indian CDC on 11th july 2021 at Chennai SMO. Till now there is no update . It is still showing as under process. Please do the needful and help me get my cdc.