DG Shipping Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 8, 2025
Complaints 2053

File a complaint to DG Shipping

Having problems with DG Shipping?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DG Shipping customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DG Shipping reviews & complaints page 63

Subham1234
Apr 22, 2021

Address: Odisha

Sir/madam . I am subham kumar sahu .indos no 24em2440 . I am a gme student batch of 2019 August but till now it's not completed due to covid-19.
We have some few hours left to complete the ship in campus internship . So we request you to conduct the class other wise give certificate to us...
DG Shipping customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nihal N
    Apr 22, 2021

Address: SMO KOLKATA

Respected sir, /madam,
    My name is Nihal N
    Indos number - 18NL1382
    File number - SMO(K)2021/27125
    I have applied for indian cdc as on 19 april 2021 but till date i have only one update that my cdc application is under verification process.
    So kindly request you to do the needful something for cdc application so that i could get my cdc as soon as possible.

I will be always thankful to you for this kind of your act.
    Thankfully
    Nihal N

aslawrance
      Apr 21, 2021

I got an error code from your server after i uploaded my documents as follows "servletexception in:/jsp/seafarer/cdc/formaapplicationstatus. Jsp] null'". I unable proceed further regarding my cdc application status. So i kindly request you to look after this error and help us to proceed further.
      My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
      my indos number is 20EM2618

Ashishpat
        Apr 21, 2021

Respected Sir/Madam,
        I Ashish pathania indos no : 09GL5938 writing In regard to application :GMDSS/MMD(M)/2021/15179 which i have applied on 7 th of April 2021 for the renewal of Gmdss endorsement certificate. I want to bring to your kind attention that my application process not initiated yet and application status still displaying new application received.Please look into this matter.
        Thanks in advance

Arjunchief
          Apr 20, 2021

Address: RPSL no. - MUM-319, 271/9 Motichand Devchand building Goa street, Shahid Bhagat Singh road, Fort, Mumbai, 400001. telephone no. 022-66343179

Good day sir, i Arjun Singh 2nd/Eng. Joined vessel East Ayutthaya on 11 January, 2021 from Vizag port, and i signed off from Thailand on 14th March, 2021. they don't give my salary even after the sign -off. My pending salary is $14, 083 USD.
          The company name is Aark Shipping and Management pvt. ltd.

Arjunchief
            Apr 20, 2021

Address: RPSL no. - MUM-319, 271/9 Motichand Devchand building Goa street, Shahid Bhagat Singh road, Fort, Mumbai, 400001. telephone no. 022-66343179

Good day sir/madam, i Arjun Singh 2nd/Eng. Joined vessel East Ayutthaya on 11 January, 2021 from Vizag port, and i signed off from Thailand on 14th March, 2021. they don't give my salary even after my sign-off. My pending salary is $14, 083 USD.
            The company name is Aark Shipping and Management pvt. ltd.
            Good day sir, my complaint has still not been resolved. Waiting for a positive reply. Kindly do the needful action ASAP.
            Thanks and best regard

federalyukina
              Apr 19, 2021

Dear Sirs/Ma'am

Please note that replacement of CDC (REP/SMO(M)/2021/45727) was applied on 28th Feb 2021, showing under process.
              Request to please do the needful for CDC replacement.

Navyapurvi
                Apr 19, 2021

I apply for SID application no- 115329 on 1 March still my application is next level of verification by DG shipping authorities when get verify and how many days need to verify

Prem007007
                  Apr 15, 2021

I have applied for coc revalidation one month back on 15 th March 2021 but till today
                  My COC revalidation status is showing “query back to applicant”
                  I have submitted all the required documents from my side.

Application No.- COCRVN/MMD(M)/2021/6616
                  Pls help

Viplove Sahni
                    Apr 15, 2021

Address: Mmd mumbai. Ballard estate. Cst mumbai

Hello sir.
                    My name is Viplove holding cdc: MUM202775

Indos No. 11EL4010

My cdc issue dated is 25/6/2012.
                    Expiry date : 24/06/2014
                    I got my cdc updated for 10 years but still in my master checker it is showing that my cdc expiry date is 2014 and not 2022.

Request to plz get it updated to 24/06/2022
                    Apr 16, 2021
                    They have updated the status of expiry in their records and it is reflecting online. Thanks

Macneil
                      Apr 15, 2021

Address: Mumbai

My exit exam dates are not visible in the system of MTI. Requesting you to please enter the correct dates in the system.
                      INDOS number 11ZL2645

Salman2828
                        Apr 15, 2021

Good day sir
                        My SID card has returned from my post office. When i went in post office they are saying that due to unreadable address we could not deliver. So the address was earsed from that envalope of SID card.
                        Kindly arrange to resend again on my same address.
                        My details are as follows.
                        Name - Masood ahmad
                        DoB- 32/07/1983
                        SID Number- M31577733
                        Status- valid
                        Mobile number -+[protected]
                        Has it been resolved ?
                        I am facing the same issue, is it possible to know how this guy solved his problem ?

Laxman 123
                          Apr 14, 2021
                          Jan 23, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Jan 23, 2023

Dg Shipping — Sid application 82011 rejected

I am Laxman kattimani Indos# . 079776.Iapplied for SID card through application No. 82011 for which I had the appointment in Goa for biometric on January 25th, however it has been rejected due to the name but I bear the same name in the application as in my INDos. Please advise as no one is assisting. I have sent several emails wherever " but no one responded despite repeated requests. Please
                          And I have changed my cdc as name correction and updated dg shipping profile also
                          Apr 22, 2021
                          Apr 14, 2021
                          Updated by Laxman 123
                          Not yet resolved
                          Subject: Payment for BSID Not showing even after making payments.

I Mr. Ajay kumar had applied for BSID as per the steps provided on the website and made payments Rs 300/- were deducted from my account the webpage would land back to the main page and even today when I tried to SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT it show as MAKE PAYMENT.
                          My BSID APPLICATION No-143577. INDOS No 18HL9085. I am unable to Schedule an Appointment because the payments made are not showing.

My PAYMENTS
                          1. REF No[protected] HDFC BANK debited amount Rs. 300/-

Your sincerely

Ajay kumar
                          My name is Prem Mallik.
                          I had applied for SID but my application was rejected because of the difference in name.
                          Since the necessary correction has been carried out, how do I reapply?
                          16 other people found this review helpful
                          16 found this helpful

Ashishpat
                            Apr 14, 2021

Respected sir/madam
                            Myself Ashish pathania (CDC No.: MUM165691), INDOS KO: 09GL5938.
                            I applied for COC Revalidation in MMD Mumbai and my application got approved on the 27th of March 2021. I am yet to see any dispatch details on the website .Kindly look into the matter.
                            COC Revalidation Application No.: COCRVN/MMD(M)/2021/6603
                            Apr 21, 2021
                            Received my COC Revalidation sticker.

Anandhu s pillai
                              Apr 14, 2021

Address: Anandhu s pillai kumpelethu house ullannoor po kulanada Pathanamthitta kerala India

I want to apply for watch keeping due to site maintenance of Master checker website but, I am not able to submit my official documents. It's more than two month this web portal is in maintenance. Due to covid19 my family is facing financial issues. I cant support my family financially due to this issue. Can you please tell me how many days Will take to resolve this issue.

Please respond ASAP.

Raviprakashdec
                                Apr 13, 2021

This is Ravi Prakash indos no. 02DL3970. I am writing you regarding my BSID application. Its taking longer than expected, My SID Application No. 130411 and my sid Application status showing " Your SID Card has been issued and it's forwarded for printing ". Its been one month after my submission of biometric data.
                                Please try to speed up the process so that i can recv it earliest possible.
                                Best regards

pramod21
                                  Apr 13, 2021

I am Pramod Kumar, Indos# 17ZL0815. I applied for SID card through application No. 95203 for which I had the appointment in Noida for biometric on March 15th, however it has been rejected due to the name but I bear the same name in the application as in my INDos. Please advise as no one is assisting. I have sent several emails wherever I was asked to in order to refresh my application. I even went to mercantile office, Noida twice but I was told to email "[protected]@cdac.in" but no one responded despite repeated requests. Please help!

77singh
                                    Apr 13, 2021

Address: DHARAMVEER SINGH C/O Mr.GANGARAM, H.no 875, Holi chowk vill/p.o Tappal Teh. Khair ALIGARH 202165

Dear,
                                    Good day
                                    I am Dharamveer singh,

My SID Application No. 79887 and my sid speed post Docket no. EM[protected]IN not delivered is mentioned address,

Due to return GPO MUMBAI,

So I have requested please Resend my SID below the
                                    Address-DHARAMVEER SINGH C/O MR. GANGARAM H.no 874, Holi Chowk vill./ post- Tappal, teh. Khair, ALIGARH pin no 202165.

Contact no- [protected], [protected]
                                    Email id- [protected]@gmail.com

THANKS AND REGARDS
                                    DHARAMVEER SINGH
                                    Apr 13, 2021
                                    Updated by 77singh
                                    Dear,
                                    Good day
                                    I am Dharamveer singh,
                                    My BSID Application No. 79887 and biometric In MMD NOIDA,
                                    BSID speed post Docket no. EM[protected]IN not delivered is mentioned address, its return to GPO MMD MUMBAI.
                                    So I have requested please Resend my BSID below the

ADDRESS - (NEW)
                                    DHARAMVEER SINGH C/O MR. GANGARAM H.no 874, Holi Chowk, vill./ post- Tappal, teh. Khair, Dist. ALIGARH pin no 202165, UTTAR PRADESH.

Contact no- [protected], [protected]
                                    Email id- [protected]@gmail.com

DHARAMVEER SINGH

Chan's
                                      Apr 12, 2021

Address: Quepem Goa

Hi, this is chandru Armane. This is regarding my SID card, it's been more than 2 months now i hv not received my SID card.

Avi1996
                                        Apr 12, 2021

Address: Ramnagar karnataka

Hello sir /madam
                                        Avinash desai here my sid card appointment has been done 2 months back but i havent recived my card wil i able to no why it has not being deliverd yet?