DG Shipping Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 8, 2025
Complaints 2048

File a complaint to DG Shipping

Having problems with DG Shipping?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DG Shipping customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DG Shipping reviews & complaints page 85

Musa Muthu
Mar 25, 2019

Respected sir/madam,
I am g. Muthusamy having applied for cdc renewal on[protected] and my application number is smo (M)/2019/22234816, unknowingly i didn’t verify the status of application, hence i didn’t upload the documents before[protected] which was the due time. I uploaded the documents on[protected], and my status of application showing query back to applicant, i apologise for my delay of documents submission and please consider my request and revert.
Thanking you!
DG Shipping customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Address: Rabindra sarani, shivmandir, p.o- Kadamtala, Dist- Darjeeling, Pin- 734011, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734011

Shipping master of mumbai

Sir i am soubhik katari, s/o krishna chandra katari, my indos number 17hl2579.
    Sir my school board office declared that they've done verification and they send my conformation. So sir please kindly check my details and approve my indian continues discharge certificate.

From your ordinary seaman soubhik katari....
    Thiyagarajan Gopalakrishnan
    from Erode, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 23, 2019

Address: 641110

Please be informed that an undersigned had applied a fresh cdc through online by myself on last 21st feb'2019. Now its more than a month and has been showing the status o[censored]nder process only.

I was about to sign on the vessel on 17th march 2019 but due to cdc unavailability, the company has cancelled my embarkation.

Therefore, i request you to do the needful of getting my cdc at the earliest. Thus i could join the vessel as soon as possible.

Cdc application # smo (C)/2019/5919

Indos # 11sl1217

Gopalakrishnan. T,

Jeffrey Dmello
      Mar 23, 2019

Good day all,

Name: Jeffrey Dmello
      indos : 11YL1169

Respected sir, I have done my STCW course in sept. 2016 from MTI - Powai shipping corporation of India and my PSSR has still it has not uploaded in my indos checker by institute (MTI Powai), after repeated attempts they have told me that its under process but nothing has happened, I have also redone another fresh PSSR course in March 2019 from BP Marine in Belapur, Since i have to apply for my cdc. I have also attached photos of the error i get,

It is sincere request to fulfill my application

Dabangg207
        Mar 22, 2019

Address: 685/4 Ramwatipuram tej vihar rohta road MEERUT., Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

I had not received my CDC waiting from last 2mnth, please check as I have to apply for Visa my

SMO no: 2019/83974

I am attaching screenshot for that.

Indian no:- 18BL4591.

Sir please check about the same, my friend applied with me had already got in 20 days but for me it taking more than 2 month and still it showing on website about the underverification .

shriram091192
          Mar 22, 2019

Address: 600092

Respected sir/Madam
          My CDC Replacement application number REP/SMO(C)/2019/9102
          Application generation date 05 Feb 2019
          Fees paid date 05 Feb 2019 (Online E Payment)
          My old CDC was applied from Coimbatore Marine college,
          2015. Already its been 2 week, If check in DG Shipping site, status shown still under process.
          May, I know what is the exact status of my CDC, Kindly mail to the mention ID: [protected]@gmail.com.

B.Shriram

Ganeshkvr
            Mar 20, 2019

Address: Mangala nagar, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600116

I am applied for indian cdc. After submit the application. It shows pssr course not uploaded. Contact instuite. After that, i called that instuite. I checked master checker. It shows pssr uploaded. But still pssr course not uploaded. I can't contact and email respective department. Because of this problem. I can't apply indian cdc. Kindly send respective mail id and contact no.

Sydney Rodrigues
              Mar 19, 2019

Address: 9th Floor Beta Building, i-Think Techno Campus,, Kanjurmarg East, Mumbai, 400042, 401101

I am trying to fill in online application for fresh cdc but i am unable to fill in the height, weight, colour of hair, colour of eyes etc as the page is either bugged or there is some other technical issue. Every other web browser i try it with just doesnt work and i gave tried in on various versions of internet explorer but the issue still persists. Please someone do help me as i have to get going with my job abroad.

Sonu Narayanan
                from Shoranur, Kerala
                Mar 19, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Respected sir/ma'am,
                I had applied for name correction in my cdc doccument (Cdc no. Mum 315668) at shipping masters office mumbai on 19/02/2019 via speed post. The corrected doccument is not received until now.

This is the second time that i have been applying for correction as the previous correction was also made wrongly. The request letter made for correction is attached along with this request.

So i humbly request you to help me out with this scenario to get back my cdc which enables me to join back on my sea service.

Yours faithfully.
                -sonu. Thekkatavan. Veettil
                Engine cadet
                Mitsui osk lines maritime india pvt ltd.

nkhannk
                  Mar 17, 2019

Address: 9th Floor Beta Building, i-Think Techno Campus,, Kanjurmarg East, Mumbai, 400042, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

Respect sir i am nasir anwar khan i long time try log in my id in dgshipping but i could not success. I forgot my password and my user id please guide me how solution. My email id is [protected]@hotmail.com and my indos no.13zl2245 and my date of birth 08/08/1978 please help. Me please
                  [protected]@hotmail.com
                  Indos no.13zl2245
                  Date of birth 08/08/1978
                  My Name is Trilok Kushwah
                  Indos 18AL1091
                  trilokkushwah[protected]@gmail.com
                  When click forget password then Gmail not match

forgot my password - Comment #3381160 - Image #0

joseph stanley
                    Mar 16, 2019

Address: 9th Floor Beta Building, i-Think Techno Campus, Kanjurmarg (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400042 View Full Information, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Name : cheramanthuruthil joseph stanley
                    Application no. Rep/smo (M) 2019/35705
                    Application date 04/03/2019
                    Office applied to smo mumbai
                    Indos no.01el4662
                    Cdc no. Bht 2050
                    Issue date 02/12/1986
                    Valid to 22/04/2022
                    Issue place mumbai

My on line cdc replacement application has been approved and found in cdc checker that cdc issued on 12/03/2019. Unfortunately as yet no any information regarding the cdc dispatching details highly appreciate your needful follow up and appraisal in this regards.

Thanking you in anticipation
                    Joseph stanley
                    Kochin. 16/03/2019

Abhay Kailash
                      from Maler Kotla, Punjab
                      Mar 15, 2019

My name is abhay kailash
                      Indos number - 18al9567
                      File number - smo (M)/2019/85020
                      I have applied for indian cdc as on 06/02/2019 but till date i have only on update that my cdc is under verification process.
                      So kindly i request you to please help me with my cdc application so that i can i get my cdc as soon as possible.

I will be always thankful to you
                      Yours sincerly
                      Abhay kailash

Ganzil
                        Mar 12, 2019

Address: Hno.149,Colmorod,Navelim,Margao,Salcete,Goa, 403707

Hi, i am danzil anthony barrteo and i am from goa. I had applied for a fresh indian cdc in the month of april 29th, 2018. Till date i havent reveived my cdc. My application number is smo (M)/2018/28376. Having checked the status on dgshipping website, it is still showing under process.
                        Kindly followup on this matter as it is delaying my joining.
                        Danzil barreto.

ShredderMARINE
                          Mar 11, 2019
                          Dec 24, 2022
                          This thread was updated on Dec 24, 2022

Address: 144008

My cdc renewal application numbered smo (M)/2019/22234407 was approved and dispached. However it was not delivered and has been sent back to mumbai gpo from punjab. Speed post tracking number is em[protected]in.
                          Please help me to acquire it back. I tried contacting shipping master via email and phone. No one replied from last 5 days.

Ankit bhardwaj
                          Have u received your sticker as mine is same. What’s the procedure to get it now after return

Č
                            ČHÉF GIRI PRAMANICK
                            from Siliguri, West Bengal
                            Mar 11, 2019

I'm subhajit pramanick from west bengal. My indos no 18gl6980. I already apply for cdc 3 time but some documents relation dg reject my cdc application. Last time 12 jan i retry for new application and i have done payment 700 rupes but it did not show...700 dabit from my account... Kindly cheque my mony ststus and please done my cdc application... Im waiting for my cdc in last 6 month...

Shrinuj
                              from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                              Mar 10, 2019

refund for paying cdc application payment twice

I shrinuj nagvekar,
                              Would like to bring to your notice that my cdc application was rejected on 26 feb 2019 and i had again applied for new cdc application on same day, i had filled all details and while doing online payment there was a server problem from your side so the payment was made from my bank and was deducted from my account as i saw that the application was still asking for payment so i again had done payment, now that the...
                              9 other people found this review helpful
                              9 found this helpful
                              brunpai
                              from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                              Mar 9, 2019

Address: 9th Floor Beta Building, i-Think Techno Campus, Kanjurmarg (East) Mumbai Mumbai City District Maharashtra India - 400042, 400042

I had applied for cdc on 15aug 2018. Till now it is showing my cdc is under verification process.5 month 24 days has past still the status is the same. Even though my friend had applied before me they have got their cdc by post. I[censored]'ll can do anything plz help me out. I am waiting for cdc to come. Because it is required while applying usa visa.
                              My application no is :- smo (M)/2018/54036
                              My email address is [protected]@gmail.com

Mayur

Neetu Nandan
                                Mar 9, 2019

My name is selvam maniyakarar and i have applied my indian cdc so in my attempt, my application was rejected due to poor quality of passport pages so i applied again with clear and right size of photo (Advised size by dg shipping) and other required documents however my application not approved and still it shows under verification process and friends those who applied for indian cdc with me, got approved and cdc dispatched to address as well but mine is still under process.

I hope you would understand my situation and kindly do the needful.

My application number is smo (M)/2019/89081

Kind regards
                                Selvam maniyakarar

yudhbirsingh
                                  Mar 7, 2019

Respected sir, /madam,
                                  My self yudhbir singh
                                  Indos number - 16sl0999
                                  File number - smo (M) 2018/61682
                                  I have applied for indian cdc as on 16 june 2018 but till date i have only one update that my cdc application is under verification process.in 5 months 10 days my application is only under verification process.
                                  So kindly request you to do the needfull something for cdc application so that i could get my cdc as soon as possible. I'm still at home no job sir waiting for cdc.

I will be always thankful to you for this kind of your act.
                                  Thankfully
                                  Yudhbir singh
                                  Mob:[protected]
                                  Email - [protected]@2018gmail.com

mo.anis
                                    Mar 5, 2019

Sir my name is kuldeep kumar
                                    I am trying to open my seafarers profile but there showing userid and password not match and then i try forget password there also showing email id dismatch.
                                    My indos number is 18sl6390
                                    Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Please reset it and mail me in how much time it will be reset.
                                    I need to update my dg profile for my further career.