DG Shipping Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 8, 2025
Complaints 2053

File a complaint to DG Shipping

Having problems with DG Shipping?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DG Shipping customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DG Shipping reviews & complaints page 86

Neetu Nandan
Mar 9, 2019

My name is selvam maniyakarar and i have applied my indian cdc so in my attempt, my application was rejected due to poor quality of passport pages so i applied again with clear and right size of photo (Advised size by dg shipping) and other required documents however my application not approved and still it shows under verification process and friends those who applied for indian cdc with me, got approved and cdc dispatched to address as well but mine is still under process.

I hope you would understand my situation and kindly do the needful.

My application number is smo (M)/2019/89081

Kind regards
Selvam maniyakarar
DG Shipping customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yudhbirsingh
    Mar 7, 2019

Respected sir, /madam,
    My self yudhbir singh
    Indos number - 16sl0999
    File number - smo (M) 2018/61682
    I have applied for indian cdc as on 16 june 2018 but till date i have only one update that my cdc application is under verification process.in 5 months 10 days my application is only under verification process.
    So kindly request you to do the needfull something for cdc application so that i could get my cdc as soon as possible. I'm still at home no job sir waiting for cdc.

I will be always thankful to you for this kind of your act.
    Thankfully
    Yudhbir singh
    Mob:[protected]
    Email - [protected]@2018gmail.com

mo.anis
      Mar 5, 2019

Sir my name is kuldeep kumar
      I am trying to open my seafarers profile but there showing userid and password not match and then i try forget password there also showing email id dismatch.
      My indos number is 18sl6390
      Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Please reset it and mail me in how much time it will be reset.
      I need to update my dg profile for my further career.

kumarkul
        Mar 4, 2019

Sir my name is kuldeep kumar
        I am trying to open my seafarers profile but there showing userid and password not match and then i try forget password there also showing email id dismatch.
        My indos number is 18bl6390
        Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Please reset it and mail me in how much time it will be reset.
        I need to update my dg profile for my further career.

mo.anis
          Mar 4, 2019

Dear sir/mam,

I have applied for indian cdc on 29 january 2018, but my file is still showing under verification process, will you please check and revert is there any problem in the file. If there is no problem, than kindly issue the cdc as early as possible
          Below i have mentioned my details for further process

Name - mohammad anis
          Indos - 17gl4433
          Application no - smo (M)/2018/2947

Thanks regards
          Mr. Mohammad anis

Rahul Singh 3084
            Mar 2, 2019

Address: CHAK IMAM ALI ANSHIK, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211008

Once i uploaded the copy of passport page everything looked alright but now it says passport page (Where address details is displayed) not uploaded.

May i please request you to help me with it. I have the copy of both front and back side on one page i can upload. Please find the my application details below.

Transaction id : 960385
            Application no. : smo (M)/2019/90816
            Application date : 28-feb-2019
            Fees (R. S) : 700.00
            Paym ent reference no. : paxg[protected]
            Transaction date and tim e :[protected]:32:40

mukeshgupta41
              from Firozpur, Punjab
              Mar 1, 2019

Address: 207/12,MOHALLA PADAN GATE, NEAR TALAI BAZAR, Kaithal, Haryana, 136027

Dear madam/sir,

This email is in regards to my cdc application which is under verification on your portal.

Your application smo (M)/2018/51632 is under verification process.

I have gone to haryana bhiwani board for verification of my marksheet and they have sent their report to dg shipping with my original mark sheet.

Please see the tracking no for speed post which is (Rh[protected]in).

Please send my marksheet on my address after dispatching my cdc or to bhiwani board haryana.

My address is mukesh gupta, house no 207/12, mohalla padan gate, near talai bazar, kaithal (Haryana) pin 136027.

Please get it done sir because i do not want to loose my marksheet sir.

Your help in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Mukesh gupta
              [protected]/[protected]

Manohar Talav
                Mar 1, 2019

Address: B303,clover gold, umang society, talegaon dabhade,, Bsnl lane, Pune, Maharashtra, 410507

Hello sir/madam,
                This is manohar prabhakar talav, from pune
                Applied for indian cdc 8 months back, still it is showing under verification kindly suggest who can solve this issue.

My indian cdc application number: smo (M)/2018/50568
                Applied on : 30 th july 2018

My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                Phone number : [protected]
                Alt number : [protected]

achintyarana
                  Feb 28, 2019

Name: rana pratap singh
                  Indos no: 13zl4617
                  Cdc no: mum 365014
                  Issue date: 11-feb-2019
                  Valid to: 10-feb-2029
                  Issue place: mumbai

Good day sir,

Sir, my name is rana pratap singh. I have some corrections in my previous complaint details. Corrections cdc validation date is 10 feb 2029 and name is rana pratap singh. This is the corrected details. My cdc has been issued on 11th feb 2019 but i didn't receive till now. Its been 17 days since issued. Kindly check it and send me the dispatch details.

Thank you!

achintyarana
                    Feb 28, 2019

Name: rana pratap sing
                    Indos no: 13zl4617
                    Cdc no: mum 365014
                    Issue date: 11-feb-2019
                    Valid to: 10-feb-2019
                    Issue place: mumbai

Good day sir,

Sir, my name is rana pratap singh. My cdc has been issued on 11th feb 2019 but i didn't receive till now. Its been 17 days since issued. Kindly check it and send me the dispatch details.

Thank you!

Claire newme
                      Feb 27, 2019

I have not receive my cdc till now. This s my aplication number # smo (K)/2018/8230

My applcation is been approved but till now i did not recieve. I contacted to cdc department kolkata but they said its already delivered!! Which i did not receive. I asked them a tracking number they said i have to email them. So i did email them but email was also incorrect e. I [protected]@vsnl.net which email was undelivered.

If its dispatch please help me with a tracking number.
                      Phn no. [protected]

rupesh kumar sharma 1
                        Feb 27, 2019

My name is rupesh kumar sharma. I have applied for cdc from your esteemed office mumbai.
                        I dont find any update progress in my cdc. Its only showing under varification for long time.
                        I request you to please look into this matter. And please approve my application.

I contacted cbse for my marksheet verification. They said they did not get any request for my class 10th marksheet verification from smo mumbai
                        Please help and look into this matter.

Thankyou
                        Rupesh kumar sharma

Application no. — smo (M)/2019/84701

Claire newme
                          Feb 26, 2019

I have applied for indian cdc last year 2018. My application has been approved but till now i haven't receive my book yet.! My indos no is 18dl1327. I called office phone serveral times but no one answered. And i send email to the office email address regarding this issue the officer was so rude. I haven't get any help from him i gues his name is amitabh kumar!
                          Now i don't know what to do. Because of this cdc all my work has got pending.
                          I need it very urgently.

Please help. Thank you.
                          Feb 27, 2019
                          I have not receive my cdc till now. this s my aplication number # smo(k)/2018/8230 my applcation is been approved but till now i did not recieve. i contacted to cdc department kolkata but they said its already delivered !! which i did not receive. i asked them a tracking number they said i have to email them. so i did email them but email was also incorrect e.i [email protected] which email was undelivered If its dispatch please help me with a tracking number. phn no. 8076592924 Thank you.
                          Feb 27, 2019
                          Updated by Claire newme
                          I have not receive my cdc till now. this s my aplication number # smo(k)/2018/8230

my applcation is been approved but till now i did not recieve. i contacted to cdc department kolkata but they said its already delivered !! which i did not receive. i asked them a tracking number they said i have to email them. so i did email them but email was also incorrect e.i [protected]@vsnl.net which email was undelivered

If its dispatch please help me with a tracking number.
                          phn no. [protected]

X
                            Xavi Dco
                            Feb 21, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Hello sir

This is Xavier dcosta SMO(M) /2018/71882. I have applied my Indian CDC on November 15 2018.. From last 2 months its showing under verification process. Please help me sir because I need to join the ship... It will be a great help for me. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. Please keep me updated

Xavier dcosta

SMO(M) /2018/71882

Rituparan
                              from Pundri, Haryana
                              Feb 20, 2019

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127114

Dear sir/mam,

I have applied for Indian cdc on 9 January 2018, but my file is still showing under verification process, will you please check and revert is there any problem in the file . if there is no problem, than kindly issue the CDC as early as possible
                              below i have mentioned my details for further process

Name - Rituparan
                              Indos - 11HL2292
                              Application no - SMO(M)/2019/81741

Thanks Regards
                              Mr. Rituparan
                              Mar 11, 2019
                              Updated by Rituparan
                              Dear sir/mam,

I have applied for Indian cdc on 9 January 2018, but my file is still showing under verification process, will you please check and revert is there any problem in the file . if there is no problem, than kindly issue the CDC as early as possible
                              below i have mentioned my details for further process

Name - Rituparan
                              Indos - 11HL2292
                              Application no - SMO(M)/2019/81741

Thanks Regards
                              Mr. Rituparan

Karthik_805_
                                from Chikodi, Karnataka
                                Feb 20, 2019

Iam karthik kannan, i had applied for fresh indian cdc to smo mumbai office on 20-nov-2018, its almost completed 2.5 months and its still showing underprocess. My application no:smo (M)/2018/73018. Please update my cdc status because i want to join ship in the month of june 2019. And i request you to inform me regarding this to this email [protected]@gmail.com

sakthi12041996
                                  Feb 20, 2019

Address: 400 001

My name is vijay murugan, i have applied for cdc on 10-aug-2018 and for a long time my cdc status is showing as under verification process i am in need of it urgently so could you please, please, do the needful so that i can get my cdc as soon as possible.
                                  My details are
                                  Application no. Generation date : 10-aug-2018
                                  Application no: smo (M)/2018/53257
                                  Application type: cdc application
                                  Office applied to:smo mumbai
                                  Indos no:14el3298
                                  Murugan vijay
                                  Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Feb 28, 2019
                                  thank you so much for your quick action my cdc will be approved with in 8 days .

fabiandcosta69
                                    Feb 20, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

My name is fabian dcosta and my cdc application no:smo (M)/2019/81224, i had applied for indian cdc on the 5th jan 2019 and my application was approved and dg shipping dispatched my cdc through speed post no:em[protected]in, but due to insufficient address on the package of my cdc, it was sent back to dg shipping, i please request you to track my cdc and send it to the correct address, my indos no:18zl2942.
                                    Thank you for your help.

Lloyd Dmello
                                      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                      Feb 15, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401301

Good afternoon sir,
                                      My name is lloyd dmello, i have applied for cdc on 16 november 2018 and for a long time my cdc status is showing as under verification process i am in need of it urgently so could you please, please, do the needful so that i can get my cdc as soon as possible.
                                      My details are
                                      Indos number - 17hl1045
                                      Application number - smo (M)/2018/72076
                                      Application date - 16 november 2018
                                      Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Mobile number - [protected]

Bunny Shaikh
                                        Feb 13, 2019

My name is muriel fernandes and i'm from margoa (Goa)

I have applied for indian cdc on 28/06/2018 however till now it it showing as under verification. I'd request you to please assist me in it as i'm out of job. I have received an email on 30 jan 2019 giving me the same information that it is under verificattion process

Indos no - 18hl0455
                                        Cdc application form - smo (M)/2018/43962
                                        Date - 28 june 2018