DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 271

Sumit Gupta
Oct 26, 2007

Hi ,

I am a poor, suffered customer of dishtv. They are like anything...They inactivated my connection in spite of paying the amount at time.. IF you are going to pay this co online .. forget about it.. it will take ur details and will give SQL serrver error to show u that the amount has been deducted.. u'll try again.. after 3 days u'll find that the amount is deducted twice frm ur CC.. WOW!!!

Anybody .. could please suggest any way to sue this company for deficiency in service.. what are the proofs required for taking the case into consumer court.. Anybody plssss Help. I wanna sue this company...

Sumit

DishTV — reg service failure

I have not given vc no in prev. complaint, that is - [protected],
phone no is - [protected], local care centre of greater noida behaviour was very rude.

DishTV — they r very care less

i purchase my dish tv one month before but they r not installing dish tv in my home i complain many times but they r responding they r very careless for there customers.

Dish TV — No installation after twice complain

I requested to custommer care for reinstalation twice in last week, but no responce. They claim to get back within 24 to 48hr. My VC no is [protected]

suhas Nemivant
    Oct 22, 2007

on 17 july we have recharched our subcriptionFor rs 660 with Shubham telecom they have said that validity will be till 20 oct & on 22 oct when we went for renewal we were shocked to note that already we have due of Rs 735 out standing even though we have received SMS 0n our mobile that our renewal due on 20 oct how come we have Rs 735 due . we are unable to understand , If we call customer care either it is engage or they dont lift the phone . Cant we have a smooth deal ? every time argument , do we want entertainment or head ache my VC no [protected] its in my dauther's name Renuka Nemivant
    My cell no is 91-[protected]
    I hope Matter will be taken care or if we are at fault pl explain us.
    we are active full package but some chanel is not active my card no;[protected]-7 pls actvat thnk you

melvinaloysius
      from Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh
      Oct 18, 2007

I (Melvin Aloysius, Cellphone: [protected]) am subscriber of DishTV (VC number [protected]). I had renewed my DishTV Subscription for further one year and paid Rs.3600/- on December 2006 and some discount was given by DishTV on December 2006 which was not known to me, so the discounted amount was credited (Rs.830/-) to my Account with Dish TV. The next renewal date should be December 2007 but suddenly I started getting message from DishTV that my renewal date is October 2007 (a loss of 2 months for me). I contacted DishTV by phone, e-mail to correct my renewal date to December 2007 but what DishTV did was they deducted 2 months subscription from the amount in my account with them, without taking permission from me. When I came to know of this cheating from DishTV, I again contacted them but they refused to help me or reply to my various E-mails.

I would request all viewers not to buy or renew DishTV. Its high time that cheaters (DishTV) get such befitting response from consumers like us.

Melvin Aloysius
      Mobile; [protected]
      Tatibandh,
      Raipur
      Chhattisgarh

18/10/07

Contact Address of DishTV is:
      » Online: www.dishtv.in
      » Email: [protected]@dishtv.in
      » Renewal Phone Nos: [protected]BSNL Lines) or[protected]Airtel Landline & Mobiles) or[protected] or[protected]
      » SMS: DISHTV CQ (TYPE YOUR QUERY) to 57575.
      Address: Dish TV India Ltd. FC - 19,
      Sector 16 A, Film City,
      Noida, Uttar Pradesh,
      India.
      Pincode - 201 301
      » Customer care number[protected]MTNL/BSNL)
      » From all other phone lines Northern India: [protected]
      Southern India:[protected]
      Eastern India: [protected]
      Western India: [protected]
      I (Melvin Aloysius, Cellphone: [protected]) am subscriber of DishTV (VC number [protected]). I had renewed my DishTV Subscription for further one year and paid Rs.3600/- on December 2006 and some discount was given by DishTV on December 2006 which was not known to me, so the discounted amount was credited (Rs.830/-) to my Account with Dish TV. The next renewal date should be December 2007 but suddenly I started getting message from DishTV that my renewal date is October 2007 (a loss of 2 months for me). I contacted DishTV by phone, e-mail to correct my renewal date to December 2007 but what DishTV did was they deducted 2 months subscription from the amount in my account with them, without taking permission from me. When I came to know of this cheating from DishTV, I again contacted them but they refused to help me or reply to my various E-mails.

I would request all viewers not to buy or renew DishTV. Its high time that cheaters (DishTV) get such befitting response from consumers like us.

Melvin Aloysius
      Mobile; [protected]
      Tatibandh,
      Raipur
      Chhattisgarh

18/10/07
      ps chq allwase most of the chanals show no acsess
      1. I am shocked to learn that Mr Jawahar Goel has recently launched a new scheme to provide free Set boxes, with the purpose of widening the customer base...and increasing the business many folds. There is some thing called the 'Slenderness Ratio'. When the height of a business is raised, so is the supporting base... The same can be easily understood by watching 'Maruti Udyog' . Their customer care and support/service base has been expanded enough to take care of their expanding business.
      2. Unfortunately, the Service being provided by Dish TV is pathetic. What they may never understand is it is equally important to take care of the existing customers than be focussing on increasing the number of viewers and Sharukh Khan Ads .There seems to be a nexus between the Sr Managers dishing out "Maintenance Contracts" and un-deserving / in-competent Authorised Service Franchisee ...for vested interests? GOD knows why else would the system tolerate so many complaints.
      3. The persons manning the Customer Care uses the Dish TV User (Complaintant ) as an extended technician...with all instructions to correct the fault on the phone!( Ref :-Mr Sandeep from your Customer Care against Complaint No[protected] .
      4. Our Dish TV has been non-functional since the last one month, despite paying the Authorised Service
      Franchise "M.R.ELECTRONICS" the problem persists.
      Ref-(a) Complaint No-1456326 dt 27 Apr 08.
      (b) Complaint No 13085752 dt 09 May 08.
      (c) Complaint No 13114855 dt 12 May 08.
      These still remain un-attended / non-functional.
      5. If the Complaints are so large in number that the system is unable to attend them, then it is also a reflection on their technically inferior network.
      No wonder people are recommending Tata-Sky ...
      6. Top Mgt - Please dont pass on this complaint as some disgruntled man's opinion...carry out some introspection on your failing support sys.
      Best of Luck.

DISHTV INDIA/DISHTV SET — CHEATING ME BY NON ACTIVATING MY DISH TV SYSTEM SINCE LAST FOUR MONTHS.

I HAVE PURCHASED AND INSTALLED MY DISH TV SET ON DATED JANUARY 27, 2008 AFTER PAYING ALL MONEY ALSO PAID FOR RECHARGED BUT TILL NOW NOT ACTIVATED MY SYSTEM.
      I HAVE PURCHASED THE SET FROM THE BIG BAGGER HALDIA AND DEALER AND BOTH ARE SEATING ME.I HAVE TELEPHONED MANY TIMES TO CUSTOMER CARE OF DISHTV BUT TILL NOW NOT RESPONED TO ACTIVATE MY STYSTEM.I PERSONALLY SENT THE SUBCRIBERS APPLICATION FROM TO DISC TV DIRECTLY INSTEAD OF DEALER TILL NOW THEY HAVE NOT FORWARDED MY SUBSCRIBERS APPLICATION FORM TO DISHTV INDIA.

TARUN HAZARIKA
      MOBILE NUMBER :[protected]
      pls. check your catalogue book your giving printin the things you are not providing to us dont print unwanted things to cheat us. in your catalogue book you mentioned to provide digital video recording (dvr) but you are not providing this facility to us
      movie on demand means what movie that we demand but you access only two films like vivah and jub we met from last 20 days what we are mad that we watch these movie on demand in free scheme
      IN MY DISHTV, I HAVE NOT SEE A PAY CHANAL. SO, WHAT I DOING?
      I WILL NOT SEE A PAY CHANEL LIKE ZEE TV, STAR PLAS, STAR ONE, Z CINAMA, S MAX, STAR GOLD, ETC.
      my v.c.no.[protected] and name is Ravi yadav is old dishtv and i want a new child dishtv(multy) .i have already a setup box v.c no.[protected] and setup box no 07f3abf47ds44232.i know the plane and this setup box are use me ya new purchase.
      The Dish TV service in remote areas is highly frustrating. My v.c. no. is [protected] setup box no. is 06A4ABF37DS03398. I am unable to view any channel for last 25 days and no one is coming to my rescue. Setting option indicates on the TV screen that the channels have been locked. I don't know why? I tried to contact customer care unit over 100 times but could not get customer service representative any time even after waitng for 7/8 min. on phone. Local dealers know only to sell conections. They are not bothering for services.Would you please look to this and resume service at the earliest?

P K RAY
      Mobile : [protected]
      SIR WHEN MY DISHTV SUBSCRIPTION IS DEACTIVATED I DID NOT GET FREE TO AIR DTH CHANNELS ALSO.WHEN ISTART MY DIGIBOX MY TV SHOWS 'CALL CUSTOMERCARE' AND THE DISHTV DEALER SAID THAT YOUR FREE TO AIR DTH CHANNELS ALWAYS COME AND EARLIER I WATCH ''STARUTSAV, ZEESMILE, 9XM, B4UMUSIC, ENTER10, MUSICINDIA, NEWS CHANNELS AND MANY MORE WITHOUT PAYING ANY CHARGE.
      SIR WHEN MY DISHTV SUBSCRIPTION IS DEACTIVATED I DID NOT GET FREE TO AIR DTH CHANNELS ALSO.WHEN ISTART MY DIGIBOX MY TV SHOWS 'CALL CUSTOMERCARE' AND THE DISHTV DEALER SAID THAT YOUR FREE TO AIR DTH CHANNELS ALWAYS COME AND EARLIER I WATCH ''STARUTSAV, ZEESMILE, 9XM, B4UMUSIC, ENTER10, MUSICINDIA, NEWS CHANNELS AND MANY MORE WITHOUT PAYING ANY CHARGE. (VC NO- [protected])
      MOBILE NO-[protected]
      i have brought 1 year package after one month i am not able to see star channels axn hbo discovery
      [protected] sim code
      purchased date 21.07/2008

please do the needful
      Myself, Pravin (Acc. no. [protected]-1)
      I hv brought Dish TV with 6 Months free subscription package on 23rd of May 2008. But few days before I hv got the message that my Dish TV is due on 23rd of sept. 2008. i.e. 2 months before.
      Pl. do the needful.
      I KAPIL DEO SHAW WANT TO INFORM U THAT I HAVE ACTIVATED FOUR SET TOP BOXES, MY DEMOSET CODE NO. IS-40605 AND MY VC NO. IS-[protected]. BUT ALL MY FOUR ACTICATIONS HAS NOT BEEN SENT TO MY CODE, BUT IT HAS BEEN SENT UNDER MY DISTRIBUTOR'S CODE-19536( JYOTI RANJAN SERVICES). AND I ALSO WANT TO STATE U THAT MY DEMOSET HAS BEEN DEACTIVATED. SO, I AM ENABLED TO PROGRESS MY BUSINESS. HENCE I KINDLY REQUEST U TO PLEASE ACTIVATE MY VC NO. WHICH I HAVE STATED ABOVE.
      HOPING U THAT U WILL SOLVE MY PROBLEM QUICKLY.

THANKING YOU,
      KAPIL DEO SHAW
      MOB:[protected]
      may vc no is [protected] rineval daet

Dish tv renewal — Renewal date reg

My viewing card number is [protected], I have paid for one year in January 2008, but in the account it shows renewal on
      6/11/08 Why? inform the details to my above E-mail ID immediately.
      my uncle aged 82 years residing in visalhapatnam paid 900 rupeesto M/S konark electronics GAJUWAKA visakhapatnam as subscription vide receipt no 168 on 21/06/08 for subscription of 6 months.he is suffering and there was no reception except display to contact customer care and no bdy turns upto help that SR.CITIZEN. the agent Mr KRISHNA never responds to complaints
      his cust no [protected].they made a mistake in opting to buy dishtv who it seems does not have organising capa bility and agents are cheating or looting money from helpless SR .CITIZENS.i adviced them to revert back to cable tv who are much reliable and resposible than those dish tv cheaters
      nv r

Dish TV — 1 year Free subscription ... A Lie

My VC # is [protected]. In case Dish TV is going thru this Review... But I highly doubt it.

Shahrukh Khan r u listening...! A Service not worth your name to market or brand Ambassdoring... Have u seen any review lately... A service not worth a penny. A after sales service that is non-existing... what do you say of mails to them they do not have even the basic sense of acknowleding the same.

I subscribed for Dish TV with a 1 year service about 4-5 months back. Last month the Services were stopped saying non-payment of renewel. After 5 days of hectic & frantic calling/mailing I got it restored. Again the same this month.. two days have elasped after my complaint and nothing happened. Who cares. Writing to these people does not help... I would like suggestions from people to make these people understand...

Who is going to be penalized and pay for these problems we are facing???
      I have a dish tv but on my tv screen the msg show (i.e) TO SUBSCRIBE THIS CHANNEL PLS SEND MSG (channel name) to 57575 or call on ur no.pls tell me about this and give me information to my validity (THANX)
      I am subscriber of dish tv vide sub.no.[protected] not receiving colors channel. please do the needful. I have paid sub. fee in advance.Mob:[protected]
      I am subscriber of dishtv vide sub.no.[protected] I paid Rs.1000.0 dated 08/11/2008 at 06:57pm by ITZ cash card Sr.no.53JN S[protected] by sms I receivd oder no.[protected] and transaction ID PMGW[protected] but this amount Rs.1000.0 not deposit in my account. Please do the needful
      I am subscriber of dishtv vide sub.no.[protected] not receiving colors channel.Please do the needful.
      DEAR SIR MY DISHTV NOT ACTIVATE PEASE ACTIVATE AND NO RECHARGE COUPON PEASE MY REQUEST
      dear sir my request my dishtv not activate please activate my vc no [protected]and mo no [protected]
      my child viewer connection is not working.msg on the screen is ----card refresh error

child smart card no.[protected]
      I complaint of set top box on 31/12/08.vide no.[protected] but no response yet.
      My VC No is [protected], I have made a payment of Rs. 1010 from my credit card. The Toppers TV has activated from their side and when I queried for that they restored my old package.
      I called their call center they told me the maoney has rversed at your credit card.

Till date I have not receive any money in my account.

I went their office at Noida location Film City, I met one lady Ruchi in front desk, she told me we will revert back you very soon and given me 3-4 days of time.

As per her request I mailed all the details to her.

When I again mail her regarding the update, she told me I am not the person of handelling such kind of qurires, why you again and again sending me mail.
      I am not associated for phone/mail services.

My question is that if you people cant handle the customer relation why you occoupying the seat.

Its a poor and cheapest services I have seen in my life.

Naveen Pathak
      i need the web request form to renew my subscription through internet by credit card
      beta !
      go to customer care forum .
      every city has this facility.

i[censored] r too much frustrated then
      you can do F.I.R. against them,

otherwise plan to get the other company dth..
      but take this action when you r fully totalled !
      and make sure to go to their's centre, talk them face to face,
      may be the service agents dont'know it or they may have the bond to not to reveal any type of problems to their head or something like that..

also try to talk to their's HOD
      or lastly take the STB and throw into theirs store in front of them in a very harsh ful, rude manner ..
      and say that... "bheekh mein rakh lo"
      heeralal
      in our dish tv an international channel called as kbsworld is not coming. so, i request plz provide us this channel .. my set box no. is [protected]
      ph-[protected]
      I have two television sets each of which is connected together. One is the parent connection with the VC number [protected] and the other is the child connection with the VC number [protected]. I want the connection to be separate in each of the two and also a silver package in the child connection which has VC number [protected].
      I request you to please look into my demand and do the needful.
      Thankyou,
      M.Rehman
      I agree with you. Dist TV is similar to Reliance. They show something and give something. World is talking about India being service industry, but these people are proving it all wrong.
      I forget password of my dish tv ID my vc no is [protected] pl send my password or re set my password thanks
      hi sir my name is saniya, im form bangalro, sir i was waching kiya dill mein hai at 8 pm, but now is not comeing that serial, what to that is nit comeing, plz put that serial i have to see that story plz sir can u put me that story kya dill mein hai
      hello sir/madam,
      today i have stoped my dish tv. and going to purchase AIRTEL DIGTAL TV.. i have perchased dish tv from last 3 to4 years. but from that day to still today i am not setisfied from tha service of dish tv. no one listen on customercare.. 1 bigest compalin is that when i purchesed dish tv, after that 1 month my settopbox was damaged. delear copmalin it. and after 3 months my settop box changed frrom the company from a second hand settop box. its also hang.. rechage problem bhi bhaut thi..

and today i settopbox hanged and show it to the dish tv care center they told te that it will take to repaire money nera about 1603/-. from the purchasing date no dish tv officer confurm to the customer that are they setisfied form the service or not..

in lucknow there are 6 DTH services. and i put dish tv on the 6 number..
      very very very very poor service.

prakeern singh
      I have problem in set top box, regarding that I complainted twice at dish tv call centre[protected].
      I was given complaint no.28708687 Dt.30.08.09 and again 28766876 Dt.01.09.09.
      Till today my problem has not been solved.
      dear sir/madam,

thir is a big problam with me i recharge my customers acount vc no. [protected],
      with rs. 700, on dated[protected] but payment is not creadit in his acount tr. id is TRA[protected] i complaind in cuctomercare they give me two hour time for resolv the problam but problam my delar id is 53207, they give me my complaind no.29293259 but till date problam is as so as, i complaind with distributor he said he mail to the compny and TM of the aria, i ask to the compny why not action on the problam, what this is the service of the compny, its very poor, plz resolv the problam soon and inform me for this error why the payment not recived in costomers vc. its a big problam for me, help me soon as soon, im in wait o[censored]r responce,
      thankyou
      subhash chand
      c/o sargam electronics
      panjgain,
      distt. bilaspur himachal pardes
      mob.[protected]
      If my vc no. is [protected], email my next renewal date of dishtv & SMS to [protected].
      I am subscriber of dish tv my card no. is [protected] & TRA NO.[protected]. I have got activated by dealer runwal at Jhabua on date 23.10.09 but I donot find activation of connection till.I gave him Rs. 500 for recharge. Please reacharge my dis tv. my mobile no.is [protected].

k.s.davar
      I am subscriber of dish tv from last 3 yrs.My v/c no.is [protected].As per my experience dish tv has given vegue commintments (like multi room ).customer care executives are speaks very rudly.
      my suggesion to everybudy not to purchase DISH TV
      My dish tv connection number is [protected].In dish tv my space renewal of next due date is not updated so i cant view my renewal date.pls Check It...
      I brought a dishtv connection with Platinum Package on 15.10.2009 with 3 months free subscription.Subsequently I recharged again on 15.1.2010 and told local dealer to downgrade the package to GOLD . The dealer informed promptly to dishtv and told me that Down grading is completed.But again I received message that my next due date is 5.2.10 and the package is mot downgrade till now. Again I rechared the same and requested dealer to downgrade. Bur he expressed his inability and told to contact dish sercice. I contacted dish service at Noida and requested them to downgrade the packge. The service provider told me to hold for 10 mins on STD line and confirmed down grading. But I received 5 messages that down grading is not activated and next due date is 2.3.10.
      I am utterly frustrated with such type of attitude of making fool to customers and cheating in daylight.
      If downgrading will not be done immediatly I will take the shelter of Law of land.
      My V.c No-[protected]
      Cell No-[protected],
      Cuttack, Orissa.
      sir maine july 2010 me 3600 ka recharge karwaaya tha, par message box me sirf 3200 hi show kar raha hai.uske baad bhi bahutse paid channel nahi aa raha hai e.g, mahua, utv, bindass, aastha etc.mera vc no hai [protected]please sir mere complaint ko notic kar jaldi channel bheje mera mobile no hai [protected].

Dish TV — Cheating the Customer on Renewal

I have recharged my Dishtv in 19 Dec 2009 and the next renew date was showing 22-Jan-2011. But when I logged into my website and checked it wwas showing 14-Oct-2010. When I called the customer care they are paid al-cart package was enabled so it reduced from 22jan 2011 to 14th Oct 2010, and it was enabled from MaY 2010. Customer care dont have any perticular reason how it got enabled. The customer care is so verst that every minute they will give some other details. Dish TV is not maintenaing the database in correct manner. Being so much big service provider in india, they are cheating the customer. So be carefull while reacharging for annually.

DishTV — LACK OF RENEWAL DATE(2 MONTHS PLATINUM PACK)

Respcted sir,
      in reference to above cited subject that my name is Bikramjit Singh S/o Paramjit Singh 7 my Vc No is. [protected]. I bought a Dishtv set top box on Diwali. it renewal date should be 2 months(Platinum pack) but i got 15 days validity. I have complained on Customer care Dishtv center regarding this. but there is no response from there side. I am very disappointed form your servises. your customer care help line no is [protected] is paid. but ur toll free no [protected] is not working.there is big problem for customers. all other dish customer care helpline have toll free no.for Example airltel, Bigtv, sundirect, videocon... my Mobile No is [protected]. please contact me on this no. to solve my ploblem.
      Thanking You.

Bikramjit Singh
      Same thing happen with me today. I have recharged with Rs.3550/- amount for one year Titanium pack. But they have recharge only 11 months.

So my advice is that don't believe the Dish TV and there customarecare center. They all are telling lie.

Deepak

DishTV — Pathetic Service by Dish TV

I have experienced horrible service by Dish TV. I had the SIGNAL NOT FOUND issue. It was fixed on 28/05/2011 and paid 165 rupees and technician did not give me receipt. He said he will deliver it in next day. I have reinstalled on 11/06/2011, and technician charged me 426 rupees. Again I have SIGNAL NOT FOUND issue on 18/06/2011 It has been and technician charged me 185 rupees. I have SIGNAL NOT FOUND issue on 20/06/2011. Still the issue in fixed.

May I know how often SIGNAL NOT FOUND issue occur. Technician will fix it temporaririly and charge me. After sometimes issue will reoccur and technician will visit me and charge me for temprary fix.

Again I was told by Customer care that I don't have to pay any charge for SIGNAL NOT FOUND issue if it re occcur within a month. But I was charged 776 rupees but issue is not resolved yet.When I contacted back the customer care the person told me that I have to pay the technician each time even if this issue occur daily.

Is that how Dish TV works.

My VC no: [protected]
      I AM A SUBCRIBER FROM GOA
      DISH TV SERVICE IN GOA IS VERY VERY BAD.THE SERVICE PEOPLE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER AND HAVE A VER BAD ATTITUDE WHEN YOU CALL THEM FOR HELP ...NEVER BUY DISH TV
      i want start game channel and khana khazaana so please contact me and help me
      my cell no. is [protected]
      Dear Sir, I want start Game And Khana Khazaana Chanel..
      So Please Contact To Me
      My Cell No. IS [protected]

change the package

Change my package. I want to NEW SUPER FAMILY PACK.PLEASE change my pack.

Dishtv recharge date for 2 months

I have recharged for 2 months which costs 500 rupees for family pack. But the next recharge date shows the date before the 2 months finish. my VC NUMBER is [protected].Please check and send on mobile n.o [protected].

301 -Error -Signal Not Found

Several time contacted your customer representative & follows the instruction but connectivity couldn't be restored . Please send your technician to resolve the issue urgently.
      55 Comments

RAMESH THAKUR
        Oct 12, 2007

I have renewed my account for one year on 22nd September, 2007 but some channels which are in the Package are not displaying in my TV. I have made so many complaints over phone at Dish TV Nodia Office & Customer Care but no results. Even National Doordarshan Channels which are absolutely free are also not displaying.
        hai i had dishtv on 23rd aug packaga detail is freedom in that package english channels are not displaying how to rectify that please give information about this my viewing card number is [protected]

Advocate Dr. Rajkamal Singh
          Oct 10, 2007

Me & my wife we both are lawyers. This complaint is intended to generate awareness amongst people.

We have one connection in the name of my wife from dish tv under vc no. 0150451xxxx at our home in vizag.

From the second week of installation we are having regular troubles with the services of this company.

We registered made 9 complaints so far with this company and their representatives, registered even 3 complaints vide nos. 9165395, 9210408 & 9245304. They have such incompetent service staff those even can not fix the disc properly.they have one website www.dishtvindia.in but that also is just useless.

I am a cricket fan therefore for t20 cup & one day series between india & australia i took connection from local cable operator & we are paying them also.

Now we are filing a case against this company before the hon' district consumer dispute redressal forum in vizag. The consumer dispute redressal forums are the best option for general customers for quick & convenient redressal of their grievances in india.

Dish TV India — Poor service

Dish TV's customer service is very pathotic. they make our life miserable. once by slip i paid amount in another VC #. to get that amount credited back to my a/c i would have spent more than rs.500 on calls. i have been so far given 5 comlaint #s with none been resolved. everytime i f/up with the complaint they give new complaint #. their servive us v v v v v v v poor.

after hearing my repeated calls they of late divert me to some recorded message for more than 15 min (literally) to make us sick and not let us follow any more with them. it is useless. all o[censored]s should take it to consumer court.
          Last two months no action from dishtv side, we r facing lot fo problem in dishtv

DISH TV CABLE CONNECTION — VERY POOR SERVICE

We have two TV cable connections of 'Dish TV' installed at our Institutuin (Hindustan College of Science & Technology) for which we got Annual Maintenance Contract (AMC). The VC card Number of these connections are (1) [protected] & (2) [protected].

The problem is this that the local service provider located at Agra (COD Colony) having mobile No [protected] does not provide smooth service. We have to call many a times then only the rep comes and above all after 48 hours or more. Here in the institution the students press hard make our position very auckward and help less to answer the students.

We are so fed up that we are planning to approach the COURT to get redresal of our grievances.

From next year we are also planning to change the service provider if the services remain same way.

Hence direct the local dealer/service provider at Agra to attend our complaints urgently in future.

Dated : 10/11/2010 Dr SS Verma
          Manager of Hostels
          HINDUSTAN COLLEGE OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

Jitender sharma
            Oct 10, 2007

sir maine dish tv 27 july ko install karaya tha . last 10 days se dish poor chal rahi hai . meri problem solve ki jaaye . my mobile no. is - [protected]
            i hav 3 dishtv connections as under
            but yr system of renewal i strictly dislike it, also 2 communicate on phone is too complecated, i hav renewd then now 4 one year but expiry of these, i will get them surrendered. im extremely unhappy wid d system n services
            This is to bring to your kind notice that I, ......................., proprietor of ................................has taken a Dealership of Dish TV from Vishal Video and Appliances(P)Ltd. in the month of August 2007.

I had purchased three setup Boxes of Dish TV, out of which one has been installed as a Demo set at my work place. Firstly,this installation was delayed by 3 weeks,and when installed, it worked for a week and from last one week there has been no access to the same.

Inspite of my continuous reminders to the Sales Head and Sales Executive,since last one week, there is no positive feed back from their end.

If this situation is for a dealer then how can I suggest a customer at my end to buy the product.

If this be the services, i request you to cancel my dealership and henceforth refund me the amount (Rs 7950/-) as paid by me for three setup boxes purchased by me for sales.

An early reply for the same will be highly appreciated.

Dish TV's customer service is very pathotic. they make our life miserable. once by slip i paid amount in another VC #. to get that amount credited back to my a/c i would have spent more than rs.500 on calls. i have been so far given 5 comlaint #s with none been resolved. everytime i f/up with the complaint they give new complaint #. their servive us v v v v v v v poor.im adelar no 84482.my mob:[protected]

rama52k
              Oct 8, 2007

hello

i am customer of dish tv and i am basically a doctor in hyderabad i had renewaled for one year on 7/09/07 by my credit card after that there was a transaction on 8/9/07 of rs3240 with ref no15461945 but my services are not activated then i have called customer care then they said there was no transaction by my credit card and told me to pay by itz card of rs 3240 to get channels then after confirming with ur customer care people i paid rs 3240 on 10/09/07 with ref no 15514957 then my channels got activated on 11/09/07 and there was claim for credit card of hsbc on 11/09/07 my banker had send sms alert then i first log my complaint on 15/09/07 with complaint no 8783888 then they told me that they will revert my amount with in 48 hours after 48 hours i called customer care then they said it is already reverted my rs3240 on 18/09/07. to my hsbc credit card then i confirmed my bank about that they said there was no such reverstion then i called on 21/09/07 then customer care person had given me new complaint no 8898382 saying that with in 24 hours it will be done . then i called on 22/09/07 then customer person said it is under process it will be done in 4 to 24 hours then from that day i was calling daily 2 to 5 times after that customer person has connected to mr suresh (supervisior) he had with in 24 hours he will rectify my problem then i had called on 26/09/07 they have connected to one more superviser mr gaurav he had al;so promised me that it will solve with in 48 hours after that ur customer care persons use to speak rudely it will be solved u must wait if i ask to connect to any superviser then they use to connect to line which give music of dish tv for more than 30 min and it use to disconnect. On 28/09/07 when i had called they had connected to supervisior mr babu rao and he promised that it will be solved in 24 hours and i had complained to him regarding my customer care people way of neglect answers he told sorry to me and convinced me that he will take my complaint to higher authority and tod me to call customer care next day and he will give me the transaction no of my reversal amout to my bank next day when i called customer care when i told coustemer person to connect to mr babu he said he can not connect like that when i called to ur coustemer care 4 to 5 times after long waiting they had connected to mr babu he said he had spoken to mr mohid in accounts and by night my amount will be reverted but notting had happned when i called custemor care on 30/09/07 ur people are giving negligence answer that it takes time and when i ask to connect to babu or mr gaurav they said that they both are on off. Again I have called on 1/10/07 they said mr babu is on leave after so many calls after waiting on call waiting of more than 45 min i could speak to mr gaurav he remembered me asked me that is it not still solved and told me to wait for 1 day 100 it will be solved with in 24 hours and if not call mr mohid and he had given a no [protected] . Next day i confirmed with my bank is there any reversal they said there was no reversal then i had called to [protected] after calling 2 times the female handaling phone could undustand my problem and promised me that mr mohid will call on my cell he had called me after noon on 2/10/07 said there was problem with some icici so it takes still 2 more days when i called him on yesterday he said it will be solved by today .Today when i called 3-5 times I contacted they said its not in therehands and said u should call to mr mohid only . U might be bored by all this story of one month happening with ur pleople to me by paying 6480 and suffered me a lot its not of rs 3240 amount but service and commitment ur people had with me i might wasted my phone calls more than rs 2000 calling u team and wasted my valuable time as i am a doctor and a radiologist. so please look into this matter and i[censored] cnt revert back my money still its up to u pleople u can renew my package to one more year with good discount which is possible to u .
              i want to known about my pakege, when it finish?
              not working my networking
              not working
              I want to check my Dish tv expire date

n.chandrasekaran
                Oct 8, 2007

iam using the DISH TV for the past two years,
                but now they denied now for free channel, if you pay for
                paid channels,then only we get free channels, there is]
                no responce from thier customer care, DISH TV is the
                worst satellite tv in india dont think to buy dish tv in india
                Dear Friend,
                First understand the policy that after your subscription is over then you will not be able to watch free channels as well.....previously it was there with dishtv that they provide free channels for a month or so but not and it has been there since more then six months......and also dear nothing is free in this world.....so before going for any conclusion and blaming other we get to know the exact facts....and for your info....dishtv is the most economical DTH service in the world with quality pictures and service.
                Dear Friend,

You are correct, All free to air channels should be available even though we are not making the paymant.
                I am also facing the simmilar kind of problem.
                if we go for the locally available STB which comes around Rs 1000, they are providing the free service, why cant dish TV provide this?

We shall go to consumer court.

Dish TV — free channels

i have a dish tv connection . i was keeping this connection to watch only free channles. Now
                Dish Tv executives say that for free channels also i have to pay . please confirm for free channels should i pay?
                I Have dish tv connection and recharge it for Rs.500/- on neare abut 1st Augst but i can not see any more channels like HBO, Axn, etc Now I want add extra more channels What is the prsedure ?
                i want recharge the dishtv