DLF — Delay in handing over possession. apartment number nwc, 4076 dlf westend heights, new town bangalore booking date: 30/06/2009 customer no: p040

2 Reviews
 Taranathum on Apr 6, 2017
I have received a communication from dlf on 23rd aug, 2016 stating certain payments due as final payment that is rs 2, 80, 660 and 182, 234. several times between 23rd aug to 28th sept, 2016 i have sought clarification by way of e-mails and overseas phone calls seeking nature of demand specially its applicability with respect to my agreement dt 26.06.2009. unfortunately there was no response from any one including yourself. finally mr rama subbudhi on 28th sept, 2016 responded by e-mail. mr rama subbudhi when contact by phone was not in a position to clarify me this final demand and increase in cost from rs 30, 86, 900 to rs 33, 41, 917 which is steep hike in cost besides delay in project completion. as per the dlf agreement terms and condition dt 26.06.2009, the final payment can demanded on possession that is 5% of the total price + stamp duty + registration & other charges + taxes, as applicable. this was not the case here, neither possession is given or completion certificate or occupation certificate is presented at the time of final payment demand. by this time dlf has been super late to complete the project by over 60 months. a project that was promised within 36 months was not completed even after 96 months and increase in price by over 3 lakhs, under this circumstances an applicant has the right to seek clarification of final demand for payment with steep increase in cost.

Please refer to para 6 (b) of dlf terms and conditions wherein 30 days lead time is provided to the applicant to make payment on receipt of the intimation for payment. a mere communication without clarity cannot an treated as intimation. there by i had 30 days’ time from 28th september, 2016 to make payment. nevertheless, i have decided to make the final payment immediately. please refer to my payment track record, all my payments are made within due dates and perhaps in advance too. i had invested additional money when dlf was in need, please confirm this my customer ledger wherein i have deposited rs 25 lakhs in one year.
Please refer to the below communication from mr gopinath from icici bank addressed to dlf team confirming the receipt of payment from me and seeking disposal instructions as on 1st oct, 2016 from dlf team. please refer to the below swift messages as on 29th sept, 2016 usd 4245 confirming the arrival of money and awaiting disposal instructions from dlf team. please note as soon as the disposal instructions is received or 30 days from the date of wire transfer arrival whichever is earlier icici will keep the amount in under account. it is the dlf team who have the onus give disposal instruction to icici. under no circumstances i could do that.
I have written several mails about this wire transfer including you but no response from dlf team. finally on dec/15/2016, i could talk to sri rama subbudhi who e-mailed me to pay rs 2932 due to fe conversion difference which i have paid immediately. please note dlf team have neither bothered to intimate me the receipt of my wire transfer or responded to my mails or received long distance calls.
From: gopinath v [mailto:gopinath. velan@icicibank.com]
Sent: saturday, october 01, 2016 10:51 am
To: srikanth, m; singh-ram1@dlf.in; kar-sudip@dlf.in
Cc: sameera ponnada /cmb/ibank/blr; nirlipta parija /cmb/ibank/blr; ruchi gupta; bhaskar teja /cmb/ibank/blr; nagendra e /cmb/ibank/blr; monika rathore /cmb/ibank/blr
Subject: [possible spam] inward for dlf southern homes : usd 4245
Importance: low
Dear sir/ma'am

Please find the below swift for inward remittance received. kindly provide the disposal instructions as per the format attached;
Or you may choose to print the same on your letterhead and send the hard copy to us, duly signed by your authorized signatory. kindly fill in the details & paste it in your mail before sending it to us. please do not send the letter as an attachment. please select the relevant purpose code & send us the letter only. thanks for your co-operation.

Please note: if the purpose code is p0101 or p0102. export bill bank reference number is mandatory.

If the purpose code is p0103 advance against exports please provide the attached annexure

Kindly ignore if already sent and avoid duplication.
Message details

Sender's reference
Bank operation code
Value date
Currency/instructed amount
Exchange rate
Ordering customer
Ordering customer details
Prakash p. sharma 4 davinci ct somerset new jersey 0 8873 united states
Ordering institution
Digital federal credit union220 donald lynch blvdmarlborough[protected] united state
Sender's correspondent
Receiver's correspondent
Account with institution
Beneficiary customer
Beneficiary customer details
Dlf southern homes pvt ltd dlf westend heights new town dlf btm extension property no. 356 1 1,
Remittance information
Installment payment towardsapartment nwc4076 digital federalcredit union
Details of charges
Sender's charges/amount
Usd5, 00
Receiver's charges/amount
Sender to receiver information
/acc/icic0000002 icicinbbcts/ins/ca//mbridge mercantile corp usa/ins/c//itius33//chpref/0370849
Regulatory reporting
Envelope contents
In view of the above you take it for sure that i was not late in making my payments but dlf failed in several ways to keep up its commitment. i humbly request you to reconsider your demand and handover the procession of the apartment without any further delay.

Complaint Status

[Apr 06, 2017] DLF customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
shitsdlf's response, Apr 13, 2017
sleepings guards on duty. this is managment of dlf.irresponsibity of dlf management, shame on dlf security heads dlf peoples dlf group. theifs chor coming from poorvi marg we live on dlf jcm phase 2 but no guard is here. very shamefull to dlf . arrange guards on jcm jacranda marg, with wistling with round to round but they are sleeping ..
dlf resident
varun chopra

Delay in handing over possession. apartment number nwc, 4076 dlf westend heights, new town bangalore booking date: 30/06/2009 customer no: p040
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0


I have to say this that we are living in bunglows but no safety is there . shame on DLF that they are providing nothing . i live on jcm but there is no guard there.3 days back 2 theifs were at my home at same time i ran behind them and saw guard was sleeping . shame feel shame pls dlf feel shame. varun chopra [protected]/ jcm 36a dlf 2

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 124 433 4200
    +91 11 4210 2030
    DLF Centre, Sansad Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    DLF - Delay in handing over possession. apartment number nwc, 4076 dlf westend heights, new town bangalore booking date: 30/06/2009 customer no: p040