DMart — Cheating customers with unethical return and replacement policy

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Bought items including garments with bill numbers 04-0036 amount rs. 4058/- and 09-0095 amount rs. 2848/- both dated[protected] at tolichowki branch, hyderabad. While purchasing when enquired with the sales exeuctive i was told that garments can be exchanged later for any genuine issues. When approached dmart on[protected] for exchange they simply denied stating that there is no exchange policy and mentioned that customers should ask before buying garments. Also, it was no where mentioned across the store as claimed by them. The bill generated after buying states that "no returns/exchanges is permitted on undergarments, shaving aids, cosmetics, perfumes, hair accessories, gift wrapped item due to hygiene factors". "goods purchased can be returned within 7 days from the date of purchase". There is no information provided on exchange of goods other than the ones mentioned above and no information on replacement policy which is different that return for refund policy. This is a clear cheating by dmart by misguiding and providing false and incorrect and improper information to customers related to return and replacement policy which are two different things. As per consumer court laws, 30 days time should be provided for any customer to replace or return any product for proper reasons and the same should be mentioned clearly on the bills. This is being practiced properly by retail giants like reliance trends and many others across the country and dmart is no exception to this law. This clearly shows the unethical practices of this store. The rude behavior of the so called customer care executive is no doubt of this unethical practice. This is a complete shame on dmart and customers should realize this and never approach dmart to buy any goods or garments. If still dmart believes there is a responsibility to clear this complaint, please contact me on my number provided to your sales manager sridhar reddy on[protected]. Your sales people confirmed that the garments (Not under garments) cannot be exchanged as they did not get any approval from higher authority. Be good enough to reply.
Yes (4)
D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

same issue faced by me
i'm Daniel
sir i brought a Surya flame stove from D Mart 6 month before that not working now i went and told lot of time to D Mart caster care in panvel still now they did not take any action please help me. either please provide me Surya flame customer contact number
I have gone to pick up biscuits packet and they have not given me 8 packets of biscuits and said that is bulk quantity. When I asked them how much I can carry there staff misbehaving with me. And there in charge Mr. Harish Patel didn't do anything. I am very disappointed with the service.

D-Mart Koparkhairane - Avenue Supermarts Pvt Ltd (Aspl) — milk spoiled

I HAVE PURCHASED 3 LTR MILK ON 24/05/15 VIDE C. M. NO 02-0401 /CASHIER LL/02 WHICH GOT SPOILED. my mobile no is [protected]
Completely agree that their exchange policies are flawed..they don't even accept that their products are defective... they put the blame on customers..check my complaint posted today..copying it here again for customers-
Extremely rude lady selling ladies lingeries and night gown on first floor at D mart Dahisar store. Not only she refused to accept the defective night gown bought from her for exchange, on telling her that we are not coming here to shop henceforth with such rude and unacceptable return policy of defective pieces sold by them, she has the guts to tell us "yaha bahot aate hain, ek tumlog ni aaoge toh hume koi farak nahi padega" extremely egotistical attitude with zero service to regular customers. D mart kindly look into the behaviour of such people in ur stores. You have already lost your most regular customer today coz of that lady's ego. Goodbye.
Customers beware of frauds selling their useless products at high prices which you could get at 50℅ at other stores. There appears no check for obnoxious staff selling their apparels there. TEACH THEM RESPECT

D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    7%
    D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts Phone
    +91 22 3340 0500
    D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts Address
    Anjaneya Cooperative Housing Society Ltd., Orchard Avenue, Powai, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400076
    View all D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts contact information