E-Meditek Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 20, 2021
Complaints 59

File a complaint to E-Meditek

Having problems with E-Meditek?

File a complaint and get it resolved by E-Meditek customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

E-Meditek reviews & complaints page 3

Anurag_roy1986
Mar 13, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Hello Sail Team, I wanted to inform you all that my mother in law - CMCH No. 752650B had tuberculosis in the right knee, and there was extensive destruction of the femur bone and the tibia. A cement spacer is placed in the knee till the infection got settled. Once the infection settled knee replacement was done on 02nd Mar'2015. The hospital had done knee revision instrumentation due to extensive bone loss. This also included a cemented hinged knee (link) and augment to fill the defects, along with stems to stabilise the prosthesis. The knee implant and bone cement alone came to a total of Rs 4.6 lacs. The remaining amount is towards the 2 weeks of impatient therapy, surgery charges, drugs and other treatment. This all was done with pre-informing the E-meditek personnels on phone by 7th Feb'2015 to which they agreed to pay a total sum of Rs 4 lakhs (2 Lacs mother in law + 2 Lacs Father in law) - there customer care phone recordings can be checked, but as on date after all the things are completed and patient is just to be discharged by today night the meditek personnels are denying to pay the whole sum i.e. 4 lacs and to which they are approving only a total of 2.43 lacs including 75000/- for the part cost) which is not at all acceptable to us and does not solve our purpose at all. I want to explain that this is a sheer case of bluff and negligence & CHEATING that the Meditek personnels are putting forth which is ruining there name as well as our confirmations and discharge responsibility completions with CMC. Hence forth I personally humbly request you to please look into this context with utmost sense o[censored]rgency as we tried to called up the main head office of SAIL but nobody is picking up the call till time. We are lower middle class persons and we can't afford this much sum of money with us on utmost urgencies fortnight and that too sitting in hospital premises which brings an urgent attention from your side. Please look into this context so that appropriate action can be taken towards the E-meditek personnels and help us in contacting them so that they can approve a sum of Rs 4 Lacs. Also in addition to that please let me know any highest personnel of E-meditek to be contacted so that resolution to the above matter can be taken seriously and we can get rid from this problem at the earliest. I am expecting a positive reply from your side so that a letter of consent to be sent to the Meditek persons directly ASAP and they take this case in a bit more seriously and fastly. Please take this as a matter of ESCALATION from our side FOR E-MEDITEK and I am sure we will be getting a positive reply from your side and good sense o[censored]rgency to be dealt with. We all will be highly obliged on same part. Look to hear from you on [protected] / [protected]. Expecting a positive reply from your side at the earliest as I'm mailing many a times but receiving no replies. PLEASE HELP...!! CC: E-Meditek Pesonnels marked on this mail: Hello E-Meditek Personnels Marked on this mail, I sincerely request you for the last time to please take action at the earliest as this case is sincerely bringing a bad mouth for an organization like you. Please let me know second and last level of escalation from your side so that I can write OR talk to your principles and have a conclusion to this matrix at the earliest. Waiting for a positive reply from your side and treat this as an ESCALATION from my side.

ghosal
    from Durgapur, West Bengal
    Dec 26, 2014

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

MY WIFE'S POLICY DETAILS: NAME :MRS.JONAKI GHOSAL MIN NO; O2509875, POLICY NO[protected]/351200/46/13 CLAIM NO.[protected] A.>SUBMITTED MY WIFE'S OPD CLAIM FORM UNDER SAIL MEDICLAIM POLICY ON 9TH.DEC, 2014 WITH ALL THE DOCUMENTS MENTIONED BELOW ON[protected].. a>ORIGINAL DOCTOR'S PRESCRIPTION-1NO. b>BILLS FOR CONSULTATION-1NO. c>MEDICINE BILLS -3NOS d>FRONT PAGEOF SAIL BOOKLET e>RENEWAL DOCUMENTS THEY HAVE RECENTLY ASKED FOR SO MANY DETAILS BY THEIR INTIMATION LETTER WHICH NEVER REQUIRED FOR OPD CLAIM.DO THEY LIKE TO HARASS US ? SETTLE THE CLAIM

ravi.modi999
      Dec 17, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have joined E-Meditek (TPA) Services Ltd. as on 26th of July, 2012 and worked for 2 months but due to personal reason and uncomfortable environment of Surat Branch of the Company I left that job as on 26th of September, 2012. While leaving I was not informed to fill any exit formalities and when I asked I got the answer that as I haven't completed 6 months in job i dont need to fill exit formalities.Furhter while demanding for the cheque of my salary which got due to be recieved i was informed that i have to fill exit formalities which i duly filled and submitted around 12th of October, 2012. and i was informed to take a regular follow up with them. When I took follow up I faced ignorance from their part by not receiving my call or non reply of any of my msgs. At last i call head office of the company situated in gurgaon around 20th november and informed about my situation at that time i was informed that my exit form has been recieved by them as on 15th october, 2012 and i need to foolo up after 45 days of reciept if exit form which comes around 1st december. Now after 1 st december i am having a regular follow up but i m not getting any response from them.today its 17th of December and almost 60 days over from the reiept of my exit form by them and more than 80 days of leaving the job but i dint recieved the chque for the month of september.

sudheer446
        Jul 11, 2012

HI,

I am not getting mediclaim money from emeditek,i have sent medi claim bills courier to them on 21st mar 2012.

Till now they are not created medi claim number till now.

Please find the details of my medi claim.

My card number is[protected]A
        Courier confirmation number 50063811
        Corporate Mediclaim Policy no. is 040603/48/12/41/00000126
        Insurance Co.- United India
        TPA – Emeditek

Please help me on this.

Sudheer,

myworld20
          from Aluva, Kerala
          Feb 24, 2012

This is inline with my previous complain about policy number:[protected] of my father with New India Assurance, TPA: Emeditek.

I had submitted all the documents to Emeditek on 5th Dec 2011. Untill now we didnot receive our claim amount. Neither [protected]@emeditek reply to my emails.

Kindly do the needful at earliest.

Best regards
          My world.
          Two complaints where made my self and until now no action had been taken. Very unhappy

Best regards,
          Sunanda

jass112
            Feb 23, 2012

My name is Jaspreet Singh ([protected]) , and my mother Narinder Kaur (Card # UIMTNR17784447 AND UIMTNR[protected] is an ex employee of MTNL, she has been provided with the medical facility from E-meditek company, last year we applied for buffer refund and in the month of September'11 we submitted documents to their representating in MTNL connought place New Delhi, since then i am talking to your rep Mr,Davender Yadav in MTNL building but he is not helping us and asking to wait and wait, its been six months, i have taken loan from bank and i am paying installent from last 6 months and i understand that it does not take that long for refund, i am really pissed off because of this behaviour.
            i would like to suggest every one that never ever trust E-Meditek.

Rajbhausaheb
              Jan 23, 2012

Good Evening

Dear Sir / Madam

The Details of My Policy & Claim :

Policy No. (old) : 020300/48/10/97/[protected]Current) : 020300/48/11/97/00002609

Claim No. : UI/PLAT/82011/18338020

TPA : EMEDITEK TPA SERVICES LIMITED

The Said Operation is not for correction of eye sight. my space no is as it is.
              further I am sending you the courier of the letter from treating doctor regarding the same
              Plz do someting for me sir i am single person in the fsmily who is earning. i have taken loan from relatives to
              BUT TILL DATE NO BODY PICK UP THE PHONE AFTER 25 EMAIL THEN ALSO NO BODY SENDING ME THE COMPLAINT NO.
              PLZ GIVE SOME WAY TO SOLVE MY FINANCIAL LOSS

myworld20
                from Aluva, Kerala
                Jan 23, 2012

This is regards with the claim papers(policy number:[protected]) submitted at Emeditek hyderabad on December 5th 2011 for my Dads cataract operation which took place in Vasan eye care. After sending all the documents, we didnot receive any information from Emeditek which is a TPA for New India assurance. Its been over a month that we submitted all the relevant documents and still waiting for the status. Emeditek never pick up the call and Emeditek main branch in doesnt reply emails nor take any action. This is my last resource. In case you need more information let me know.

Earlier they had misguided us saying an individual person can also be admitted for cashless service.

Kindly help.

Sunanda

16geeta
                  Jan 10, 2012

PF No. HR/GGN/26279/320 (Geeta D.Padwal)

My marriage after name change is Geeta Sanjay Parab & my bank a/c name is same.

I applied for withdrawal of my Provident Fund amount June 2009 and till date neither I have received any update from the PF Office nor the amount has been transfered to my account. It is almost 2 years.
                  Please help me out.

Geeta Parab
                  (Mob.No. [protected] & mail id [protected]@gmail.com)

sumitgoyal14
                    Jun 25, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I wish to lodge a formal complaint against Mr Anuj Chaudhary of E Meditech. My father in Law (Mr. P.K.Gupta) has a medical insurance policy (No. 321600/34/10/11/[protected] and had undergone a bypass heart surgery in March 2011.
                    He had submitted his documents for the claim of Rs. 50,000 to E Meditech on 14th April 2011 and Mr. Anuj Chaudhary from E meditech had been giving false status and assurance to my father in law regarding his claims. He had also taken an authrotiy letter from Mr. P.K.Gupta to get the claim cheque released by E Meditech.
                    Since last 2 months he has been harassing Mr. P.K.Gupta by saying that the cheque has been despatched and he will be bringing it. Now since last 10 days he has stopped even taking calls and we are very worried about our claim. Also when today we called the customer care we were told that E Meditech has received no claim docs.
                    Now this clearly means that Mr. Anuj has comitted a fraud and whehther E Medictech is also a party to the fraud is not clear. This has been a very PATHETIC experience and my father in law though being a heart patient and in his old age has to face the agony of his hard earned money being looted by either Mr. Anuj or E Meditech.

I wish to inform that we will be filing a formal Police Complaint and will appraoch Consumer Forum also and press for claims for the mental trauma, harassment and the forgery commited on behalf of E Meditech by Mr. Anuj.
                    If E meditech has even slight respect for its consumers then i would expect a prompt response else a police action against Anuj is inevitable.

e meditek — non receipt of medical report

mr.gaurav bharucha did his medical examination at navsari through surat office. till today we have not

recd his medical reports or any rep from u r surat office. this report done for lic

G Parab
                      May 5, 2011

My name is Geeta Sanjay Parab. As per information received from SRO-Gurgaon my PF settlement amt. is send already to me but I am not yet received the same. The details received from SRO Gurgaon.

Geeta S. Parab (formerly known as Geeta Dnyandev Padwal)
                      PF No :HR/GGN/26279/320Name : GEETA DNYANDEV PADWAL

GNGGN[protected] 30-dec-2010 Form-19 Claim settled for Rs 11856 vide Cheque No :839384 dated 07-jan-2011 dispatched on 07-jan-2011.
                      GNGGN[protected] 30-dec-2010 Form-10C Claim settled for Rs 5373 vide Cheque No :139616 dated 07-jan-2011 dispatched on 07-jan-2011.

Kindly arrange to send PF settlement amt. immediately with interest up to date to my SB A/c.No.[protected] IFSC Code.BKID0000083 of Bank of India, Parel (E)Branch, Mumbai in fovour of Geeta S. Parab(formerly known as Geeta D. Padwal).

Geeta S. Parab

karthik1
                        from Ozhukarai, Puducherry
                        Mar 24, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

P.Omana Sethumadhavan Wife of Late P.S.Sethumadhavan Ex.SIO of Central warehousing corporation was hospitalised frpm 29.05.2010 to 11.06.2011 in Amritha hospital cochin and the bills were sent to M/s Meditek(TPA) services gurgoan through the regional office of central warehousing corporation kochi for payment. after enquiry meditek is insistin to part with the policy number or employer id .
                        Asw per central warehousing corporation the have engaged United India insurance co for the insurance help. But you have engaged Meditek as the third party for the cashless scheme.
                        I am neither given any insurance coverage number in this regard for becomming member from the central warehousing corporation. My bill is uncared for want of id proof. Please help me in this regard.
                        Omana sethumadhavan, Puthussery house, Puthenvelikkara.P.O.Ernakulam dist.Kerala 683594
                        Please give me the details, addresses, email phone numbers of E Meditek (TPA administrator in Ernakulam, Cochin)
                        I myself is having problems for cashless. They are raising query after query with a sole motive of not authorising cashless claim.

Guys never go for TPAs like E-meditek.
                        These Company's promices you alot but when you need them they behave like

pinky jain
                          from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
                          Feb 2, 2011

i have subbit two claim under mediclaim policy
                          i had take from united india insuarnce company ltd

i revd second under same calim for 1002.00

now emeditek tpa not issue frist claim under claim

now tpa member tell this claim will not payable why pramacy bill paid why main claim will not given?

sathuabijaya
                            Dec 16, 2010

I submitted all necessary document to Emeditek regarding the hospitalization charges. However they deduct Rs 1350/- on account of post hospitalisation charges. However I didnot submit any post hospitalisation claim. When I recheck my document, I found this is the amount that I submitted as Lab Charges. Then I call the concerned person to ask for clarification. This I made through our Administation Department also (as this policy was made by our company). However I did not get any reply from the Emeditek, a third party.

Could you please let me know why they are not responding.

Bijaya Kumar Sathua

FIR NO : 18305207
                            Emeditek card no: UI-KWGL[protected]
                            Policy no: 020500/48/10/41/00000929

guptakneeraj
                              Oct 18, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Respected Sir/ Madam,
                              Myself Neeraj Gupta R/o G-1/41, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059,
                              ID: GIBA [protected]
                              Policy No: Q000 5928 working with Directorate of Health Services contact No. [protected] admitted in Amarleela Hospital, Janakpuri on 13/07/10 and discharged on 15-07-10 suffering from Left Mid uretericalculei.
                              i send my all claim papers to E-Meditek (TPA) Services Pvt. Ltd Gurgaon Office by hand on 27th July 2010. I have receiving copy also. Then after few days i call E-meditek office there were Mr. Dinesh he given me the CRN No. 14535121 then after few days on 16/08/10 i again talk with Ms. Payal in E-meditek giving reference to CRN no. then she told me your file is processing in Instant Health Care Pvt. Ltd. You can talk now there and she gave me the reference of Ms. Anjali there. Then I talked with Ms. Anajali on 19/08/10 she ask for more one week for processing & admits that the claim file is with them.
                              Then approximately after 15 days on 1-10-10 I call again Instant Health Care Pvt. Ltd after giving such and such references and policy id and CRN no. they told me to ask accounts department and gave the references of Mr. Sumit and Mr. Rajeev there they again told me wait for one week again we are processing your claim. In the meantime Ms. Anjali was not responded me many times after holding the phone she disconnects me.
                              Again today 18-10-10 I call Instant Health Care Pvt. Ltd. After giving all references and CRN No. and Policy ID and Policy No. they again disconnects the phone after trying many time saying that Ms. Anajali is on leave. I got connected Ms. Seema over there, she is also very rude to me and asking for my contact details when I deny and said I have already given all these things many times then she replies do what you want to do and do not misbehave with me. Sir I am asking you if a person is suffering from more than 80 days and he even does not know who is processing my claim and even I do not know the status of my claim, want to ask anything from his company (Service provider) then how I misbehaved.
                              This is my humble request kindly do the needful.
                              Hoping for an early action.
                              Neeraj Gupta
                              G-1/41, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-59 Mob: [protected]

SINGHMANDEEP7212
                                Sep 10, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I PURCHASE A MEDICLAIM POLICY O[censored]NITED INIA INS CO THROUGH INSTANT HEALTHCARE PVT LTD 1107 NEW DELHI HOUSE BARAKHAMBA ROAD NDELHI-110001.MY POLICY NO-221600/48/09/41/00000592. POLICY CLAUSE NO-5 IS 10% BENIFIT AT A TIME OF MATERNITY.MY WIFE MANKAMAL KAUR ADMIT IN NAVJEEVAN NURSING HOME SHIVPURI DELHI-110051 FOR DELIVERY ON 6 JAN 2010.I SUBMIT ALL DOCUMENTS TO E-MEDITEK TPA FOR REAMBURSMENT CLAIM.E MEDITEK ISSUE CLAIM NO-795757.BUT TPA NOT PAY MY CLAIM TILL TODAY.I WRITE TO IHPL AND TPA E MEDITEK MANY TIME FOR CLAIM PAYMENT.BUT THEY NOT GIVEN ANY REPLY.PL PROVIIDE MY CLAIM.
                                Instant health care and Emeditek provides third class facilities, for them hospitalization is a game.
                                My father was admitted in Hospital under cashless facility and on the date of discharge from morning 11.00am we are coordinating with them also send all documents via FAX but we didn`t got reply.
                                I am trying to their Toll free no. from 4.30pm to 8.00 pm but no one picking the phone and their landline are ringing but someone pick the call and put on hold for 15 minutes. And after that when i am asking them(emeditek) about the status of claim, then they revert me don`t query us just query to your agent.

Johny P O
                                  Jul 26, 2010

Sir, Iam a customer o[censored]nited India Insurence since 8 years under your health plan tied up with various company like ttk,family health plan, medsave, e meditek etc...But I find difficult with e meditek which you tied up with this year, to get money of hospitilisation.Because my daughter Keerthi john UI-INDU[protected] had admitted at St john"s medical college hospital on 28/01/2010 and discharged on 29/01/2009 for recurrent facial palsy.I had submited all the documents on 08/02/2009.But they have asked me somemore details on month of April 2009. That also I had sent.But ,till now I have not received my pay ment, and my wife Elisa molly UI-INDU[protected] had admitted the same hospital for knee complaint on 09/04/2010. I sent all the documents to the e meditek on23/04/2010.But that also till now I have not received the payment.So I would suggest "dont tieup with such company which is not performing their skills.

jhmehta
                                    Jul 8, 2010

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

WE HAVE BEEN TAKEN THE MEDICLAIM PPOLICY ORIENTAL INSURANCE CO.,BHAVNAGAR IN THIS POLICY TPA IS E MEDITEK SOLUTION LTD,WE LODGE THE CLAIM WIDE POLICY NO.142700/48/2010/3098 FOR MY SON DIVYARAJSINH ON 24/10/2009 IN THIS CLAIM TWO OPERATION DONE FIRST OPERATION DONE ON OCTO-2009 SECOND OPERATION DONE NOVE-2009 WE HAVEBEEN RECEIVED THE ONE CLAIM WHICH IS DONE IN NOVE-2009 ,FIRST CLAIM IS PENDING TILL DATE WE ARE GIVEN SO MANY REMINDER ,IN TELEPHONIC MESSAGE THEY DEMAND THE XEROX SET OF THE CLAIM DOCUMENTS,BECAUSE,ALLTHE ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS WERE MISSED,WE ALSO GIVEN TO HIM WAVER OF LATE INTIMATION BY ORIENTAL INSURANCE CO.ON APRIL-2010,TILL DATE WE NOT RECEIVED THE CLAIM ,WE RECEIVED THE MAIL TODAY FROM EMEDITEK SOLUTION THAT YOUR CLAIM IS RECOMMENDED FOR FOR REPUDIATION BECAUSE OF LATE INTIMATION,WE DONT KNOW THAT SECOND CLAIM IS PAYBLE WHILE FIRST CLAIM IS REPUDIATE,INTHAT CASES ABOVE CLAIM IS ACCIDENTAL INJURY TWO OPERATION WERE DOING IN SAME EYE -

Dr gajinkar
                                      Jan 11, 2010

No detail of Rs31000/- mentioned.stayed for 5days ingeneral ward RS1150/-& 3 days in icu rs3800/-.SI IS 250000.SO DEDUCTED? I want my payment,so many years i am paying Huge premium without CB. Als0 claimed before &after admissiön bills.claim no-OI/INDO/122009/00187029.
                                      I want my payment

Tushar Bhasin
                                        Apr 13, 2009

This is regarding a very unfortunate reimbursement claim (Policy #: 041200/48/08/41/[protected].

I submitted the reimbursement claim on March 4, 2009 to Mr. Bishnu (E-Meditek) and I was told that I can get the X-ray films back in about two weeks after the claim is processed. I agreed as I had to take the patient after three weeks for check-up. I called E-Meditek office to check the status of claim and they said that the claim has discrepancy as we have not received X-rays films. They asked me to send a mail, which I did, but haven't received a reply yet.

I called up the E-Meditek Hyderabad office and they said they will search the x-ray films and get back to me when they find it. It was on 03/23/2009 that I was informed of the discrepancy. They never call back and don't respond to calls easily here in Hyderabad office. Whenever, I call them, they say we are searching and will call you once we find them.

I called Mr. Sumit Gautam on 03/30/2009 who assured me that he will get back to me. I have called him 3-4 times since then, but I haven't heard anything about the X-Ray films. They always promise but never call me back. I also wrote mails to Rohit Soni with no replies yet

I hope everyone understands the necessity of X-ray films as there is no other way a doctor can check the progress made by his patient.

Please help me in getting
                                        1. X-ray films & ECG back
                                        2. Claim amount.

My e-mail id is tushar.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        E-Meditek honored the claim, however, never returned the X-ray films.

I am agree that e-meditek do not respond correctly on phone.
                                        I was admitted in Escorts hospital on 27th March and submitted all the pappers that e-meditek executive has asked over the phone to get confirmation on the cashless facility. They advised me first to correct the language of the first investigation report and after few hrs, they informed me to send a case history on hospital's letter head with signature/seal of the doctor who has handled the case. Hospital has submitted the same but even case less request was declined by the e-meditek. I got discharge at 9am morning on 30th March and waited till evening for the confirmation fax on the cashless facility. I called around 20 to 25 times and whatever e-meditek oexecutives has advised has did. but by end of the day late evening I payed cash amount to get discharged from hospital.

E-meditek claim form also been submitted with all original documents and I am awaiting for the cash back now.

Rahul
                                        E-meditek is worst TPA.. have personally expirienced..