Edureka Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 3, 2025
Complaints 146

File a complaint to Edureka

Having problems with Edureka?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Edureka customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Edureka reviews & complaints page 2

McQuain Promesse
Jun 29, 2023

I was contacted several times y multiple advisors and I decided to eventually begin their cyber security program but there were many delays with their platform.

I have yet to start the course and the service provided has been very inadequate. I contacted the advisor for a refund and she delayed my request ad wouldn't provide me with assassinate.

I emailed them directly and have spoken to several people and everyone keeps refereeing me to someone else. I simple need the money refunded.

This is no way to conduct business and play with someone's time and hard earned money.
Edureka customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dipak Sodnar
    Jun 17, 2023
    Jun 22, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jun 22, 2023

As i registered data science machine learning internship program on 4th dec 2022 batch then after i had attended only 2 session then after i missed all the remaining session but now i want my fees refund.
    I am waiting for any reply from Edureka customer service.

amey84
      Jun 8, 2023

I Amey Deshpande received a call from one of Edureka's customer representatives today i.e 8th June at 3.21 PM India Time. This is the number I got a call from[protected], to further enquire about the relevant courses I am looking for from Edureka.

I did mention to him that I had received about 5 calls already on the same subject and was just about politely started suggesting him to log my comments in your portal as a reference for others as well. He abruptly cut my call in about 3 secs. That's a real rude behaviour! I would have expected someone to note a feedback from the customer positively and tried to discuss and implemented internally.

With such response and attitude from the representative I have lost confidence and faith in believing that I would be given the same treatment and absolutely no support post I finish my courses.

I would request you to train your staff on who one has to deal with a customer.

Unfortunately I could trace his name but the time of record and the phone number should help you retrieve the right details.

Nidhi Buddhiraja
        May 23, 2023

Consider this email a scathing indictment of your abhorrent conduct and the woefully substandard service I have endured since enrolling for the Salesforce certification on your online platform. I will not mince words—I demand an immediate refund, and I expect you to rectify the following reprehensible offenses:

Deceptive Coercion and Brazen Lies: Your team members shamelessly employed deceitful tactics during the enrollment process. Despite my explicit requests for more time and financial readiness to proceed with the EMI and course, you ignored my pleas and coerced me into an enrollment I made it abundantly clear I did not want. Your blatant disregard for my concerns is nothing short of despicable.

Absence of Guidance and Transparency: It is nothing short of a disgrace that, after enrolling, I was left utterly clueless with no guidance on how to navigate your labyrinthine platform. To add insult to injury, crucial policy details were intentionally withheld, leaving me blindsided and wholly ignorant of what I had unwittingly gotten myself into. This level of negligence and incompetence is unforgivable.

Live Class Neglect: Let me reiterate the fact that I have not attended a single live class since the inception of this course. The sheer pointlessness of my enrollment is an indictment of your utter failure to deliver the educational experience promised. Your incompetence knows no bounds.

Unacceptable Video Quality and Deceptive Promises: On May 13, 2023, I attempted to access the self-paced course, only to be greeted by appallingly poor video quality. Despite repeatedly bringing this glaring issue to your attention, you have shown a complete lack of concern and effort in resolving it. Your empty promises of a resolution within a few hours have proven to be nothing but deceitful tactics designed to string me along. Ten days have passed, and I am still stuck with unwatchable content. Your complete lack o[censored]rgency is infuriating.

Untouched Course Materials: I want to emphasize that I have not accessed a single course recording on your portal. The absence of any engagement from my end serves as a clear indication of my intention to sever all ties with your dismal program.

Had your organization possessed an ounce of integrity and provided transparent policy details prior to my enrollment, I would have made an informed decision promptly. However, your litany of failures and utter disregard for my concerns leaves me with no choice but to demand an immediate refund of the amount I paid for the Salesforce certification.

I demand an expeditious resolution to this matter. Failure to provide a swift response and initiate the refund process will leave me with no alternative but to pursue every available legal avenue and expose your fraudulent practices to the relevant authorities and consumer protection agencies.

Gravely disappointed and disgusted,

Nidhi Buddhiraja

Consider this email a scathing indictment of your abhorrent conduct and the woefully substandard service I have endured since enrolling for the Salesforce certification on your online platform. I will not mince words—I demand an immediate refund, and I expect you to rectify the following reprehensible offenses:

Deceptive Coercion and Brazen Lies: Your team members shamelessly employed deceitful tactics during the enrollment process. Despite my explicit requests for more time and financial readiness to proceed with the EMI and course, you ignored my pleas and coerced me into an enrollment I made it abundantly clear I did not want. Your blatant disregard for my concerns is nothing short of despicable.

Absence of Guidance and Transparency: It is nothing short of a disgrace that, after enrolling, I was left utterly clueless with no guidance on how to navigate your labyrinthine platform. To add insult to injury, crucial policy details were intentionally withheld, leaving me blindsided and wholly ignorant of what I had unwittingly gotten myself into. This level of negligence and incompetence is unforgivable.

Live Class Neglect: Let me reiterate the fact that I have not attended a single live class since the inception of this course. The sheer pointlessness of my enrollment is an indictment of your utter failure to deliver the educational experience promised. Your incompetence knows no bounds.

Unacceptable Video Quality and Deceptive Promises: On May 13, 2023, I attempted to access the self-paced course, only to be greeted by appallingly poor video quality. Despite repeatedly bringing this glaring issue to your attention, you have shown a complete lack of concern and effort in resolving it. Your empty promises of a resolution within a few hours have proven to be nothing but deceitful tactics designed to string me along. Ten days have passed, and I am still stuck with unwatchable content. Your complete lack o[censored]rgency is infuriating.

Mental and Emotional Torture: The relentless barrage of your incompetence, coupled with the financial burden of the EMIs, has taken a severe toll on my mental and emotional well-being. I am forced to cope with the distress caused by your gross mismanagement through medication. Under these circumstances, it is imperative that I discontinue this course immediately. My well-being should not be sacrificed for your ineptitude.

Untouched Course Materials: I want to emphasize that I have not accessed a single course recording on your portal. The absence of any engagement from my end serves as a clear indication of my intention to sever all ties with your dismal program.

Had your organization possessed an ounce of integrity and provided transparent policy details prior to my enrollment, I would have made an informed decision promptly. However, your litany of failures and utter disregard for my concerns leaves me with no choice but to demand an immediate refund of the amount I paid for the Salesforce certification.

I demand an expeditious resolution to this matter. Failure to provide a swift response and initiate the refund process will leave me with no alternative but to pursue every available legal avenue and expose your fraudulent practices to the relevant authorities and consumer protection agencies.

Gravely disappointed and disgusted,

Nidhi Buddhiraja

Anuj Sharma121212
          from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
          May 15, 2023

Address: 5th Floor, No. 38/4, Outer Ring Rd, adjacent to Dell EMC2, Doddanekundi, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560048

This is Anuj Sharma.I have applied for AI ML masters from edureka.But due to some reasons I want not to continue.My enrollment is yet pending but I pay online amount of 8322/-. Already.But now edureka team try to convince to first I have to enroll then I exit and get money refund.But if process is not started they have no right to keep my amount. I just want my amount refund

May 7, 2023
            May 7, 2023
            This thread was updated on May 7, 2023

Address: https://www.edureka.co/terms-and-conditions

I joined edureka full stack internship program on 5th May 2023.But I am asking to switch into Java certification program or
            for refund. They're not responding my calls
            Her name is Riya who was in touch with me for transaction . Although I am not attended the single class and not downloaded course content.Today(7th May at 5pm) is first class.

Refund for - Comment #4103411 - Image #0
            I am asking for switch into other program but they are not responding. Now I want my money back.

Pooja1.2.3.4.5
              May 3, 2023

Myself Pooja Gupta have enrolled for PMP certification on your online platform through EMI process on 19th April 2023. I would request you to please look into my issue below as due to certain reasons I want to discontinue the course and want refund. I would like to share my reason and pointers below for discontinuing the course;

1. While enrollment process it was informed to me over call that I can discontinue and no EMIs will be deducted from my account. Also the process felt very forceful as while doing I requested multiple times to your team members that I still need time n wanna have enough balance to continue the EMI and course and don't wanna do it now.

2. No guidance on platform was shared or informed by anyone after enrollment also no policy details were shared and was unaware about the same.

3. I haven't attended my first day on 22nd due to technical glitches informed by team and somehow could attend the 2nd session after multiple connects from my side.

4. I wanted to discontinue as I had multiple commitments at my home for which I tried to connect multiple times to explain my scenario but had no response for any of my query even support team do not call back even when they say they will.

5. I just want to discontinue this course for now as this multiple connects with no responses plus EMIs have given me mental pressure and am not in condition to continue am going through medication.

6. I haven't viewed any recordings or materials on portal and no further sessions are attended by me.

If the policy details would have been shared to me before I would have understood and have shared my decision asap.

Pooja1.2.3.4.5
                May 1, 2023

I need my refund

Hi, will share my pointers below;

1. While enrollment process it was informed to me over call that I can discontinue and no EMIs will be deducted from my account. Also the process felt very forceful as while doing I requested multiple times to your team members that I still need time n wanna have enough balance to continue the EMI and course and don't wanna do it now.

2. No guidance on platform was shared or...
                Komal Praste
                Apr 7, 2023

Not refunding my money

Address: Mumbai

Komal here, my concern is you guys really don't need customers right after the enrollment you guys did not respond to that customer. I was trying to reach you but no one is responding no calls no msg, I mail too still no one is responding so this is how your service works, your employees giving me commitment for refund and from HR i am getting email we can't give refund, from 2days no one is responding me and i don't want to attend...
                Yogi_sal
                from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                Apr 5, 2023

Request raised for refund

I had applied for power BI course on 3rd April 2023. The batch was starting on the same day.
                However due to some circumstances I am not able to follow the course, so I called them on 4th April 2023 and have asked the team to cancel my enrollment and refund the fees that I paid 16001.

I called thier support team and they asked me to raise a ticket. I have raised a ticket thorough thier support link...
                sawwrubb
                Mar 25, 2023

Address: Bangalore

Hi This is Saurabh Chugh,

I received a call from Kishan from Edureka, who told me about their Rosy AI & ML course and their EMI Options.

The terms of the course was discussed and were okay with me as it was divided in loan for 12 months.

Thereafter, as per our agreement, they could process that loan, thereafter, my Contact said he will get the amoutn refunded since they could not align what was discussed and offer.

It's been over 30 days since then and they have just been dragging thing and not refunding.

I would suggest you to help me with this fraud and cheating and get my money refunded .

I paid INR 5000 fee advanced and need that to be refunded.

Registered ID :- [protected]@live.com

varsha dutt
                  Mar 13, 2023

Hi I had enrolled for the tech masters course with edureka but unfortunately with the conditions at my house i am unable to pay the emis and have landed up with huge debts but the company doesn’t seem to understand the position and are saying that my request stays unapproved I cannot even say the highly inconsiderate nature of these people

payal2418
                    from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
                    Mar 11, 2023

Want to cancel my purchase within 24 hours

I have booked 'tech master of master' courses to get the discount offer as requested by executive. Which I like to cancel it. I have get not response from executives and even got an email saying that this account my not exist.

I want to cancel the purchase withing 24 hours. but I am not able to do it. I have purchased these courses yesterday 10th march 2023 6:13PM.
                    Please help me to cancel this purchase of RS 48, 000/-...
                    Shaluarjun
                    Mar 1, 2023

Address: Unit Nos: 501-503, 5th Floor, Delta Block, Sigma Soft Tech Park, Varthur Road Bangalore Bangalore District Karnataka India

I got a call from Edureka on 26th december 2022 for online PG diploma in artificial intelligence and Machine learning and said they will provide a discount and the course fee will be 1, 20000. i said i dont have enough money to do this course and they just said me to fill the documents and they will help. I have filled the documents they have provided and paid 15000 as initial payment. This is done by payment link they have send to my watsapp. I am not aware i am taking a big amount loan from a financier like propelled, they just made me to provide my adhar card and video KYC. i thought it is the process of admission..
                    They said they will put me in November 2022 batch, which is already started, then later they put me in january 2023 batch which was started in 3rd jan 2023. after attending four classes, i was not able to follow the course content and not able to follow the course schedules due to weekend tuitions. I am from Biotechnology background, so its tough for one who studied Bio and have knowledge on clinical field to understand the courses. so i asked them to on January 23rd to discontinue me form the course. they did not take any action on that and said they will do.
                    Suraj from Edureka was my point of cantact and he was not picking up my calls later after this.
                    I raised support tickets through edureka lims support and they were not taking any actions. They put me in financial burden by making me take loan from propelled team. Now propelled team is harassing by making continous call to pay the money. I have already made the payment of 8750 for February and i cant be able to pay 1, 05000 money to Propelled team.
                    I have explained my situation to propelled team they said they have already provided the money to Edureka and would need the refund back from them . I approached Edureka to get the refund back, but they are not responding. Then i approached propelled team for help and they just want the course cancelletion letter from edureka, which Edureka is not providing me. Edureka is forcing me to take the course, what is the point of taking the course if you dont have IT background and not able to understand the course content.Please help me to cancel this course and provide the course cancellation certificate and refund the money back to propelled. If i know this will be loan, then i wouldnt put my family in such a financial burden which we are unable to suffer.

hesomena
                      Feb 26, 2023
                      Mar 1, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Mar 1, 2023

Fraud, Hidden Loan, Cancellation of admission and Refund

Need your kind attention and support to resolve the concern.

As per my discussion with Mr. Arjun A., Sr. Admission Counsellor, I have taken the admission on 14th Feb 2023 by paying Gpay Rs 10000/- but he never mentioned in his conversation that I need to sign loan document for the installment which needs to pay by me for the course.

When he did inform me about the loan I had asked him to cancel the admission...
                      Address: 5th Floor, No. 38/4, Outer Ring Rd, adjacent to Dell EMC2, Doddanekundi, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560048

I have enrolled PGPAI ML course in January and have attended two classes, as I am not able follow the schedule and due the difficulty level of course, i discontinued after two weeks and informed Edureka.
                      I have paid 15000 and they too finance from propelld finance in my name.
                      They don't respond for refunding the money . They are just cheating people .please help to get money refunded, otherwise I will raise a complaint...
                      Sayalidalvi
                      Feb 13, 2023
                      Mar 10, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Mar 10, 2023

I am Fresher. I endrolled for post graduation program in devops course in jan 2022. I have previously complained multiple time on their LMS portal but no one helped me out. All are just ignoring my issue. Customer support is worst.
                      Support is saying we provide job assistance not Placements. But i was told edureka provides 100% placement.

I endrolled for 9 months course and they said they are giving scholarship of 1.20 lakh I contacted edureka staff Rajshekhar on 6Jan 2022. He said only 1 seat remaining and forced me to take admission as soon as possible. My 1st day lecture was on 15 January 2022

During admission process Edureka staff "Rajshekhar" told me Edureka provides 100% placement. On this basis I took admission. He said you need to score above 75% in our exam after that we will provide interview calls to you minimum package will be 7LPA.
                      For confirmation I asked him multiple times regarding Placement. In my 1st lecture staff member said we don't provide placement. Even after lecture Rajshekhar kept saying don't worry placements are there

I was asking for refund to Rajshekhar. Once the refund date was passed that person stopped taking my calls and messages.

Also he said Edureka provides 20 projects to you as course is of 9months out of that in 1st three months basic level projects will be given in next 3months moderate level projects and in last 3months Industry level live projects will be given from companies like Infosys.

This person have lied to my another 2 friends too done same fraud with them.

Multiple times i have raised issue on LMS Support but No one is helping..
                      Edureka gave job portal "Hirest" but not a single job call from there.
                      All are asking for experience candidates not for fresher.

It's just Fraud.. It's not good just for admission this people lie with students.
                      it's not small amount of course i have paid 1, 20, 000 Rs
                      (Rajshekhar Contact Nos: [protected] )

Edureka is good company but because of such fraud people students are loosing hopes from this company.

I need justice for my parents hard earned money. I think government should take strict action against such malpractices of cheating students.

I have attached some screenshot and call recording below.

Please help me with Refund

Same thing happened with me, before taking admission they said we will give you placement calls until you bring placed in well reputed company but later on there is no placement support from edureka these all placements related talks are fake. Don't take admission here if you want skill then go for online courses. Edureka is waste of money & time.
                      Hi sayali.. I went thought same situation..
                      1st they said we will give 100% placement we have tieup with more than 50-60 companies..
                      But atlast They cheated on Us
                      No placement nothing

Just for admission purpose they provide fake information

I suggest to everyone Don't take admission in Edureka
                      They are filled with Fake staff
                      could you please contact me or provide your contact number/email?
                      Sayalidalvi's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 12, 2023
                      share your contact details and will contact you soon

ram2k3
                        from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jan 26, 2023

I enrolled a Devops course on 19 jan and requested a refund on 21 and it was almost 2 days, As per the edureka policies within 3 days refund need to be done. I got a mail that refund cannot be done due policy breached, now they are not responding to tickets and not replying to any mail. This is completely fraud. Kindly help in this. I am attaching the proofs.

ram2k3
                          from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jan 26, 2023

Refund of 14156 Rs

I am writing this complaint, for Not refunding the amount by edureka, As I told them I have got an offer from a MNC Company and I cannot continue Devops Certification course, I logged a complaint within 2 days of registration. As the edureka policies says refund within 3 days with no questions asked. I have attached all proofs, I registered the course on 19 Jan 20: 30 pm and requested refund on 21 Jan. and I got mail...
                          Pritesh9621
                          Jan 8, 2023

Address: Sector 45,Gurugram

I was working there but due to Miss Mansi Saluja & Miss Sakshi sharma(HR)
                          I left the organisation because the HR here are for the money only no help no resolution
                          "Agar tumko woh team nhi samajh aa rahi toh tum jaa sakte ho "

This was said by Sakshi Sharma.
                          & Miss Mansi great Managers are alive too
                          She doesn't know kisko konse campaign m bethana h and wow she is a Manager
                          Manager was Partial with me everytime.

Edureka is a good company but due to these people those are loosing goodwill

I still want to work and I can but not with this partial environment.