Election Commission of India [ECI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2025
Complaints 1419

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 52

Deepkant
Jun 13, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Hai, all my details in voter list are incorrect, could you plaese help me in this and let me know to whome i have to contact.

mail me at: [protected]@gmail.com

Lalit — Voter I Card

I am Lalit Kumar Rawat i live in Pandav Nagar since 1 year,
i want votter i card,
what i do for this card
please guid me.

my mob: [protected]

Lalit — shree balaji laboratory and chemicals

shree balaji laboratory and chemicals in export
quality industrial amd laboratory chemicals.we supply
chemicals in bulk and retail of high quality.(sarkar00ss664)
HI

My Address in votor List are incomplate . how to update this please provide contact number & addrewss for related office & officer

thanks & regards

Lalit Baheti
HI

My Address in votor card are incorrect . how to update this please provide contact number & address. related office & officer.

thanks & regards

Parveen Kumar (Microbiologist) MD ACCU

PHONE :[protected]

Lalit — recharge file

sir aapke www.paytm.com se me recharge karta hu ore file ho jate hai ye kesi probalme hai abi tak mere pese wapse nahi aye r.s [protected] 150

Mitin Goyal
    Jun 10, 2010

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

my Name is Mitin Goyal but it is printed as Nitin Goyal on my Voter ID Card.
    My Voter ID is MRP2671998.

My Father's Name is Dinesh Chand Goyal.
    my name is kiran thurakapudi my fathers name is babu rao thurakapudi.my date of birth is[protected].my voter id is YO752469.i am living at visakhapatnam in andhrapradesh.

but on my voter id card my father name is printed as kanakaraju and my date of birth is printed as 1953.

so kindly correct the above details as early as possible thanking you sir...
    Wrong name & Date of Birth in Voter ID Card

My Name is VURITLA SURYA PRAKASH DATE OF BIRTH[protected] but it is printed as PURITLA SURYA PRAKASH .DATE OF BIRTH XX/XX/1972 on my Voter ID Card.
    My Voter ID is XBO0256305.

My Wife Name is VURITLA BHAGYA LAKSHMI DATE OF BIRTH[protected] but it is printed as URITLA BHAGYA LAKSHMI .DATE OF BIRTH XX/XX/1973 on my Voter ID Card.
    My Voter ID is XBO0320903

My Father's Name is VURITLA VENKATA RAO

deepak4urs
      from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
      Jun 7, 2010

Address: Jagatsinghapur, Odisha

Please enqure this details ,, i had applied for lost of card on 2008 october , while those people came and took the photo ,, but almost it has completed 2 year but still not recieved .....

Please find my address
      DEEPAK KUMAR SAHOO
      S/O-PRAHALLAD SAHOO
      AT-BAIN SANILO,PO-GARAM,DIST-JAGATSINGHPUR, STATE -ORRISA-754137
      PHONE-[protected]
      respected sir,
      i have applied for my voter card in last year (2009)assembly election in jharkhand.but due to missmanagement or some thing other reason i did not get my voter card.
      my details:
      name: amit rahul
      place :jhumri telaiya(koderma)
      election area: gumo(nirwachan area)
      jharkhand
      sir, please do essantial step for my problems. i will be thank ful for you.

sud
        from Shyamnagar, West Bengal
        May 30, 2010

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

I was a permanent resident of Nasra ( North), under Ranaghat Municipality.My father gave me his residensial property to me and after selling out of my house of Nasra I have been residing more than 20 years at the resedence of Coopers urban colony with my one son and daughter , recently married. Husband also expired three years ago. After changing my address I had lost my voting Right . At my present address many times I requested voting agents who collects names for voter list.They would give me false assurance.At my present address I still could not cast my vote . Now I am 65 and from my born I am in Ranaghat area.Previously I cast my vote at my old address .This may please be verified from my previous address. I am too eager to cast my vote . Now I want to know how my name can be enlisted in voter list .

Gita Rani Saha Dated[protected]
        W/o, Late Birendra Nath Saha
        Present Address :
        408, Urban Colony, P.O. Coopers Camp,Ranaghat ,Nadia, WB
        Previous Address:
        Near Karju Primary School, Uttar Nasra ,
        P.O. Nasra ,
        Ranaghat , Nadia , WB.
        most humbly & respectfully i beg to state that mself HRITHIK RAJ, s/o- shree pradeep kumar singh, at - bariarpur basti, bullock- bariarpur, dist- munger, BIHAR (811211),
        i m live at delhi presently for my study, and there after i have visited my bullock to the BDO for add my name in voter list more than 3 times and i had completed my all formalities . but finally the list came and i saw my name was not there . then i meet my BLO he said i hv sent ur request to bullock so go there and ask, and after asking in bullock he said it is fault of higher authority.
        sir i m totally confuse what should i hv to do?plz help me

kothamasu lakshmi manohar kumar
          from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
          May 27, 2010

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

SIR,WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED OUR VOTER ID CARDS TILL TODAY.
          HERE IN OUR MUNICIPAL OFFICE NO BODY IS TELLING ABOUT THE CARDS.OUR CARDS WERE NOT IN MUNICIPAL OFFICE.PLEASE HELP US WHAT TO DO.
          plz sen the voter id of my family members.

arvind kumar dhasmana
          site-2
          Vikas Puri
          Delhi 18
          pzl
          sir/madam

i have been a resident of bangaru palyam since 25 years. i have submitted my all details by yours representative. my details and photo were taken in the last 6 months i have never receive my voter id card as of yet . i still havnt receive my voter id card
          i will be greatful to u i[censored] could please look into the matters

yours sincerly
          K.P.MADHU BABU

My self Sandeep singh Dobal. I m live in Ganga Nagar Meerut (UP). Last year I was checked my name in voter list.It's there but i haven't rec. my voter id card now. So pls help me sir how can i get my voter id card because i have faces many problem about this.

I m give u my detail
          Name :- Sandeep Singh Dobal
          DOB :[protected]

Pls check & revert me on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com. I hope u have to do asap.
          Thx.
          Sandeep singh

Kevin Vaz
            May 21, 2010

Mistake in Name on Identity Card : RCT1229046
            Elector's Name : Kevin Kedley Vaz
            Mother's Name : Blanche Kedley Vaz

Address: Maria Villa, 19, Kolbad, Near Pratap Talkies,Thane - 400601

Kindly rectify the above mention mistake and send the rectify ID card to address mentioned below:
            Maria Villa, 19, Kolbad, Near Pratap Talkies,Thane - 400601
            Wrong Name on Identity crad
            Mistake in Name on Identity Card : UXY2140259
            Elector's Name : Ramesh Arjun Anbhule
            Mother's Name : Surekha Arjun Anbhule

wrong name on Identity crad - Ramesh Arjun Anabhute

Address: at post - Dhavalas Tal. Madha Dist. Solapur
            Pin code no. 413208
            contect no. [protected]

Kindly rectify the above mention mistake and send the rectify ID card to address mentioned below:
            Address: at post - Dhavalas Tal. Madha Dist. Solapur
            Pin code no. 413208
            contect no. [protected]
            Wrong Name & DOB on Identity crad
            Mistake in Name on Identity Card : SOY/0028191
            Elector's Name : YASMEEN KHAN
            Father's Name : BASHIR KHAN
            Date of Birth : 26/11/1988

wrong name on Identity crad - ASMIN
            wrong Date of Birth- XX/XX/1986

Address: at post - 55, KAYAMKHANI MASJID KE PASS, WARD No. 6-8, Tehsil-BHADRA, Dist-HANUMANGARH
            Pin code no. 335501
            contect no. [protected]

Address: at post - 55, KAYAMKHANI MASJID KE PASS, WARD No. 6-8, Tehsil-BHADRA, Dist-HANUMANGARH
            Pin code no. 335501

contect no. [protected]
            Wrong Name on Identity card
            Mistake in Name on Identity Card : MPR7937998
            Elector's Name : Jagadeeshkumar
            Father's Name : Aruchamy

Address: 29, South street Ward No, Thondamuthur, Vellimalaipattinam(P), Coimbatore-641109

29, South street Ward No, Thondamuthur, Vellimalaipattinam(P), Coimbatore-641109
            Mobile No: [protected]
            Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
            Wrong name on ID Card :- Patel Virala Bababhai.

Right Name :- Patel Viral Bababhai.

my election Card No.MCS3093408

Address: Patel Viral Bababhai.
            C-11, Umiyadham society, Ambikanagar, Odhav,
            Ahmedabad-382415.Gujarat.
            Mobile No: [protected]
            Email Id : [protected]@yahoo.com
            Respected Sir

Mistake in Name on Identity Card : LNR1671916
            Elector's Name : SANDEEP(SANDIP)
            Father's Name : ROHATASH (ROHTAS)

SANDEEP S/O ROHTASH(NAI)
            V.P.O BUROLI
            DISTT.&TEH.REWARI(HARYANA)
            MOBILE NO-[protected]
            EMAIL ID : SK.[protected]@GMAIL.COM SK.[protected]@REDIFFMAIL.COM

Mistake in Name on Identity Card : BBK1508811
            Elector's Name : Azahar Zaidi ( written as Ajahar husain)
            Father's Name : Ali Tahir Zaidi (written as Ali Tahir)
            date of birth 10, Aug 1987 (written as xx/xx/1983)

Azahar Zaidi s/o Ali Tahir Zaidi
            36/1 Derkhi
            Tehsil Ganj Basoda

MOBILE NO-[protected]/ [protected]
            EMAIL ID : 110.[protected]@gmail.com

Priyanka Chakrabarty
              May 6, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I , Ms. priyanka Chakrabarty, wife of Mr. Saurav Chakrabarty, residing at Nivapark, Bramhapur, Kolkata-96, applied for voter I card on 04.12.2009 at baghajatin Office. My word No is 111. But its very unfortunate that after submiting the all necessary documents I dont know why, I did not get the ID card. I went 3 times there(Baghajatin Office). But no one was there...the time were, one day 11 AM, one day 12:30PM, & one day 11:30 AM. last day (06.05.2010) when I went baghajatin office, I found the office room is closed & a notice has been stucked...that no voter I card will be disrtibute from there... people are requested to come after election...

may I know without any authorised signatory..how a notice can be stucked?(Image attached)...We have been told that all the prosedure of Voter ID card & distribution will be from Baghajatin office... without in forming any body how could it be changed?

I will be very gratful if you take necessary action
              i mohit goel, a citizen of india, has not received my voter id card since 2 years. my residence address is 130- m/1 gautam nagar, new delhi 110049
              respected sir/madam,
              i am resident of korukkambedu village from thiruvallur district. i applied this time for voter card but unfortunately it has not been delivered to me though my name is available in electoral list. I had filled my form with utmost care without single mistake. yet i was told by distributor that my card is not delivered to me because he also didnt get my card without any reasons. i am very keen to cast my vote this time which won't be possible if i don't get the cardr.
              when and how i can receive my card ?
              please help me
              Kandhasamy
              Korukkambedu village,
              Koovam post,
              Thiruvallur Dt - 631402.
              Tamilnadu.
              respected sir/madam,
              i am resident from thiruvallur district. i applied this time for voter card but unfortunately it has not been delivered to me though my name is available in electoral list. yet i was told by distributor that my card is not delivered to me because he also didnt get my card without any reasons. i am very keen to cast my vote this time which won't be possible if i don't get the cardr.

please help me

SekarPrabhavathi
              C.V.Naidu Salai
              OPP-Dist Employment office,
              Jaya Nagar
              Thiruvallur Post
              Thiruvallur Distirct-602001
              Tamilnadu.

soumen chowdhury
                May 1, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

there is a mistake in my voter i-card

my name is soumen chowdhury but it is saumen chowdhury in voter i-card .
                pls. tell me what to do as erly as possible.

soumen chowdhury
                maney mistake in voter i card name is change,

what can i do plz.give me suggesation
                name change in voter i card

my real name is kalyan sahai but in voter id name is kalyan parsad.what ever do tell me
                my voter ID name is incorrect so what can I do for it reply soon as possible
                Address mistake in voter i-card

I'm Himanshu Gupta
                Vote ID.No. URO1983287
                6-Rithala assembly constituency

Today, I got my first voter id card with a mistake in my address that is B-193, <Amarpali>, B-Block, Sector-1, Rohini, Delhi instead of B-193, <Avantika>, B-Block, Sector-1, Rohini, Delhi.
                I complaint the respected faculty regarding mistakes and made him aware that i have submitted Ration Card copy in support of my address proof.But he answered that Ration Card has no importance as address verification and said to submitted a copy of property papers as address proof after 2-3 months.Thereafter he dose not answer my further queries.

Himanshu Gupta
                mob.No. [protected]
                date: 17/may/2010
                my name and my birth date in the voter id card written wrong which i want to correct it can somebody tell me the procedure to change it i am staying in ahmedabad so any election comm. office in ahmedabad where it can be changed my name is aakesh
                there is a mistake in my name in votter card

tapath
                  from Devgadh Bariya, Gujarat
                  Apr 29, 2010

It is with great expectation for redress of our grievance as enumerated hereunder that we write this. The citizens, tax-payers with valid PAN Card Holders, International Passport Holders, named below have been deleted from the Electoral List of Behala Purba Assembly Constituency No-153 since the year 2006. We exercised our franchise last in the last Assembly lection in2006.
                  The apparent reason for deletion our names, as we understand, is only due to change of holding no. in our address in same road, same KMC ward, same post office, same police station and nevertheless same assembly constituency !
                  In 2009 Lok Sabha Election when we found our names missing from the Electoral List as mentioned above, we submitted applications in Form-6 for inclusion of our names. The Forms-6 (3Forms) with all enclosures such as attested copies of International Passports, PAN cards, Ration Cards, Address Proofs in original, colored photography were submitted to the Electoral Registration Officer at Treasury Building, Bhawani Bhawan, Alipore under acknowledgement from Shri A.Islam on 24.04.2009.
                  A couple of weeks thereafter I was assured by one Mr.A.B.Adhikari from the same office that our names have been included in the Electoral List of the same constituency.
                  But in reality our names have not yet been included for reasons unknown to us.

Names: 1) Shri Tapan Kumar Pathak, 2) Smt. Aparna Pathak, 3) Debanjan pathak

Our Previous Address Our Present Address
                  13, Karunamoyee Ghat Road, 36, Karunamoyee Ghat Road,
                  KMC ward No. 115 KMC Ward No. 115
                  Kolkata-700082 Kolkata-700082
                  Constituency- Behala Purba Constituency-Behala Purba

Submitted for redress.
                  E’mail ID: [protected]@yahoo.com

malini
                    Apr 24, 2010

I have not yet received my Voter ID card till now. but my name is there in Voter's List. for the past 3 years i have not received my Card. please do the needful.
                    I have not yet received my Voter ID card till now. but my name is there in Voter's List. received my Card. please do the needful. my details are GOPALA RAO R IDCARD NO. FYY5946983 and my electroral sl no. 682 at polling station 184, amaravathi high school. Presently i got transfered to vijayawada and help me to get voters id card and transfer the records tovijayawada
                    i have not received my voter id card
                    AYESHA HUMAIRA
                    D/O M A HALEEM
                    ADDRESS
                    8-1-40/A/37
                    SAMATHA COLONY
                    7 TOMBS ROAD
                    HYDERABAD 500008
                    KARWAN CONSTITUENCY

I have applied for voter id card Form-8 at 16/06/12 the application id is F[protected]. but i am not received any voter id card yet. Please inform us how to get voter id and where to get it.
                    V Anand Reddy,
                    s/o V Chowda reddy
                    house no:5-9
                    Pilligundla palli (V),
                    R.Nadim palli (Post),
                    Ramasamudram (Mandal),
                    Chittoor (Dist),
                    Andra Pradesh.
                    PIN:517417

amitkumar
                      Apr 23, 2010

My voter id has been lossed with my wallat RS.1100, and with my snaps. When i going shop in dlf phase 4 gallaria market
                      DATE[protected]
                      my name Amit kumar
                      father name. Ranjeet lal
                      address punjab. HNO 112 GOVT. SENIOR SEC SCHOOL
                      DAKNI PASA
                      VILL. GURU HAR SAHAI
                      TEH JALALABAD
                      DIST FEROZEPUR..

PAWAN SINGLA
                        Apr 21, 2010

My name is PAWAN SINGLA. I am having a complaint regarding my name wrongly printed in Voter Id card.
                        My Voter Card Id is:MZH4449013. I belong to Panchkula, Haryana consistuency.Name printed was Pawan and it did not include my surname.
                        Please correct my name to my full name i.e. PAWAN SINGLA and issue a new voter id. Also my date of birth is 25.07.1977

Kindly do needful

bhawani shankar sahu
                          Apr 19, 2010

Address: Koraput, Odisha

My name in voter ID is wrong. Thats's why I am facing a lot of problem. It caused my name in pan card wrong, and I am unabel to apply for passport. Though my ID card is made in Jeypore, orissa, I am working in Andhra pradesh. Could you please let me know whom should I register my complaint and how do I got my voter ID card get correct. Its my humble request, please let me know, or you can contact me to my mail Id. being a citizen of India, if I will get my identity wrong, its unfortunate to the nation builders and for the government. Its a shameful thing for the government and for the peoples representative.
                          my adders wrong in voter id card.
                          we want to change the adders now.

HARISH SHARMA
                            Apr 13, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

As we know that vote is first human right through which we can elect a right person during election.For this purpose we require election voting card which is our basic right.Before six month we have apply for voting card throughtout the proper channel. In this process I spent my one whole day in the que of near about 5000/- person who want to apply for election card. I have photograph with elction commission person submitting my all required document but till now i have not receive any voter card .After so may reminer to election department the results is nothing.

Please do the strict action in this regards so that anybody saved from this type of harrassment.

thnks & regards
                            Harish Sharma
                            House no. 816 sector 21c part-2 faridabad Haryana-121001
                            mobile no-[protected]

nothing — VOTER ID CARD NOT RECEIVED

Complaint Dated : 28-02-09

My name is GIRISH CHANDER r/o E-9/17 33 foota road, dayalpur, delhi -110094.

I have submitted many times FORM-6 of my wife and myself both manually and internet even once time from ward No.69 mustafabad ELECTION OFFICE officer called me on my mobile and visited there with my photos and all other relevant document I paste the photos on your proforma and signed all the documents required by you but there is no result, till date I am waiting for my voter I-Card, Please advise me.

Please advise me.
                            yours truly

nothing — Not received voter id

my voter id has not recieved yet so ploease send me on my address
                            Daudi colony masjid Khajrana indore

Please as soon as you can....................

By Mo Sharifulhaque INDORE

I have not received my voter I D card, however the entire formalities has been accomplished one year back
                            My details are as follows :
                            I have approch so many times to office but no positive response is received by me

Yogendra nath Srivastava
                            House no-735,
                            Sector-14, pocket- B
                            Dwarka, New Delhi-110075
                            Phone no -[protected]

Yogendra Nath Srivastava
                            respected sir/madam,
                            i am resident of korukkambedu village from thiruvallur district. i applied this time for voter card but unfortunately it has not been delivered to me though my name is available in electoral list. I had filled my form with utmost care without single mistake. yet i was told by distributor that my card is not delivered to me because he also didnt get my card without any reasons. i am very keen to cast my vote this time which won't be possible if i don't get the cardr.
                            please help me
                            Kandhasamy
                            Korukkambedu village,
                            Koovam post,
                            Thiruvallur Dt - 631402.
                            Tamilnadu.

vivek patel
                              from Silapathar, Assam
                              Apr 4, 2010

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Mujhe yeh complaint hai ki Hamare ghar me jitne bhi member hai unka voted ID card main name wrong hai. Iske pehle baar bhi galat tha toh humne phir se card banane ka request diya aur ise baar un logo ko naam nahi likhne dia kyunki vo log name bengali main likhte to humne kaha ki hum khud likhenge aur humne sare words capital letter main saaf saaf likh diye taki ise baar koi problem na ho but phir bhi kisi ka naam thik nahi aya.Aap log kaise logo ko kaam pe rakhte hai.Pls koi action lijiye ki aisi problem phir na ho.West Bengal ki yeh problem hai ki voter card main kisi ka naam thik nahi ata. Thank You
                              My self Kanchan Guleria, citizen of INDIA. My complaint is regarding my name printed on Voter ID card is wrong, my name is "Kanchan Guleria" and the name printed on card is "Kanchna Devi ", i never add Devi in my name. How to change it. Sir please help me as soon as possible. Thanking you

Kanchan Guleria
                              Vill. Sapari,
                              P.O. Siwa- Badar, Distt Mandi,
                              Himachal Pradesh-175124
                              My self Kanchan Guleria, citizen of INDIA. My complaint is regarding my name printed on Voter ID card is wrong, my name is "Shwetank Shashiraj" and the name printed on card is "Shwetank Shish Raj". How to change it. Sir please help me as soon as possible. Thanking you
                              how to apply voter id card

My name is Ghousiya Samdhani.S.I got voter id but no use, the name has totally printed wrong.They have printed khasiya sandani.Please do the needful and make help by printing correct name on the voter id.

Ghousiya.

I am D.venkata kumar citizen of visakhapatnam, Andhrapradesh, India. in the previous eletions my name wrongly printed on my wife voter indenty card name Dundu venkata ramana instead of Dundu venkata kumar.so please rectify name in my wife's voter indety card.

Thanking you sir/madam

Dundu venkatakumar.

I am Ipsita Mishra from Dhenkanal Dist. of Orissa, India.
                              My name is wrongly printed as Ipasita Mishra in my voter's ID card. Please rectify the same as i am facing so many problems for it.

Ipsita Mishra

I am SOUMYAKANTA NAYAKfrom Dhenkanal Dist. of Orissa, India.
                              My name is wrongly printed as SAUMYAKANTANAYAK in my voter's ID card.
                              MY ID NO-YQHO247783
                              Please rectify the same as i am facing so many problems for it.

SOUMYAKANTA NAYAK

Puneet
                                Mar 31, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

i have lost my DL along with my Voter ID, my Pan Card along with my Wallet
                                the no's for the same are
                                DL no. p[protected]
                                PAN No. BACPP0041B
                                I dont remember my Voter id though if i get to find the no i'll update the same, looking forward that these are not misused.
                                Puneet.
                                I have lost my voter Id in Dec 2014, please suggest me whether I need to go for complaint.
                                Chandrashekhar shivanur
                                A/P-Khojanwadi, Tal-Jath, District-Sangali, Maharashtra

Nitish Pandey
                                  Mar 30, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

i tabassum ansari fill the application of voter id in august 2009 but till now im not getting it .in nov 09 there are elections and they send me here and there.after that im not getting it. my address is house no -694 thermal power colony sec-23 i requested that please provide me it as early as possible .my phone no -[protected]

Sima Banerjee
                                    Mar 30, 2010

I m applying for voter card continously since 2008 along with all documents for my wife. But till date they have not alloted the voter id card.

Can u help me to get my wife's voter id card at the earliest.

Voter ID Card — spelling changed

my surname spelling has been changed instead of CHOUHAN please write CHAUHAN

THANKYOU
                                    Today I have received my Voter ID card.

I have received the following typing errors
                                    1. Vivek Dhees Narayan in place of Vivek Dheesh Narayan
                                    2. in Hindi Dheesh is missing
                                    3. Fathers name in hindi is not readable

Please to the needful

Vivek Dheesh Narayan
                                    C-1/2, LIC Officers Flats
                                    East of Kailash
                                    New Delhi 11..06
                                    my first name and surname both spelling has been changed instead of Irshad Iqbal please write Arshad Eqbal
                                    my surname spelling has been changed instead of Shaik please write Mohammed and my date of birthe is[protected] not
                                    in my voter id
                                    my father's name is not correct, it's write daya nandan insted of DAYA NIDHAN MAHTO.
                                    and
                                    my name i not full
                                    it only Brijesh
                                    i want to be BRIJESH MAHTO in my card.
                                    respected sir,

In my VOTER ID my husband name was wrongly typed correct name is AKULA SRINIVAS KUMAR where else it was typed wrongly as AKULA SRINIVAS RAO...

Please do the needful for the same
                                    in voter id list my name with intial as like this"C S NAVEEN" Plz make it as "S A NAVEEN"

I have so much of problem in my voter identity card like spelling mistake in my name, postal address and pincode also.
                                    My name has printed R.Sathishkumar instead of R.Satheeshkumar.
                                    Pin code has printed 636404 instead of 636453.

In this condition i can't able to show this ID for even address proof.So i request you to give suggestion to rectify the same.

Thanks / Regards.
                                    R.Satheesh Kumar.
                                    Tamilnadu.
                                    Problem with my name in the Voter ID card.

Name has been printed as G.Kishen instead of G.kishore.

How can i rectify this problem...?
                                    Hello Sir/Madam,

I am Abhishek Das residing at CD block,saltlake, Sector - 1.
                                    I have applied for election card in 2005 but still I have not received my voter ID card.

I have checked several times in Mayukhbhavan, saltlake. but none of them are enough co operating to give the information regarding how I will get the ID card or what I need to do to get the same.

My name has been listed in the election list.

The part number : 92
                                    Constituency : Bidhannagar
                                    Serial Number : 255

Please help on this and let me know when and how would I get the voter ID card.
                                    Looking forward towards the response.

Abhishek Das
                                    mail : abhishek.das.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    mobile : [protected]
                                    i have not receive my voter id card
                                    respected,
                                    sir/madam

i have been a resident of dhanbad since many years. i have submitted my all details by yours representative. my details and photo were taken in the last 3 month i have never receive my voter id card as of yet . i still havnt receive my voter id card
                                    i will be greatful to u i[censored] could please look into the matters
                                    yours sincerly
                                    shashank sah
                                    dhanbad
                                    booth no 159
                                    jharkhand
                                    phone no [protected]

email [protected]@in.com

My self Arpit Jhanzari. I live in Khategaon (Dist- Dewas MP). My age is 24 runing. But i have not received Voter ID card. Kindly suggest me.

My e-mail ID is- [protected]@yahoo.com

Thanks Sir,

Regard's

Arpit
                                    12 Comments

NOOR MUZAMMIL AHMED
                                      from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Mar 25, 2010

Address: Karnataka

My Name is NOOR MUZAMMIL AHMED
                                      My Fathers Name is SIRAJ AHMED
                                      MY Mothers Name is TAHERA BEGUM
                                      MY Brothers Name is NOOR MUDASSIR AHMED
                                      MY Grand mothers Name is SUFIA BEGUM
                                      RESIDING AT

my address is
                                      #602 12 th Cross 29 th Main
                                      B .T.M Layout 2 ND stage E.W.S colony
                                      Ward no 176
                                      Bangalore 560076

WE HAVE BEEN IN THE SAME RESIDENTIAL FROM PAST 18 YEARS AND ALSO BEEN VOTING FROM 1994 TO 2004 ELECTIONS AFTER SENSES DONE IN THE YEAR 2005 OUR FULL FAMILY NAMES IS BEEN TAKEN OUT AND WE HAVE APPLIED TWO TIMES THEIR WAS NO RESPONSE THIS TIME WE HAVE TAKEN EVEN PHOTOS WHICH WAS NEWLY MADE FROM KORMANGALA OFFICE DATED 12/09/2009
                                      AND WE SEE EVEN NOW OUR NAME BEEN MISSED OUT FROM THE LIST
                                      SO WHOM WE HAVE TO POINT EITHER UR DEPARTMENT
                                      OR THOSE WHO DID SENSES ANY WAYS HOPING BEST FROM UR SIDE I AM MAILING THIS COMPLAINT
                                      WITH REGARDS
                                      NOOR MUZAMMIL AHMED
                                      ID NO: XUL3966421
                                      My Name R Shankar
                                      Address: # 26,
                                      5th Main, 2nd Cross,
                                      Rajvi Gandhi Nagar,
                                      Bommanahalli Bang:68

I Have Voter Id, But In Voters Listes, name & address is same, Photo has been change(Another person Photo's in Voters List)

KHURSHEED ALAM ANSARI
                                        Mar 24, 2010

IRREGULARITIES IN VOTER IDENTITY CARD - SIQ2528131

With due regards I am writing you this complaint in connection with issue of ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA - IDENTITY CARD NO. SIQ2528131 which was issued to me from Electrol Registration officer, 158 - Jogeshwari (East), Mumbai (Maharashtra).
                                        It was a real shock and surprise for me to see the CASUAL ATTITUDE by the all officials for issuing the Election Commission of India - Identity card No. SIQ2528131, as we all know that it is a very-very important document and utmost care has to be taken before issuing it to any person.
                                        The following major mistakes are made by the Electrol Registration office of the158 - Jogeshwari (East) Mumbai.
                                        1. Somebody else photo was pasted on my I. Card instead of mine. If the person gets it he can easily misuse it which can really create problem for me.
                                        2. Date of Birth mentioned 1964 where as my Date of Birth is 17.06.1963.
                                        3. Spelling of my name is wrong instead of KHURSHEED ALAM ANSARI mentioned KHURSHID AALAM ANSARI.
                                        4. Father name is ABRAR HUSAIN ANSARI but mentioned on I. card Aalam Ansari.
                                        It is requested that necessary action and correction to be made and new Identity card be issue to me at the earliest.

Thanking you in anticipation,

KHURSHEED ALAM ANSARI
                                        (Ex. INDIAN NAVY)
                                        10 – Shakil Nivas CHS Ltd.
                                        Mahakali Caves Road
                                        Andheri (East) Mumbai - 400093
                                        sir i have lost my voter so please issuse me duplicate voter id my voter id number is uzj4311221
                                        CORRECTIONS IN VOTER IDENTITY CARD - NHL2257889

With due regards I am writing you in connection with issue of ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA - IDENTITY CARD No.NHL2257889 which was issued to me from Electrol Registration officer, 168 - Chandivali Constituency.

The following major mistake is made by the Electrol Registration officer, 168 - Chandivali Constituency.
                                        Date of Birth mentioned 1981 where as my Date of Birth is 30.10.1980.

It is requested that necessary action and correction to be made and new Identity card be issue to me at the earliest.

Thanking you in anticipation,

HIMALI RAVINDRA RELE
                                        A-603, Sun Srishti Complex,
                                        Saki Vihar Road,
                                        Powai,
                                        Andheri (East) Mumbai - 400072.

From last 4 Saturdays i am going to the election office jogeshwari but all the time on Saturday i fill that office is closed but kindly inform me that the election offices are closed on Saturday if yes than why the out of office nothing is mention like Saturday office is closed. How much trouble we have to face as we are service class so have holiday only on Saturday but instead of that we are facing so much of trouble for the same kindly do the needful and if you can take the action it will be appreciate.

Amit Bafna
                                        Dear sir, madam,

my name is parvez khan i was stay in jogeshwari west but now i'am shift in malad west and i have voter id and i want change my address so plz help us .

Parvez Khan