Last updated Apr 18, 2024
Complaints 1423

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI]

Election Commission of India [ECI] Phone Numbers

+91 11 2371 7391
+91 11 2371 3412

Election Commission of India [ECI] Website

Election Commission of India [ECI] Head Office Address

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road
New Delhi District

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 58

Jeremias Lobo
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Incorrect ID Card -- 2nd Time

As our election cards were not correct, we filled forms again LAST YEAR. Those cards have come back with the same mistakes. Is someone playing the fool? Is there some underhand business going on? Because when we ask for a correction & get the same mistakes again something is fishy. I have now given the corrected forms once again. This time if there is a mistake be careful.
Why don't you pront cards in Marathi so that at...
niranjani shrinivas shetty

voters card not recieved

I have submitted application for transfer my Voters Id from earlier address, to present at:101/1b, Devratna Nagar, Swadeshi Mill Road, Chunabhatti, Mumbai-22 on 25/1/09. So far I have not recieved any intimation from the authorities. The office which accepted my form is: The Election officer, Industrial Chemical Laboratary Building, 1st Floor, V.N.Purav Marg, Chunabhatti (east), Mumbai-400022.
What shall I do next to obtain my Voters...
vijayavarnikkha

non issue of voter id card in new name

i got my name changed from sujatha to vijayavarnikkha in the year 2005. and i reside at g-4 Bora apartment, 52. kothaval chavady street, saidapet, chennai-15. My father name is N.EKAMBARAM, MY voter's identity card no is TN/03/014/0381406 bearing my old name sujatha and issued on 22/08/1998 The name change had been notified to the concerned authorities, and my new name is enlisted in the voter's list, but the new name...
kamal kochar

Election Card is not received

TO the concerned autorities,
I had applied for voter ID card, I have not yet received the same, please let me know how to make my voter ID card, where should i check it out My name was also in voters list.
.please sort out my problem my no. is [protected]/[protected]

Mohini
Add ; K II-63, Madangir,
New Delhi-110062

Read comments...
Harshal Chandak

Election commission site

Thane election commission site is outdated. Also the site is shown as threat to computer. Why is the election commission not working on rebuilding the site?...
Vijaya Mani Dulam

Duplicate Voter Id card-Procedure

My mother has lost her purse which had the Voter id card during our travel from Rajahmundry to Hyderabad on 10th Aug, 2009.We carried the id card as a identity proof for Railway online Ticket booking but unfortunately lost it.
Please do the needful by letting me know the procedure to get the duplicate voter id card as she does not have any other personal identity proof.

Thanks in advance!
31 Comments
sannyrash

VOTERS ID CARD NOT RECIEVED

DEAR SIR

BEFORE 1 MONTH OF GENERAL ELECTION 2009 ELECTION COMMISSION OFFICER HAD TAKEN MY PHOTO AND THE DETAILS WITH THE APTOP COMPUTER. TILL NOW I DID NOT RECIEVE MY VOTERS ID. MY ADDRESS IS-
KALANDAR COTTAGE
KHB COLONY JAUGAL SHARIF
ARASIKERE TALUK
HASSAN DIST.
KARNATAKA STATE
PIN 5731250...
PRITPAL KAUR

Misspell of my husband's name in my Voter ID Card No.ABL0442558

Respected Sir/Madam,

My name is PRITPAL KAUR and my husband name is HARINDER SINGH. In voter id card my name is correct but my husband's name is misspell, that is HARVINDER SINGH . Plz change that in voter id card b'coz i can't opening my bank account so plz help...

I live in 206, WZ-Block, Virender Nagar, New Delhi - 110058. So will you please let me know how to make it correct ?
AVAIYA RITABEN RAMESHBHAI

change the name

resp.sir,
I have voter id no.DBQ 2193977 but spelling mistake in last name.
my lastname AVAIYA but printed on voter id AVAIA &
my age on 1-1-2006 was 27 yrs old but printed 26 yrs.
pl.send information what can i do.

yours sincerly,
RITA R AVAIYA...
angelsingh

id card not received

Hi Sir/Mam

My name is Angel Singh, and i am a resident of D-106 1st Floor Phase 1 vivek vihar delhi 95.
i had given my old voter id for my address change, this time i had my name listed on the voters list, thats why i gave the vote too. but since then i have not received my Voter id card.

Kindly look into the matter and help me out as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards.
Ms. Angel...
Ramakanth Reddy

Voter Id not received despite being a registered Voter.

I have registered as a voter in Medchal constituency. I verified my name in the electoral list available on the site ceoandhra.nic.in and found that it has been indeed registered [Voter ID card number: YAV1127463].

I have not yet received the voter ID card with the number mentioned above till now, I have tried to get the same on my own by contacting the e-seva at survey of India, uppal. There, they informed me that only the...
44 Comments
GURWINDER KAUR

VOTER ID

DIR SIR,
I CAN'T RECIVED MY VOTER ID CARD FROM 07/11/08. I SUBMITED MY ALL DOCUMENTS, WHICH ARE IMPORTANT FOR APPLYING VOTER ID CARD AT THE DATE 07/12/2008. HOWEVER I DO NOT RECIVED MY VOTER ID.SO, PLEASE DO SOME ACTION ABOUT THIS.
I WILL THANKFULL OF YOU FOR THIS KINDNESS.

YOUR FAITHFULLY.
GURWINDER KAUR
#477-C NPLA HISAR
HARYANA....
SUNIRMAL PANDA

error in voter id card

respected sir,
i received my voter id card with some error in my date of birth..
so, can u tell any prosedure to how rectify this problem
with regards
sunirmal panda...
Sachin Girme

Name and Address Misprint on the Voter ID Card

Dear Sir/Maam,
Name and Address Misprinted on the VoterID Card which i had applied and received it with incorrect details and now again i have to go and get another form(8) and fill and submit and wait for 3-4 months to get another one so can you suggest what can be done...
VIVEK KUMAR GUPTA

Voter ID card

I am residence of ACC colony, wadi, gulbarga, Karnataka
my name is in voter list . more tha three times i have attended the photo snaping camp
in which i attended but, still i have not get the viter id card...
Rajendra Kumar Varma

Non receipt of Voter ID Card

I had applied for Voter ID card of my daughter before the election 2009 as well as some correction in cards of my family members. Before and after the election I contacted the person, issuing the Voter ID cards, but he refused to correct the address as well as to deliver the Voter ID card to me, saying the process is stopped upto next election. I am still waiting for correction and new Voter ID cards....
41 Comments
Limesh Deshmukh
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Election card

iI have not recieved election card . voter id no. st18272445,

Limesh Deshmukh
126/3 nanda nagar indore mp
98/26749499...
12 Comments
shashi_777
from Nichlaul, Uttar Pradesh

Name deleted from voter list

My voter identity card no. HR/09/74/375617 for 74 Hisar Constituency
The Details are as under:
Name SHASHI KANT
Father's Name: PARMANAND
Age as on 1.1.1999 53 Years ( Date of Birth 27.06.1945 not mentioned on ID Card )
Address HN - 1024 Ward No. 24, Teh. Hisar, Dist. Hisar
Date of issue 74 Hisar Constituency
Hisar 03.11.1999
On the day of election I found my...
19 Comments
ALOK KUMAR GUPTA

NON RECEIPT OF VOTER I CARD

INSPITE OF GOING SEVERAL TIMES TO OUR VOTER I CARD ISSUING OFFICE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE NEW RECTIFIED VOTER I CARD OF MINE AND ASWLL AS OF MY WIFE.EVERY TIME THEY NOTE IN THEIR REGISTER BUT OF NO USE .

KINDLY HELP ME AND SEND THE SAME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

ALOK KUMAR GUPTA
63 PREM NAGAR
NEAR SHAKTI NAGAR
DELHI 110007...
DULAL CHANDRA ACHARYYA

NON ISSUANCE OF VOTER ID CARD

This is to bring your kind attention to the fact that myself DULAL CHANDRA ACHARYYA and my other family members are not getting the VITER ID CARD and yet not been included our names in the voter list.
Myself and other of my family members are permanantly residing in the premisses No- 2/72, TRIVENI NAGAR, MEERPUR CANTT, KANPUR-208004, U.P., INDIA. But, inspite of my several submission of VOTER ID issuance forms...