Electrolux India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 26, 2025
Complaints 938

File a complaint to Electrolux India

Having problems with Electrolux India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Electrolux India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Electrolux India reviews & complaints page 45

Arindam
Sep 17, 2008

I had purchase a Electrolux Refrigerator on 01.10.2005.
I had lodge a call on 12-13 days back and problem not being sorted till date. Call no 6k[protected]contact no [protected]).
For your information service centre claiming Rs.1600 for repair purpose of compresure which is under warrenty and that also happned 8-9 days a ago.
Request you to please attend immediately

My purchase invoice no 6337 Dt 01.10.2005 (Great Eastern Appliances Pvt Ltd)

arindam
dear sir, i would like 2 inform u dat despite our repeated efforts we are not able 2 get our washing machine repaired since last 2 months, which was within guarantee period.my complaint no .is i 24279, and mr .mishra had attended our machine and had promised us 2 repair it within a week.
dear sir, listed you will find the no. of complaints made to TekCare India Pvt Ltd., 12 Panditia Terrace, Cal-29, Phone No. 39404040, reg., full cleaning of the window ac( 1.05t), bought in 2007, from Techno-city, Kolkata.
1. No. kol [protected] - attended to, though not for full cleaning. The service provider returned the next day and insisted on getting the job done, though there was a massive power cut then ( 5:30 in the evening) I had to refuse and request him to come again the next day. His response- it will be a fresh complaint then!
2 No. kol [protected]-soon after- Tek Care reports the complaint has been cancelled!
3 No. kol [protected], dtd. 25.06.09, for full cleaning. Assurance of a response within 24 hrs. but no
response or intimation. Hope this can be termed harrassment for possessing a product of a reputed company. Thank you

Pramod Asthana
    Sep 16, 2008

I would like to intimate that I purchased an Electrolux Refrigerator on 23.3.2007 through M/s Arvee Sales Agencies, J-III/15 Central Market, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi (Phone #29833782/7498) for Rs. 13, 500/- on cash payment. Since then we purchased to above Refrigerator it started the leakage of water, for which we have lodged the complaint many time at Contact No. [protected] vide Complaint No. 5A[protected], 5A[protected], 5A[protected] & 5A[protected] as well as through M/s Arvee Sales Agencies. Though, the Engineer of said agencies were also visited in our house, but the problem in question is still going on. I shall be grateful, if you direct the concerned engineer to look into the above defect and get it repaired. An early action in this regard is appreciated.

Yours

(Pramod Asthana)
    59 Type -5A, Block – 9, Lodhi Road, Comp. New Delhi
    Near Sai Baba Mandir
    TeleNo. 24364267

vandana saraogi
      Sep 15, 2008

I purchased AC on 19th Sept. 2007 and within one week i lodged complaint for non cooling, It was replaced on 10th Oct. 2007. This year also it is not working properly and complaint was lodged and complaint no. is 5A[protected].

Kindly look in to the matter.

ELECTROLUX/WINDOW A.C. 1.5 TON — NO COOLING AT ALL

THE COMPLAINTS ARE BEING MADE SINCE 26.06.2009 VIDE COMPLAINT NO. JAI-[protected] AND THEREAFTER FOUR MORE COMPLAINTS WERE MADE. TODAY I HAVE SPOKEN TO MR SUFIYAN ON TOLLFREE NO. [protected], AS PER HIM ALL THE FIVE COMPLAINTS AS PER THEIR SYSTEM IN SHOWN CANCELLED. I WAS SURPRISED TO HEAR THIS. HE WAS UNABLE TO TELL THE REASONS OF CANCELLATION. TODAY HE HAS REGISTERED FRESH COMPLAINT NO. JAI-[protected] DATED 17TH AUGUST, 2009 AND ASSURED THAT SOMEONE WILL CONTACT WITH 24 HOURS.

THE COMPANY IS SELLING CONSUMER PRODUCTS WITHOUT PROPER SERVICE NETWORK. I AM MOVING DISTRICT CONSUMER FORUM FOR REDRESSEL OF MY COMPLAINTS THIS IS TO ADD HERE THAT THIS A.C. WAS PURCHASED ON[protected] VIDE MODEL NO. EA18WCAFA-1, HAVING SERIAL NO.[protected].

PLEASE APPROPRIATE ACTION IMMEDIATELY OTHERWISE ALL THE COST OF COMPAINT TO DISTRICT CONSUMER FORUM WILL BY YOURS.

THANKS AND REGARDS,

CA VIMAL MITTAL
      [protected]-[protected]-[protected]-[protected]

electrolux 1.5 ton ac — non cooling

when i bought ac of eletrolux the performance was good but now is it poor and untorreable situatation please register my complaint
      thankyou

electrolux 1.5 ton ac — useless service , wrong remote delivered at the time of purchase , not replaced even after 18 days now

I purchased a new 1.5 tes split A/C of you company on 23rd Sep 2011 from Capital Electronics Kolkata. Model number SZ 55CD E1-CR , S no[protected].

Next day i.e on the date of installation, noticed that remote control is not working, Lodged a complain no PK OL [protected] on 24/9.

Engineers from service center visited and told that the remote delivered is not for the a/c your purchased. A new remote would be delivered in couple of days.

Since that I have made few calls on 1st Oct , 3rd Oct and then again today on 12th Oct. Each time there is assurance that a new remote would be delivered but that's not happening.

It is now 18th day since the complain was lodged.

Since this is a new purchase and the equipment is faulty in absence of proper remote, you are not requested either correct the error or replace the machine with a new one.

I treat it a as very serious deficiency in service and reserve the right to take further action as provided under the laws of the land.

Alok

saurabh surendra jain
        Sep 13, 2008

I have purchase the electrolux refrigerator of
        Model:ER180L
        Capacity:172L
        PNC No.[protected]
        S.No.74409230 on 17th Jan'08, from LOTUS Sapna-sangita Road Indore(mp). I found a crack on the body inside the fridge. I have complain it to LOTUS and they are unable to provide the proper service.
        Kindly make the needful action as soon as possible.
        With thanks..

S.C.Jain
        55, Kanyakubj Nagar
        Air-Port Road
        Indore(mp)
        Mob. No.[protected]/[protected]
        I have purchase the electrolux refrigerator of
        Model:ER180L
        Capacity:172L
        PNC No.[protected]
        S.No.74409230 on 17th Jan'08, from LOTUS Sapna-sangita Road Indore(mp). I found a crack on the body inside the fridge. I have complain it to LOTUS and they are unable to provide the proper service.
        Kindly make the needful action as soon as possible.
        With thanks..

S.C.Jain
        55, Kanyakubj Nagar
        Air-Port Road
        Indore(mp)
        Mob. No.[protected]/[protected]

Anil Bhrambhatt
          Sep 5, 2008

I had bought an Electrolux double door refrigerator in September 2007 I bought a new refrigerator Model-245ERP (F-silver) dated 13 Sep 2007 and I am so surprised to see my refrigerator's internal body liner cracking with in 10 months. A complaint was registered with the Electrolux service center ([protected]) on 28th July. The service engineer from Electrolux turned up on 01 Aug 2008 and said the refrigerator will be replaced.
          I have called at least 10 times, calls made to various people including senior service executives (Mr.Radhey Shyam Yadav and Devinder Saurt) but no body responded. After 2 weeks of delay from 28th July 2008 I was told that my new refrigerator has been sectioned by competent authority and will get replacement with in 7-10 days. It has been almost a month since this happened. No one has taken the responsibility to even call me up and inform on the status.
          Even though when I asked to give the email ID/mobile no. of the Electrolux co. it was great shocked to me when call center person refused me to provide any Mobile number of the senior responsible person of the co. I made several call to Mr.Yadav but his phone was never responding.. No one here to resolve my problem. Whenever I call at call center he always said that since it is a disputed case so your complain has been already forward to senior and action is being taken. Now I am realising that I did a mistake to buy a new Electrolux refrigerater.

Anil Sharma
          MCF 3 Friends Colony
          Ballabgarh, Faridabad-121004
          M-[protected]
          T[protected]

Amitava Mukherjee
            Sep 1, 2008

Dear sirs, i have purchased an electrolux refrigerator model no.ETB 2803 from M/s Great Eastern Appliences pvt Ltd, kolkata on 23.2.2008. Within a month the lower portion was not cooling.we made a report & after 15 days a mechanic came from TIME & SERVICE salkia howrah & said that he will report it to kolkata office. No body came to attend it. Suddenly we found the machine started working. It worked for 3 months till then no body from ekectrolux came to check the unit. Now from 1st week of july it has been stopped working. Again we complained
            ( no.6k[protected] again the same mechanic came & said the same word.when asked about the possible date of rectification he simply said he can't say. I am disgusted with this unit & feel I have bought an almirah not a refrigerator and thinking to keep clothes instead of food article.I want a replacement as this is a mfg defect.pl advice me how to get a new unit instead of this one.My cell no is [protected] & land line no.[protected]. With thanks . Amitava Mukherjee.

Electrolux — Refrigarator Not Working From 28/02/2008

No respose for Complaint lunched against company & Engineers vistted to repair the same but nobody understand the basic problem. Also I don't now the status of my mails to customer care.

I contacted local service engineers but they refuse to take my phone calls. The company ahs not disclose their landline numbers at any web sites.

Ketan Karkhanis
            Ramendu, Plot No 14,
            Laxminagar, Chinchwad,
            Pune 411033
            http;//plrwholesaler.com/download/clk.php?pid=2&a=52261

Electrolux Refrigerator — Refrigerator is not working

Respected Sir / Madam,

I am H. K. Thagela writing this complaint after a month of harassment by the Electrolux Customer service team. I had purchased Electrolux refrigerator on 08/05/2005 (Model Number Elex ZX4 Silver & PNC No.[protected] and Serial No. 44500141 from M/s. Novelty Electronics, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi – 110017.

The Refrigerator is not working since last two months. I had lodged a complaint to the Electrolux customer service center on 15/01/2009. Several times technicians had come to check the fault and one of them has taken the “Front Display Board” and I was informed by the technician that I need to submit the bill to them. Then only they will repair this refrigerator.
            I believe in Electrolux such a reputed and esteemed organization. I do not understand why company like Electrolux behaving like local vendors despite having well known reputation round the globe. I was told that the refrigerator is under warranty but without production of original bill they will not repair the refrigerator.
            Now it is clearly evident that Electrolux is trying to extract money from me by saying that if I do not present the refrigerator’s bill. They will charge me for the replacement of the Compressor, where as my refrigerator is still under warranty.

I am shocked to have treatment like any bad company exist and unlike company like yours. I hope that you will instruct your concerned department to pull out me from mental agony and discomfort.
            I look forward to receive urgent attention and help.

H. K. Thagela
            DDA SFS Flat No. 11-D, Vijay Mandal Enclave
            Hauz Khas, Near Kalu Sarai Village, New Delhi – 110016
            Tel.:[protected] / 65696656
            Cell No.: [protected] / [protected]

Electrolux — Refrigerator not work properly

I have bought electrolux Kelvinator frost free '0'zone 235litre refrigetor in 4year past. But after 01 year from date purchase, The bottom cabin of frige is not cooled but frizer cabin (upper cabin) work properly. I was replaced Bi-metal many time but after few month problem again create. I want original Bi-metal (Part).

Electrolux Refrigerator — Not working

I buy Electrolux Refigerator from Delhi in January 2008 & now its not workuing on purchasing they give 5 yrs warrenty on compressor but now they refuse to repair.
            Isse pehle koi salman eng aaye the he lout ker hi nahi aaye.unhe batana chaia that ki abhi part nahi mil pays h.mere khyal se spiner ka speed controller toot gya h.

Repair

Mobile no-[protected]

Mahendra agroya
              Aug 23, 2008

maine october 2006 main electroluux company ka washing machine liya jiska 5 year ka warrenty co. ne mujhe di.maine co. main customer care main complaint kiya technician aya usne 1 parts kharab hone ka kaha .parts Aurangrbad co. se mangane ka kaha .kutchh dino ke baad mujhe kaha ki co. main parts available nahi hai.mujhe complaint kare 1month ho gaya.kya main is ke liye court main ja sakta hu.aap mujhe suggest kare. Thank you

Hirdaya Prakash
                Aug 10, 2008

Sl. No. 74300379
                PNC NO.[protected]

My name is Hirday Prakash Chaudhary, B-1493, Indira Nagar, Lucknow. I purchased Electrolux Refrigerator Oxyplus Premium 230 Ltrs. purchased on 09.06.2008 from Vermani Distributor’s, Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Market, Shop No.8, Gurdwara Road, Basmandi Chauraha, Lucknow PhoneNo. 6547426 Immediately after installation water leakage was observed from rooftop in refrigerator. Complain was made to service station first complain number.5Q[protected],

2. 5Q[protected] date 21.07.2008

3. 5Q[protected] date 07.08.2008

other complain to 4047689 Several visits were made by them with no positive result, ultimately I contacted Mr.Awanish Singh & Mr.Rizwan Khan cell num [protected] as told he being service head in Lucknow an engineer came and suggested for replacement. Again contacted Mr. Mr. Awanish Singh & Mr.Rizwan Khan who asked to contact other person who on contact did not responded favorably. Again on contacting Mr. Awanish Singh he referred to somebody else and informed that the matter will be resolved without any delay. Further at last I contacted the service center in July Second Week they assured of solving the matter but till date no response and various telephonic complain to distributor but no response positively. I may mention that atleast thousands rupees worth fruits and vegetables have been destroyed due to this defect. The above said things were mailed to Electrolux customer care but no positive response has been there, the mail was sent to insta.[protected]@elkmail.com. Now please somebody take up the matter. Your service is two bad... request you to solve my problem and change it immediately...

Electrolux Refrigerator — leakage Rooftop and not cooling properly

Sl. No. 74300379
                PNC NO.[protected]

We have already sent mail to insta.[protected]@elkmail.com on 11.08.2008 and 22.08.2008 but we have not receive any positive action/response till date. please solve the problem immediately.

My name is Hirday Prakash Chaudhary, B-1493, Indira Nagar, Lucknow. I purchased Electrolux Refrigerator Oxyplus Premium 230 Ltrs. purchased on09.06.2008 from Vermani Distributor’s, Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Market, Shop No.8, Gurdwara Road, Basmandi Chauraha, Lucknow PhoneNo. 6547426 Immediately after installation water leakage was observed from rooftop in refrigerator. Complain was made to service station first complain number.5Q[protected],
                2. 5Q[protected] date 21.07.2008
                3. 5Q[protected] date 07.08.2008

other complain to 4047689 Several visits were made by them with no positive result, ultimately I contacted Mr.Awanish Singh & Mr.Rizwan Khan cell num [protected] as told he being service head in Lucknow an engineer came and suggested for replacement. Again contacted Mr. Mr. Awanish Singh & Mr.Rizwan Khan who asked to contact other person who on contact did not responded favorably. Again on contacting Mr. Awanish Singh he referred to somebody else and informed that the matter will be resolved without any delay. Further at last I contacted the service center in July Second Week they assured of solving the matter but till date no response and various telephonic complain to distributor but no response positively. I may mention that atleast thousands rupees worth fruits and vegetables have been destroyed due to this defect. The above said things were mailed to Electrolux customer care mail was sent to insta.[protected]@electrolux.com, but i receive Failure notice, so i sent mail to insta.[protected]@eklmail.com but no any positvie response/ action. Now please somebody take up the matter. Your service is two bad... request you to solve my problem and change it
                electrolux fridge is of poor quality. Volcare rep has attended on it 4 times in ther last one year. now in june 09, its again not cooling. I am sick and tired of the well known brand fridge.
                The customer care center is not accessible at 38404040. today their system is down.
                I really at my wits end and wont know what to do.

Rajesh Pankaj
                  Jul 31, 2008

I had purchase a freeze from Electrolux since 2005. i have faced many problems after purchasing this product. Electrolux Engineer visited and taking the visiting fees but after some time i have faced same problem. I have called many times in customer care yet nobody come for repairing the product now i frustated this kind of problem i cant get satisfaction result from company and customer service centre.Now these days freeze has electric short which is very dangerous to me and my family. how can i use this kind of product which is not secure for my family. I submitted my complain on telephonic many times yet no result find.

Anil Sharma
                    Jul 27, 2008

I bought a new refrigerater Model-245ERP(F-silver) dated 13 Sep 2007 and I am so surprissed to see my referigerater's internal body cracking with in 10 monts.Earlier I had Godrej Referigerater whichworked for seventeen years ( 12 June[protected] and during this tenur I did not have a singel complaint
                    Therefor you are requested to look into the matter and take a necessary action .

Anil Sharma
                    MCF-3 Friends colony, Sohana Road(Near Rawal Convent School)
                    Ballabgarh Faridabad-121004(Haryana)
                    M-[protected], Tele[protected]

Sandeep Gupta
                      from Dhaulpur, Rajasthan
                      Jul 24, 2008

Customer Care

Sub: Problem regarding Your Product
                      MODEL – EM25EC86SL
                      PNC No –[protected]
                      Micro Oven

I have bought a ELETROLEX – Micro oven from M/s Akash Store, Bilaspur as on 25/12/2007, Bill No – 76

Description of the Product is

MODEL – EM25EC86SL
                      PNC No –[protected]

I had booked the product as on 25/12/2007. as the product was not at shop, the shopkeeper talked to the Sales executive of your Company regarding the availability of the product. Your representative assured that the product will be delivered to you within a week time. But after several reminders to the Agency as well as to your Sales executive, I received the product as on 18/01/2008.

When I brought that product to Sipat, 25km from Bilaspur and a representative of the shopkeeper came for demonstration, she said that the oven is not getting proper hit, as she made a cake and it took half an hour but

She told that she will ask the Service engineer to come and see that fault.
                      The engineer came to our residence at Sipat and after inspection he also assured that the coil is not getting proper hit and this coil/ accessories is to be replaced. He assured that I will come with the accessories and replace it. After a week, when not turned up then I brought the Oven to Service centre and given all the details. When I went there to take my oven, they said that there is no need of replacement of any accessories and they given me the Oven. After my several request that the engineer has said that there is problem, they have not entertained me.
                      When I took the oven again to Sipat, there is still the same problem. Again after my several request Your Service Engineer came and said the same, what he had said earlier that there is a problem of hitting and needs to be replaced. He said I will come with the accessories and replace it.

This is continuous story of more then 7 months. Please advice me, if a person buy a product of a reputed Company, like ELECTROUX, and face a problem as I described above, what will be the impression of the product, sales service and Company as a whole.

Please do the needful so I can further thing of buying your products.

Sandeep Gupta
                      Accounts officer
                      NTPC Limited
                      SIPAT, Bilaspur (CG)
                      +[protected]

M.Chandrasekaran
                        Jul 22, 2008

I am based out of Bangalore & I have logged in a complaint with Electrolux customer service in 1st week of May 2008 for a simple problem of one of the legs of my fridge was broken. The technicians visited my premises in two days after my complaint and instead of replacing the leg, which was broken, they have broken the other leg also in the process of repair...They have kept some paper packing at the base of the fridge and have confirmed that they are going to return back with both the legs stand.
                        Till today, ( 3 months over) despite of making multiple calls to Electrolux, talking to their regional manager, service manager, Area manager, all are in vain. Commitments after commitments, they give but absolutely no response from the compaby. I repent of buying a product with a shoddy service capabilities of the manufacturer.
                        Everytime I call them, they give reasons of the parts not available, wrong parts have been shipped etc., there is no firm action taken by the company to resolve a customer complaint which is long pending. I wonder how the company track the pending calls of a customer and how is tracked till closure. I look forward for a sincere closure of my problem by the manufacturer at the earliest.
                        i have purchased electrolux referigerator referigerator on 13.05.2005 from hari om electronics, ghanta ghar, delhi 110007. modl no- m-245 hpn m stell, i dont know this has a manufacturing defect or other defect.
                        it was repaired on 17.10.2006 and i have paid Rs. 1086/- to repair this one. now still not working. i have complaint on 17.04.2009 on customer care no- [protected]. complaint no- is del [protected].
                        but there is no response. what is this? if you are a reputed company.
                        mob [protected]
                        The electolux fridge I bought in 2006 has been an absolute nightmare. It broke down in first 6 months, someone came from the company fixed it but didn't change two of the internal lights that were fused (no warranty on globes!). Next season it again breaks down (some heater card in freezer) - service centre numbers won't work. Lot of hard work and with some luck, found one service centre near our house. Paid Rs 3500.00 to get that card changed.

Again this season it has broken down (same problem) also the internal rubber beading has given way. Wating to get someone come and fix it...wish me luck. Please advise if anyone knows of any consumer complaint forum where someone is listening. We need more stringent laws to make these bloody big companies accountable for cheating us with our hard earned money.

Nitin Mediratta
                        n.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                        Your Authoriesed Service Center(Alaska Refrigeration Muglisara Main Road Near S.M.C. Surat Ph:[protected]) Was Not Give Mee Service.
                        My Mob.No.[protected]
                        Ek Mahina Ho gaya Refrigerator Ki Service Centre Par Complain Lock Karai 25.03.02011 Ko Abhi Tak Koi Action Nahi liya gaya .

Bhagwati lal Ameta

The electrolux refrigerator service centre had cheated me, they repaired my refrigerator in warranty period and take the charges.2850/- from me.
                        after one month of repairing it again complained,
                        the servicerepresentative check and said the compresser is complained and they go back.
                        Then after i call the servicecentre atleast 10times .now one month ago but they don't take any action for repair it.
                        The electrolux refrigerator service centre had cheated me, they repaired my refrigerator in warranty period and take the charges.2850/- from me.
                        after one month of repairing it again complained,
                        the servicerepresentative check and said the compresser is complained and they go back.
                        Then after i call the servicecentre atleast 10times .now one month ago but they don't take any action for repair it.My electrolux refrigerator complained 4 moth ago, in the warrenty period, the service centre repaired it and the take rupees.2850/-
                        (cool tech refrigertor.
                        Ho.central tower,
                        thiruvalla-01,
                        branch. Kalarkode jn.
                        Ac road, alappuzha,
                        ph.[protected]
                        after one month the same fridge again complained, complained the servicecentre,
                        they check and said the compresser is complain and we change the compresser after two days.
                        Now one month completed the service centre not take any action to do it. The above refrigerator remain 2year warranty.
                        Our refrigerator is not getting cool properly
                        My first name is Murali
                        Last name is Nettissery
                        Full address is - Unity Nagar, Nettissery house, P.O Nettissery, Thrissur, Kerala, Pin code is 680675,
                        Land Mark - Unity Nagar mukkattukara road, Near Pathras moola,
                        Contact no. [protected]
                        Alternative contact no.[protected]

I purchased the refrigerator on 26/8/2014
                        invoice number :[protected] from NEXT showroom - Thrissur, Near Aswini Hospital,
                        The Machine model No. REFECP254SM-FFK
                        The machine having the serial number[protected]
                        Bar code number mentioned on the machine[protected]

The machine is overcooling from the first day of purchase, and the vegitable are getting damaged. Thermostat is not getting cutt off even if the setting is high. I had raised the complaints many times but no action has been taken by the electrolux team, Just they visited and checked the machine and told the machine is working ok.

Kindly help me to solve this issue.
                        my refrigerator is not working and cooling properly
                        9 Comments

Punn
                          Jul 22, 2008

I purchased an Electrolux semi automatic washing machine model no. EWS 70 on 10.08.2007
                          Since purchase I am facing some or the other problem with the machine.
                          Its in gaurantee period and their service engineers have visited my place atleast 5 times to repair and they have charged me for some or the other parts.
                          Firstly, I complained of collars not getting clean and they adviced me to change my washing powder.
                          Next i called them on 12th Feb, Complain number 8023911 as the water was leaking from the washing tub.The man came and changed the billow and charged me Rs.150/- .
                          After two months again I called them as the water was not draining out now. The service engineer cam and he taught me to open from the back and pull the wire whenever such things happen.O.K. fine.So, whenever while washing keep a screw driver handy to open the machine and to pull the wire.
                          Again on 3rd July complain no. 5A[protected], I complained for same problem.They came.Gave a few twist to the wire and went away which was quiet evident that its a temperory work and very soon the wire will snap.
                          On 21st July i complained ( complain no. 5A[protected]again as the knob ( drain selector ) all of a sudden it came off.The service engineer came.Advised for a change and has asked for Rs.85/- for the knob.
                          So, you see with in gaurantee period if so many parts fo the machine can deceive you what sort of service can we expect after the gaurantee.
                          My machine has a gaurantee of one year only and it will lapse soon. So, for every visit then they will be charging me.
                          I spoke to their senior manager, the incharge of Delhi area Mr Chauhan on his mobile and he assured me that he will send an experienced engineer. But the boy name Pradeep who came, I showed him all the faults.He was so rude!He simply said that they are not responsible for defective parts or plastic parts.Its the company rule.
                          But can somebody tell me why in one year only so many defects and all with the drainage system has arrived and the company is not ready to hear.
                          I had been using Whirlpool for last 10 years but nothing of such problems came.
                          So, why with Electrolux.

Niraj Kumar
                            Jul 20, 2008

We have Electrolux Kelvinator 170ltr refregarator in which facing following issue:
                            No Cooing, horrible sound, door not closing proplerly etc etc.

Request you to do the needfule on immidiate bassis.
                            Would highly appreciate your quick action on this.

Niraj----+91-[protected]
                            I was purchased KELVINATOR refrigerator in the year of 2007, the top cover was crack due to poor quality of materials the same was reported to local service center at allhabad, the new one replaced during the fitting by service person the new one also found crack(the Fitted cover was not proper)the same day i informed to local but still now no one response from local service centre.

With in warrenty period(I speciallly selected your product but...???)

R.Srinivasan
                            I purchased a Electrolux 245l refrigerator on 2/6/2007 from Ms Raipur Electronics Charu Market Kolkata . But the machine stopped functioning in May 2008 and I logged the first complain 24/5/08(complain no : 6a[protected] and again on 12/6/2008(complain no 6a[protected] as no actions were taken for the first one.

Again to my utter despair, the fridge was repaired but with a defective part in the month of July 2008 so it stopped fuctioning again. I started communicating with the company again from September 2008 (as I was out of station and was not aware that the fridge is broken again) and it was taken away to the company workshop for repairing on the 7/9/2008 and was delivered back on the 13/9/2008. As there was no current when the machine was delivered it couldn't be checked as to whether it is functioning properly and it actually was not so I logged another compalin on 29/9/2008 (Compain No :6a[protected].

As a result of the above, Mr Ujjal Chakroborty (Incharge of the complains divison phone number [protected], started communicating with me and promised that the machine would be replaced within a week. But unfortunately I am still waiting for the result. Every time I speak to Mr Chakroborty. I get a promise that it would be done and finally I was asked if I would like to take a Videocon Fridge in replacement which I agreed to and was advised would be done by October 1st week!!!

To be very frank I did not expect such service from a big brand like Electrolux or Videocon. So it would be of great help if I could be guided through as
                            1) what the exact procedures are to get my fridge replaced?
                            2) Whether the Fridge would be replaced?
                            3) If yes What is the exact turnaround time?

Hoping for a better and prompt service this time

Sub : Repair/Replacement of Refrigerator
                            Electrolux Make Model No.ER 180 I.

I was purchased Electrolux refrigerator in 22.06. 2005. It was working properly but the machine stopped functioning in November 27th 2008.
                            Hoping for a better and prompt service from your site.

my fridge is Kelvinator Electrolux double door It is not working . i have change timer but it is only run by 3days and the cooling system is slowly down during the 3 days. so I have change also Biometer. but it is not working the defrost system is not working.Pls help me about the above meter.
                            Paresh
                            electrolux minibar not working 20-60 please arrange in repyaer work recqured for spyer part arrange

Ashok
                            Hotel Park inn
                            Lucknow
                            We have a 165Lit Kelvinator (New Sterling Supreme Model) purchased 14 yrs back, Which has stopped cooling, it seems problem is with its thermostat, Kindly arrange for its quick repairs, and informe me immediately if it is not possible, I am in Jaipur and my address is
                            Ravinder Singh
                            22-Om Nagar
                            Near Khirni Phatak
                            Jaipur
                            You may communicate with me on [protected].
                            Ravinder Singh

electrolux-kelvinator refrigerator — not functioning properly seems thermostat/timer problem

It don't start timely & remains hours together closed. then automatically starts. during this period ice melts & foods no longer etable. Informed at local centre kota(Rajasthan) . not properly attended
                            Repair or Replacement
                            We have Super cool Kelvinator 165 ltr refrigerator in which facing following issue:
                            No Cooling, door not closing properly, water leakage etc etc.

Request you to do the needful on immediate basis.
                            Would highly appreciate your quick action on this.

Smt. Bimla Devi 91-[protected]

Electrolux Kelvinator Fridge — Cooling not proper

I am Sujeet from Thane Maharashtra - Our fridge (Electrolux-Kelvinator) is not working - cooling not functioning properly, complaint filed with customer service (Complain number is THA[protected]). According to customer care, electrician will visit the place within 24 hrs. A technician had come yesterday & without seeing any things, he told that he can’t do anything since this is Kelvinator fridge. How customer will know that this fridge is Electrolux or Kelvinator because both the brand’s name “ELECTROLUX & KELVINATOR” is written on the fridge front end door. After this incidence, I had called Service center again (Ms Sheetal & Ms.Nanjnin), but nobody has turned into this matter till time. Shame on a company like Electrolux & its service center. Will never recommend nor will I purchase any of your products again. Can I expect someone help here, this is ridiculous that as customer we need to follow up with your company? Need urgent help,
                            Are you forcing me to go to a consumer forum for the said issue or this would get resolved in the stipulated time, kindly revert on priority.

Sujeet Kumar
                            B-1203, RIVIERA,
                            HIRANANDANI ESTATE
                            GHODBUNDER ROAD
                            THANE (WEST)-400607
                            (M)-[protected]/ [protected]
                            We have a 165Lit Kelvinator purchased 10 yrs back, Which has stopped cooling, it seems problem is with its thermostat, Kindly arrange for its quick repairs, and informe me immediately if it is not possible. I am at Una in Himachal Pradesh and my address is
                            Shavinder Bansal
                            S/o Late Sh Piare Lal
                            Village Basal
                            Near Shiv Mandir
                            Distt. Una ( H P )
                            You may communicate with me on[protected] or [protected].

Shavinder Bansal

kelvinator ref. — regarding refregent

i have purchase one refregent of kelvinator on may month.from bhiwadi (raj).shop name is ajay electronic.after purchasing after one week we are facing somr problem likt that,freezer door not fitted properly,leakage inside of freeze,outer door locking problem.i have complian so many time there are no response from shop side.so plz help us

dujendra kumar

kelvinator fridge, Model- Electrolux — not running properly.

for last 6 months the friege not running properly. fridge has double door system. only upper door box cooling area is cooling. and lower box not cooling.

electrolux mini bar — non-cooling

MY ELECTROLUX MINI-BAR IS NOT WORKING.
                            I PLUGGED IT INTO THE SOCKET BUT IT DIDNT FUNCTIONED.I BOUGHT IT SECOND HAND AND WAS WORKING AT THAT TIME.
                            CAN U PLZ ADVICE WHAT TO DO !
                            My name is Kuntala Sinha. I have purchased Kelvinator SuperKool refrigerator on 2nd May 2009. Since the there has been 6 complains lodged by us which includes:
                            1. no cooling - solution: an engineer came and filled gas in the compressor
                            2. excessive cooling - solution: an engineer came, scolded us that we don't know to use a fridge [ i am a software engineer!!], took out some gas of the compressor
                            3. partial cooling in the ice box, no cooling anywhere, ice on the back side pipe of the freezer - solution: engineer said keep the fridge off once in a month, it will defrost automatically. he also poured boiling water in the freezer to remove excessive ice
                            4. no cooling - solution - said that warranty has expired so we need to pay. somehow an engineer came took out the compressor which was an LG made and fitted a duplicate one.
                            5. water leakage, thermostat not working, ice on the emission pipe - no solution yet.

If anyone is listening, reply me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Kuntala Sinha

kelvinator silverline — repair

i have a kelvineter refrigerators millenium silverline model. it not have proper cooling and the door and light also required repairing.

ELECTROLUX KELVINATOR — repairs not done

Sirs,
                            I had made a complaint No.PGI[protected] at toll free No..[protected] for repair of my refrigerator,the mechanics of company visited my home in the last week of may ,2011 and took out a part of the fridge i.e small tray outlet for defrosted water and assured to replace it within 24 hrs.but they hv not turned back till today even after 17 days, the phone no. of servicew centre is also not responding.pls. take necessary action for resolving the problem.
                            yours sincerly,

J.L.Lalwani
                            51 C, Kanwar nagar, Jaipur

videocon refrigerator 165 litres — refrigerator cooling in very slow

our fridge has purchased in seetarama electronics, kakinada in 2004. Now our refregirator is cooling very low in bottom i.e. vegetables basket and water bottlesrack.please check our complaint and do the needful

165 Ltr Refrigerator — Top Replacement

Kelvinator Refrigerator Top has been Break, Complaint No. RAJ 3007120 dated 29-Jul-12, but yet not repaired.

Kelvinator Refrigerator — defrost tray

wrong defrost in my model no KFL 195 MW,please rectify the problem

Best Regards
                            Manpreet Singh
                            sir/madam,
                            We purchased kelvinator refrigerator model : new sterling supreme in 1996. Now it has no cooling effect . We tried to frost free many times but it is too not happening.
                            Kindly go through the matter as it is important. One can contact me on my mobile, i.e. [protected], [protected]and my mail i.d. is devanjana.[protected]@gmail.com.

Shivalaya Apartments
                            Block A/1c, Sir Ramesh Mitra road,
                            Narayanpur, Battalla
                            Kolkata- 700136
                            20 Comments

Abhijit Das
                              from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
                              Jul 19, 2008

I would personally request to the customer not to purchase any product from M/S.Electrolux, especially MICRO WAVE OVEN.
                              Here in kolkata I have really fed up to communicate with all the concern (like Call Centre, Service Centre, Retailer etc.)to attend the complain.I'm following like anything for the last 22 days but till date yet to solve.

Even the behaiver of the Service Centre people are very rough.

The person who will encounter such problem, will come to know about the real picture of this brand.

Abhijit Das
                              Kolkata

Electrolux — faulty product/pathetic services

PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE

i had purchased electrolux refrigerater erl285ff/[protected]/50301961 on21/04/05. the machine since than is constantly giving troubles. Earlier they told timer was not working properly and needed replacement. then after a month compressor needed replacement. Now again after a month compressor needs replacement. Machine needs repair every 1-2 month . I end up paying them for visiting and then replacement. ~Two thousand each time (Though machine is under warranty )service centers of electrolux are unable to sort the matter . kindly help me in getting replacement as company failed to provide quality service/product
                              Dr Rupam goel

Narendra Kacholia
                                from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                                Jul 15, 2008

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had purchased one automatic washing machine, model Fabricare, directly from your corporate office at B-147-A, Mangal Marg, Bapu Nagar, Jaipur, in October 2005 by paying an amount of Rs.10, 611/- by cheque. It was told to me that the machine is guaranteed for 5 years. Since its installation the machine has been giving us lot of problems and we have lodged so many complaints in your service centre, which must be registered in their registers. We have been telling them again and again that you have given us a defective piece and the same should be replaced. But they avoided the replacement and somehow repaired the machine and tried to satisfy us. But it has been troubling us time and again. Presently the machine is lying at your service centre and now they are telling that it’s PCB has to be replaced, that’s why drainage system is not working. The cost of PCB is said to be Rs.3, 800/- plus there are other charges also if machine is to be fully repaired. This is a real breach of trust. We thought that we have purchased a world class product from Electrolux, but we are forced to regret our decision. We had purchased the machine with our hard-earned money but it has given us total dissatisfaction.
                                We request you to please look into this matter and arrange changing our machine; otherwise we will have no option but to report the matter to consumer forum for justice.

Yours Truly,
                                Narendra Kumar Kacholia
                                B-147-B, Mangal Marg,
                                Bapu Nagar, Jaipur-302015
                                Ph- [protected]

Dilip Banerjee
                                  Jul 14, 2008

We had purchased 1.5 ton, 3 nos. Air Conditioner from your dealer M/S Rhythm, AE Market, Saltlake, KOlkata - 700064 in the year June 2007.

One of the AC's went out of order within the warranty period and on sending the complaint it was taken back by you and repaired and returned to us in the month of June, 2008.

Last few days, say from 8th July, 2008 it went out of order and we had to lodge a complaint.

On 12th July, 2008 at 1.45 pm, your mechanic named "Akhilesh" reported to our address and repaired and claimed Rs 143/- as charges.

We fail to understand as to why we should pay the charges when this was taken by your staff earlier in JUne 2008 and repaired so that, we can get trouble free service. Do you mean to say that intermittently there will be problem in the AC and we have to pay charges for that.

As you are aware that, AC machienes are handled like fans i.e. switched on or switched off. So within 13 months how these machienes go out of order frequently.

Further, please ensure to give us a copy of your work order to maintain the records at our end.

If you need charges to pay please send us your bill and we will arrange for payment.

Yours truly
                                  Dilip Kumar Banerjee
                                  CEO

A MADHUSUDHANA RAO
                                    Jul 11, 2008

I have got Electrolux front loading washing machine model no EW1045. I am staying in Hydreabad.
                                    It is making big noise immediately after switcing on. I approached local servicing center for repair.
                                    Service engineer has visited and said a SPRING holding the washing drum had broken and the same need to be replaced. Now almost 6 weeks passed, inspite of my repeated requests the spring has not been replaced. Always I am getting a standard reply saying that they had ordered for the Spring and will be receving shortly.

Please help me in this regard. Complint no 402
                                    The address of servicing center is ---
                                    KEVIN SERVICES, MALAKPET, HYDERABAD
                                    Phone no: [protected]
                                    0 [protected]
                                    I have purchased Electrolux Elite Washing Machine in 2001. The machine's washing and spinning drum maintanence has been done once in 2007 by an Electrolux Service Engineer. At the same time the base rollers of the machine was also changed by the service Engineer. The said two numbers rollers has been broken now.

Now as we operate the machine in one side tilted position it gives electric shock while touching the machine body as well as by putting hand in the water in the drum.
                                    Kindly send you service Engineer to rectify the problem.

Amarjit singh Chhatwal
                                      from Adampur, Punjab
                                      Jul 6, 2008

I purchased an Electrolux Frost free refrigerator model no 445 from Hindustan electronics, authorized dealers, Gem house G.T. road Jalandhar on 22/08/2001 vide invoice no. 10928, for rupees thirty three thousand. It came with 5 years Warranty.

My refrigerator developed problem in heating element & sensor, which I complained on may 7, 2008.The engineers came after 2 days and took away my both above said parts for replacement. Till now, neither they have contacted me nor returned my parts. I've been just running around them and contacted all concerned people Mr. Jaspreet, Mr. Mandeep & Mr. Sial who kept giving me assurance to do it as soon as possible. But finally on 4th july'08 they informed me that since it has crossed 5 years company doesn't make the spare parts anymore so its not possible for us to do anything further .

My main grievance is that from past two months I've been just running around in their offices, calling them requesting them and also told them that this torture is forcing me to seek help of CONSUMER COURT, and even emailed their head office(appended below) but all in vain. So far nothing concrete has been done and more over is it possible to believe that company has no provision for any repair after 5 years, meaning there by the product life is just 5 years .And if it is so they should have told us at the time of purchase. That time we were given assurance that services will be duly and all the times be taken care by the company.

P.S. response to my complain by their head office
                                      Pls provide your fulll address
                                      Rgds
                                      Cust Support
                                      ----- Original Message -----
                                      To: <insta.[protected]@eklmail.com>
                                      Sent: Thursday, June 19, 2008 10:53 PM
                                      Subject: Contact Us Subject

> Topic: North
                                      > Name: amarjit singh chhatwal
                                      > E-mail address: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      > Telephone: [protected]
                                      > Product: refrigerator
                                      > Subject: complaint about poor service!
                                      > Model: 445
                                      > Message:
                                      >
                                      > Dear sir/madam, I lodged a complaint with your dealer M/s Kohli
                                      digital, sanjay gandhi market, Jalandhar in first week of May, for service of my above mentioned model of refrigerator.According to their information the complaint was forwared to your service centre at gurjepal nagar Jalandhar.
                                      Their engineer visited us after 2 days and told that 3 parts are to be changed, and it'll take about a week. They've taken away the sensor and 1heating element with them.After a lapse of about 1 month and 10 days and my repeated requests to them my refrigerator is still not mended.Whenever i contact them they give fake assurances...but truth is nothing concrete
                                      has been done till date. Being holidays in these months, we have lots of guests visiting and you can imagine the situation without a refrigerator.I request you to kindly take up this matter at earliest else already the torture i've undergone forces me to knock the door of consumers court!
                                      Please refer my complain of refrigerator-Electrolux Make Model No.285 ERP Double Door model, but till date I am not getting any response from your side. Look into the matter.
                                      NBKhandelwal.
                                      I had purchased the Electrolux Refrigerator from Trade Cenre at SURAT city 4 years back.
                                      This year suddenly cooling effect got off.
                                      I called to Trade Centre shop, but now it has been clesed. They gave me another contact no. I called to them and registred the complaint no.
                                      Complaint No is - SUR[protected] (Nov-08)
                                      Next day one technician came and checked. I was in office. My wife was in home. Refrigerator got started too. But he told me to take out the Refrigerator to their workshop and total expenditure will be Rs. 1300/- (incl. Gas Filling, Freight).
                                      Next day was sunday, I called local service engineer and get check from him in presence of me. He thoroughly checked and found just before compressure one load cell is there just like Fuse box. He replaced it and got started.
                                      Till date it is running without any intrruption.

I wanted to register complaing in nov-08, but I hv checked till date and running very nice. The total exoenses was Rs.100.(one hundred only)

There service centre are chitting to consumers as well as companies, because product aslo loose its credibility.

Kinldy take up the matter with service centre where you have outsourced and ensure it should not repeat again.

Chetan Asthana
                                        Jul 5, 2008

Hv purchased three years back . Last two months got servised thriced by local service provider but in vein . even though got six years warranty but paid the local service provider.

Now there is still problem in Fan / Motor which they tried to amend but in vien. earleir they had their own service centre at Ludhiana but now they had francise of the same.

Kindly help me.

thanks & Regards

Chetan Asthana
                                        H. No. 450,
                                        I- Block, BRS Nagar,
                                        Ludhiana ( Punjab )
                                        Ph. No.[protected]
                                        Mob: [protected]