Electrolux India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 26, 2025
Complaints 938

File a complaint to Electrolux India

Having problems with Electrolux India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Electrolux India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Electrolux India reviews & complaints page 5

Ko daks
Dec 26, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

Awaiting to get my led of videocon repaired since 15 dec 2018. The expected date of visit was 18 dec but no when has come till date. While enquired the engineer has given the excuse that company has been closed and spare part us not available. Still thinking why i have taken this amc... Plz guys don't fall prey to amc, s of such kind of companies.
Electrolux India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Customer12121
    Dec 7, 2018

Electrolux complaint number: del[protected]

I purchased electrolux microwave thinking that it is a good brand... Anyway, it stopped heating.. I raised the complaint about 5 months back... But neither electrolux nor tek care people are not ready to do the repair.

They are giving random excuses & abuses... Which i have recording of.

The product is in warranty, so it is the duty of electrolux to do the repair. Now please tell who will do the repair work?

In past 5 months, i have talked to 10 people, written 20 emails, called the customer care to raise the issue more than 50 times, but there has not been any positive response so far.
    (Called many times on[protected] & sent emails on,)

I have spoken to their following staff - ashish kumar, rahul gautam, pradeep sharma, sudhir kumar, guddu kumar, azhar, sandeep kumar & few more... Probably none of them wants to work for resolution.

Somebody please help. Else i would have to take inspiration from the following -
    https://www.indiatvnews.com/news/india/latest-news-maharaja-alwar-rolls-royce-ca...
    https://www.telegraph.co.uk/expat/4193893/Bejewelled-carriageways.html
    https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Royal-Royce-tales/articleshow/46810553...

Sujeet kumar gupta
    Mayur vihar phase 3
    New delhi
    Dec 16, 2018
    Updated by Customer12121
    The complaint is still pending... no update from them... Electrolux guys seem to be sleeping.. somebody please share contact number/email id of their Country Head or CEO or CMD...

thanks.
    Dec 24, 2018
    Updated by Customer12121
    Till date.. no update...

Electrolux is not responding...
    Jan 08, 2019
    Updated by Customer12121
    No revert from them so far...
    please expedite..
    Jan 08, 2019
    Updated by Customer12121
    Their resolution provided is less than 1% (Customer satisfaction rating).

My old parents are facing lot of issues because one microwave is not getting serviced.
    Dear Consumer complaints team.. please intervene..
    Power switch on, but washing machine not get power supply. so, my washing machine not run.please rectify my problem as early as possible. Electrolux 7 Kg fully Automatic Top Load washing machine.(ET70ENERM)

A.Sundar, 23/E3, Anbu Nagar 32nd St, Aruppukottai. Virudhunagar District. Tamil Nadu. My cell number [protected]

microwave needs repair. - Comment #3333209 - Image #0

Sital12345
      Nov 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700037

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am writing this mail to bring to your notice the lapse in your after sale service. On 10.10.18 I called the customer care and registered a complain regarding my Electrolux microwave not working. The technician visited on 10.10.18 and I paid him rs 350 the visiting charges. He told he will come post 26oct and fix the problem.

I waited for him for few more days and today I again registered a complain for visit. I told the call centre representative the entire event. He registered a new complain and said that I do not need to pay any more visiting charge. Post that I received a call from the representative from no- [protected] and he asked me to send(whatsapp) the copy of the receipt to him. I send me the same and he said that I need to pay the visiting charge again then only he will visit or otherwise I can call the customer care for the same. Since 12.30 pm I have called ur customer care some 10times; everyone every executive is giving a different resolution. The last executive gave me the no of the service coordinator- [protected], and when o called the no. it does not exist. Now I am very unhappy with the service and writing this mail for some resolution on the organization part.

Sital sureka

er.ravikukreja86
        Nov 7, 2018

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131101

Meri washing machine 3 mahine se khraab padi hai or warranty main hai, maine 11 august ko iski call likhai thi, 12 taarik ko engineer aaya, usne kaha koi spare part chahiye, 11 august ke baad na koi spare part aaya na hi engineer vapis aaya, tabse hmari machine band pdi hai, sabhi bade seniors ko be phone kar lia koi phone nhi uta tha.

Complain no gur[protected]
        Registered mobile no [protected]
        Dec 13, 2018
        Updated by er.ravikukreja86
        Na koi fone aaya na koi revert ..

satyasinghdeo
          Nov 1, 2018

Address: 560037

Dear Sir/Team,

I want to lodge a complaint for doing fraud and giving one of the worst service ever had.You simply fool the customer by looting the money from the customer.There is no proper service even after giving so many complaints. Even asking for higher authority interference, they are telling "you do whatever you want".Its been 3 months they took the money from me and just tellling that i will get your money verysoon as its a 2 week process.but now its enough almost 3 months over and now they are saying they wont refund my money.what the hell, you really think you can once the customer dont the payment you can simply fool the customer.And whenever i am giving complaint the the same person giving a call and shouting that dont ever giving complaint to customer service as he is the only senior authority and now he has no intension to refund my money where as they took all the spare parts from my Refrigerator.so i have decided that i am going to file consumer case upon this as no senior authorities taking any action so that no other one will face such kind of fraudent.

So I want any higher authority to take a necessary action in this issue.

The details of the service centre and technician are given below.

My complaint no- BAN[protected]

Manju-[protected]
          Prasanna-[protected]
          Svc point-[protected]
          Electrolux Salsa care washing machine- EF70SCSL model
          While washing machine running the power gone then later it got stucked, we called the service provider for service he broked the door lock .
          We have been trying for door lock. We don’t know the lock could you please send me any email?

jobymax
            Oct 8, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

My name is Joby Thomas Kurian, I have a Electrolux refrigerator at home, was having a concern wherein the cooling was not effective. I had called the Electolux customer care ([protected]) center who had directed AMS Air cooling system. There was a technician who visited home and replaced a Triple OMP for the fridge
            First he put an old one and charged for the same, after insisting he bought a new one and replaced the same. He asked us to wait for 8 hours for the system to cool down. He charged us
            Rs. 2200 for the Triple OMP
            Rs. 350 for the service charge.

But even after 8 hrs the refridgerator did not work as expected and the cooling has not picked up. I called the customer care asking the service center to re-fix the same. The service man (Mohammad) started abusing us telling me that he does not work on Sunday and that he will come on Monday. But he did not come on Monday.

I have attached the bill that was provided to me. Along with the part he had replaced. Please let me know if you would take some action against the service center .
            I submit complain 1 month ago for my Electrolux fridge and service technician visited and informed that sensor needs to be replaced which is not available with him at same time but will change on next day. Since then no technician visited, customer care number STD + 39404040 is switched off.

Need justice

malliksree
              Oct 7, 2018

Address: 50016

Its been since march 1st 2018, the service of micro wave oven has very bad response and the damage occurred by the 3rd party service vendor is one part and yet the service is not yet completed.
              March :contact call: [protected] the part is broken
              Service person contact details are :[protected] / [protected]
              September: kenstar - [protected]
              Irresponsible service - the part is with the service person having no idea as when they would get repaired

nayeemkmd
                Oct 4, 2018

Address: 560029

I have been complaining on this fridge. Wright from the day i have got from flipkart.
                I am not getting an permanent fix for this.
                The fridge cool too much and spoil the things which is inside.
                I am going to fire a consumer case on this.
                I need the fridge to be replace or refund my amount.

Please help me on this.
                Issue: the fridge cool and spoil the things inside.
                Complain : i have complain thrice and still same.
                Model :
                Electrolux 190 l frost free double door 2 star refrigerator (Brushed hairline, ref ep202lsv-hfb)
                Name: nayeem khan.

Patrali Bhattacharya
                  Oct 2, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

I want to complaint against a customer care executive who firstly didn't gave me proper information and then misbehaved with me.
                  I wanted to know about Electrolux AC remote functioning but in response she said technician will visit and we have to pay for the visit as the AC was not in warranty.
                  Then i asked her that i want to talk to her superior. In that she said SHE IS THE BOSS and started talking very rudely and finally when I said i want to know her name, she didn't gave her name at once and started scouting and then said her name is RANJANA TRIPATHI ( which I think is a false name) from Ahemdabad head quarter.
                  Finally she threaten me saying she will see what I can do to her.
                  For complaint her superior I called the same customer care no.again but unfortunately she only picked up the call. Then I asked her name but she was not ready to say her name at once and finally she said her name is KANCHAN.
                  First time I saw a customer care executive was so hesitant to tell her name.
                  Kindly look into the matter and take suitable action against the person.

akhilesh26
                    Oct 2, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

I would like to inform you that i raised a complen regarding my electrolux washing machine (Complaint id - ind ind[protected]) was not working properly. Technician visit on 28 sept’18 and open some part & closed it & told us machine is repeared, we paid 550 rs for service as it was out of warranty.
                    We start the machine for same day, again it stop after 10 minutes, then i called to technician to report the issue and ask him to revisit but he visit next day after so many call & escalation to customer care.

He visited next day & told i am unable to repair this machine post open & told us we will visit tomorrow & left with open machine.
                    I called next day 30 sept’18 to his supervisor (Mr. Sharad - [protected]) ask him to resolve the problem then he assured technician will visit today but no one visited on that day.
                    Next day 1st oct’18 again i called to customer care & told him about this issue then he provided the manager number (Mr. Mahendra - [protected]), then i called & ask him to take follow for resolve the issue & he also gave assuarance to resolve on same day but nobody still visited.
                    Again i called to customer care on 2nd oct, 18 & ask him to escalation then he ask me to call service centre superior (Mr ranjan sarkar - [protected]) but his number is getting switched off & continueslly call to sharad & mahendra but both guys aren’t responding the call & messages.
                    Very poor service from electrolux company. And employees behaviour too causal. My complen number is ind[protected] & registered name - kalyan das gupta, i raised complaint on 28 sept’18 and till date i have not got any responses from gwalior (Madhya pradesh) service centre. Kindly helping me regarding my issues...

Jha750
                      Sep 14, 2018

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha, 768005

I would like to inform you that i raised a complen regarding my electrolux ac was not coolling properly. Technician visit and told ac compressor was burn and my ac was in warranty period. Very poor service from electrolux company. And employees behaviour too causal. My complen number is bhu[protected]. I raised complen on 02.09.2018 and till date i have not got any responses from bubaneswar service centre. Kindly helping me regarding my issues.

Bhushan Mani
                        Sep 8, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I had purchase electrolux microwave oven (20l) trough online from starcj on 23 oct 16 alonwith 5 years warranty. It is working but it is not warming anything. So kindly repair the same for fluent functioning.
                        My name is mani bhushan and my mobile no is [protected].
                        Model no of oven is m/o g20m. Rr-cg and pnc no usv2450mhz.
                        I want to resolved the problem as soon as possible by you.

jain aarti
                          Aug 30, 2018

Address: 201301

To whom so ever concerned

I have purchased 5 electrolux ac’s in feb 2018.

The service is so bad that after complaints and calls the engineer calls after 2 days and also then has major excuses for not coming in.

I have a request pending since 2 weeks and after repeated calls from electrolux confirming that someone has come and my repeatedly telling them that no one has shown up … still no response.

Not sure that in a service industries where there are big giants doing the same job in 2 hours why can this company not doing so.

Feeling cheated and stupid to have purchased this product.

I hope someone responsible is reading and some action will be taken.

sheetz
                            from Panaji, Goa
                            Aug 28, 2018

electrolux-1-ton-3-star sn33n - condenser not working

Address: 403002

I had purchased a electrolux 1 ton 3 star sn33n split air conditioner, i have called and logged a no of times but to no avail no ones bothers to come.

Now after giving up, i called some one else to try and fix it. Apparently the condenser is gone, the ac is approx 3.5 years old, even a fridge comes with 5 year warranty. Could somebody please help me with this.

Awaiting your response.

Regards, br...
                            Zameer Naqvi
                            Aug 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Greetings!!

My uncle mr. Shabab mehdi zaidi, residence of h. No. A-24 gf, okhla vilar, jamia nagar, new delhi - 110025, bought electrolux w/m et62esprm. Fau dated on 02.09.2016 from hariom retail pvt. Ltd. K-44, basement g & ff lajpat nagar-ii n. D. 110024 invoice no. Ln/ri/3981/2016-17.

Sorry to say, having very bad experience with the product & specially with the technical suport team.

Logged-in many complaints at[protected]. Last complaint was logged-in dated on 4th august 2018 & repeated on 8th august 2018 with mr. Niraj kumar. Bur despite many requests/reminders no one cared for it.

Atlast decided to try here too...

Will highly appreciate for a quick & favorable action soon.

Sarbesh Kumar Yadav
                              from Lar, Uttar Pradesh
                              Aug 17, 2018

Address: 713101

I have bought a Electrolux refrigerator, 190 euro silver model EP202LSV- HFB, on 11th March 2018, from Amanda Mela showroom located at Burdwan police line . After one month we saw Colling problem in this refrigerator, we have informed the showroom and they send the technician, as per them the problem is in the compressor, after visiting so many times they are not able to solve the problem, they stop entertaining our complaint, even they are not receiving our phone calls also. After that I have directly complaint in customer care of Electrolux India, they have send so many times there technicians and change the compressor also, but the problems are not solved, they are also stopped entertaining our complaint, the refrigerator is not working till April 2018. Need help.

Paglitum
                                Aug 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

I am writing this email to make a complaint about the fridge i bought a week ago. I have made several called the customer care and the person who visit us says it is working fine. Bu the cooling system of this fridge is pathetic.

I have made a big mistake that i bought this fridge. When i called the shop they say that they are not responsible for the goods once sold.

Please help.

Alok kumar/priyanka

Mob : [protected] / [protected]
                                Aug 03, 2018
                                Updated by Paglitum
                                Electrolux India — pathetic coolling system

I am writing this email to make a complaint about the Fridge(Electrolux Fridge) i bought a Week ago. I have made several called the customer care and the person who visit us says it is working fine. Bu the cooling system of this Fridge is Pathetic.

I have made a big mistake that i bought this fridge. When i called the shop they say that they are not responsible for the goods once sold.

Please help.

Alok Kumar/Priyanka

Mob : [protected] / [protected]

yachna23
                                  Jul 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Hello, we have complained about our a/c a month ago because it wasn't cooling. Now it is almost a month the same problem has occurred with icying again. We have tried to contact the a. S refngeration (Siddhatri enclave mohan garden, dwarka mor) but didn't get any positive response to the problem. Kindly consider this problem as urgent and bring out some solution to it.
                                  Indra kumar

Lalith Kumar L K Advocate
                                    Jul 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600030

Date 7/07/18

The machine automatically switches off after few seconds of running the program

Firstly after your technician visited. Us - he had changed a part for the machine which had drain overflowing problem - but within two weeks the machine now experiencing this problem.

Almost this month itself - we are booking for service and this means again we have to pay for service charge of 500rs as per his claim.

I had trust on the company and i have used this machine at my work site in the past hence i had ordered this machine, but this type of repeated problem is due to the machine inbuilt fault or due

To inefficiency of the technical and service team or due to some kind of fixing the consumers is to be introspected by the management team.

Another thing, please collect for the parts and service fees online and not by cash, because we loose strong evidence of fighting against the management for the worthless services we are paying

To the service team.

I / we hope the problem will be attended and similar type of troubles will not be repeated again.

This month alone i have paid 900 rs for service alone - and for parts 300 rs odd.

Whereas this had accounted for almost 6% of the machine cost that too within a month.

Date 28/07/18

Please, note the technician reporting for the above problem the pcb to be replaced and saying that the cost is whopping 4500 rs -

However just for reporting this problem and finding he is demanding 575 rs - where no service is involved at all..

When i denied to pay this, he had agreed to receive rs 200 / as visiting charge.

I had already described that the problem is machine automatically switches off while running - which itself clarifies that some programming need to be done or the programmed board to be replaced

He also discussed over phone and understood the trouble - so given this he should have to come with parts or should have diagnoised the problem - given the description and should have given us a solution.

I have had asked for amc - but no reply in this regard so far.

Please give us a proper explanation and advise us how to proceed.

We need this machine to become alright -

PRETHVI RAj
                                      Jul 19, 2018

regarding issue facing on complaint number coc0407180209

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

We have purchased Electrolux refrigerator from "Easy Day shopping mall " 4 years back and we got thermal printer Invoice copy for the purchase and 5 Year Warranty card along with the product .Now the issue is the refrigerator was not working due compressor issue, For that i have logged a complaint to Electrolux customer car by calling customer care number and they have register complaint and provided the reference number( COC[protected]).After...