Exide Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 9, 2025
Complaints 221

File a complaint to Exide Life Insurance

Having problems with Exide Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Exide Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Exide Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 2

J david Alphonse
from Hubli, Karnataka
Jul 20, 2022

David Date 20/07/2022
Policy no[protected]

Place -karnataka, Hubli -580030.
I had made my policy before 10 years the policy maker had promised me that the returns would be more of rs-8, 20, 000.00
And seeing that returns I had made my policy
When it got matured I got to know of that I will be getting only rs 2, 27, 429 only. I[censored] think practically if some one says me fill amount for ten years and afterwards you will only get amount less than you have filled who God dam man on this earth will make that policy
I made that policy only when Exide life promised returns of so much amount and when it's time had come they played a game and said, sir you will not get so much u will get less amount than u paid .
My Bond has been taken by Exide life
For proof I have the written document of amount I will be getting by policy maker I will attach it please check through it properly and I need my amount
Thankyou
From your policy holder
J david Alphonse
Exide Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mith6687
    from Dharwad, Karnataka
    Jul 4, 2022

Address: Dharwad,karanataka

I was an agent of Exide Life Insurance, my PAN number is ANKPJ0146K and my agency code was 60324768. I have resigned on 27/06/2022 But due to ignorance of the above said company I haven't received any updates on form IC and NOC. I HAVE BEEN SUSPENDED FROM MY CURRENT EMPLOYER FOR HOLDING THIS LICENSE. Hence I request your intervention in this matter.

Kindly Treat this as very urgent.
    Exide Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Charna Maan
      Jun 7, 2022

Address: Chandigarh

Hello sir/madam

My Exide Life Insurance Policy No.04139639. This policy has been fraudulently given to me by your agent.I have tried many times in the past to give my complaint towards this.But I don't know where to complain?I have been cheated on.I was not given any information about the policy.To sell the policy, he first gave me a coupon at the petrol pump, through which it was said that you will get the reward.I do not want this policy as it has been given to me fraudulently. Please help me.

Charna ram
      Contact number[protected]
      Jun 07, 2022
      Updated by Charna Maan
      Hello sir/madam

My Exide Life Insurance Policy No.04139639. This policy has been fraudulently given to me by your agent.I have tried many times in the past to give my complaint towards this.But I don't know where to complain?I have been cheated on.I was not given any information about the policy.To sell the policy, he first gave me a coupon at the petrol pump, through which it was said that you will get the reward.I do not want this policy as it has been given to me fraudulently. Please help me.

Charna ram
      Contact number[protected]

Vasantha V R
        from Mysore, Karnataka
        Jun 3, 2022

Address: Mysore

I am vasantha work from pnb metlife India insurance, my exist ajency not code cancel, company issues show cause notice please my Exide life insurance agency code 60515356 cancellation, Exide life insurance not response my request, please check my code cancel

Thanks regards
        Vasantha V R
        I am happy with Exide life insurance company, company not support and not response my request code cancellation, I have resign Exide life insurance company ajency code cancel letter submitted by branch manager4 months ago but not responce and not cancel my agency code

Harsh bansall
          from bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
          May 30, 2022

Address: Bhargav compound shivpuri bulandshahr

We have taken your exide life insurance but the things which were told to us while giving the plan are not in this plan and we are not getting any kind of help from BAJAJ Capital office something wrong has happened to us help contact us [protected]

Tayyeb Shaikh
            May 28, 2022

Agency code cancellation
            Dear sir / madam,

I am Mr. Taiyyab Muktar Shaikh requesting you to cancel my agent code of Exide Life Insurance Company Ltd because of my new job.

I have mention the details given below.
            Name : Taiyyab Muktar Shaikh
            Agent Code - IVL60541796
            Company Name - Exide life insurance Company Ltd
            Pan NUmber - NPKPS8983E
            Kindly remove my Agent code and Pan number in IRDAI Portal and do the needful.

Raghavendra kushi
              from Mysore, Karnataka
              May 14, 2022

I am Raghavendra from Mysore I have Exide life insurance irda ajency code form 1 year ago, still i have working another company, please my Exide life insurance code cancel and give a noc, please remove pan card irda code lookup please I am facing many problems,

Exide life insurance code: 60516364

Cantect [protected]

Mail id raghavendra.[protected]@gmail.com

Raghavendra N

Vasantha V R
                from Mysore, Karnataka
                Apr 20, 2022

Irda licence code cancel

Address: Mysore

I am vasantha from Mysore, I have resign my job in Exide life insurance company limited in 12/02/2022, but my IRDA code not cancelled, so I am facing problem in present working company ( PNB metlife India insurance) i am receiving show cause notice so please close my license in Exide life insurance company
                My code replected my pan look up and ajent locater so please close my license
                I am already give...
                Prabhuraj Kulkarni
                Apr 14, 2022

This is to inform that the exide life insurance agent has given fake information about the policy that it covers health insurance also.
                Please find the policy no : 04520796

Please take action against the person who sold me this policy by giving all fake information else I will have to go to insurance ombudsman and take it to the consumer forum to get justice.

Name of the insurance agent is Santosh.

Sujeeth Gosala
                  Apr 4, 2022

Address: EXIDE LIFE INSURANCE, NEAR BENZ CIRCLE VIJAYAWADA

Dear Team
                  In the year 2015 I have joined as an insurance agent in EXIDE LIFE INSURANCE (VIJAYAWADA)
                  Later on the code got terminated but not deactivated,
                  Now I got job in other company on salary basis the consent HR department is asking me to provide NOC/CODE DEACTIVATION PROOF or "FORM 1C"
                  Or else i will be terminated from the company. Kindly help me in this
                  Name: GOSALA SUJEETH
                  My EXIDE Agent Code: IVL60319455

Kindly do the needful.

GOSALA SUJEETH
                  Guntur
                  Andhra Pradesh

Priyanka Rashi sharma
                    from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                    Mar 24, 2022

Address: 3rd floor commercial complex chota shimla branch 171002

I Priyanka sharma having a licence code bearing 60171642 with Exide in the year 2010. I am no longer working under this code from 12 years and it is showing a status of terminated on IRDA portal. As I have joined SBI life insurance and because of this my salary is on hold.
                    Iam not getting cooperation from any of the end and when asked from BM . She said active your code with Rs 15000 then I will be able to see your code reflected on her system then only she can approve my NOC.

It's a serious concern as my salary will get hold till the time I done produce form. 1-C to the HR.
                    I appreciate your support and understanding.

Priyanka sharma

anilgnait
                      from Trivandrum, Kerala
                      Mar 9, 2022

It has been noticed that hypothecation is not cancelled after submitting all the requirements along with NOC from HDFC Bank
                      RTO : Chengalpet ( TN -19 )
                      Car :BMW X1 -TN-19-J-8251

Dhanabalr
                        Jan 30, 2022

Address: 3J Mayflower Grandeur, kandasamy layout, P N Palayam, Coimbatore

We received a call from Priya [protected] an executive of exide life insurance. When we said you are disturbing and she was so rude. I said I need to speak to senior and she connected to Roopa. She spoken very rudely. We have the audio recording.

If Exide life insurance doesn't take action within 3 days we are filing a complaint against exide life insurance. We are not going to leave this issue until a solution.

Mdhv yadav
                          Dec 3, 2021

Address: Allahabad

Sir...Madhav Yadav here
                          My code is 60243983

Please remove pan card number In IRDIA website.

PAN CARD NO; ADKPY5546L

please remove urgent basis,

Therefore request you to kindly remove my pan card no. From the IRDA PORTALS.
                          Mobile [protected]

Regards..
                          Madhav

Sinhajee1993
                            Nov 16, 2021

For NOC

Address: BID bhawanipur

I was an agent of Exide Life insurance
                            Pan No- FYZPS9302B
                            Many time I try to coordinate with Exide Life Insurance Branch office at Patna and also Bhawanipur kolkata Branch but no one is able to give me the correct information that how can I apply for my NOC.

Patna branch says I can't help you because your code has been mapped in kolkata branch and Kolkata branch says your code is Inactive so I can't provide you...
                            Prudhveeraj1989
                            from Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh
                            Oct 28, 2021

Address: EXIDE LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY, CHITTOOR - 517001

My name is S PRUDHVEERAJ i have joined EXIDE LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY as an agent 2 years back I.e.,[protected]. I haven't doing any business for that company. My license validity also terminated. But my pan number looked up in irda portal.

Agent code :IVL60446917
                            My PAN num: CSRPS5701F,
                            Date of birth:10/06/1989

Kallurivenkat
                              from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                              Oct 12, 2021

I am Kalluri Venkateswarlu my pan number was blocked at IRDA Website I am not the agent of EXIDE LIFE INSURANCE. I am not written any exam. Why you Assign as agent for your company. I will go for justice as per Law.
                              PAN NO : BAKPK7510G
                              AADAR :[protected]
                              DOB : 14/06/1987
                              I am facing lot of problem with this. My Verification was Pending at IRDA. I will complaint at police station and I will file FIR

Kallurivenkat
                                from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                                Oct 10, 2021

Address: 9-52, ALAKURAPADU,TANGUTUR MANDAL

Name : Kalluri Venkateswarlu
                                DoB : 14/06/1987
                                PAN : BAKPK7510G
                                I am not a agent for exide life insurance. Some people use my PAN & DoB generate agent code.
                                Please remove my PAN Number from IRDAi Website I am facing lot of issue with NEW JOB.

Vinnie123
                                  Aug 3, 2021

We were Trapped by excide company they gave us false claims. They told us that you will be provided with education loan from our side whenever you want and have us so many false claims.
                                  Aug 03, 2021
                                  Updated by Vinnie123
                                  They took our 1lakh and gave only 17 thousands

Amritpal114
                                    Jul 27, 2021

Address: Dasuya,Hoshiarpur,Punjab

On 16th July 2021, we had attended an meeting at Sahara Multiplex, Dasuya, Hoshiarpur.144205.
                                    Manager name-pawan sharma.
                                    Bench no 4. There they told us about the policy. And i paid 2000 through swipe for the policy. But due to some problem i am unable to get the policy. Please give my money back. Manekshaw selled the policy to us.They all are related ot exide life insurance jalandhar.
                                    Enclosing my payment slip. I had sent many mails to them but they never try to solve my issue. Please help