Universal Sompo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 1, 2024
Complaints 107

File a complaint to Universal Sompo

Having problems with Universal Sompo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Universal Sompo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Universal Sompo reviews & complaints(107)

palanishankar
Feb 1, 2024

Address: chennai

I am writing to bring to your attention that my dzire new vdi car registered with number TN10AU9303 met an accident on 27 th jan 2024 i immediately brought my car to cars india pvt ltd in gerugambakkam. policy no- 2311/69379073/00/000 CLAIM NO- CL23470725 . I explained the details of my caraccident to surveyor external ( Mr muthu kumar) mobile no [protected] but he said that this damaged is not covered under insurance claim. I was surprised to hear this statement from the surveyor. Though t've explained the details of accident, he was not in a position to listen and not given proper response yet. finally he advised me to contact your mumbai team. regarding the claim.
why i contact the mumbai office. i policy buy at maruti insurance only.
i am deeply disappointed by the response i received from your surveyor, mr muthu kumar. i kindly request your immediate inervention to facilitate the processing of my insurance claim without any futher delays.
i hope for a swift and positive resolution to this matter. your prompt attention to this issue is greatly appreciated.
pls note that i'll register a complaint against your insurance company with IRDA and insurance ombudsmanif delay or no response any.

by palani. [protected]
Universal Sompo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajagra62
    Aug 24, 2023
    Feb 1, 2024
    This thread was updated on Feb 1, 2024

Motor

Address: AGRA

Policy no 2371/64862228/01/000
    dated of intimation:14.4.2023
    rejection of claim letter dated :4.8.2023
    car no:up-80-ev-2392...
    hsattri33
    Mar 31, 2023

Kindly deactivate my agent code from sompo general insurance company.my code[protected].
    on urgent basis.

Gothadiya
      from Anand, Gujarat
      Mar 19, 2023

PN: 2825/60990652/02/000
      Claim: 333916
      Claim amount: Rs. 40, 000/-
      Claim approval delayed by 2 months

Universal Sompo company is find baseless/useless excuses when you claim your insurance after 3 years.

I have clarified their query but they don't want to listen.

They rejected my mediclaim based on the below reasons.

1. On further scrutiny of claim documents, it was observed that hospital forged entire cash receipt on the name of insured but as per insured payment detail entire hospital payment was by digital payment.

2. Pathology forged the payment receipt with same amount for same receipt number at different date for insured.

3. Moreover, it was also observed that signature of qualified pathologist was forging by pathology center as per need of health insurance policy.

Please find my answer/clarification below.

1. How do you know that I paid the entire bill digitally? (I had never mentioned it anywhere.) Seems your team has misunderstood. I paid 10, 000/- via Google pay/ Digital. rest all hospitals paid by cash only. [I have also mentioned that in my statement. your investigator has taken a photo of the 10k transaction from my mobile]

Let me clarify it.
      ₹ 5000 Cash was Deposited on 09/01/2023.
      ₹ 10000 Google Pay + ₹1350 Cash rupees notes = ₹11350 Paid on 13/01/2023.
      ₹ 16350 Total paid to the Hospital.

For your information, it doesn't matter if I pay via cash rupees, cheque, net banking, digital or credit card. I paid my full hospital bill mix-way digital and cash rupees.

I have also discussed with hospital management about the same. They said we provide the receipt against the payment. It doesn't matter if it's cash rupees or digital or any other mode.

2. If a third party/pathologist or their staff / their accountant or their cashier does a typo mistake or human mistake then what should I do? This is a baseless/useless reason for rejection.

For your information. Your team has sent the biggest mistake on the "CLAIM REPUDIATION LETTER". They mention me as 2 times "SHE" instead of "HE". and 1 time "FEMALE". See attached document / your letter pdf file. This is very disrespectful.

Even your website and your mobile app don't work (I have already raised my complaint about the same.). Even if your company isn't working perfectly then how can you reject a claim based on a single mistake.?

3. Pathologist's Sign: This is again a useless/baseless reason.

I have discussed this with the pathologist for the same. They said who told you the sign isn't right of a qualified pathologist? all the signed by qualified pathologists.

Bhavinkumar

Priyanktiwari
        Feb 27, 2023

Address: Bhopal

I have submitted the intimation of car damage on 21st Feb. till 24th Feb i didnt get get any call back from the team for survey. I need to call them again and again for atleast 5 times to get it done. After submitting my car at service centre they took the survey and later on told me that the payment for the policy is not been transaferred to Universal Sompo till now by policy Bazaar (policy purchase date was 31st Jan). they issued the policy but what they have done till 20th if the payment was not transaferred. Is it customer's responsibility ?.
        Then after keeping it for 5 days they issued the approval, after continuously calling for numerous times. They surveyor didnt sent any official mail/communication to the service centre but instead just messaged the service centre guy on what'sapp about what has been approved. No official communication has been made to customer.
        then I asked Ms. Sunaina Rai ([protected]) to ask the surveyour to proceed with officail communication. after 2 hours I still didnt get the communication neither the Service centre.
        Then I had to call the surveyor. Nitin Tiwari ([protected]) to send me officail mail. Also the Surveyor wsa telling me to ask Service Centre to send him a mail about what's being approved and what's not.

Is this how Universal Sompo is taking care of their customers.

Jan 18, 2023

Address: Universal Sompo General Insurance Co. Ltd. Unit No 601/1602, A wing, 6th Floor, Reliable Tech Park, Cloud City Campus, Gut No 31, Mouje Elthan, Than

Claim number of my vehicle is CL22195873 and my policy number is USGI/WEBAG/0696156/00/B00. My vehicle was stolen on 17th August, 2022 and I am waiting to receive my claim from past 5 months.

They have responded with the Claim Repudiation Letter where they stated
          “insured vehicle was not locked at material time of loss, which invited the theft loss held, which is also considered under breach of policy condition number 4, hence your claim does not falls in ambit of policy terms and repudiated in same grounds.”
          But it wasn't like that my vehicle was properly locked and was parked in proper parking space and many more vehicles were also used to be parked there which was also visible in the whole video of the incident.
          Amit Singh from Insurance company contacted me and told me after seeing 1:30-2 mins of video that the vehicle wasn't locked. But the whole incident took in about 20 to 25 minutes in different phases.
          In some phases he was seen observing the surrounding, in other phase he was seen manhandling the vehicle and breaking the lock and in one phase stealing the vehicle.
          following are the timelines.
          1. 12:55:35 – the first time thief seen in the video.
          2. 12:56:01
          3. 13:00:15
          4. 13:00:47
          5. 13:01:11 – Touched the vehicle and applied something in vehicle.
          6. 13:01:20 – It seems like attempt successful in doing it.
          7. 13:02:06
          8. 13:02:23
          9. 13:02:47
          10. 13:03:29
          11. 13:04:00
          12. 13:04:17 – seen removing helmet from seat and making space to sit.
          13. 13:05:30 – manhandling the vehicle’s handlebar.
          14. 13:12:14 -
          15. 13:13:48 – It can be clearly seen that the handlebar was unlocked by thief in previous mentioned timings I have given and at this point of time he taken out something from his pocket and inserted it in vehicle and finally stolen the vehicle and flew away.

For your reference the link of the whole video is shared below.

I have shared the video of 1 hour where the thief was seen doing multiple attempts, it can be clearly seen that he unlocked the vehicle and finally got success and stole the vehicle.

Here is the link of the whole 1 hr video:
          https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ZCqlE1uuLI3BaniaWcws36l_TCoJPqCj/view?usp=share...

I have shared the FIR copy, NTC report, videos of the whole incident with the insurance company but still I am still struggling to get my claim.
          I have also raised a ticket to their grievance cell but haven't received any response from them also.
          Ticket number- [protected].

Kindly help me in resolving the issue and getting claim for my vehicle.
          +12 photos

Sachin9728
            from Gurugram, Haryana
            Nov 21, 2022

Address: Village Pukharpur, Sarpanch Home

My car was hitted after I claim my insurance and company not give some major parts
            I got injured from that's because when I close my trunk that's stuck my head so hard
            So I request you to resolve my complaint

from ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
              Nov 18, 2022

i am very much disappointed from the service vo[censored]niversal insurance...
              my car is in service centre since soo long and the agents o[censored]niversal sompo are making fake promises day by day...
              my claim number is CL22291661
              first the insurance company said that survey of my car will happen in 1-2 days that survey happened in one week.
              then they said that 3rd party verification will happen in seven days that happened in 20 days
              then after successfully verified on all parameters nothing was found wrong their 3rd party agent verified on all measures and said me that your car will be repaired in 2-3 days

now its been more than a month neither the approval of my claim happened and nor any response from the universal compant

Nasirwani9160
                Oct 10, 2022

Sir .. I met with an accident and accordingly I brought the bike to alfa Suzuki service centre who registered my insurance complaint. Ur rep Mr Dalbir Singh (Srinagar JK Zone) has denied replaced of certain parts. Repeatedly I contacted him for resurvy of the vehicle in my presence but he never agreed and said he will do it by himself and never contact me back for part rejection. He denied the parts by giving the reason that the parts are not either totally damaged or having rust which is totally baseless and fraud. Therefore request give him suitable direction.

Harry@29
                  Oct 6, 2022

Address: Kurnool

We have recently undertaken an insurance claim o[censored]niversal Sompo. Not only the MSSA kurnool did a lousy job of fixing they did damages to interior. When asked both by the dealer & Insurance agent (raval) they are very reckless in answering the question. I want a resolution on this.

Policy: 2311/66662948/00/000

Bikash Mohanty
                    Aug 24, 2022

Address: At Giringo post Balipatana Dist khordha

I had purchase my Car Insurance from Universal Sompo through policy bazar platform on Nov 13, 2021 at the time of purchase I never had any claim from the existing policy holder (Iffco tokio) after a Month I had an accident then I went for claim and my vehicle was in Garage for around a month after that I receive my car, now I face another incident where My car went to the garage and this time my Insurance company is denying to cover inspite of taking the premium charges by saying you had took no claim bonus and you are not eligible for that, at the time of purchase I didn't have any claim. Neither they had communicated me nor any call to pay for NCB now he is saying they can't cover the claim.

My car is in Garage all my daily work is impacted, I m going through lots stress for such kinnd of insurance companies. we took insurance for peace of mind not to take extra stress inspite of paying premium

Please find the claim no : CL22199420
                    Company name : Universal Sompo General Insurance Company Ltd.
                    Victims Name : Bikash Mohanty
                    Mob : [protected]
                    Vehicle no : OD-02-D-2826

Rajiv Dhoble
                      Aug 12, 2022

Address: At Kongli Post Wanjerkheda tq bhalki dist bidar karnataka

Due to heavy rain crop loss and 100% dameged hens i inform you pleas visit and survey our crop. Thank you.

maleeza
                        Aug 10, 2022

Address: 3089 st. no 6, new tagore nagar Haibowal Kalan Ludhiana 141001

I had my insurance from your company, policy no 2367/6467910/501000 of car no PB91H1728. This car is accidental and we gave our car to Gulzar Motors Ludhiana to repair but Gulzar Motor asked us for third party affidavit. So in this case Gulzar motor is confirmed for e stamp paper which is now used in the place of normal stamp paper in Punjab according to the Punjab Govt. guidelines . On this Gulzar motor gave me a contact no. of Surveyor Raman Bhatia and i called him last night and his way of talking with a customer is very rude as i am also working as a designated officer in prestigious company and i am asking you for the right thing according to policy. I am raising you this complaint as a hierarchy and further i will see what to do next if no action will be taken.

My name is Ajay Kumar Kansal
                        My contact no. is [protected], [protected].
                        my mail id is:- [protected]@gmail.com

Raghav khajuria
                          from Dina Nagar, Punjab
                          Jul 29, 2022

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

Your surveyor Vinay Sarswat Pathankot distt state Punjab . Is refusing to give the claim on a car Number CH 01 BJ 8438 & Claim no CL22164005 . Clause of claim Due mentioned on a form . But still he is not . This Is my last waring to Him & To a company that it’s been 1 week to over my claim process has not been started, Insurance means full cover of a car, vehicle fully insured .. or else I will sue him in court .
                          Mobile no of Vinay Sarswat - [protected]

sanjayhr51ar2374
                            Jun 13, 2022

Claim-CL22073968

Address: [email protected]

CL[protected] SANJAY KUMAR YADAV / HR-51-AR-2374

LHS window glass and windshield glass both were damaged in one incident which happened on 24th May 2022, and most importantly that time I am driving and same I have mentioned in the claim form and also communicated to the surveyor. I have a recording of surveyor communication where he finally agreed but he confirmed that rest will depend on the office . So once again i request...
                            Balram0007
                            Jun 7, 2022

Dear All

I register a claim with you for PA cover before w month but till date I will not get any updation upon PA claim I request you to please share status of PA claim

CLAIM NO - CL21275314
                            NAME - KRISHNA KUMAR YADAV
                            MOBILE NO - [protected]

vikendra parmar
                              May 29, 2022

Two wheeler claim

Address: sameer 9324948268, 8291970471

Cl20190121 two wheeler claim hai jo ki company dwara nahi diya ja raha hai kam se kam ak sal ho chala mere dwara sabhi process ki ja chuki hai

mob [protected]...
                              dharmesh tank
                              May 21, 2022

Hi my name is dharmesh tank, my son vanshil tank is admitted hospital which claim number is 302510, and i drop final bill discharge approval, but today is 12 hour passed and approval is pending

Nithin9299
                                Mar 3, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Our brezza is 3 years old with lower idv of 545000 vehicle got accident and had a major damage, now insurance is processing our claim under total loss, but i dont want my car to be totalled i requested them but they are forcing me to go for total loss as per surveyor assessment repair cost is 403000 73 percentage of idv i argued with them that as per rule 75 percentage crosses the. Total loss will be considered but our vehicle repair assessment is 73 percentage in few minutes they have changed the surveyor assessment and made it 412385 75.5 percent of IDV and again forced me for total loss i even questioned that how the assessment got changed the surveyor said silencer and rear axle also have got damaged so 9000 is added. My question is brezza rear axle and silensor cost is more then 9000 why are they making me a fool. This is how maruthi insurance company are looting customer. I kindly request you to get juistice for our car and get it repaired under insurance.

tarunosho
                                  from CHENNAI, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 31, 2022

Address: 501, JVL PLAZA, ANNA SALAI, TEYNAMPET, CHENNAI

My honda city car got into floods on 30th DEC 2021. I towed my vehicle to the Garage. I had take bumper to bumper insurance from the insurance company. The insurance surveyor o[censored]NIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE Mr.Sabareeshwar ([protected]), Claim manager (Mr.Durai - [protected]) rejected the claim stating that HYDROSTATIC LOCK has happened and hence we wont approve the insurance amount. I had then attchd a case copy of this same case happened in karnataka in 2012. Were the consumer moved legally through court and got the insurance cover along with additional amount for mental agony and harrassement. I need to bring the team o[censored]NIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE to JUSTIC. And there by not fooling the layman despite paying huge amount of insurance.. Request the majesty to pls help lay man like us and bring the cheaters to justice by paying the hardend money to us.