Federal Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 26, 2025
Complaints 515

File a complaint to Federal Bank

Having problems with Federal Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Federal Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Federal Bank reviews & complaints page 3

ravijana71
from kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Aug 16, 2022

Address: kurnool

My account is freezed or blocked why ??
my name :- kuruva ravi kumar
my mobile number :- [protected]
my Account number:- [protected]
my ifsc :- FDRL0007777
my upi id :- [protected]@jupiteraxis
what is problem ??
Oct 7, 2022
Federal Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 26, 2022
Federal Bank Customer Care's response

Thank you for bringing this to our notice.
We have forwarded your remarks to the concerned team. Please be assured necessary actions would be taken to resolve your concern.

- Ameen
Sep 04, 2022
Updated by ravijana71
police authority not replying

Oct 07, 2022

We understand your concern.
We have forwarded your remarks to the concerned team and they will get back to you shortly. Please be assured necessary actions would be taken to resolve your concern.

- Ameen

INDRANI11380549
    Aug 12, 2022

Address: Bankura

My Federal Bank FI account was frozen around 6th August and I was not even aware of that as no Email or SMS was received regarding this matter.
    My Email is [protected]@gmail.com. Hope you can find my account.
    I called Customer care and Chat with them for few time but the problem has not solved.
    Stop giving fake excuses about suspicious activity because there is none.
    Lastly, if my account was frozen then how the account can receive money but can't send.
    I would appreciate your help to get my account back.
    Sep 26, 2022
    Aug 26, 2022

We have forwarded your remarks to the concerned team. Please be assured necessary actions would be taken to resolve your concern.

- Ameen

Aniket035
      Aug 8, 2022

Sir my name is Aniket Kumar and my phone no. Is [protected] .
      Sir / madam my account was freeze or blocked due to no any reason and the fi support nothing reply they only says that wait for some week sir I have no. Money all the money is in my account. And that account is freeze i can't do any thing should i become beggar or die . I have no a coin to alive my all monthly money was freeze in your account what should I do sir tell me . Plzz reply as soon as possible.
      Aug 8, 2022
      My problem is not resolved yet
      Gayatri2548's reply, Aug 27, 2022
      I have a account in Jupiter my account is also freezed without any illegal activity .
      Fi and jupiter are ### company freezed our accounts and will use our money

AMIT BARMAN n
        Aug 7, 2022

Address: BAIDYAPUR ,RANAGHAT, WEST BENGAL, 741256

Hi, Sir yesterday I wanted to 10000 rs add money on Airtel wallet but my transaction was failed and money also deducted from my bank account. Still I not received my money. So I want my money back as soon as ! ! My bank transaction ID is[protected], Bank reference no is - S45348523, amount is - 10000 rs. Please sir my humble request to you please help to get my refund. My Jupiter federal bank register no is - [protected], If I not get my 10000 rs refund I will suicide for this so please help me sir!! Here's my Jupiter(Federal) account details:
        Name: AMIT BARMAN
        Account Number: [protected]
        IFSC Code: FDRL0007777
        UPI handle: [protected]@jupiteraxis! My airtel bank no is - [protected]. Description below I sent some screen shot as proof!!
        Sep 26, 2022
        Aug 26, 2022

- Ameen

Aloneraj7
          from Howrah, West Bengal
          Aug 4, 2022
          Dec 14, 2022
          This thread was updated on Dec 14, 2022

My Federal Bank Account (Fi Money) Blocked Without Any Reason & Then They Didn't Answer Me & Didn't Unfreeze Please Help Me.. Otherwise I Just Don't Know What I Doing Please Help Me...
          We would like to inform you that there is a dedicated customer support to rectify concerns related to EpiFi Banking.
          We request you to connect with the concerned team on below mentioned details.
          Customer care Number :[protected]
          Email id : [protected]@fi.care

-Amreen

Aleena Francis
            Aug 3, 2022
            Dec 14, 2022
            This thread was updated on Dec 14, 2022

Dear
            Sir/Madam
            I'm an account holder of this bank. My account was blocked. Please unblock my account as soon as possible.
            We are sorry for your unpleasant experience. Please share your concern at [protected]@federalbank.co.in. Our team will get in touch with you to assist further.

-Amreen

Ash.goel
              Jul 28, 2022

Hello Federal Bank, I have been using FI Bank and my account was rendered inaccessible some time ago, When I tried contacting them, They said it was done from Federal Bank, Can you please let me know the reasons for the same and the resolution process of the same, I having a lot of trouble due to non access of funds and due to no response from anyone
              My details are as follows
              Phone number: [protected]
              FI Account No : [protected]
              Email: [protected]@gmail.com
              Sep 10, 2022
              Aug 09, 2022

- Ameen

ndahiya021
                from Jhajjar, Haryana
                Jul 27, 2022

Account unfreeze

My account was frozen on June 14 for high velocity transaction..

12 July i have received a mail from Federal Bank for account unfreez..

Fi bank ne ab tak account unfreez nahi kia..

Sab details provides karwa di Maine.....
                Subhadeep Porel
                Jul 19, 2022

For the last 28 days, they are unable to solve my UPI-related problem. I am unable to transact using UPI through Jupiter app. I have let them know about the issue multiple times but till date no solution. Ticket ID: 709227.

They are only giving false assurances and extending the turnaround time for my complaint.
                Aug 26, 2022
                Jul 26, 2022
                Hi Subhadeep Porel,

Let us take care of it right away. Allow us a chance to discuss this with you.
                Email id : [protected]@jupiter.money"

- Ameen

Saunak Roy
                  Jul 9, 2022

Money Stolen by FI Money Bank

I had a refund issued from Flipkart of 615 rupees paid via fi debit card. Flipkart has the ARN/Reference number of the refund but fi money is not crediting my money. Attached screenshots...
                  Saunak Roy
                  Jul 5, 2022

I use Fi Money of Federal Bank. My mobile number is [protected]. I made a payment to Flipkart via Fi and Flipkart has refunded the amount of 615 rupees for the same because the order was cancelled viz reference number PZT[protected]R72AU03. The refund is not credited by Fi Money(Federal Bank).
                  Aug 27, 2022
                  Jul 26, 2022
                  Hi Saunak Roy,

Let us take care of it right away. Allow us a chance to discuss this with you.
                  Email id : [protected]@fi.care

- Ameen

arunjoseph
                    Jul 4, 2022

Address: SN2 1BQ, UK, Swindon

Greetings!

i send all details to kollam federal bank to update my details for opening Demat account, even 5 email, the federal bank not respond to complete my request
                    Dear customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience faced. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would want our customers to have. Request you to share the details with us on [protected]@federalbank.co.in so that we can assist you accordingly.

- Ameen

Sahilduggal93
                      Jul 4, 2022

I purchased a federal bank forex super card in 2020 from a local vendor. Due to covid I was not able to ask for refund but later I went to the vendor and the vendor told me that any forex cards are now dealt with by the bank only. When I go to the bank, they tell me that federal bank has got nothing to do with the forex card now and all they do is give me an ID to email or a number to call. The call never gets through and there is no response of the email too and the bank keeps telling me that they cannot give me my money even though it is a registered federal bank card. All I ask is for my money to be refunded or the card to be reactivated so that I can use the money now but no resolution has been given. Please look into this at the earliest.
                      I had raised a complaint again to federal bank 2-3 days back and again they are responding the same to me asking me to reach out to supercard
                      This is ridiculous.
                      Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 1, 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience faced. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would want our customers to have. Request you to share the details with us on [email protected] so that we can assist you accordingly.

- Ameen

Sureshkumar Sadasivam
                        Jul 1, 2022

I had jewel loan in coimbatore vadavalli branch. I was unable to pay my loan by due date. But i paid an amount on 29th and 30th june 2022. On 30th june 2022 my jewels were auctioned. Please help to recover the jewels back.
                        Aug 26, 2022
                        Jul 26, 2022
                        Hi Sureshkumar Sadasivam,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We'd request you to kindly share your complaint at [protected]@federalbank.co.in. Our team will assist you further.

- Ameen

ndahiya021
                          from Jhajjar, Haryana
                          Jun 25, 2022

Account frozen or blocked

Address: Jhajjar

My account is blocked or frozen on 14 June. I didn't get any information from the bank. I was unable receive money in to my account. As it is my savings account.. It your responsibility to inform the customer before doing anything. Why it is happening. When something is happening bank have to give information to the customer that something before they are doing. I don't know when it done.

( Aap log Daily bol rahe ho 3-4 din...
                          Revanth Chowdary Sabbineni
                          Jun 23, 2022

Address: Federal bank

They're bluffing me since more than 2months regarding issuing of cheque book, whenever i contact them. They'll say it's going to dispatch by the end of this day or this Friday or else wait 24 hrs, 48hrs, 3 to 4 days or till Friday. They're continuously bluffing me. Their customer support is not good say because they're saying stories instead of solving the problem
                          Jul 25, 2022
                          Jun 24, 2022

- Ameen

Azam1236
                            from Lonavla, Maharashtra
                            Jun 23, 2022

RRN no. 216263993054

RRR no.[protected]
                            MY ticket no. 1354923 Fi
                            even after 10days of complaint, they don't have resolution, i haven't received any refund amount.
                            but your executive stating that amount has been refunded on 11June 1.47pm
                            but you can check my transaction history
                            I haven't any amount on that day
                            below i have shared Screenshot of amazon(RRN)...
                            Ramanandam
                            May 24, 2022

Forex Supercard-Refund

The bank has decied to withdrawn the product without informing the existing customers.

I have balance Forex balance left with my card for future use. Now it is more than 4 months since I am following up with the bank through the mail Id provided by them for the refund and transfer of the balance forex left in my card to be transferred to my bank account.
                            I keep getting reply saying it will be processed soon by no action...
                            Dipendra Saha
                            from DHUPGURI, West Bengal
                            May 15, 2022

Address: Federal Towers, Marine Drive, Kochi, Ernakulam, Kerala - 682031

I have requested for account closure on 4th of may on jupiter money, one of the partnered bank of federal bank. Yesterday I got an email stating that my account has been closed and all my details will be deleted. Today when i talk to them after seeing that my secondary account (jupiter pot) is still functional, 1st time they said it will close within 4-5 hours. After 4 houra when i again told them, they said it can not be closed as they dont have that option. Now my question is, if my account can not be closed, why did they send me that mail? even today why did they say that it will close within 4-5 hours. Now what will i do with that account? I dont have access to that account as my primary account has been closed. Height o[censored]nprofessionalism by jupiter money. Federal bank is the partner bank of jupiter money, that is why i am requesting federal bank to close my account as my jupiter account has been opened on federal bank database.
                            Jul 6, 2022
                            May 15, 2022
                            Updated by Dipendra Saha
                            why it is marked as resolved?
                            Jun 05, 2022

We understand your concern. We have forwarded your remarks to the concerned team and they will get back to you at the earliest. We request you to share your query/concern to [protected]@jupiter.money the concerned team will get in touch with you.

- Ameen

Abumuad
                              from Tirur, Kerala
                              Apr 24, 2022

Address: Kerala, India, 676551

Sir, my name is Musthafa, i try to book train ticket by using irctc app more than 7 times. More than 2 times the ticket is not confirmed and and the amount deducted from my account .Also more than 5 times i cancelled my tickets due to some personal issues. Everytime irctc is refunded the amount next day of my booking/ Cancellation, but federel bank delayed my refund amound and not credited to my account, in my enquiry many complained like this is registered against federal bank please help to refund my amount.

Expecting your valuable response

Faithfully
                              Your customer
                              +7 photos
                              May 27, 2022
                              Apr 25, 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly let us know more about the issue by writing to us at [protected]@federalbank.co.in so that it can be fixed at the earliest.

-Anitha