Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 129

Vsd1623
from Nadbai, Rajasthan
Apr 10, 2023

Order id - OD[protected] Sir, I had ordered a philips trimmer and it was delivered on 2nd april but when i opened it, the product is MISSING from the inner brand box, only user manual was there in the box, after that I called customer care and filed a complaint against missing product, Then they said that they are unable to register a complaint now, try later, after 2 hours i called them again and they registered a missing product complaint, but after some they REJECTED my refund request and BLOCKED my account by making an excuse of MULTIPLE RETURNS, but I had applied only one return request which is this . I called customer care so many times but they don't provide any help . Now their only excuse is multiple returns but i had only one return sir, They are saying that partnered courier service provider has confirmed delivery of the item to with the product being intact But this was NOT OPEN BOX DELIVERY How can they confirm product is being intact, it's totally an excuses, They are only trying to hide their mistake I am very DEPRESSED, I am tired of calling them .Now my only hope is consumer helpline otherwise I had to file a police complaint Pls HELP ME If you don't help me then these people will scam people like this. Plz PROVIDE ME JUSTICE SIR
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mtank
    Apr 10, 2023

My flipkart account has been deactivated and now i want be activate it but it is not activating
    My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. It is not connected with email and when i enters the mobile no. And password he saw me "account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"
    Pl solve this problem.

Dev paloi
      from Kolaghat, West Bengal
      Apr 10, 2023

It's been 2 days since I opened a new account on Flipkart, today Flipkart blocked my account. I don't understand why blocked? I returned only 2. If you give bad goods, I will return it. Flipkart customer care is not accepting any customer. Suddenly something blocks the account without warning.
      Apr 10, 2023
      My account block why account blocked

Dilkhushpandey
        from Faridabad, Haryana
        Apr 10, 2023

Hello sir i bought phone from flipkart name is samsung galaxy m53 5g and i took it on 6th month emi its price was rs 26, 68 and my emi plan which is rs 4440 per month but but i have to pay Flipkart is taking extra charge ₹4, 881 instead of ₹4, 440 yankee is taking ₹440 extra from me why is flipkart doing this we have also complained but they are not helping us in flipkart they say that There is a processing fee, so they should have been told earlier, right? Please help me
        Name Dilkhush Pandey
        Order ID OD[protected]
        Gamail [protected]@gmail.com
        Mobile [protected]
        Complaint Flipkart Ltd company

RahulSoni6873
          Apr 10, 2023

Unable to change mobile No. As previously registered mobile no is deactivated by Service provider (Aircel )

I want to change mobile No. Please provide otp on email-id also. But for Mobile Number you needed both mobile no. please provide solution for it

Punit18031098
            Apr 10, 2023

Hello flipkart team,

I am facing login issue with the registered number - [protected], its showing that it is inactive, please find the attached screenshot.

I need to login with this number only, as I am having credit coins.

Please solve this bug as soon as possible.

Satishkbhoi

eajaz19
              Apr 10, 2023

Address: 9-4-132/11, Ground floor, Mehboob Garden colony, Tolichowki Hyderabad 500008

My account on Flipkart is with [protected]. I have selected around 6 items of Rs 3, 464 and was in process of applying gift cards and made additional payment of Rs 354 from Axis net banking last 4 digits of my account is 8932 which was successfully completed.
              Website session got ended and I could not proceed further. My gift cards shows already used when I am trying to pay again.

I may have ended paying around 2, 464 including gift cards and additional payment.

After reaching out to their Flipkart grevience team Rs. 354 was refunded by flipkart to my bank account but my gift cards
              or its amount were never returned. I did follow up for many times but could not get any proper response. I am frustrated by doing multiple follow ups with no response..

Please look into this issue and do the needful.

Shaik Eajaz Ali

yvt
                Apr 9, 2023
                Apr 12, 2023
                This thread was updated on Apr 12, 2023

Address: Nashik

We had placed an order for Redmi Note 11S 5G as shown on Flipkart app but receved a 4G phone which was already used and already activated prior to unboxing.

Inspite of intimating Flipkart multiple times about below issues still they are closing the complaint as resolved on their end again and again even though the issue is unresolved.

Please note the following defects in the mobile phone that I recvd :

1) it is 4G, I placed order and paid for a 5G device.
                2) It is a used piece, I checked using IMEI No., And found out that it was activated on 11th March 2023, whereas it was delivered and unboxed on 2nd April.
                3) Homescreen was configured and battery was left only 1% when I recvd the product.
                4) There was no plastic laminated seal to the box, only one yellow coloured tape in and stickers to seal the box.
                5) The elivery executive did not support for open box delivery, was constantly nagging to open it show the handset, tried to misguide, said it is not allowed to switch on and check and immensely pressurised to share the OTP and did not wait to get the mobile phone checked.
                I faced all this and explained everything to Flipkart customer executive and she even promised that she has raised an issue and will be handled further by the technical team, then the status gets updated as issue resolved and I do not wish to return the mobile??? Which was never updated by me as my issue is unresolved

After multiple follow ups and mails to Flipkart they scheduled their technical person 's visit on 07th April and he arrived on 09th April checked the phone only for any defects and submitted his report that complaint was received for hanging of the phone and he found everything ok no issues and closed the complaint again.

Whereas all the order details, call and video recordings of delivery executive, Flipkart app's screenshot stating the phone is 5G and proofs of phone is 4G and also that the IMEI status that phone was activated much prior to its receival proving that it is a used one, Entire proofs and details were shared with their technical person, he too agreed the things orally that 1) the product was pre used, 2) Product is actually 4G and was stated as 5G on Flipkart, 3) Incorrect product delivered, but submitted the report that no issues found and closed the concern.

This is entirely an injustice, entire Flipkart Team, Officials as well as their assigned Third Party Employees are cheating and making a fraud just to hide their fraud and wind up their duties by closing the issues.

But my issue still remains unresolved.

I have all the proofs - 1) Call recording and video of delivery executive not supporting for open box delivery.
                2) IMEI no. Being activated a month ago before my purchase.
                3) Call recording of the customer support executive who promised to raise issue and help with refund.
                4) Flipkart in app complaint closure screenshots.
                5) Video recording of the Technical Person arranged by Flipkart.

Being a last day today of return policy they just passed the time and closing the complaint unresolved which is clearly a fraud/cheat by Flipkart.
                Apr 11, 2023
                Updated by yvt
                No revert yet
                Apr 12, 2023
                Updated by yvt
                Is any resolution going to come??

Vishal8_Shah
                  Apr 9, 2023

I have received Go Mehicanic PVC Mat from Flipkart on 14th March 2023.
                  When I check product was not exactly matching with the description what I ordered, Also it was incomplete product on Images it was showing 5 pieces and I received 3Pieces. So I returned the product on 21st March. But since then I am taking multiple follow ups but still the refund is not yet given to me.

They says product was not pickup but it was already pickup by Ekart Person. Because of this when ever I am trying to get in touch with customer care or concern team no one is giving proper answer and everytime they disconnect my call. And whatever I escalated it was getting closed backend team without prior any intimation to me.

given below are the details.

Date of Incident : 15th March 2023
                  Product name : GoMechanic PVC Standard Mat for Universal Car
                  Refund Request date : 15th March 2023

Vishal Shah
                  Mob [protected]
                  Email [protected]@gmail.com

Sahid M
                    Apr 9, 2023

Sir i have order a products from flipkart but after completion of due time i haven’t received till date so why my product is delay?

Atulpatwa01
                      Apr 9, 2023

Order I'd
                      OD[protected]

Was not delivered and marked delivered without recieving OTP and now it has been more than 15 days and all time only one responce wait 24 to 48 hours. Not want to refund or what.

Very disappointing service by Flipkart

Sent too many mails but no respicne over mail.

rsethi1127
                        Apr 9, 2023

I've been a regular Flipkart customer and i recently ordered a fossil watch. There was a size issue so I tried returning it four times but the serial number didn't match anytime. Tried contacting customer care but they literally don't help. They cut the call after putting on hold and misguided me. I was asked to wait and they said they sent a complain but instead I get notified that my return was cancelled (this happened 4 times again). The return policy is valid only till 13th April and I'm stuck. My money is literally wasted and if no action is taken I'd never think of ordering from this app.
                        My product id:OD[protected]

Kamalpriya
                          Apr 9, 2023

Address: 779/2 AlameluMangai Nagar extn, Nathamedu Thiruninravur

My consignment was not delivered, it supposed to be delivered on 5th April. I have not received any calls, but it has mentioned in website stating no response from customer. Pls have this look and arrange for faster delivery.

FMPP[protected]

I am sending request for the third time please solve my problem

ankur.kesharwani001
                              Apr 8, 2023

I ordered a PS5 from Flipkart that got delivered on 8th Apr, 2023. The outer packaging by Flipkart was fine but the PS5 package was already opened, it had all company seals broken already. Inside this package I also found a bill for the same product that was not in my name suggesting that it was sold to someone before and they returned it back. I confirmed the serial no on the PS5 and on the warranty card and they matched so I plugged in the PS5 and noticed that the PS5 is not accepting disks. Its disk drive is not working.

I told all of this to the FlipKart customer care several times but they refused to either return the product or replace the product.

Clearly there is a fault of Flipkart as they sent me a used piece while I paid for a brand new one. Second, the PS5 delivered is faulty so It is of no use to me. My hard earned Rs. 50000 got wasted in this scam and these folks don't seem to care at all.

Aayansh@1857
                                Apr 8, 2023

It is to be noted that I raised refund request for my product on 30th March as it has display flashing, camera and speaker issues. A technician visit was scheduled and he came on 7th April 2023 and did some basic tests and went. I have already stated earlier that the issues in my product occur either at half an hour interval or 5, 6 times a day. The technician stayed for only 15 minutes. The issues are still persisting and after spending 48000, a defective product has been delivered to me. Till now, no pickup has been arranged and refund initiated. In my previous complaint to consumer forum I got a reply from Flipkart that the seller has arranged a pickup but on Flipkart website or in my order section it is not reflected. A false information has been provided by Flipkart to me. I have kept all the proofs of communication and if I don't get the refund immediately then I will approach district consumer forum.
                                Apr 21, 2023
                                I posted complaints on consumer forum and also I send emails to [email protected]. I made several complaints to them and called them through website.

KhajaMohammed90
                                  Apr 8, 2023

Hi I have ordered a product on 28th February it was given a delivery date of 11th March. But from 11th I am facing a Worst service I have ever seen I have ordered it more than a month ago not yet delivered when I contact customer service they come up with some exclution and provide deadline like 11, 16, 19, 21, 24, 27, 29... These are the number of excalation resolution dates. But nothing happens when I spoke with senior executive they also say the same thing if they don't have any answer they simply cut the call.nsumer forum
                                  I haven't seen such a pathetic service. Please cancel the order and provide me refund.

Shivanivalecha
                                    Apr 8, 2023

Address: IIT bhilai sejbahar

I had ordered new Jersey travellers blue colour polycarbonate suitcase under order id OD[protected]. But I got red colour polyester suitcase delivered today. When I tried to return it, your app shows that 75 rupees will be deducted. I said them to Kindly help me to return it without deduction of any fine because it is not my fault but seller's fault that he delivered wrong product. I am very sad that Flipkart is selling wrong products totally different from description. After mailing them again and again now they had picked up the product but cancelled my refund. They are not giving any money for the product picked up.

saiprasadk28
                                      Apr 8, 2023

i m trying to make payment using gift card balance but it does not get selected on the payments page when i try to select it. due to this, my 342 rs are stuck. i contacted their support on twitter but was nt given any proper solution. this has happened in the past too. But they dont do anything about it. plz help

Viju2000
                                        from Bailhongal, Karnataka
                                        Apr 8, 2023
                                        Apr 8, 2023
                                        This thread was updated on Apr 8, 2023

Address: SGV AYURVEDIC MEDICAL COLLEGE BAILHONGAL

I have ordered realme c 55 mobile with exchange of my old mobile realme gt master edition. I have paid the amount of 1798rs please refund my amount
                                        See my refund must be done urgently or I will file the complaint see