Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1307

Kunal Dhudasia
Feb 25, 2019

I have order for gift one item to my relatives from flipkart.in and give payment from my bank account. I have give shipment address of him.
When i have seen email invoice of that item, i have shocked. Invoice is on my relative name instead of my name. So, i have problem in my accounting data. How can i show that money going from my bank account is for this item.
My flipkart order i'd is od[protected]
This is never happened in amazon.in
- kunal
Mar 30, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 26, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Feb 26, 2019
Customer raised complaint he want update his name on the invoice, we interacted with customer and informed invoice cant be modify, hence closing the complaint our end

edi.kutty
    from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
    Feb 25, 2019

Address: 626106

When i try to login to my account it shows "login unsuccessful. Please retry in a minute". I filed a complaint against the error. They replied that "i am using the products which are purchased from flipkart for resale". I dont know how they confirmed that. I never did that type of stupid things. I asked the same through mail they didnt reply. My login mail id is edi. [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no is [protected].
    Mar 30, 2019
    Feb 26, 2019
    We will revert on it.

Alpesh Kathrotiya
      Feb 25, 2019

Address: Basil Commodities 408, Iscon elegance , Near Shapath V , S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad, iscon elegan, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380051, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

I am not satisfied this devise and i want give me refund my full money as it is gone over heating as usual it is gone 58 'c. The technician visitor also found that the temperature gone 46'c in only 20 minutes video recording; while room were temperature 22'c.

When i put on charging; the battery temperature was 43 degree and 30% battery, while it going up 58 degree and battery charged only 64% then received alert "over battery temperature".

The technician checked only 20 minute video recording i told them to check to charge the till 90% battery. He told me that it is not our criteria for checking and have not time check for it and have to visit 6 to 7 locations.

We complained on national consumer helpline and docket no. Is 1176764.
      Feb 25, 2019
      The Complain does not resolve yet.
      Feb 25, 2019
      Updated by Alpesh Kathrotiya
      we received call form flipkart no. [protected] on 25/02/2019 1:18pm but only Peeeep's voice was heard and then cut the phone.
      Feb 25, 2019
      the complain does not resolved yet
      Feb 26, 2019
      We will revert on it.
      Mar 02, 2019
      We received only 4299.00 instead of 4399.00 as paid at that time of cash on delivery. And we are still waiting amount Rs 1700.00 of Exchange against my old ASUS mobile. As per order tracking the "Refund will be transferred to your Gift card in Flipkart Wallet by Wed, 27 Feb" but to till does not transferred.

Enclose Attachment

Mar 20, 2019
      Customer raised a complaint regarding the product delivered. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order and the customer has confirmed that the refund amount is reflecting in customer account. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Srishti319
        Feb 25, 2019

I bought sivanna foundation from flipkart on 14th feb and received different type of product from the same brand (Sivanna). After raising the issue immediately after receiving the parcel, flipkart approved my return request but the seller denied it. After 2 attempts the seller again denied the request. Flipkart provided me 72 hr timeline to resolve my issue and told me that my issue will be resolved within 24th feb 2019, 3:00pm. The issue hasn’t been resolved yet and their is no contact from their concerned team as they said. The customer service is very poor and is not transparent.
        Mar 31, 2019
        Feb 25, 2019
        Updated by Srishti319
        I have uploaded the pictures of the product that I ordered and the product which I received. The are clearly different products of the same brand

Feb 25, 2019
        We will revert on it.

Vijaykumar baskaran
          Feb 25, 2019

Address: 600042

Sir, we purchased asus zenfone lite l1 model 4 days before from your online shopping site after reading out all the reviews shared there... But when we got the phone, we highly regret to tell u that we r totally disappointed with the media volume of the set... It was actually purchased as a gift to my parents especially to talk to them from abroad thru whatsapp but they r not at all able to hear through this phone... When we raised a complaint, a technician came from ur side n said that this model would provide only very low quality sound and didn't solve my issue... As it's sold online we we're not able to do sound test in person... Now am ready for either refund or to purchase some other better even costlier model... What n how should i do now.. Kindly help me...
          Mar 28, 2019
          Feb 25, 2019
          Updated by Vijaykumar baskaran
          Order id :[protected]
          Feb 25, 2019
          We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
          Feb 25, 2019
          Updated by Vijaykumar baskaran
          When contacted Asus service centre, they stated that the set was faulty a gave a Statement for the same

Sandeep Kumar Bandaru
            Feb 25, 2019

Address: 2-107, Ramalayam Street, Pavara, Samalkota mandal, East Godavari District, 533450

The flipkart unable to identify my location on the flipkart map, if i am trying to order my products, some courier partners identifying locations is unknown to them so they are simple canceling my orders the flipkart thinks that i am reselling the products, they simple conforms me as a reseller and blocked my account. If i want to resell the products, there are many options to do those why i try single and authenticated account for that? Now i lost my flipkart plus membership for the misunderstanding who will be responsible for that.
            Mar 30, 2019
            Feb 26, 2019
            We will revert on it.

Akram Faraz
              Feb 25, 2019

Address: 211016

I have bought xiomi poco f1 in november 2018 and from last two three days my phone starts heating whenever i use it for like half an hour
              This problem didnt happen till day before yesterday.
              Please resolve the issue asap.
              I am not able to work properly.
              I bought this phone with a lot of hopes and this is devastating when u have a lot of faith and it turns out against
              Please solve the issue asap.
              Mar 29, 2019
              Feb 25, 2019
              Updated by Akram Faraz
              OD[protected] this is my order ID.
              Please flipkart do something.
              Feb 25, 2019
              We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Arclivin
                Feb 24, 2019

Best place to sell your old products or damaged gadgets. Ordered a new asus zen watch 2 and got a neatly packed used zen watch 2 with a lot of scratches.
                When contacted customer care 100 excuses on the way.
                Sold by :- g soft solutions,
                Opposite of crpf camp block a sector 8,
                Dwarka,
                New delhi - 110075
                Delivered by :- flipkart
                Please be careful when you order products online especially through flipkart.
                Mar 28, 2019
                Feb 25, 2019
                We will revert on it.

ShwetaC26746879
                  Feb 24, 2019

Address: Village karhera, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201007

I am ordered honor mobile but i am received letv after so many complaints i didn't received the payment or replacement. Customer service representative promised me all the time for replaced the mobile but delivery boy reject my replacement 4 times. And i didn't get a call from flipkart after 5 feb i think customer is not important for flipkart. Amazon services is better than flipkart. Flipkart please change your name flipkart to cheatkart
                  Mar 28, 2019
                  Feb 25, 2019
                  We will revert on it.

Devine Gaming
                    from Madanpur, West Bengal
                    Feb 24, 2019

Address: 402, G.T ROAD BALLY HOWRAH, Howrah, West Bengal, 711201

Purchased a bag but its damaged when i return it facing problem few time delivery boy can't return it because he told that colour miss match price tag unavailable.flipkart don't provide me MRP tag on the bag and company name also.so its a harassment for me and my family.

Do the needful

Jayanth Raj S B
                      from Hassan, Karnataka
                      Feb 24, 2019

Address: Sold By: Konde Products & Services Private Limited , Ship-from Address: Instakart Services Pvt Ltd., Plot nos-230,231 Aarna Projects, Old Delhi Road, Simla Mouza, Dist: Hooghly, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 712249, IN-WB GSTIN - 19AAGCK4304E2ZR, Bangalore, Karnataka, 577522

1stly i have ordered asus zenfone max pro m1 (64gb) on 8th feb 2019 and then i came to know the imei no with bill and mobile was not matching then i have shared the details of product which i have received and then i got replacement for the same product and then after

I have received the replacement for the same product and then again i have verified the product with imei no of bill and in the mobile and again they have sent the diff imei no product and for the same also i have done by sharing the details of product and then raised for the refund and it was accepted and the wish master came for pickup but from some issue he couldn't pick the product and then i checked my account "the refund was cancelled" so i tried again to return the product in my account and i got error that "high no of returns in your account you are unable to return" and then i tried to login the account and got error login unsuccessful

Know again i'm sharing the snapshot of the imei no which i got from your seller end this time i need to return the product by getting refund of 12499/- at any cost.
                      Mar 29, 2019
                      Feb 25, 2019
                      We will revert on it.
                      Feb 26, 2019
                      Updated by Jayanth Raj S B
                      Yes
                      I have received a call from the fliplkart support starting from the no 80679 and he spoke with me and he told me that we will put a mail to unblock the account and it will be done by 48hrs i hope so it will be done by today or tomorrow if done it will be fine or going to consumer forum.
                      Feb 27, 2019
                      My issue is still not resolved so kindly call me back and resolve the issue as soon as possible and I'm frequently contacting the customer support but they are not helping me or supporting me and not resolving ny problem and in regularly I'm in touch with the customer support still there's no proper solution.
                      Feb 27, 2019
                      Dear Team
                      Kindly call me on urgent basis that I'm fed up with your customer support tem they are repeatedly mailing the same mail repeatedly repeatedly and I'm fed up with them and resolve my issue soon and I'll say goodbye to you and your bloody Flipkart company and also i have attached the snapshot of mail which they have sent do the needful soon and call me on urgent basis.
                      Feb 28, 2019
                      Call me
                      Mar 12, 2019
                      my problem still not resolved and no response

DrNikhil Jotwani
                        Feb 24, 2019

Hello flipkart i had ordered zauberol premium hair oil.
                        Order i'd: od[protected]
                        Courier name:e kart logistics
                        Courier awb no: mpc[protected]
                        I recueved empty box.
                        Product was missing from box.
                        Box was also tampered.
                        He took 714rs from us
                        Pls take appropriate action against him and deliver us the product as soon as possible
                        My mobile numbers are [protected]
                        Mar 28, 2019
                        Feb 25, 2019
                        We will revert on it.

Navneet1993
                          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Feb 24, 2019

I am unable to login to my account and i complaint the same to flipkart customer care but they saying that they have blocked my account as it is used for re-selling purposes.
                          They are a big cheater how will some one sale 50 mobiles? As i ordered only 2 phones from that account and that too for personal use.
                          Now a days flipkart is a fraud website. I will not recommend it to anyone..
                          Mar 28, 2019
                          Feb 25, 2019
                          We will revert on it.
                          Feb 25, 2019
                          We called cx on [protected] (Navneet) told to give the call on [protected] to talk to the cx (Rahul)
                          Tried calling cx on [protected] not able to connect. Sent email to revert back with an alternate number and convenient time to call back.
                          Feb 27, 2019
                          Updated by Navneet1993

Nambi raja
                            Feb 24, 2019

Im order honor 9n. Im received mobile on 30.1.19. Mobile was back case damage also death on arrival.5 time wish master came and denied my mobile for replacement. Today date is 24.2.19. Till now my problem not solved. Daily call from different customer care people they how to now my problem. No one followup my problem. Dont have both option in one column. Till now same problem. No one ready for creating the option the replacement process. Till now im facing same problem
                            Mar 30, 2019
                            Feb 25, 2019

Vatsal Goel
                              Feb 23, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 2206001

According to your mobile bonanza deals, the pixel 3 and pixel 3 xl are shown 6, 001 off. But when we go on the product's page then it says its on full price ie 71, 000rs. I really wanted to buy the device during this period. Check it if you can and make it right. The offer is 6, 001rs off on mrp (71, 000rs) and further exchange bonus of 7, 001rs. Please make sure these both discount works and let me know on [protected]@gmail.com. Thank you.
                              Mar 27, 2019
                              Feb 24, 2019
                              We will revert on it.
                              Feb 24, 2019
                              Customer raised a complaint stating that the offer related enquiry for the Google pixel 3 XL, so as per the concern the offer was till[protected] so informed the steps of the offer the cx agreed Hence shared the information and closing the compliant from our end.

Manjuroop
                                Feb 23, 2019

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562125

I have ordered milton executive 3 containers lunch box on 16th of feb 2019 the estimated delivery was 17th of feb but flipkart confirmed that the package was misplaced/lost it will be delivered on or before 23rd of feb.

Today flipkart executive called & informing me to cancel the item & re-book.

Why do i need to re-book, flipkart can inform supplier to ship the same & deliver the item. Instead informing me to cancel
                                Mar 28, 2019
                                Feb 24, 2019
                                We will revert on it.

Prayaga Menon
                                  from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                  Feb 23, 2019

Address: TC 15/86(5), D7 Althara nagar, Sasthamangalam PO, Vellayambalam, Thiruvananthapuram, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695010

Under order ref. no. OD[protected] I have ordered 2 sets of curtain D Global 212cm(7ft) worth rs.1440/- + shipping charge 100. Yesterday (22/02/19) I received the package by paying Rs.1540/-. When the package opened, only 2 pieces (worth rs.770/-) was available in the package.
                                  Kindly give a feedback and resolve the issue.

Neerajsharma889
                                    from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Feb 23, 2019

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126116

I purchase asus zenphone max m2 and asus zenphone max pro m2 from flipkart but both the phone has some issue. Asus zenphone max m2 is going restart again and again, and has battery life issue. And asus zenphone max pro m2 has camera issue and typing issue. I iniate return request for both the phone but no proper solution provides to me. I iniate this request many times but i got no result. This is my big mistake to purchase both the phone from flipkart. It is made me mentally harrassment.
                                    Apr 14, 2019
                                    Feb 24, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Feb 24, 2019
                                    Updated by Neerajsharma889
                                    I received the pgy from flipkart, they said they will arrange technician for both mobiles, as I earlier said, your engineer Anand has visited on 14feb but he was not able to find any solution, he said I cannot handle this case, you logged a complaint for return.But till now I could not find my replacement with new one.As I again said that prior engineer Anand would not visit for me, because he is only creating problem for me.Flipkart agreed for that. Let's see.
                                    Mar 14, 2019
                                    Customer raised a complaint regarding the product being defective. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the service engineer has confirmed that the issue has been resolved in customer device & asked customer to visit Authorised service centre. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Rangarajan Seshadri
                                      Feb 23, 2019

Address: 560077

I ordered poco f1 phone which was available on offer for 17, 999. To my surprise when i checked out and paid, i got an alternative from bank for deduction of 19, 999. To my surprise no order was processed by flipkart. When contacting them, they asked me to wait for 24 hours. After 24 hours the offer was removed and there was no response from flipkart or the seller.
                                      Mar 28, 2019
                                      Feb 23, 2019

Prashant Ranjan Das
                                        from Rajgir, Bihar
                                        Feb 23, 2019

My mobile no. Is [protected] & email id is [protected]@gmail.com. Flipkart is continiously harrasing me by computerized voice call for the non payment of my flipkart pay later bill of rs 4164 whereas i tried to open my account for last 1 week which had been blocked by flipkart due to some payment issue. Now tell me without opening the acount how can i pay my pay later bill?? Now second problem is that till now i am not able to pay my pay later bill. When i want to pay my bill error messages shown. I contacted so many times with flipcart for this issue but no any one helped me. Lastly they blocked my account. I have contacted flipkart on their helpline no. Also send them various emails regarding it.. But haven't got any kind of reply from their side! I have purchased so many things from flipkart. I regularly purchases every month nearly rs.10000 shopping. I paid my bill every month regularly. I have so many incident id for my pay later and account login issue but till now no reply from flipcart and no solution from flipcart. Now for 4164rs how can they harass the customers like this way?? They blocked my account they aren't assisting me so how can i pay the amount without opening my id? This pay later bill error message problem was going in my account from last 2 month. But till now no solution from flipcart. I already complain previously from consumer complaints but no solution by flipcart. Extremely worst service by flipcart. Here are some proves which will show you that how i tried to get in touch with flipkart.
                                        +8 photos
                                        Mar 8, 2019
                                        Feb 24, 2019
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Mar 01, 2019
                                        Updated by Prashant Ranjan Das
                                        Till now I am not able to login in to my account and unable to pay my pay later bill.whenever I want to login it shows login unsuccessful.if I am not able to login in to my account then how I pay my pay later bill and also pay later bill problem is not solved till now..i am out of patience..its mental harassment situation, now these days I am facing.i send you the screenshot of my account login page.

Mar 08, 2019
                                        Updated by Prashant Ranjan Das
                                        my problem is now solved.after so many days, lastly problem is now sort out completely.Thanks to Flipcart Executive Miss Chandani Ji who cared this issue personally and solve this issue as soon as possible.after so many complaints in flipcart custmer care, no resolution was provided by them.they are not able to handle this issue.lastly i complain this issue on consumer complaints and they create this issue on flipcart social media support.Thanks to Consumer complaint's team and Special thanks to Miss Chandani kumari ji..
                                        Apr 08, 2019
                                        Customer raised a complaint stating that the is unable to login to his Flipkart account. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the issue has been resolved and customer is able to login to his account. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                                        I'm also facing issues with my login..
                                        My login email is [protected]@gmail.com
                                        It shows *unsuccessful login please try after a minute*

I need to pay my paylater payment before 15th April so please sort out my issue soon..