Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47082

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 672

Aug 19, 2021

I placed an order on 5th Aug and expected delivery was 11thAug. now it's been 20th Aug but Seller has not even shipped my order i paid all amount in advance.

Customer care keep insisting to cancel my order. and the product is not available on Flipkart anymore and Flipkart is not telling when it will get delivered. Why the seller booked the order and took money in advance if he is not able to shipped it.

Now camera is costing me around 4000Rs if I purchase from outside i asked Flipkart to ask the seller to pay the difference 1300Rs along with a refund of advance money. but they are not giving me any solution.
Sep 28, 2021
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 22, 2021
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

Tamil Vanan Vanan
    Aug 19, 2021

I ordered ifb washing machine 6kg model name diva plus vx through flipkart on 27th July and received it on 30th july 2021.I found that the machine bottom and backside are bent and the door is not closed properly at the time arraival of ifb Technician for free demo.On 5th October i placed return order its return I.D.[protected].But on 9th October I received message from flipkart that your replacement rejected.I don't know why my is replacement order rejected and I don't know why the flipkart didn't get back the damaged machine till now and did't delivere new one.

Poornimar 42
      Aug 19, 2021

When I try to make payment... All payment methods are getting decline
      Aug 20, 2021
      Updated by Poornimar 42
      My problem is not yet solved
      Aug 20, 2021
      We will revert on it.
      Aug 21, 2021
      Updated by Poornimar 42
      Till now my complaint is not resolved
      Aug 24, 2021
      Updated by Poornimar 42
      My complaint is not resolved
      Aug 24, 2021
      Updated by Poornimar 42
      Still my problem is not resolved...almost from 1 week am requesting flipkart customer support to resolve my issue... no one is responding... And no one taking intiation

ranjan3939
        Aug 19, 2021

Hello Team,

I have booked Round Trip Flight from Flipkart and about returning flight there is delay in flight so GO FIRST call me and inform me to either reschedule the flight or they will provide the full refund for this. I asked them for the full refund and I received a mail of full refund from GO FIRST which is processed to Flipkart Travels.

But the Flipkart travels didn't provide me the full refund and instead of Rs.3854 which is refunded by the GO FIRST, the Flipkart refunded Rs.2818.

I spoke to the customer care and they said that is it their charges which includes convenience fee+discount offer+flipkart coins and so they deduct these from the full refund which is received from GO FIRST.

If airlines gives me the full refund for the flight then how can Flipkart partially refund this to me!

If I calculated then Flipkart charged me around Rs.7000 for 1 ticket and that is from Ranchi to Bengaluru which had cost me near Rs.5000 if I booked it without any coupon or offers.

This business typo is looks like a SCAM because if there is not my any fault then I have right to receive the full refund. How can they deduct it from it?

It is my request you to please go through it and resolve this issue. below is the full details and also I have attached the proof of the refund.

Name: Ashutosh Ranjan
        Registered mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
        Refunded issue PNR: J9DEPW
        Bengaluru to Ranchi
        Flight: G8 375
        Aug 20, 2021
        Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. We tried calling you on your registered number '[protected]' twice but couldn't reach you. We would like to inform you that the refund of Rs. 3772/- is completed . We request you to kindly check with your respective bank to know more about the status of the refund. If you've not received the refund till yet, please write back to us with the bank statement. Appreciate your understanding. Thank you.
        Aug 26, 2021
        Updated by ranjan3939
        Hello Team,

Sorry but I want to inform you that your customer care contact to me and already informed me that they refund partially to me and asked to share the screenshot of full refund amount from the airlines.

And also I didn't receive the full refund amount till now. I spoke to my bank and there is no any data of rest of the refund from your side. This is request you to please check this from your side and provide me the full refund for this.

Aug 28, 2021
        Updated by ranjan3939
        Is there any update regarding my full refund?
        Aug 28, 2021
        Updated by ranjan3939
        Please find the attachments for full refund which is provided by the airlines to flipkart travels and flipkart travels deduct Rs.1500 from this amount.

Everyday a new person called from flipkart travels and asked for the screenshots of full refund provided by the airlines and do nothing.

What is in the moind of flipkart travels that iu do not know. Please have a look to this and request you to take action.

Sep 04, 2021
        Updated by ranjan3939
        Hello Team,

As per the notification before from flipkart team in this case only they mentioned that they refund the amount of Rs.3772 but it is not and I want to inform you that flipkart customer care called me nealry 10 times and investigating if I received the amount of Rs.2818.

They only irritating me asking the same question. Here they tols us that they refund the amount of Rs. 3772 and asked me to ask from the bank and when I assured that there is no pending from bank then they called me and asking me if I received Rs.2818 amount from their side.

I am irriated about this behaviour from flipkart. Thay only annoying me for asking same thing and also asking me close the complaint.

This is request you to please take a quick action against the flipkart travels.

Sep 08, 2021
        Updated by ranjan3939
        They are still working on it and neither resolving the issue nor refunding the money.
        Sep 11, 2021
        Updated by ranjan3939

Still They are irritating too much by asking the same question everytime. Last call they told me to close the case because they refund Rs.2818 amount...and in this case only they informed that amount of Rs.3770 is refunded. What is these things hapenings and why they are not refunding the amount and only irriating everytime by asking the same question..

The fraud flipkart travels is not refunding the money and only asking to close the case.

Please help me out and take the appropriate action against Flipkart travels.

Sep 15, 2021
        Updated by ranjan3939

I do not think they refund me the rest of the amount.. It is request to consumer court to please help me on this.. they are doing fraud with me.
        Oct 07, 2021
        Updated by ranjan3939
        The Flipkart Travels tean is only annoying me after asking the same question again and again. They irritate too much but did't initiate the refund to me.

This is humbly request to consumer complaints team to please take action against Flipkart travels because they only asking me again and again that refund of Rs.2818 is done or not and in the very 2nd reply on this complaint they have mentioned that they refund Rs.3772 to me which is not done by the Flipkart team. Only partial refund is done.

I trust on consumer complaints and so I raised it here but instead of resolving the issue the Flipkart travels agents annoying me. Please take action and resolve this issue asap.

Still They are irritating too much by asking the same question everytime. Last call they told me to close the case because they refund Rs.2818 amount...and in this case only they informed that amount of Rs.3770 is refunded. What is these things hapenings and why they are not refunding the amount and only irriating everytime by asking the same question..

The fraud flipkart travels is not refunding the money and only asking to close the case.

Please help me out and take the appropriate action against Flipkart travels.

otusers
          Aug 19, 2021

Address: BAIDYABATI, HOOGHLY, 712222

I am trying to make a purchase using a IDFC Easy Buy card.This is a card I have used with Flipkart many times am using I received the message "transaction was declined on the basis of risk checks" (see attached screen print).this problem Amazon also.
          Please advise how to clear this, so that I can make payments as before.
          I wish to make a purchase.

I have subsequently received one standard response after another promising this issue will be resolved in 24 hours, 48 hours... It's now 1 weeks later!! Appalling response from customer care. No response from anyone with any sensible information. Just the same standard responses. Seems impossible to get to someone who can resolve the problem Thank you.

Yours sincerely
          Biswajit Majumdar
          Aug 20, 2021
          We will revert on it.

Bala30300
            Aug 19, 2021

No re installation support from Flipkart for perfect homes furnitures

I have purchased a Flipkart perfect perfect homes product back in 2019 which was installed by JEEVES byt the time. When I ask for dismantling or re installation owing to house shifting, there is no provision for the same neither from Flipkart side nor from Jeeves side. You can cannot arrange for after sales customer service support then why do they sell a product to fellow buyers? I would not have faced this scenario if I had bought from...
            sapta.ban
            Aug 19, 2021

I ordered a back cover for One Plus Nord on 18th July 2021. The order was delivered on 23rd July 2021. When I opened the box, I found the colour of the product was different, so I asked for replacement. On 3rd August 2021, the company cancelled the request. I again called them to know, the reason of cancellation, then raised another request for replacement. They picked up the initial product and said the product will be delivered by 16th August 2021 and it was delivered on 16th August 2021. When I opened the box, this time the original problem was solved but the quality of the product is not good. The company has a policy that customer can either take refund/ replacement within 7days the product getting delivered. I called at their customer service number, but now the person with whom I was discussing the issue said, the product can only be REPLACED. They can't provide me REFUND which is asked for
            Order Id: OD[protected]
            Sep 20, 2021
            Aug 20, 2021
            We will revert on it.

anandx25
              Aug 19, 2021

I have created flipkart account three years back with a mobile number few months ago i lost my mobile phone and the number.

The main problem is when i tried to update my new mobile number, the otps are being sent to both the new number and the old number. I got the new number otp and account password, but the otp of the old number cannot be entered as i lost the number and i dont have it. This is making me unable to change the mobile number.
              Please do suggest me to update my new mobile number to my flipkart account.

pratiku
                Aug 19, 2021

Refund of my Airline Ticket

I had booked airticket on AirIndia from Mumbai-Amritsar for 17th July travel date. The Airline changed the direct flight to a one stop flight and hence i asked them to cancel and refund full amount. Subsequently, Air India cancelled the ticket and initiated full refund to Flipkart as it was booked through Flipkart. However, till date i haven't received my money. I also complained on Twitter but they are giving standard reply that we are checking....
                Shantanu2288
                Aug 19, 2021

I had placed order on 15 aug and just after 5 minutes of placing order specially requested to deliver it asap as it has to be gifted someone so please send asap if possible as I had placed order only by seeing the delivery date that will deliver by 21 which is ok as I think even I will request you to deliver asap but it was shown that the order will be pickup and dispatched by 17 but today it’s 19 aug and it’s still not pick up by courier company to deliver and when called customer care they said we don’t no anything can’t help as we can only see the details and can tell you what is written and as it’s still showing 17 it has to be pickup by courier as we can see but now it’s 18 but we can’t do anything and disconnect my call by again and again saying am unable to listen ur voice so ki awaz nahi aa rahi sir is liye call disconnect kar rahi hoo now you can understand by reading above Flipkart is worst company to buy anything
                Sep 21, 2021
                Aug 20, 2021
                Hi, Greetings from Flipkart! We are sorry for the trouble caused. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find any details with the information shared. Hence, request you to share more details about the order ID, along with the registered email ID and contact number to check and assist you further. Your kind understanding and cooperation are appreciated. Thank you.

Pramila Soni
                  Aug 19, 2021

Hello I want to complain flipkart that I want to Order realme narzo 30 6gb ram 64 gb storage varient but till yesterday it was available but today when I have to oder it it shoes currently out of stock for 497001-Surguja Please make it available for 497001 by august 2021

Parth_094
                    Aug 19, 2021

Hey! I am facing issues while exchanging phone on Flipkart. I've been trying but Flipkart isn't accepting the IMEI number of the correct phone. If there's some solution to this or any other way to fix this so please let me know

Sachin0911
                      Aug 19, 2021

Address: Vrindavan garden colony, Shahberi,, Ananta Heigts, Flat No: 104

My order not delivered now. i call many times to customer support. but they only give solution team is working wait and wait. i also write a mail to [protected]@flipkart. then i revived a blank call i say many time hello... but other end no one responding. i wait till 2 min then i disconnect the call.
                      then i received message that unable to reach. i can understand whats going on.
                      in last call your support person give me complain id: IN[protected] and she told me that do write mail to [protected]@flipkart.i asked her that i want talk to next level but she deny.

please help me and let me know what should i do. don't tell me wait.
                      i need solution.
                      status also not updating in app.
                      Sep 23, 2021
                      Aug 20, 2021
                      We will reveret on it.

VikasSGhate
                        Aug 19, 2021

Order id
                        OD[protected]
                        Vikas Samadhan Ghate
                        Pay from Bajaj finance

Â
                          Âmãñ Bäñsôd
                          Aug 19, 2021

Address: At. Bijepar (salekasa)

I ordered mi tws 2c buds 1499/- and i received (dove soap).
                          and i called flipkart immediately then they told me your problem will be solved by 2nd august but my request got rejected again.
                          I called him more then he promised me your issue will be done by 4th august but got rejected again.
                          Then I called and told them my complete problem and they approved my request Then the next day Pitchkup boy came and he refused to take different product and also misbehaved with me.
                          And i call like this everyday on flipkart but they are not helping me at all.
                          It's almost 20 days now and Flipkart is making promises to me everyday but nothing has happened yet.
                          Please help me and refund my amount

Rahulbhola12
                            Aug 19, 2021

I did shopping from flipkart.
                            for some reason my account blocked
                            But my balance pending
                            how do i pay it

Priyadeep Paul
                              Aug 19, 2021

I bought some groceries on Flipkart at 5th August, 2021. It supposed to be delivered by 8th, but it didn't arrive. Then it rescheduled for 5 times till date. Last time when it was on 19th, I called customer support, they said definitely it will be received by 19th, but just now received a message that it has been rescheduled for 24th. I am not able to cancel the order as well. It seems my amount is gone.
                              Aug 19, 2021
                              Fwd: Regarding your Flipkart order: OD122500503201182000
                              Aug 19, 2021
                              Updated by Priyadeep Paul
                              Fwd: Regarding your Flipkart order: OD[protected]

Aug 20, 2021
                              We will revert on it.

Aaronxoe
                                Aug 19, 2021

Last saturday I ordered a bosch washing machine 7 kg and it came on 17 th Aug but the product was damaged and they took it back and said it be replaced in 2 days after 2 days that is today, it's showing my order is cancelled and have not received my refund, I ordered the product for rs. 23, 640 but the refund amount is showing 23, 540 kindly resolve my problem, without any further excuses.
                                Aug 19, 2021
                                They have provided my refund with immediate effect thank you

shushant14
                                  Aug 18, 2021

Dear Flipkart team,

My order I'd -
                                  OD[protected]

I have received different colors for my product - gorgeous moment Set of 2 Gold + 2 Blue Foil Curtain Metallic

The color which I received was white and silver.
                                  I have tried reaching out to you many times, but there is no response.

Kindly exchange and provide the correct color product or arrange a refund on my bank account.

name - Veena Choudhary
                                  phone - [protected]
                                  Sep 20, 2021
                                  Aug 20, 2021
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  I have not received any call or email regarding my issue till now??

K V Bala
                                    Aug 18, 2021

Address: Flipkart.com

I bought a MiRobot Vaccum Mop on 1 May 2021. Sold by Consulting Rooms Pvt Ltd. Order No OD[protected]. I was to get the Input Tax Credit (ITC) for the GSt amount. But till date the supplier has not paid the GST. I ave spoken to Flipkart's Customer Care Centre five times. They will not lodge my complaint and give me a complaint number. They will not give me the supplier contact number so that I can pursue with the supplier. They wll not pay me the GST amount and debit the seller. They will not give me the superior officer's contact mail for me to send an e mail. In short, they do not want to resolve the problem.
                                    Oct 1, 2021
                                    Aug 20, 2021
                                    We will revert on it.