Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 973

nehamsruhi
Jun 6, 2020

Address: jaipur

Flipkart — refund money not credited in bank and flipkart claimed that payment done.

I buy vivo z1 pro on 26 may around 1.06 pm, and i cancelled it in within 1-2 minutes because i want to change colour of mobile.
Payment was made prepaid of rs 13990 rs. Through hdfc credit card but
Money didn't credited in my bank account till that time, i have many call and write. Flipkart saying they have credited it, its ur bank problem and they gave me reference number.
Then i had talk to officer they said bank can't do anything with reference number, flipkart misleading customer, they don't deposit in bank and said they did.
Also i am share my credit card statement screen shot but nothing else.
Bank officer said that ask them for proof of money deposition recipt or arn number only then they can help me,
They said on this reference number there is no transaction, no money transfer to ur bank account by flipkart,

And laso i order iphone se 64 gb i have payment via flipkart wallet and credit card my credit card amount recevied but my flipkart wallet amount recevied half amount total amount is 13712 but recevie my wallet in rs. 8504 only i have many calls but not resolution flipkart side
Flipkart fraud me
I want my refund
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
flipkart ki taraf se sahi resolution nahi mill raha hai. gol gol ghuma ke baat kar rahe hai. flipkart apni galti nahi maan raha hai. maine statement bhi share kar diya hai fir bhi baar bol rahe hai bank me baat kijiye. bank mai. baat karke he bol rahe hai flipkart wallet ek baar pahele cheak kar lena chaiye ki kitna amount aaya hai fir bhi baar baar flipkart bol raha hai ki 13712 rs. amount aaya hai its wrong amount only 8504 rs. he aaya hai

amitdhanaula
    Jun 6, 2020

Address: Long street dhanauala disit barnala

I ordered a fridge from your company site on dated 25 may and that time company shows me expected date that is 29 may and i done my payment it shows me that my order was processed but on 29 they said due to some problem we delay your order or deliver the same on after 2 - 3 days but on that day they cancelled my order. After discussing with your executive they said i refund your payment and thats it i explain my problem to him but he don't provide me resolution. And after all this harassment always your new executive join the chat and ask me to explain my problem again.
    After ordering a fridge nd checking properly i sold my old fridge. From 25 may to till date i and my family harrassed so much without fridge in summer you can't imagine the situation. If your company not able the goods then why they accepting the orders and payment with full confidence. I literally unsatisfied with your service i pay rent for using someone's fridge without my mistake. You know what i lost my money because my mistake is i order a fridge from flipkart. Not acceptable totally unsatisfied. #patheticflipkart #flipkart #flipkart

Bill details :-
    Jiwan lal (Father)
    +11 photos
    Aug 22, 2021
    Jun 08, 2020
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order for the product 'LG 235 L Direct Cool Single Door 4 Star (2020) Refrigerator with Base Drawer' has been canceled by the seller due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 31 May 20 and it should be reflecting in your credit card by now. Please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your credit card before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care with the refrence number (083167) using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Karthik Manju90
      Jun 6, 2020

Hi team.

I need to take this to legal and policy of flipkart.

This is regarding my order od[protected] registered mobile number [protected].

This is purchased last 6 months back and im facing issue in mic and speakers

When i reached out to samsung service center. They informed me it's not indian product so no warranty.

Can you please check. I have attached samsung company system picture captured says non indian made and it should not be sold in india as per samsung policy trade but illegal it's been old by dealers.

I shouted on this issue but flipkart blocked my account so careless.

I need answers i'm not able get this service or get warranty in samsung cause flipkart sold me product that should not be sold in in india and asp per the website it says 12 months samsung warranty it's fake now. Cause samsung doesn't provide warranty on this.

Cause flipkart selling international products which are not to be sold in india

Attached samsung service center system picture
      Please help me

Karthik
      [protected] / [protected]
      Jun 20, 2020
      Updated by Karthik Manju90
      I have raise complaint in national consumer court on the same

Parambhalla
        Jun 6, 2020

I placed an order on 24th may 2020 for carrier 1.5 ton 3 star inverter ac and after 10 days on 4th june i got the product delivered but the i got this model (Carrier 18k 3 star split ac, model no cas18es3r39f0) which i didn't order and it's been 2 days i am still following up with customer guys to return it. I am getting calls but not getting solution. All they are saying they have predefined guidelines from seller, here they don't value customer (Who is paying 33000).

Mohan Aravind Varma Nadimpalli
          Jun 6, 2020

I have received item in a defective condition which was also agreed by the technician who came for installation. So myself and technician decided not to install (It may burn as it looks like boiled). So i have places a return request and even technician took photos and updated the same and went. After that flipkart arranges a technician to verify again. And again a the same technician visited and updated the same. But even after 48 hours no update from flipkart to accept the return. How come a family adjusts without a fridge in home in this summer? How fast was their service? They dont even have proper connectivity with whirlpool service people.. Then how come they arrange a product in their site? Even the delivery persons are very rash in handling the product. They should take this items as emergency and should react against it.
          Jun 06, 2020
          Updated by Mohan Aravind Varma Nadimpalli
          cant flipkart see the problem in photos? and accept return? ok if technician visit is mandatory even after his visit why the product is being kept in process? why cant it be approved? so that i can purchase another one right? not at all satisfied with the seller.. and with out proper verification flipkart sent the damaged item and later delaying my return.

Jun 06, 2020
          meanwhile you people are very much interested to say that your return period is completed. but the installation person came after 4 days and untill then we didnt even touched it.. and after placing a return request you people are wantedly delaying the request. technician visit was also done and no update to you till now? even after his approval nothing happended from your end. the person was from your end right? then why i should suffer what was solution given to me in time?
          Jun 06, 2020
          same kind of complaints in flipkart

Jun 06, 2020
          Order Delivered on 01/06/2020
          Installation Person came on 04/06/20 and we place a return request on he same day (04/06/20)
          then flipkart arranged a technician visit, and he came on 05/06/20. and approved the return, but no update in my order after that.
          Jun 07, 2020
          We will revert on it.
          Jun 08, 2020
          Return approved and waiting for pickup..

Wassem
            Jun 6, 2020

I have placed order with flipkart on 26th may and they informed me that it will be delivered till 27th may. However, it has been 10 days and i have not yet received my mobile.

Order number : od[protected]

I called them everyday and they inform me that it will be delivered within 24 hours.

I need to take this further and escalate this issue. Please suggest me.

Amit Balwada
              Jun 6, 2020

Address: Banglore

My order no. Od[protected]
              21-march-2020 ko mne poco x2 6/128 matrix purple mobile phone online payment rs 15499 me order kiya tha jo 2 june 2020 ko jaipur phuch chuka tha uske baad order ko cancel kr diya bina customer se puche present me uski price increase ho gyi now new price 18499 to aap mujhe ya to usi price pr order krne ka moka de ya fir mera order mujhe diya jaaye m order cancel hone se depriation me hu mne loan utha k payment kiya tha.

Plz solve my problem sir
              My contact no. [protected]
              Aug 15, 2021
              Jun 06, 2020
              Updated by Amit Balwada
              Yes sir

Jun 08, 2020
              Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order for the product 'POCO X2 (Matrix Purple, 128 GB)' has been canceled due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 03 Jun 20 and it will be reflecting in your credit card by 11 Jun 20. Please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your account before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care with the refrence number (74332740155015479282572) using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell. Your kind understanding is appreciated.
              Sir 3 month mindly distrub rha uska kya with intrest send kro paise or ab poco out off stock h

My phone order - Comment #3690659 - Image #0

Amit Balwada
                Jun 6, 2020

Address: Banglore

My order no. Od[protected]
                21-march-2020 ko mne poco x2 6/128 matrix purple mobile phone online payment rs 15499 me order kiya tha jo 2 june 2020 ko jaipur phuch chuka tha uske baad order ko cancel kr diya bina customer se puche present me uski price increase ho gyi now new price 18499 to aap mujhe ya to usi price pr order krne ka moka de ya fir mera order mujhe diya jaaye m order cancel hone se depriation me hu mne loan utha k payment kiya tha.

Jiski compaint mne nch (National consumer helpline) me ki h
                My nch compaint no.2039689

Plz solve my problem sir
                My contact no. [protected]
                Jun 06, 2020
                Updated by Amit Balwada
                Yes sir

Chhtrasal Pandey
                  Jun 6, 2020

I ordered refrigerator on 22nd may the promised date was 4th or before. I didn't get any update till 3rd then i contacted 100 times then they said we will look into it. Again when i contacted then they are telling your order may be delivered by today or tomorrow and now again they are telling it will be delivered on 10th. They have not informed anything regarding that without my efforts the order was completely lost. My order id is:od[protected]. I want compensation from flipkart for such unexpected service and irresponsible behavior.

Uttam7601
                    Jun 5, 2020

I placed an order from flipkart on 20 march 2020 they extended the delivery date again and again, even though the order had reached to nearest hub, it was not shown in their app then i tracked from ekartlogistics.com using tracking number... It was show that it has been reached at aligarh on 18 may 2020, but they didn't tried to contact me neither through message nor call or any email and on 27 may 2020 they cancelled my order without my permission and prior notification, blaming that i rejected the shipment..
                    And when i called customer care they said that order has been cancelled as requested by you.
                    This is the fraud they have done by blaming me and making me a culprit for cancellation of the order and wasting my precious time for which i have waited from 20 march 2020 till 27 may 2020.
                    Jun 05, 2020
                    Updated by Uttam7601
                    I asked some other guy to pay through his credit card, and i payed him cash on 20 march 2020 but by fraud they cancelled by order...
                    And i used my 200 coins..which i have not recieved even after cancellation

Jun 08, 2020
                    Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order for the product 'Black Shark 2 (Shadow Black, 128 GB)' has been canceled due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 28 May 20 and it should be reflecting in your credit card by now. Please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your credit card before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care with the refrence number (74056630149014850850947) using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell. Your kind understanding is appreciated.
                    Jun 09, 2020
                    Updated by Uttam7601
                    First of all i want to know those unforeseen reasons.
                    And secondly why it has been mentioned that order was rejected by me.
                    And thirdly if flipkart can avail same product with same price as i ordered ill happily buy it..
                    I have not been given back my super coins which i used..becaused flipkart is a fraud

Sai M
                      Jun 5, 2020

My vouchers got deactive without any reason value of 4000 and i am tried to calling since four days no response from flipkart. Please take necessary action and revert back my vouchers.

Lingesh49
                        Jun 5, 2020

Hi, i've been using flipkart for a long time now. I want to change my registered mobile number to my new number since i lost my old number.
                        When i tried to change the mobile number i was asked to submit otp from my old mobile number which is no longer in my possession.
                        So i need some help in changing my mobile number

Jun 5, 2020

Your order has been placed.
                          Thu, 19th mar '20 - 2:47pm
                          99%
                          Packedfri, 22nd may '20
                          Seller has processed your order.
                          Fri, 22nd may '20 - 3:06pm
                          Your item has been picked up by courier partner.
                          Fri, 22nd may '20 - 3:09pm
                          99%
                          Shippedfri, 22nd may '20
                          Ekart logistics - fmpc[protected]
                          Your item has been shipped.
                          Fri, 22nd may '20 - 3:22pm
                          Your item has been received in the hub nearest to you
                          Your item is out for delivery
                          Tue, 26th may '20 - 9:35am
                          Deliveredwed, 27th may '20
                          Your item has been delivered
                          Wed, 27th may '20 - 8:55pm

DeipakGupta
                            Jun 5, 2020

Dear sir / madam,

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: air conditioners

The issue that i have experienced was: i have ordered voltas 1.5 ton 3 star split air conditioner on 12th may 2020 (Order od[protected].
                            Since then date of delivery is being postponed and now it is shown as 3th june 2020, which is already passed.
                            The product was out for delivery on 3rd jun 2020 in my city allahabad and then it was rto as requested by flipkart (Gati courier[protected]. Regarding rto, a email has been shared by gati whereas flipkart is denying from rto as repeatedly saying only that we are working on it. And till they didn't deliver it.
                            I have made the repeated requests to flipkart in all modes of social meadia and phone calls but they are least bothers and don't even reply the call back option of support.
                            Please take very stern action against these fraud actions which are used repeated to make money and harass the general customer as they feel there is no consumer protection law in this country.
                            Deepak gupta
                            In spite of repeated reminders to deliver the prepaid order, flipkart is not bothered for delivery of the product. I filed the complaint 10 days back but no reply from flipkart side till then. Worst online site.

Rohit Joshiya
                              Jun 5, 2020

Address: VPO-HALALPUR, TEH-BARAUT

Date - 04/06/2020
                              Sir i ordered a mobile phone oppo f11 pro & and payment should be by phone pay app. After that i knew that i don't track the phone. So plzzz help me about my balance. Company offered me that the was 2999 ₹. Plzzz help me.
                              I want to refund my balance.
                              Help me plzzz . I reported that 5th June. Not be happen anything till now. What should I do ??? Tell me

Venky s babu
                                Jun 5, 2020

Sir, i booked "realme 6" mobile through flipkart on 22.03.2020. Till now many delivery dates changed and not yet even started from seller. Many times called flipkart customer care but no response. No option to contact seller: vision star. And it's a prepaid order.

afshins24
                                  Jun 5, 2020

Dear sir / madam,

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: phones and accessories

The issue that i have experienced was: we have ordered realme 5 pro (8gb, 128gb) crystal green on 21st march 2020.
                                  Since the date of delivery is being postponed and now on 5th june 2020 they canceled my order using my money for more than 2 months.
                                  The product was out for delivery on 22nd may 2020 still they didn't deliver it.
                                  When others like amazon are delivering why aren't they able to deliver it?
                                  On customer care they said it will deliver surely by 6th june.

It occurred on: 5/06/2020

I just want my product to be delivered as promised by them.
                                  I just waited for it and didn't cancelled for more than 2 months

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Afshin shaikh

Serial number: od[protected]
                                  :

Flat no 102, wing a sweety arcade, kondhwa
                                  Pune
                                  Aug 13, 2021
                                  Jun 06, 2020
                                  Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order for the product 'Realme 5 Pro (Crystal Green, 128 GB)' has been canceled by the seller due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 05 Jun 20 and it will be reflecting in your credit card by 15 Jun 20. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

ssshelar0104
                                    Jun 5, 2020

Address: Flipkart india

I buy poco x2 on 4 may around 12 am, and i cancelled it in within 5 minutes because i want to change colour of mobile.
                                    Payment was made prepaid of rs 17999,
                                    11000 flipkart gift card nd remaining 6980 rs through central bank of india debit card,
                                    11000 rs refund got me that night my flipkart wallet but remaining rs 6980 refund money didn't credited in my bank account till, flipkart saying they have credited it, its ur bank problem and they gave me reference number.
                                    Then i had talk to higher authority of central bank of india officer pune region, they said bank can't do anything with reference number, we got previously 3-4 cases like this, flipkart misleading customer, they don't deposit in bank and said they did.
                                    I have recording of central bank of india officer as well as my bank statement
                                    Bank officer said that ask them for proof of money deposition recipt or arn number only then they can help me,
                                    They said on this reference number there is no transaction, no money transfer to ur bank account by flipkart,
                                    Flipkart fraud me
                                    I want my refund

This is my order id od[protected]
                                    And the reference number they gave
                                    I want action on fraud flipkart
                                    I want. My hard earned money
                                    They r fooling people
                                    Jan 18, 2023
                                    Jun 06, 2020

We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through.

We're writing to you about your refund of your POCO X2 (Atlantis Blue, 128 GB) with order ID OD[protected].

We would like to inform you that seller has processed the Refund of Rs 6980/- on 04 May 20 and it has been credited by 13 May 20 for this order.

You may contact your bank’s customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card with the reference number:[protected] in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell.
                                    Jun 06, 2020
                                    Updated by ssshelar0104
                                    My money is not refunded in bank,
                                    I want a proof
                                    ARN NUMBER
                                    TRANSFER RECEIPT
                                    OR ANY OTHER PROOF
                                    Jun 06, 2020
                                    Updated by ssshelar0104
                                    Nd in india if money is not get transferred to recipient account then automatically it refunded in merchants account
                                    That means seller is lying my money

I want a proof
                                    I'm going to complaint Flipkart in cyber cell
                                    Ur fraud

Nimesh p
                                      Jun 5, 2020

Today i have ordered a mobile realme narzo 10a (So blue, 32 gb) i have sms confirmation also. But after that it got cancelled automatically. They have given the explanation because of limited stock if stock is not there there should not be buy option. Same issue happend twice with me. I didnt get any proper responce from customer care

My order i'd:od[protected]
                                      Jun 06, 2020
                                      Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order OD[protected] was canceled by the seller as they can only fulfill orders for a limited quantity of this item. This is done to make sure that all customers have an equal opportunity to buy the item on Flipkart. Your understanding is appreciated.

Vjieet
                                        Jun 5, 2020

Flipkart cancelled my order of 445 rs.. They said that it has refunded from our side on 16th may 2020 and you will receive it by 26th may, but i didn't received nay refund by that date. Then i contacted their customer service and they asked for my bank statement which i sent them and then i got the response from them that the issue has been resolved and now you have to contact your bank. I again contacted them and told them that i can't visit the bank right now as i live in indore and it is one of corona hotspot area so it will be not safe for me to visit any public places right now and also my bank branch is far for my place so its not safe to travel. I also tried contacting the bank's customer care but was unable to do so. I told them all this and that guy from the flipkart service told me that you don't have to worry now, we will do the further process and asked me to wait till 4th june and told me that our flipkart agent will contact you before that. But i didn't got any call or message from their side so i again contacted them on 4th june and that guy again told me to wait and i will forward your complaint and all which i have already heard before on all previous calls. I asked him to forward this call to some senior team or something so that i don't have to explain this new guy again and again and they will better understand it but he deny that and said he can't do that and told me to wait for 24 hours and your query will definitely get resolved and i even got one message from flipkart stating that ' to provide us time till 5th june 2020 1:34 pm and we will get back to you' and also this no one has called from their side and my issue is still not resolved..

I have seen other complaints here and most of them are for refund related queries so i think flipkart s doing this with most of its customer..
                                        And also the order has been cancelled by your side so why do i visit the bank and take a risk of going out in such situation...

There was another product also which i returned because that product was not the one which i had ordered and i have not got the refund of that one also. It's last date was 2nd june.. And i told them about this one also and they have told me the same thing as ii mentioned above to contact the bank...

Such a poor service by flipkart and i think i made a mistake by choosing the option of payment before delivery...
                                        Aug 5, 2021
                                        Jun 06, 2020
                                        We will revert on it.