Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Flipkart — cancellation of the product without notification from flipkart after the complete payment.

I had ordered a loptop from flipkart on 31 december 2019 amounting 72, 533 inr and paid for it through by debit card. The order had to be delivered by 3rd feb 2019
Everything seemed to be fine. But suddenly on the evening of 1st feb 2019 i got a message that my order has been cancelled by seller and my amount will be refunded by 4th feb 2019.
I had to buy a loptop in an emergency situation. I had placed my order on flipkart after checking the estimated delivery date which said would be within 3rd feb. I felt like i have been desserts in the middle without any prior intimation.
I feel this action by flipkart is highly inappropriate considering their market standard.
Now i can't reorder or buy from anywhere else untill the complete refunded back into my account.
I am being denied what i was assured.
I feel this kind of attitude toward a customer is highly questionable and i feel i am at loss.
cancellation of the product without notification from flipkart after the complete payment.
cancellation of the product without notification from flipkart after the complete payment.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 13, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 02, 2019] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by BH sreenidhi Feb 01, 2019 I am sorry to have mentioned the date of order is 31 Dec 2019 . It iss 31 jan 2109 actually
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response Feb 08, 2019 We will revert on it.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Flipkart
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    70%
    Complaints
    30566
    Pending
    1051
    Resolved
    20829
    Flipkart Phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    Flipkart Address
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT