Flipkart — flipkart not providing replacement for a defective mobile phone - asus 6z

 
1 Review
Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, India
 Avi Mittal on Oct 11, 2019
I ordered a asus 6z (Od[protected] during the big billion sale for rs 25, 999 on 30 september, 2019 on an office address. First of all, flipkart delivered the product on a national holiday (2nd october, 2019). I had to travel 24km just to receive the product. Secondly, it was a defective product. From the moment i turned on the device, it kept restarting, showing green and pink lines on the screen, overheating on charging for only 10 minutes, not detecting sim card, not connecting to wi-fi, not displaying imei number, not switching on at times, etc.
I filed a replacement for the same on 3rd october, 2019, and the technician came and without resolving my issue, rejected my replacement. I filed another replacement request on 4th october 2019, and the technician approved the replacement as the device is irreparable even after updating and formatting and troubleshooting several times. The replacement was brought on 7th october 2019, but the delivery boy refused to replace the phone as the device was not displaying imei number from within the settings. Although, the phone had an original imei sticker on the back (Which is tamperproof) as well as on the box. But the delivery boy refused to take the replacement. At the same moment i contacted flipkart executive, who advised me to cancel this request and place another one mentioning imei issue. He assured me that he had processed the cancellation request and it shall be effective in 24 hrs. Since that day, flipkart has been sidelining me and not providing a replacement.
I have regularly been contacting them through flipkart, twitter and facebook but they have not been providing replacement or resolution. At times, they don't bother to even reply and employees fake update the issues and the status of issues as resolved even without resolving it.
Flipkart only guarantees replacement or return within 10 days of receipt of the product, that is, 12th october 2019. They are forcefully trying to use up the replacement period. They are not ready to give any written statements, emails, sms etc. About the status of the request or the return process.
Earlier the resolution date provided to me was 11th oct 7:00 pm but no resolution was provided, now there resolution date has been extended to 15th october stating that the complaint filed earlier was not regarding the replacement of the product. This is despite the fact the entire issue mentioned above was shared with the customer care executives and floor supervisors several times on 7th october.
We do not have any written confirmation/guarantee that the phone will be replaced.
Request the concerned party to help in getting a fair and quick resolution to the problem.
Also, please find attached the screenshots of the number of complaints i have registered and responses from flipkart.

flipkart not providing replacement for a defective mobile phone - asus 6z
flipkart not providing replacement for a defective mobile phone - asus 6z
flipkart not providing replacement for a defective mobile phone - asus 6z
flipkart not providing replacement for a defective mobile phone - asus 6z
flipkart not providing replacement for a defective mobile phone - asus 6z
flipkart not providing replacement for a defective mobile phone - asus 6z
flipkart not providing replacement for a defective mobile phone - asus 6z

Complaint Status


[Oct 12, 2019] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Oct 14, 2019
We will revert on it.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    24785
    Pending
    1092
    Resolved
    17608
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - flipkart not providing replacement for a defective mobile phone - asus 6z