Flipkart — product not delivered by over a week passed after promised delivery date

 
2 Reviews
Banglore, India
 KashviArora on Oct 11, 2019
I order a phone from flipkart online on 30 sep 2019 and they promised the delivery date of 4 oct 2019 but after it is not delivered i am following up to get it delivered and they are giving a new date but yesterday they called me up and asked me to cancel my order. They have cheated me
It was ordered during festive offer discount and i bought this on no cost emi so i asked them to compensate the difference of amont of the phone by current rate plus bank penalty to cancel the emi and also compensate for delayed and creating trouble to contacting many times over phone and chat. This was purchase for an occasion to be gifted on 7 oct but due to non delivery i had to purchase from market at regular price. Where i was wrong to ask for compensate. Phone is not delivered yet

Complaint Status


[Oct 11, 2019] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by KashviArora, Oct 15, 2019
I am chatting with those people and also they are calling and every day the promise for a resolution within 24 hours and after 24 hours a person from their side calls and asks for more 24 hours. This is repeated from oct 8 and 7 days are passed with this exercise by doing this the complaint would not be resolved. i demand compensate with regular price[protected] with 432+77 bank penalty immediately
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Oct 15, 2019
We will revert on it.
Updated by KashviArora, Oct 16, 2019
the same response is given from past 8 days
Updated by KashviArora, Oct 17, 2019
I had no option except to cancel the as bank started to charge the emi. Even after contacting the consumer forum I had not got any resolution and have to bear the loss of 509
Updated by KashviArora, Oct 21, 2019
Neither flipkart give me phone neither returning bank penalty of 509 hou can you tackle this
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Every day they are extending 24 hours but it is 4th day now i need full compensate now

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    24754
    Pending
    1140
    Resolved
    17530
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - product not delivered by over a week passed after promised delivery date