ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Ford India — ECOSPORT 1.0 Petrol Titanium IC0904AA - Engine Warning lamp Glowing on display , fault not solved in time & it cost heavy .

Dealership, Service Center: Talera Ford Nigadi, Pune .
ECOSPORT 1.0 Petrol Titanium ICO904AA - MH12 NJ5798

I have given my car for repair because on instrument display board their was Engine warning lamp glowing, meaning their is something malfunction. same day they have serviced car & checked wiring but fault could not found, they made bill of Rs 17404.00 Dated 18.02, 21

They called another day to check up 23.02.21 & problem has solved on 02 nd March 21 it took 8 days.

Daily i am travelling from Wanwadi to Chakan 42 Km one way.
during this period i have used private car 3000 Rs / Day .
Spare & labor cost has charged during 2 nd call is Rs 20, 399 Rs.
Now my concern I need to pay below amount to resolve a simple electronic signal on display.

1. On 18.02.21 Rs 17, 404 .00
2. On 02.03, 21 Rs 20, 399.00
3. My daily travel to office by rental car -
Rs 3000 /day X 8 Days = 24000.00

Total expense done to solve this issue is 17, 404 + 20, 399+24000 = Rs 61803

1. As a FORD brand is it acceptable these heavy service charges ?
2. Why this fault occur after 60, 000 KM & Four year use ?
3. Why this much time required to solve the issues ?
4. As a electronic monitoring system & easy to solve the problem through special software by laptop, is expertise is not available with ford ?
5. As a user what i need to communicate to society about ford brand ?
6. What is the warranty that it may not occur in future & i need to pay such heavy amount ?

Still i like the car, i love the car too much but considering the repairing cost i am thinking to change the brand.
Requesting Ford to please consider & Pay compensation, if you are really caring for the customer.

Awaiting your favorable reply .

With Best Regards..
Ajit Desai

Enclosed below documents photo :
1. Display photo with glowing light.
2. JOB card
3. Service Bill -18.02.21
4. Service Bill - 02.03.21
5. Replaced Spare -High cost
6. Rental Car Bill
ECOSPORT 1.0 Petrol Titanium IC0904AA - Engine Warning lamp Glowing on display , fault not solved in time
ECOSPORT 1.0 Petrol Titanium IC0904AA - Engine Warning lamp Glowing on display , fault not solved in time
ECOSPORT 1.0 Petrol Titanium IC0904AA - Engine Warning lamp Glowing on display , fault not solved in time
ECOSPORT 1.0 Petrol Titanium IC0904AA - Engine Warning lamp Glowing on display , fault not solved in time
ECOSPORT 1.0 Petrol Titanium IC0904AA - Engine Warning lamp Glowing on display , fault not solved in time
ECOSPORT 1.0 Petrol Titanium IC0904AA - Engine Warning lamp Glowing on display , fault not solved in time
ECOSPORT 1.0 Petrol Titanium IC0904AA - Engine Warning lamp Glowing on display , fault not solved in time
ECOSPORT 1.0 Petrol Titanium IC0904AA - Engine Warning lamp Glowing on display , fault not solved in time
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Apr 6, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Till 6 th April, No reply from Ford. Is this a system of complaint resolution. Regards.. Ajit
Mar 06, 2021

Complaint Status

Ford India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 06, 2021
Updated by Tol
Mileage after service 9.9 KM/Lt against 13 Earlier
Mar 09, 2021
Updated by Tol
Please call me on below Mob No. [protected]
My earlier No. [protected] is not using by me.
Mar 19, 2021
Updated by Tol
Till complaint is not resolved, No feed back from ford side .

Still mileage is 9.5 Km/liter which before service & part replacement was 13 KM/Lt

Mar 19, 2021
Updated by Tol
Why their is no response from Ford Side.

Regards..
Ajit
Apr 06, 2021
Updated by Tol
Still today Mileage after servicing is 9.6 KM/LTR,

After start of AC, bad smell .

When these issues will be attended.

Till today no reply from ford ?

Regards..
Ajit
Aug 12, 2021
Updated by Tol
The complaint is still not resolved. I need an answer as to why I had to pay such a hefty amount for an incompetent service.

It has been a high time since I have registered, there has been not reply.

After this if I don't get a reply soon I will have to try legal ways.

Please get back to me on
+91 [protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

Sincerely,
Ajit Desai
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Ford India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    25%
    Complaints
    1606
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    398
    Ford India Phone
    +91 44 2455 1500 (Corp. Office South)
    +91 22 6702 4300 (Corp. Office West)
    +91 33 6454 0374 (Corp. Office East)
    Ford India Address
    S.P. Koil Post, Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu, India - 603204
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT