Garudavega Courier Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 28, 2025
Complaints 167

File a complaint to Garudavega Courier Services

Having problems with Garudavega Courier Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Garudavega Courier Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Garudavega Courier Services reviews & complaints page 3

Sumark
Mar 9, 2022

Address: Hesargatta Road, T. Dasarahalli

Hi sir/madam

I sent my items through your services from hesargatta road, T. Dasarahalli branch. I sent 4 packets of sweets and few other items of about 15 kgs, but they billed for 16kgs. I sent parcel on 20 February to USA, expecting delivery in 7 working days as it was my son-in-law's birthday and dresses and sweets were supposed to be reached by 28th feb but these people never cared to send me tracking details and I kept on begging them for details. My package reached on 8th March taking around 17 days with all my sweets rotten and full stinking on other objects which were sent. I tried complaining the owner who was very adamant and not picking my phone or calls nor giving proper details on how i can claim or get refund. I want proper action to be taken immediately.

I claim refund of my sweet items

My invoice bill number is [protected] GSTIN:29AAECN9199A1Z3
Garudavega Courier Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hari Prasad Reddy Yaparla
    Feb 23, 2022

We have done Parcel from Anantapur - India (515001) to Issaquah - USA (98029) on October 10th 2021. The item was delivered on October 19th 2021 Evening and Received by Chandrakala Yaparla.

There is one item missing in Package and we have observed that there is one package opened for security Check.
    Garudavega Courier Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vinoth2022
      Feb 19, 2022

We sent a parcel to UK from Chennai/Tamilnadu. It was delivered to a wrong address in UK by DHL. DHL couldn’t trace the order and they asked to contact Garudavega. But no one is answering from Garudavega side. Very irresponsible. Never heard try with Garudavega and loose the money.

balu4337
        Feb 18, 2022

Did not receive package that was send on Jan 6, 2022

Sanrbhat
          from Udupi, Karnataka
          Feb 2, 2022

Address: Hsr layout ,1st cross Bangalore

I got billed extra 1500 for some jewellery declarations, which was not added in tha bill

Sandeep turukani
            Jan 23, 2022

Package is sent from Bangalore on 12 th January and still there is no update from any one where it is. Tried calling customer care several times but each one of them tell different non sense reasons but never tell about the expected delivery date.

Even there is no response to emails sent.

Almost 25 kgs of food items and how can they expect us to consume it after 15 days??

Also rude response from their customer care representatives whenever we ask where exactly is the package.

Anuradha Suverna
              Jan 22, 2022

Garudavega has quoted the price for shipping from India to USA with a delivery time of 5 days. But even after 4 days the tracking shows just the label has been created but not shipped. Everytime I call them they say it will go today. Whe I tried to call USA customer service number the recording said I was 2nd in line and wait time was 2 minutes. But after waiting for 15 minutes suddenly the message says "sorry for keeping you waiting for 15 minutes we will call you back" and disconnects my call. It's the worst company.

Sreenivas Kilari
                Jan 22, 2022

Address: USA

My package booked on 13 January and is still in Delhi. No one knows how they keep it
                They don’t have an idea of expected delivery date yet

Can any one be able to eat that food items when you left at open place for more than 15 days?

Sreenivas Kilari
                  Jan 21, 2022

We generally book food items from India which are more Perishable. what is the point they took 15-20days to deliver the goods?

1. This happened second time. first one was back in July 2021. All my food items were rotten. (paid Rs 14000 for courier charges)
                  2. We package dropped on 13th Jan 2022 and is hold at Delhi since 18th Jan 2.25 AM and no one (Either Garudavega or UPS who is the carrier) is able to answer when the package is scheduled to leave India.
                  Such a bad irresponsible service ever I had. I never had issues with other services i used in the past

Lakshmipathi Subbarayalu
                    Jan 20, 2022

I am a resident of Madambakkam, Chennai 600126. I am using regularly the services of Garudavega courier service to send materials to USA to my friends and relatives. One such courier was happened to be sent to Illinois, USA. I have despatched 22 Kgs of items containing Dress materials and some vessel items. I am sending the courier through the agent stationed at KURIJI NAGAR, CHROMPET, CHENNAI-600044. Earlier, they were asking one copy of Aadhaar Card, subsequently Two copies and now they insisted for Three copies. Recently on 11/01/2022, he has asked me to give four copies of address slip in A4 size paper. He said it is MANDATORY to bring FOUR copies o.f Address sheet and 3 copies of Aadhaar card copy.

The way in which the owner (agent) spoke to me was very bad. He shout at me and scold me as if the company (Garudavega) forced him to obtain these items as mandatory to enable delivery at right place. I am not happy the way he presented the demand. Hitherto, it was the duty of agent to write or paste the address on the package and not by the sender.

You have to understand that making aged person like to to go to Xerox shop and get the things xeroxed. (My age is 67) years. When I explained there is no mention in the website about the condition to bring the Address slip to paste it on the package.

IT IS REQUESTED THAT THESE MANDATORY CODITIONS MAY BE MADE AVAILABLE IN THE WEBSITE AND ALSO IN THE SHOP PREMISSES IN THE BOLD LETTERS.

He said that I am spending more for sending courier to USA why not I should spend some little money for Xerox / printing the address slip. He shows his anger face to me and he failed to convey the mandatory.

IT IS ALSO REQUESTED THAT THE AGENTS CAN ARRANGE XEROX OR TYPING THE ADDRESS SLIP AT HIS PREMISES ITSELF AND THE AGENT CAN CHARGE @ THE LOCAL XEROX COST INSTEAD OF THROUGHING OUT TO THE SHOP WHICH IS LOCATED 1 KM AWAY FROM THE SHOP.

HOPE, GARUDAVEGA WILL REALISE THE DIFFICULTIES FACED BY CUSTOMERS AND ENSURE SMOOTH BEHAVIOURIAL ATTITUDE OF YOUR AGENTS.

THANKING YOU.
                    S. LAKSHMIPATHI.

Finny K
                      Jan 10, 2022

Address: 60-2-57, Prakash Nagar, Visakhapatnam - 11, AP

To: Care
                      Sent: Wednesday, 5 January, 2022, 12:02:43 am IST
                      Subject: Fw: Loss of Saree in Transit.

With reference to the trailing mails, kindly confirm the status of the lost item sent through your good company. Already four days passed and the status is not known. We trust in you that, the problem will be resolved at the earliest.
                      Please do the needful such that these incidents do not happen in future. We all have a high reputation towards this company which we have been associated since the past few years.

Captain Finny

To: finny brainard
                      Sent: Saturday, 1 January, 2022, 02:01:20 pm IST
                      Subject: Re: Loss of Saree in Transit.

Greetings for the day!

This is reference to below mail, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you

we have escalated to the concern team regarding the missing item

Kindly wait for some time to solve the issue ASAP

Aruna
                      Customer support Team

Garudavega( A Brand of Nexgen logistics Pvt Ltd)
                      INDIA: +[protected]
                      USA: +1 267 855 VEGA (8342)
                      Email: [protected]@garudavega.com
                      Web Site: www.garudavega.net
                      [protected]@ https://www.facebook.com/garudavega2
                      [protected]@ https://www.facebook.com/Garudabazaar

Sent: 31 December 2021 07:52 PM
                      To: Care
                      Subject: Loss of Saree in Transit.

I had booked a parcel to USA, California through Garuda Vega Courier Services at Kurmannapalem, Visakhapatnam branch.
                      Receipt NO: [protected] Dt:[protected]

The items were checked thoroughly at Visakhapatnam branch in our presence and was sealed. We had sent four sarees with stitched blouses along with other dress materials.

The parcel was received at USA residence on[protected]Indian Date) in sealed condition. However after opening the parcel it was observed that, one of the saree was missing and the blouse was left over. All other dresses were intact except one saree.

The dresses were sent in advance for New Year occasion and the parcel was received after 7 days. Till date we have sent several parcels to USA and never faced this sort of problem first time such missing incident is taking place. With good belief we have been regularly using the services of your good company since the past few years, but this incident has created severe disturbance and disharmony in our families. The saree is also expensive and worth 15, 000 (fifteen thousand rupees).

Not only we, but several other relatives parcels are being sent frequently through your company.

Please do take the complaint seriously and resolve the issue urgently.

Waiting for your reply.

Captain Finny
                      Door 60-2-57,
                      Prakashnagar,
                      Malkapuram,
                      Visakhapatnam - 530 011
                      Ap, India.
                      Phone: [protected], [protected]

Manibhargav
                        Jan 7, 2022

Garudavega did not provide any information on Import duty / tax when I have asked and got customs charged 110% of the actual package price. Package included only clothes. They did not help much with DHL and said we can try to reduce and never came back.
                        If this information was provided, I would have skipped sending package, they said it would be 10%-20% and I ended up paying 110% of the package value!!

jagadesh doddi
                          Jan 3, 2022

Address: 1-8-308/1/1, Patigadda Road, Begumpet, Hyderabad-500016

I have booked a consignment on 21-Dec-21. It was supposed to reach USA within 5 to 8 days. The consignment number is 1Z63XV[protected]. UPS web site shows "reached Delhi on 24-Dec-21". When I contacted Garudavega, they informed me they will update status in few days. They took my email, but no communication so far. When I contacted UPS, they informed me that the consignment was not picked up at Hyderabad as there was some weight issue and they advised me to contact Garudavega. Garudavega is not able to tell me if the consignment is n Hyderabad or Delhi!!. They wrote to UPS and they expect me to wait till UPS replies!!

Tantry
                            Dec 22, 2021

I have booked parcel from Chennai to USA in the month of October.But my parcel was delivered to wrong address.
                            I have paid Rs 9745 courier charges and purchased goods worth of Rs 10000 in that parcel.
                            When i contacted Garudavega they are not responding properly in this regard.
                            Please resolve this issue at the earliest

My dad dropped off a parcel at Navrang branch in B’lore on Oct 27th 2021. The parcel was destined to Canada with items for my new born. It’s been more than a month & I still haven’t received the package. The worst part is there is absolutely no decency & courtesy from the Garudavega team to respond to the emails that I had sent. If I do not hear a response now then I’m going to consumer court against Garudavega for fraud & stealing consumer’s packages & I’ll treating consumers by not caring to respond to emails.
                              Tracking # [protected]

Abar6
                                from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                                Nov 29, 2021

Address: 8517 lower Scarborough ct San Diego 92127 California, USA

Oct 28th we have sent a parcel it's been a month...still now parcel not received yet... shipment details mentioned below...

We received your shipment to AMRITA PREETHAM - receipt no ([protected]). Thank You for choosing Garudavega.

Tracking Number for your shipment to AMRITA PREETHAM is 1Z63XV[protected]. Pl. go to UPS.com to track status - Garudavega

We have sent this courier from Thanjavur (Tamil Nadu) to Sandiego USA.

We have asked million times there is no proper response and support from the agency.. according to them what they said is courier was sent wrongly to some where in USA. They blammed UPS and they said they are tracking... Yesterday we have enquired with UPS the statement given by them is shocking, they saying the courier not yet entered USA ...

I need proper solution or else I will go for legal... Don't test my patience level
                                Oct 28th we have sent a parcel it's been a month...still now parcel not received yet... shipment details mentioned below...

We received your shipment to AMRITA PREETHAM - receipt no ([protected]). Thank You for choosing Garudavega.

Tracking Number for your shipment to AMRITA PREETHAM is 1Z63XV[protected]. Pl. go to UPS.com to track status - Garudavega

We have sent this courier from Thanjavur (Tamil Nadu) to Sandiego USA.

We have asked million times there is no proper response and support from the agency.. according to them what they said is courier was sent wrongly to some where in USA. They blammed UPS and they said they are tracking... Yesterday we have enquired with UPS the statement given by them is shocking, they saying the courier not yet entered USA ...

I need proper solution or else I will go for legal... Don't test my patience level.. call me and tell the status +91 [protected]
                                Call [protected]

Nov 12, 2021

We have given the courier items in the garudavega parcel office at velacheryy, Chennai on Oct 27 2021. We have been waiting for these package for the festival occasion. We didn’t get the tracking id until 6th November. Tried reaching out to Velqvherry office person but he didn’t pick my call. Recieved package after 14 days on Nov 10th. Package includes 5 box of sweets and sweets which weighs around 3-4 kgs and rate value of 1100Rs which got spoiled and it’s totally got wasted because all are milk sweets and got spoiled since it didn’t reach on time. I need a refund for the sweet and snack cost which is 1100rs and because of this my shipping cost got increased. Please refund the money for spoiled sweets and snacks and try to give refund for the 3 kgs of sweet and snacks ordered. Such a bad experience with garudavega
                                  Nov 19, 2021
                                  Updated by [email protected]
                                  No action taken yet? Can you please let me know what is the action taken on this

Rasub
                                    Nov 10, 2021

Address: omr chennai kumaran nagar semmencheri

Booked on 2.11.2021 i chennai OMR kemaran nagar semmencheri. tracking number Parcel booked on 02.11.2021 still in newdelhi. Transaction id is 1Z63XV[protected]. Still in Newdelhi. Check for damage and speedy deliveri to USA or claim arrangement
                                    Nov 10, 2021
                                    Updated by Rasub
                                    Booked on 2.11.2021 i chennai OMR kemaran nagar semmencheri. tracking number Parcel booked on 02.11.2021 still in newdelhi. Transaction id is 1Z63XV[protected]. Still in Newdelhi. Check for damage and speedy deliveri to USA or claim arrangement

Belman Narayana Tantry
                                      Nov 10, 2021

Address: H.No.1-8-308/1/1, Patigadda Road, Begumpet, Hyderabad-500016

Express parcel with invoice number [protected], booked on 24.10.21 in your Teynampet Branch, Chennai to the mailing address-
                                      Akash Narayana
                                      Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
                                      UPS Tracking number 1Z63XV[protected]
                                      Shipped on 27.10.21 but delivered to wrong address in Tifton, GA, USA on 4.11.21.
                                      Customer care very poor service. Mostly not reachable. Mailed but no reply. Somehow, contacted customer care on 8.11.21. Mail was acknowledged and assurance was given that the issue would be resolved within 2 days.
                                      But as of today, no update or communication from Garudavega.
                                      The parcel contained food items for the Deepavali festival season and we were assured that it would reach, within 10 days.
                                      We have been sending via Garudavega regularly and we are extremely disappointed with this poor service. We have paid Rs 9746 as courier charges and nearly Rs 10, 000 for the food items. Though the address was given correctly, the parcel was delivered to the wrong place. Have all the copies as proof.
                                      As we have not received any satisfaction from their end, we are turning to you for help. Kindly treat this with priority and resolve this at the earliest.
                                      I am attaching the billing invoice and UPS delivery details.
                                      Belman Narayana Tantry
                                      Nov 10, 2021
                                      Updated by Belman Narayana Tantry
                                      Express parcel with invoice number [protected], booked on 24.10.21 in your Teynampet Branch, Chennai to the mailing address-
                                      Akash Narayana
                                      Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
                                      UPS Tracking number 1Z63XV[protected]
                                      Shipped on 27.10.21 but delivered to wrong address in Tifton, GA, USA on 4.11.21.
                                      Customer care very poor service. Mostly not reachable. Mailed but no reply. Somehow, contacted customer care on 8.11.21. Mail was acknowledged and assurance was given that the issue would be resolved within 2 days.
                                      But as of today, no update or communication from Garudavega.
                                      The parcel contained food items for the Deepavali festival season and we were assured that it would reach, within 10 days.
                                      We have been sending via Garudavega regularly and we are extremely disappointed with this poor service. We have paid Rs 9746 as courier charges and nearly Rs 10, 000 for the food items. Though the address was given correctly, the parcel was delivered to the wrong place. Have all the copies as proof.
                                      As we have not received any satisfaction from their end, we are turning to you for help. Kindly treat this with priority and resolve this at the earliest.
                                      I am attaching the billing invoice and UPS delivery details.
                                      Belman Narayana Tantry

Sheela86
                                        Nov 10, 2021

A 24kg parcel has been booked on 25th October 2021 in garudavega courier services Anna Nagar. The origin is India and destination is Canada. Still the parcel is not delivered to destination point and there is no information about the parcel. No tracking number provided. There is no response from courier services either. Payment of Rs.16000 has been made immediately through gpay while the parcel is handed over. Please take action immediately and let us know the status of the parcel
                                        Please find the receipt number details.

We received your shipment to MURALI KRISHANASETHURAMA - receipt no ([protected]). Thank You for choosing Garudavega.