Genpact Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2025
Complaints 243

File a complaint to Genpact

Having problems with Genpact?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Genpact customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Genpact reviews & complaints page 7

kravieja
Sep 16, 2021

Provident Fund Transfer

In year 2017 Genapct has changed its Name from Genpact Services LLC to Genpact India Private Limited, i have joined in June 2016 and exit December 2018, my PF from July 2016 to Jan 2017 has been transferred but after name change somewhere in Feb 2017 it didnt got transferred and also the service history also not visible in PF portal, i have been following up with the SGS service (who takes care of PF) from last 2 years, but they are only...
Address: Noida

The HR team at Genpact is the worst first of all they treat the employees and interview candidates as their slaves. They do not bother for other persons aspiration and feelings. They are very rude and harsh... The worst experience I had was at Genpact..I had completed my three rounds on 13th August. And I got a call from hr after 2 days back that my candidature got selected.i had submitted my all the documents and details. After that they...

Address: unitech gate 2, newtown

Hi Sir,

My PF rejection reasons are as follows :

1) Name mismatch -: All names are completely matching, please find the attached my UAN card, PAN, Aadhar card

2) Wage amt more than 15000 - : Employer Genpact already submitted 3A form.

I am trying to transfer my PF and Pension fund for last 7 months but still not resolved.

Please transfer my PF and Pension to my current Employer Wipro asap as soon as possible.

Grievance reg. no. SROWF/E/2021/39314
Please do the needful at the earliest.

Santosh Kumar Shaw
UAN[protected]
Kolkata
Genpact customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nidhk
    Sep 2, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

OHR :[protected]
    DOJ :[protected]
    DOE :[protected]

Please find my relieving letter attached.

UAN :[protected]

PREVIOUS PF ACCOUNT NO : PYKRP[protected]

PRESENT PF ACCOUNT NO : TNMAS[protected]

TRANSFER CLAIM TRACKING NO :[protected]

My transfer claim request has been pending with Genpact for months now.

I lost my father due to covid recently. I spent each and every penny on his treatment and couldn't even save him. Now, being the eldest in the family i have to provide for them. I am going through a financial crisis. I submitted a claim on EPFO and noticed, you guys are still holding my money. You've no idea how inconvenient it is for me now only because Genpact wasn't responsible enough to transfer my own money to my current account. I shouldn't even have to do this, this is something thats done by the employer.

This is illegal and I have filed a grievance with EPFO regarding this issue. If my money is not transferred to my current PF account immediately, I will not hesitate in filing a police complaint against Genpact.

I believe I have shared each and every detail to make things easier for you and I hope you will do the same for me by transferring my money immediately.

Looking forward to your response!

Nidhi

I waited for the L1 escalation but obviously Genpact didn't bother to respond. I am hoping my request will be approved by L2 or L3. If I don't receive any response with 48 hours, I will be forced to lodge a police complaint for holding my PF money against Genpact.

Noor faiz
      Aug 24, 2021

I am writing this with my personal experience with Genpact, as after selecting in Genpact as lateral, there process till documents submission is very fast, but after that it will be very worst experience with me as no one will reply to your e-mails.Now it’s been 1 month after documents submission didn’t get offer letter and no communication from them about status of candidature, I had dropped 10 email to the HR who took my HR Round but there is no reply from HR. It is very unprofessional behavior from MNC company like Genpact. So I am requesting those experienced professionals waiting for there offer letter like me please move forward and keep looking for more opportunities. There is no point in waiting for it. The worst thing is they don’t reply to your emails.

Chaoulla
        Aug 18, 2021

Hi Team, I have submitted my documents for withdrawing my PF anount on 27 june 2021 and documents reached the Location on 1st of July. However I tried calling the SGCservices department but haven't received any reply yet for my claiming status of Pf...Kindly help as I m in need of money due to Emergency.

sunilsharmaaus
          Aug 13, 2021

I am an ex-employee of Genpact. I am in Australia right now and I need a few documents for Australia immigration purposes for which I sent a request a month ago and sent 5-6 reminders after some days of gap but I am not getting any response. I have tried on below mails:
          hr.[protected]@genpact.com
          Shiv.[protected]@genpact.com,
          [protected]@genpact.com

So I would request you to assist me or route my request to the respective HR department who can help me.I am completely blind in terms of accessing my HR team. I cannot explain my urgency as it has been delayed almost a month. My sponsor company has sent multiple reminders to submit the required documents.

I will appreciate your help.
          7 other people found this review helpful
          7 found this helpful

Sumit Dubey go happy
            Aug 13, 2021

I have tried to call there recruiters regarding a job posting and they did not pickup the call I have called about 7 recruiters Patanjli, Urvashi, Akriti and Ria but non of them ever pickup the phone call it's so rude, in this vertical word how can somone apply for the job, and moreover you have posted job on job boards so somone should be there to attend the candidate I know in India there 100 of 1000 of people are applying for the jobs but still one should be there to assist candidates

Thamizhiniyab
              Aug 11, 2021

Address: Genpact,madhapur branch,hyderabad

Dear Team

Kindly accept my apologies for sending this mail to you directly because i tried all the possibilities but i didn't find the solution only atlast iam sending this mail to you.once again iam sorry for sending this mail.
              I worked in Genpact in[protected] in Madhapur branch, Hyderabad, INDIA. I worked in ICICI collection process.During this period i wrote DRA certified exam and i cleared.Currently iam working in banking sectore currently they need this certificate or register number.
              I tried to reach all my old contacts but no one in working genpact now. I tried all the possibilities to reach HR and training team but no one helping.My humble request to get this DRA register number sir.

My OHR Id:[protected]
              Name : THAMIZHINIYAN T
              Contact number : [protected]

Thamizhiniyan T
              My employee id[protected]

Ashish Dheer
                Aug 3, 2021

Ex employee settlement

This is in regards to my settlement post me resigning from Genpact .My PF statement says a different amount however the amount I have received via epfo is way too less.the SGC service is not at all responding in the right manner .
                Also my Income tax deduction as per form 16 issued is 16266 where as on the IT portal the amount reflecting is 13898.
                Have requested the exit HR team to file a TDS correction however haven't received...
                Shahid kha
                Jul 28, 2021

Hi all

Here a consultancy is getting the job done by taking money. In Aligarh.

Sahid khan

Mujafar MalikS
                  Jul 26, 2021

PF Transfer Request

I have worked in Genpact Sep-2017 to May-2019. i have raised request for transferring my PF from Genpact my current organization . But still my PF is not transferred yet still pending in Genpact side almost 1.5Yrs completed. I am continuously sending mails they wont reply .

please help me on this
                  My EMP ID :[protected]
                  mujafar.[protected]@gmail.com...
                  Amishagoswami
                  Jul 25, 2021

Full and Final + Relieving Letter

I have emailed the company a multiple times but they do not even bother to give me my relieving letter and full and final. Amount as it has been more than 2 months now....
                  Subramanyam Matturao
                  Jul 15, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

Hi All,
                  My exit date is not correct in PF site generally whenever you leave a company it should get it updated automatically in my case it did not updated since last 2 years. I made a follow up in Feb 2021 for which SGC replied they sent this to PF office on 18th Feb 2021.Then I raised an compliant in PF office they are asking me for an acknowledgement number.Then I requested for an acknowledgment number from SGC services they don't have answer since six months.please help me in this regard.

Bibaswan Bhattacharyya
                    Jul 5, 2021

Address: kolkata

Hi, this is bibaswan bhattacharyya of kolkata, i have applied to genpact (kolkata) twice, on the month of april 2021 as process developer, cleared all rounds, singed the commitment sheet, the hr (rashmi pradhan) told me that my profile is in hold for my experience issue, as it is my family firm experience, and accept the process associate rtr profile for which no experience will be considered. I duly accepted the same, but no response came, on enquiry i found out that my profile has been rejected.
                    Similarly on 30th june 2021, hr barnali dutta scheduled an interview for accounts payable position as an apprentice for 15 months. as for no experience i accepted the same and cleared all rounds of interview, singed the commitment sheet again on 4th july 2021. on 5th july hr barnali dutta conveyed the profile is on hold for changes in recruitment requirement. upon further enquiry from hr priyanka das, i found that my profile is on hold for no experience. i asked her that it is for an apprentice position for 15 months and i was told that no experience will be required. she was very rude and asked me why didn't i apply elsewhere . I have all the evidences of documents, communication in the form of recorded calls and mails. i really wasted my 4 months trying for genpact as i heard the work culture in the company is good. this kind of hr behaviour, justification is not ethically correct and genpact will loose its goodwill eventually for this type of hr.

Naved vlog
                      Jul 2, 2021

My name is naved Akhtar
                      Ohr[protected]
                      My rehiring status no.
                      So please meet me.

RohitSinha1985
                        Jun 29, 2021

Address: Genpact, Hafeezpet, Manjeera Pipeline Road, Hyderabad, Telangana

I am raising this complaint to notify the authority about ongoing construction work in front of my flat. This is about Genpact, Hafeezpet. My family and I are getting disturbed due to the loud construction noise that is going on for past 2 years now. Following are the complaint details
                        1. Loud floor grinding noise
                        2. False fire alarm
                        3. Loud construction noise. Sometimes loud material dumping noise also comes in the night.

This is causing too much of a mental trauma to us.
                        I am into creative field and need good level of peaceful environment to work properly, for this I have to wake up late in the night to complete my work.
                        My wife is not able to bear loud noises, so we can't keep our windows and balcony doors open keep keep the noise level down, this is causing a claustrophobic environment inside the house.
                        All of this is eventually effecting our health now, we thought to ignore these issues earleir but now its effect on our health is pretty much visible.
                        Reduced number of sleeping hours is effecting my work too.
                        Request you to please resolve the matter.

Madutha Divya
                          Jun 15, 2021

Address: Uppal NGRI Campus, Hyderabad

HR Asked the amount chargeable for laptop purpose, got a mail so I have done the payment also, now want to know weather my job offer letter is it fake or real for conformation, is any charges applicable in Genpact before joining.

Dipa013
                            Jun 14, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

I got selected for Process Associate in Genpact for the Hyderabad location. I was asked to submit my documents via mail by Pavani Madishetti. She called me up after the document submission and told me to provide my UG completion certificate. I didn't have it, so I provided my PG degree completion certificate.

I didn't get any more calls from her. For more than 1 month I kept on calling her, texting her about the updates, but she didn't respond. Last Thursday, she picked up my call, and we've discussed the above problem. I told her that my UG University didn't issue my Degree Certificate yet. She said she'll enquire about it and asked me to call her the next day at 6 pm. Since then, I've been calling her so many times, again she's unresponsive. She's not responding to emails, texts, calls, LinkedIn messages.

Now I don't know whom to contact since I don't have any other PoC number.

Kulsum sayed
                              Jun 8, 2021

I'm getting problem while fill the personal details in skills I'm getting error every time .