Godrej Appliances — microwave oven not repaired and second time service charge was demanded

 
2 Reviews
 sgaparajita on Jan 3, 2018
Name: aparajita sengupta
Call no.222242, dt 21/12/17
Appliance: microwavw oven

Please be informed that the godrej service centre nearest to my house has not attended my repair request for my microwave oven and has reduced me to a state of a begger. Please follow the course of events below.

1. 20/12 repair registered through call centre for repair of microwave oven (Outside warranty) which was not working (Smoke and burnt smell was felt when switched on and bulb was not glowing)

2. 21/12 technician visited
Service charge of rs. 355 was paid.

3. 22/12 technician came and replaced a transformer. Still the smoke was seen when switched on. No repair work done.

4. 23/12 - 27/12 i was out of station. The technician had requested me to call him when i return.

5. 28/12 i called the technician but my time did not suit his. Repair work not attended.

6. 29/12 when i called the service centre and reminded them that i had already paid the service charge and am ready to pay for the charge of the parts they insisted that i have to pay it once more. I receive an sms that the repair will not be done as i have refused to pay.

I regret buying a godrej product now since i am used to getting seamless serivice for my appliances of other make.

I need also to spread word about the dismal service of godrej at least in howrah.

Complaint Status


[Jan 03, 2018] Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Jan 04, 2018
Dear Aparajita,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complaint.

Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

You can get the complaint number by calling us on our toll-free number[protected]. You may also log a request online here: http://bit.ly/2xLUhEi

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Sir,

My mobile no is [protected]
Address: 297 Downing Hall Quarters, IIEST Campus (Formerly BE College), Pin 711103.
and the previous complaint no was K[protected] (ON 28.12.2017).
According to your advice I booked a new complaint today (4.1.18) through the link provided by you and the new complaint no is K[protected]on 4.1.18)

But the issue is that SINCE I HAVE ALREADY PAID A SEVICE CHARGE OF RS. 355 ON 21.12.2017 THE SERVICE CENTRE SHOULD NOT CLAIM ANY SERVICE CHARGE NOW. Please assure this and oblige. If it is treated as a new complaint will I be waived of the service charge?

My machine is out of operation since 20.12.2017 creating na upheaval at home. I pledge not to buy ANY GODREJ PRODUCT IN FUTURE but kindly bail me out of this mess now.

regards
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Jan 9, 2018
Dear Aparajita,

Thank You for sharing your details. We have forwarded the same to the concerned team. Be assured your issue will be resolved soon.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Jan 9, 2018
Dear Aparajita,

We've received an update that your issue has now been resolved. Do let us know if you need any further help.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    45%
    Complaints
    622
    Pending
    228
    Resolved
    223
    phone
    +91 22 6796 XXXX
    location
    Pirojshanagar, , Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    Godrej Appliances - microwave oven not repaired and second time service charge was demanded
    www.bdomains.com