[Resolved] Godrej Appliances — Physical and Mental harassment because of the indifferent attitude of people at the godrej service centre

 
3 Reviews
Kolkata, Kolkata District, West Bengal, India
 Renu Bhartiya
To
The Manager
Godrej & Boyce Mfg.Co.Ltd
Appliances Division
Kolkata-Branch
Block-GN Sector-V
Salt Lake City
Kolkata-700091

Dear Sir/Madam

Ref: AMC contract No.[protected] Contract period:08/02/2016 to 07/02/2018 for Fully Automatic Washing machine(Model GWF 650FDH 6.5 Kg)

I, Renu Bhartiya w/o Mr. Hari Prakash Bhartiya have been compelled to write this complaint and would request you to spare a few minutes of your valuable time for this and resolve the matter immediately.( I have used the sentence “your valuable time because our Time has no value for the people at the Godrej service centre”). I will narrate the incidence date wise which will not only make you understand the seriousness of the problem I am facing but also the incompetence of your Technicians.

Date:01/08/2016
My machine stopped working. The inflow of water into the machine had stopped. The same day I registered a complaint on the Godrej toll free number: 1-[protected]. Someone from RITA REFRIGERATION WORKS, Kolkata-700059 arrived on the same day. He moved the intake pipe from the cold intake valve to the hot intake valve. The water started flowing in momentarily but the very next attempt to start the machine resulted in the same problem.

Date:02/08/2018
I registered another complaint. A different person arrived on the 2nd of Aug’16. He said that the PCB and ON/OFF switch should be replaced which will solve the problem and left. The same person arrived after two / three days and replaced the PCB and ON/OFF switch but the machine didn’t start working. Then he replaced one of the intake valves with a new one. The flow of water started but the machine was not working. He could not be sure about the reason of the problem and said that some other technician will arrive and look into the problem.But I did not receive any response from Rita Refrigeration Works after this and had to call on the Godrej toll free number again to register a complaint.

Date: 10/08/2016
I was not in the city from the 8th Aug’16 to the 13thAug’16. Either on 9th or 10th Aug ’16 a technician arrived and started a new story and told my son that the Drum of the washing machine has to be replaced for which I will have to pay and that will solve the problem. It is absurd that the previous technician replaced the PCB/On Off switch and now this guy wanted the Drum to be replaced. Since I wasn’t there in the city, my son told him that the decision in the matter of chargeable drum replacement will be taken once I come back to Kolkata. The guy even told my son that the machine was working temporarily so he insisted on closing the complaint to which my son agreed.

Date:13/08/2018
When I came back home, I tried to start the machine but it was not functioning. Additionally, the technician did not even fit the upper portion of the machine properly.
I registered another complaint on 14th Aug ’16 and another technician arrived who did something and said that the machine is functioning temporarily but there are some parts which still need to be changed. On asking which parts need to be replaced he said that he will send the same person who arrived initially. He said that the PCB needs to be changed again and the Sensor has to be replaced as well. The next day when I tried to start the machine, it was not functioning so I called to inform them of the problem. There was no further communication from their side.

Date:18/08/2016
I received a text message which read – “We are closing your Godrej appliance complaint no. K[protected] as you have said that there is no problem.” The problem was not even close to being solved and I never stated that there is no problem so it was difficult for me to comprehend this message. I didn’t have any option but to register another complaint the next day. I was told to contact some guy named Mr. Peter. Someone from Rita Refrigeration Works, Kolkata called and asked me why I had registered another complaint and apparently they were working on getting my problem solved. I even called Mr.Peter but he was not interested in listening to my problem either. I received another call from the service centre and they said that I would have to wait for another 15 days for the parts that are to be replaced. I was even told that a technician had earlier told me that this part had to be replaced but I would have to pay Rs. 288.00 for it and that I had refused. This was a lie. I have no idea why this technician would stoop to this level in order to conceal his incompetency. In spite of this, I gave them the time that they asked for.

Date:31/08/2018
After waiting for 10-12 days, I called the service centre again to ask them if there was any progress. The lady at the service centre said that my problem would be solved in 3 to 4 days. I received a call on the same day and was informed that a technician would come and solve the problem. The technician did arrive the next day and changed the sensor. Even after this the machine was not working. According to this technician, the part for which I had to wait for 15 days was fine and did not have to be changed. He tried everything and said that he would come back in a couple of days with the PCB and replace it, which might get the machine working. He returned in a couple of days and tried to get the machine working after replacing the PCB. He tried his best for a long time and I appreciate that but to no avail. He said he would be back in a couple of days with a PIPE and check if changing the pipe gets the machine to work.

Date: 05/09/2018
He did not come and so I called the service centre to inquire about the issue. They said that he has not provided any report and gave me the number of the technician. The technician said that he had given the report that the problem was not solved. I called up the service centre again and told them what the technician said. Then the lady at the service centre told me that the Drum has to be replaced and asked for 15 more days. Citing rain as a problem, she asked me to call later or the next day. I had no idea that rain could prevent people from talking on the phone. It has been 35 days since the machine stopped working and the problem still has not been resolved.


Date:13/09/2016

Still waiting to get the machine repaired. But no response.

Please find the attachments with the screenshot of some of the messages(the ones that i could find) that i received from Godrej. These have the complaint numbers and other details.

I had undergone a surgery recently and the amount of physical and mental harassment that I am going through during these days is unbearable. I request you to take immediate measures to solve the problem within 15th Sep 2016. Either you make the machine perfect or replace it and compensate for the harassment I have faced for more than one month.
Once again I request you to take the matter seriously and do the needful.

Thanking you
Renu Bhartiya

Physical and Mental harassment because of the indifferent attitude of people at the godrej service centre
Physical and Mental harassment because of the indifferent attitude of people at the godrej service centre
Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 23, 2016

Complaint Status


[Sep 14, 2016] Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Sep 19, 2016
Dear Renu,

Apologies for the disappointment. We have escalated your issue to our team and they will take it up on a priority.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.
Verified Support
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Sep 19, 2016
Dear Vincent,

We are sorry for the poor experience you've had with us. Please give us some time to check this and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.
Verified Support
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2016
Dear Renu,

We have received an update from our team that they have addressed your concern. You may get in touch with us for any further queries.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.
Verified Support
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Oct 17, 2016
Dear Vincent,

We understand that your concern has been addressed. Do let us know for any further assistance.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I've purchased the above mentioned AC, however till date it has not been installed as the people who delivered it took back the chopper coil..
Have been chasing them i. e Mr. Pramod cell no - [protected] & Mr. Tejas Rane - [protected]..
But no solution..
Very frustrated with this experience..
Regards
Vincent
Cell - [protected]
Pf amount not receive to my bank account pls check my pf account balance pf no 784835 please check my pf details after good reply am excepting your side .I am working for Mumbai so I am going to kerala health problem please check my of amount and full details and explanation send to email please very urgent pls corporate to me thanks for sir.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    796
    Pending
    193
    Resolved
    346
    phone
    +91 22 6796 5959
    +91 22 6796 1800
    +91 22 6796 1700
    location
    Pirojshanagar, , Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    Godrej Appliances - Physical and Mental harassment because of the indifferent attitude of people at the godrej service centre