Godrej Interio Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to Godrej Interio

Having problems with Godrej Interio?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Interio customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Interio reviews & complaints page 46

Prithvirajmajumdar
Nov 17, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700033

We has booked a modular kitchen through Godrej agency in Kolkata in 2014-contact person Mr Sowmya contact no [protected].After relentless follow up they installed the kitchen in September and that to with the design which we had not chose.I again followed up and In October it was rectified with some of the RED DOOR cabinets not being the proper dimension.I was confirmed this would be changed during the 01st week of November and after relentless follow up its being told after 20th Nov.Also with the Cabinet the Chimney was to be installed-which was a part of the package and till date its not been installed.My Sowmya contact no [protected] refuses to pick up the phone and today I called 20 times and he says he is HELPLESS please contact so and so. PLEASE REFRAIN FROM BUYING ANYSTUFF FRON GODREJ and specially Mr Sowmya [protected]--you will run for your money.BE VERY CAREFUL
Aug 5, 2021
Godrej Interio customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please note this is not against GODREJ but the individual and the agency who is giving the Company a bad name-we have spoken to the Company and they have been helpful and looking into.Right now Mr Sowmya(Agency) called and he said he will look into with priority.Hope it gets resolved.

GODREJ HQ:Thanks for looking into the same.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, our team will look in the matter at the earliest and get in touch with you to discuss the same.

Team Godrej Interio

Munishv81
    Nov 13, 2015

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Purchased mattress on 19 Feb 2015. Size 1981*1524*125mm 78*60*05xxace. With in six months it started to be pressed from one side and it is on both side. Looks like manufacturing defects. Send mail to customer care no response after 1 month I am writing here

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, our team will look in the matter at the earliest and get in touch with you to discuss the same.

Team Godrej Interio

Ankit Jethani
      Nov 4, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

Have buied the refrigerator top model... just 2 years back and I hv invested around 2000 for its repairing.. it is the fridge that provide 10 years compressor warranty.. but now compressor is not working.. and another 1500 has to wasted for its repair... I think going for godrej was my big mistake...
      Aug 5, 2021
      Dear Ankit Jethani,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complaint regarding our product/service.

Kindly provide the complaint Number & your Mobile Number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

You can get the complaint Number by calling us on our toll free number[protected].

Godrej Appliances Team.
      Dear Ankit Jethani,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:[protected]/1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Kamlakar Borse
        Nov 2, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

I have given complaint no B[protected] on 28 Oct 15. The service providers person came and checked my complaint and said we will receive estimate for work. He had collected Rs. 350/- as inspection charges. He didn't asked for secrete code. Without attending my complaint, today I received sms saying my complaint is solved. It's ridiculous
        Aug 5, 2021

Team Godrej Interio

Niki Anja
          Oct 30, 2015

Address: 400077

We have purchased 3 door cupboard from your company. We were provided with locker after 40 days..which is a faulty piece it has a gap which is completely a wrong piece
          We took this from your showroom opposite R city mall in Ghatkopar East.
          Let us know which other details required since after complaining in showroom no corrective action has been initiated.
          We purchased cupboard on 26th Aug 2015.

Nikita Jatin Chacha.

Team Godrej Interio

SankarTS
            Oct 26, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

What a superb racket Sanpada service center.

First day one person comes and charges regular visiting fee of Rs.375/- says that there is gas leakage. 2nd next person comes and says gas leakage but I don’t know how to repair. Why did they send him even?
            3rd day 3rd person comes and says that there is gas leakage and also compressor failure...

Wow Godrej, how much is your cut in this deal of cheating people???? Do we all have to undertake refrigerator repair just because we are ignorant?
            Dear SankarTS,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complaint regarding our product/service.

Kindly provide the complaint Number & your Mobile Number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.
            You can get the complaint Number by calling us on our toll free number[protected].

Godrej Appliances Team.

Bikash Paul
              Oct 26, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700104

Hi, My Name is Bikash Paul. I stay in Kolkata, Genexx valley, Joka. I purchased a Godrej 3 Door Slimline with Mirror and OHU on 12th Oct 2015. Before purchasing i inquired with the showroom if the product is readily available and if it can be delivered and fitted within 16th Oct 2015. Showroom confirmed that the Almirah will be delivered and fitted within 16th but the OHU will take time. Based on the agreement i purchased a Godrej 3 Door Slimline with Mirror along with the OHU unit. Product was delivered a day after after many followups. The service guy came a day after and tried to fit the almirah. There were missing parts and due to which shelves and locker couldn't be fitted. The mirror wasn't delivered with the almirah as well. To make things worst, the main door turned out to be faulty. Because the main door turned out to be faulty, the other two doors wouldn't close. Complaint was raised to replace the door, to deliver the missing parts including the mirror and two extra shelves were ordered. Today is 26th. I received a call from the delivery guys that my door will be delivered today. But no one has any news of the missing parts. Neither the showroom nor the service center. Its 14 days past my purchase and still no response or any efforts to get this working. Neither the Service Center nor the showroom is helpful. No one has any news when the OHU will be delivered. I am fed up with this whole incident of contacting several people as if it's my headache to get the Almirah installed. I want a refund immediately for my purchase with compensation else i am going to the consumer court. I want an immediate response from Godrej or whom so ever is responsible. Regards, Bikash Paul +91 [protected]

Team Godrej Interio

Chandak Anushri
                from Gurgaon Rural, Haryana
                Oct 24, 2015

Address: 122001

Godrej fooling on name of customer service warranty and free installation I purchased Godrej EON Split AC 1.5 T on - 10- May-15. Just after one day o[censored]sing, I started getting the problem of swing motor not working in Indoor unit, which was caused due to improper installation. The complain was raised &; I was told by the customer care that their technician will visit within 24 Hrs. The representative came and told spares not available and only after 8-10 Days of follow up we made. Temp arrangement.. The problem was solved temporarily solved but again started after one week. As a rat went inside and cut all wires of all spares this time.. Again complain was raised, assured a visit within 24 Hrs as a routine (to fool the customer). This went on. 10- 12 times after which they refused to attend the complaint and did not even repair it.. After lot of pressure by daily calls to customer care and one mr.. Sunil sharma. the technician finally came and to my surprise, demanded fees for the repair. which I still agreed to pay and during repairing the engineer did not get to know how to fit the motor and spoiled all the blue fins.. And ipened every part of the unit and messed it.. it was found that of blades of Indoor Blower were damaged. The technician assured that it will not cause any problem in future. He left the swing door still open and the rat has again got inside and eaten all wires of the unit inside and outside. since then we are facing a mild vibration & noise, water leakage and it works only for 15 minutes.. The matter was again informed to Customer Care to be made a fool though.. Godrej actually is very consistent to make me fool every time. They never failed in this regard. Anyway, now it is five months over, we have not got the chance to use the ac in summers and paid 30000 for taking a nuisance... I hardly get the time to follow up and have all complaints number all this happened due to negligience of installation person who was in hurry to go home.. the ac is not working and; it is not usable now. I got no time frame for solving the problem. ...
                Dear Chandak Anushri,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                number is [protected], [protected]

Rk@Nayak
                  Oct 23, 2015

Address: 700055

I had bought furniture last year - Dining table - 50, 000 - Bed - 35, 000 the chair broke in two days of the dining table and on complain they took at least a week to return and more than a month to refund back the money, they were well informed about the defective piece and model as they could'nt replace the model being defective so they should have been honest to not sell such furniture. I also had bought a queen bed and we stay abroad and hardly come to India once in a year, we have used the bed for max one week, and same as the table the drawers broke and in inspection the parts used such as even screws have been used the worst ones even rusted ones for which it broke I highly recommend and suggest not to buy any Godrej Interio products to everyone

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We understand your concern. Please share you contact number and purchase details with us on [protected]@godrej.com. We will take this up with our team immediately and get in touch with you to resolve the same.

Pradeep Kandoi
                    Oct 17, 2015

Address: 700156

Dear Sir/Madam I had purchased a Dining Table with 6 chairs from Godrej Interio vide Invoice number 80I/24174504 dated[protected]. The table consisted of Glass top and metal body. Chairs have metal body with leather finish cushions. Soon after delivery, metal part started showing signs of rust. On lodging complaint, Godrej replaced all parts around June 2014. Subsequently, the replaced metal parts again started showing signs of rust. And this time on lodging complaint with Godrej, I was told that the warranty of the product has expired and hence I need to purchase those parts for which quote is Rs. 18, 258. Post this I discussed the matter with Godrej representative to explain that the product in itself is defective from the inception. Hence, I requested to arrange credit for my products' purchase price, so that I can buy another dining table set from Godrej. However, my request has not yet been entertained. I am expecting that Godrej will revert positively on my request by 25th October.
                    Oct 19, 2015
                    Godrej Interio Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We understand your concern. Please share you contact number and purchase details with us on [protected]@godrej.com. We will take this up with our team immediately and get in touch with you to resolve the same.

zeus_zooran
                      Oct 17, 2015

Godrej Cinthol Lime soap

Address: 600037

I 'm a user of Godrej cinthol Lime soap for years. Most Doctors recommend this brand for Anti-Fungal and Anti-Bacterial use. This is to bring to your kind attention that some of the soaps that I purchased recently seems to have fungus on it. Please find attached the pictures of two soaps that I purchased recently. These are brand new and just opened the pack from one side and observed the fungus on it. If Doctors are recommending it...
                      Asheesh Sahu
                      Oct 17, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

Dear Godrej Interio Team, Please resolve this. Yesterday I purchased a Step-in shoe cabinet from Godrej Interio Jail road, New Delhi. They told me the MRP 4387.00 and offered me 5% discount and a scratch card with "Guaranteed 5% discount" after scratching card. In scratch card, i won additional 5% discount. The total discount would be 10% on MRP. and after calculation they charged me Rs. 3960.00 At home I saw the MRP mentioned on box is 3958.88 for Delhi. Today again I requested to dealer for computerised bill with mentioning the MRP & discounts. They have sent a scanned copy of invoice, but there is no discount mentioned. Now please let me know, What is the exact MRP of product !! If it's 4387.00 then why it's mentioned wrong on box? If it's 3958.88, then where is my 10% discount? 'Seller cheated me.'
                      Oct 19, 2015

Team Godrej Interio

Meena domnic
                        from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                        Oct 15, 2015

Address: 530048

Dear sirs, this is to inform you that i, have complained nearly 12 days ago and yet my issue has not been solved. We have missed place our iron cupboard keys so, i have registered my complained on your toll free customer care, but no one attended yet. I am sorry to say your service in vizag is not good. Kindly do the needful and i hope at least now someone will attend. Thanking you, meena domnic savio. [protected] visakhapatnam. A.P.
                        Oct 19, 2015

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We understand your concern. We will take this up with our team immediately and get in touch with you to resolve the same.

Nalini Nautiyal
                          Oct 15, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

I bought a coffee table from Godrej Interio on 30/5/2015. The table had cracks at various locations for which I had complained on 4/9/2015. The call was promptly attended and the person admitted that the table is defective, took pictures of the same and assured that it will be replaced in 2 to 3 weeks. Since than, whenever I call concerned person Mr. Uttam Singh tells one story or the other. Please help
                          Oct 19, 2015

singh_Vandana
                            Oct 11, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400074

I have a Godrej AC (Model EON) which I bought 1 and half years back. There have been several complaints during this period like I had to change the remote 3 times, there was gas leakage, AC was not cooling etc. I have signed a contract with Godrej under which my AC is under 5 yrs warranty period. Recently my Ac is not cooling and hence I registered a complaint with Godrej customer care on 1st October, 2015 for technician help. Till date I have not heard from any technician. I have followed up with Godrej Customer care executives (Rohan, Sneha, Mrinal) multiple times and have received only excuses from them for non service. GODREJ - EXCUSES Rohan gave me an excuse that the technician had an appointment with me on 1st October, 2015 where as the fact is neither the technician called nor did he show up at my place. After waiting for one week I called up again and got the second excuse from another executive named Sneha. She put me on hold for 5-7 min saying she would connect with Service Centre to check the status post which she said the line was busy and hence she would call me back in 30 min. Even after a week her 30 mins is not over Post 2 days I made a call again.This time a guy called Mrinal answered.Mrinal gave an excuse that the technician couldn't locate my address. When I asked him to check my registered address in the system it shows correct address. In this case as well, I did not hear from any technician or the call centre in case they needed any address clarity. I just don't know whether the customer care executives are trained to resolve customer complaints or provide new excuses. 11 days have passed and still there is no action taken. Its pathetic that for signing warranty contracts Godrej executives call up and do several follow ups. When there is a complain they dont even bother to resolve complains. After all this i then put up a mail to Godrej in anticipation that the concerned team will consider this matter seriously and take necessary and quick action to resolve my complain but there has been no response from them. I am regretting buying a Godrej AC which is rated 5 star and suggest all those reading this please do not buy the AC and on top of it do not sign the 5 year win-win contract which is actually a lose-lose for any consumer PATHETIC PRODUCT AND HORRIBLE SERVICE Regards Vandana [protected] singh.vandana.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Dear Singh_Vandana,

If you have already logged a complaint with our customer care center, please provide the 10 digit complaint number. Incase you have not yet registered your complaint; you can do the same by calling us on our toll free number[protected].

Godrej Appliances Team.
                            Please find my complain no B[protected]
                            Vandana
                            Dear Singh_Vandana,

We have forwarded the details to the concerned team. Be assured your issue will be resolved soon.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                            Dear Godrej Appliance team

16 days and counting nobody has called me up ..Now the AC in my house is hanging like an ornament...

I wonder what will be your next excuse

Vandana
                            Dear Singh_Vandana,

Your complaint has been closed as on 2nd November 2015

We hope you are satisfied with our service.

If not, feel free to write into us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:[protected].

Godrej Appliances Team.

DeblinaGhosh1
                              Oct 10, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

I want to bring to your notice that we have been facing extreme inconvenience and harassment with R.S. Systems Godrej Interio, Kolkata. We contacted Mr Raja, Kousik Das and Animesh Kundu, for getting interiors done, but it has been 7 months now, and still not able to complete their work. Multiple times they failed to meet deadlines, and current we have less than half completed work with defective joints and designs in whatever they have completed till now. My Father and Me are fedup of following up with them, they neither respond on call nor mail most of the times. Raja, Koushik, Animesh, Samarjit... Bunch of people we had to go back and forth and still the work is incomplete. My Father is only person handling from Kolkata and he being 67+ is extremely harassing for him to deal with these cheaters. Me and my Husband are feed up arguing with them, lodging consumer complaint and hearing their false promises. It is very clear main culprit is Raja, but neither of these folks including Koushik and others are any less at fault. These folks are theives taking peoples money and doing no justice to their committed deliveries.
                              We have r.s. systems godrej interio mentioned in the visiting card they have handed over. Their address is 152, S.P. Mukherjee Road. These people donot bother to respond to our whatsapp, emails, messages, phone calls after chasing 6-7 times. I had last lodged complaint here on JUL: http://www.consumercomplaints.in/rs-systems-godrej-interio-worst-experience-with... here is the link and that time fraud MR Raja came back saying
                              we have lodged fake complaint. We have multiple records and mails for all proofs, after chasing them on call and mails for weeks and months, and Mr Khan coming in between to help, they just did the tiles fitting in wall and again started false promises/deadlines without delivering anything. Raja is such a fraud, comes back giving false allegations that we have not given money etc... and we keep on arguing, shouting, when that doesn't help him to drag this, he again tells his folks to call us with false dates and promises and fake site visits. This is now affecting my family as we have spent hard earned money on these culprits. Have also raised this complaint to Godrej Interio, again that was not given any importance. Since this is RS System's Godrej Interio, am going to make this complaint in every social forum including legal actions. Request you all people who are goind through same situation to join hands and expose these culprits and get our money back or get work done. Else these folks should be put behind bar !!

elangodik
                                Oct 8, 2015

Invoice no:84I/24133877 invoice date :[protected] order no:741208 we purchased the Product STSFRHP1051 - Rhine recliner plus from Godrej interio- Coimbatore. This product was delivered the same day, but the product was not installed properly, when contacted, we were told that a technician would arrive the next day to fix the recliner, the technician visited on[protected] and informed us that the product was defective and that the frame was bent. We were told that a replacement would be arranged within 5 days, but we did not hear back from the service centre/ supplier since. in spite of following up several times with the supplier, we have not received a proper response and we were not updated on the current status of this request. I request you to kindly cater to our service request and do the needful as soon as possible.

SubasisC
                                  Oct 7, 2015

Hi, I am really dissapointed with the service of godrej interio. I bought a product from - 9, Brabourne Rd, Kolkata, West Bengal 700001 It is almost 3 months but the product has been delivered with IMPROPER parts. Customer Name : Subhasis Chatterji order number : 39002 booking date :[protected] Product : Kreation X2 Sales man name : Amit Roychowdhury Sales man code : 3664 When I am trying to reach in the below registered phone number, the person is just dropping the call without even listening. I am not sure when the proper parts will be delivered and when again the service engineer will come for the fitting. Kolkata Brabourne Godrej interio registered phone number : [protected] [protected] [protected] Could you please look into this on a priority basis. Regards, Subhasis

parijat bhaumik
                                    Oct 5, 2015

Last December I have made an purchase a Creation (Adon 450) from Godrej interio authorised distributor Glory, Khadinamore, Hooghly, West Bengal. After one month I noticed some damages inside the almirah. After that I call the distributor, they send a person to verify my complaint, after checking the damage portion, I request them to replace the same with new one. since then 9 months gone, but no replacement have taken place. what should I do?

Ramanandiay
                                      from Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Oct 1, 2015

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, 1Kent diyanindg set may sell line chair date 28/11/2014 ko Arvindram traders civil line Azamgarh se kharida gaya tha. Jisame 3 cell line chair kharab ho gaya hai.2 bar Mere dwara Complain kiya ja chuka hai aur abhi tak koi karyawahi nahi kiya gaya. Aap se nivedan hai ki Warantee pirieod me 3 cell line chair change karain. M.No.[protected]