Godrej Interio Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to Godrej Interio

Having problems with Godrej Interio?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Interio customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Interio reviews & complaints page 56

dipti211
May 5, 2014

We at General Mills India Private Limited has ordered office furniture for R & D staff. We have already done 100% payment to Harrison as per the norms. Godrej committed that they will deliver and install complete furniture by last week (30th April 2014). Though we have received part of the consignment, there is still few parts / connectors that have been short ordered and not been delivered till date. Due to this our whole project is been delayed and our office is in mess, installation is half done and left.This is totally unacceptable and very disappointing. We would like your senior person to visit our site for necessary action. Regards, Dipti Saudagar 203 - 205, B Wing, Bulding No.1, Kailash Vaibhav, Vikroli (W), Mumbai - 79
Hi Dipti,

We regret the inconvenience caused, please share with us your contact number at [protected]@godrej.com so that our team can get in touch with you to resolve the same at the earliest.

Regrads,
Tema Godrej Interio

amitanjan108
    May 1, 2014

damage of "VENTURA" sofa set within one and a half year

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

To, The Customer Care Manager Godrej Interio Head Office, Mumbai Sub: Complaint regarding damage of new Sofaset Dear Sir, I am a valuable customer of your products. In the year 2011-12 I have purchase products of your company valued about Rupees Two Lac and sixty five thousand from your authorized dealer M/S Horizon at Saraidhela Dhanbad, 828127. The products I purchased are Modular Kitchen, VenturaSofa set, Designoo Dining Table,...
    vishnuprasadtiwari
    Apr 30, 2014

I have purchase a godraje Elmira from Hanumate Interprises on date[protected].
    Due to transportation the adjustment of Elmira is dislocate.I have complain to hanumate enterprises Allahabad but till now they are not provide to service.
    01. Locker is not lock properly.
    02Some self adjustment of internal rack is dislocate.
    03 two upper side repute is not available .
    04 In bottam one legs which have attachment in rubber with a Screw is dislocate
    Please call [protected]
    I have purchase a godraje Elmira from Hanumate Interprises on date[protected].
    Due to transportation the adjustment of Elmira is dislocate.I have complain to hanumate enterprises Allahabad but till now they are not provide to service.
    01. Locker is not lock properly.
    02Some self adjustment of internal rack is dislocate.
    03 two upper side repute is not available .
    04 In bottam one legs which have attachment in rubber with a Screw is dislocate
    Please call [protected]

Andywalker
      Apr 26, 2014

Hi Manager, I have purchased a 2 Door 4SH Pacific Blue Wardrobe with Mirror on 20th April'14 It was delivered today on 26th April'14 1. Damaged Side panel 2. Mirror Missing The Fitting team has assembled it and have asked to register a complaint with service center for faster replacement of Side Panel Dealer name - Step In, Opposite Seawood Railway Station, Sector 42, Navi Mumbai 400706 Bill No. 206, total bill amount INR 18400/- Kindly reply on when can I get replacement of Damaged Panel Anikesh
      Hi Andy,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share with us your contact number at [protected]@godrej.com so that our team can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Godrej Interio

gggar74
        Apr 24, 2014

Defective Product (Wardrobe)

I have some feedback / complaint on Godrej Interio. I ordered for Wardrobe H - text Russet model from "Design Elegance" dealer in Prabhadevi, Mumbai. I got the delivery today after 2 weeks of order. I was shocked to see the quality. I must say it did not look like it was a Godrej product. There are multiple defects and very poor quality. More importantly I am appalled at the rude response I have received from the dealer and the service center...
        exciseap
        Apr 21, 2014

Complaint Id No 572047 - Payment has been made on[protected] for purchase of computer Table - Target 104 for the official use of The Commissioner Of Prohibition & Excise, A. P.Hyderabad. The table material was delivered on[protected] vide Invoice No 82I / 10028733 but the hardware kit was not received and the Table was not installed. After several calls to the Godrej executives and visits to the Godrej Interio, Abids Showroom no action was taken so far.Request to take immediate action

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please DM us your contact details, our team will get in touch with you to resolve the same.

We hope that your complaint has been resolved to your satisfaction, do get in touch with us on [protected]@godrej.com for any further assistance.

Team Godrej Interio

Anish Mahto
          Apr 18, 2014

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

I ordered for one three seater and two two seater sofa. Three seater sofa is delivered on time whereas two seater sofa is delivered after five months. whereas i found that three seater sofa is defective. i called him 100 of times but distributor is not taking any response. i never thought that the company like Goodrej will do such kiind of IDOTIC thing. Buying from local company is better then buying in goodrej.

saba khatoon
            Apr 17, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I had ordered for four CH-7 Chairs form Godrej Interio on 25th March 2014 and was advised will be contacted once ready, to my disappointment I had to case if the order was ready, the sales agent didn't bother to even inform. In addition to my discomfort when the chairs were delivered on 11th April they were not the ones we had ordered for and when I called the sales agent there was no one to take ownership and was told a technician would be sent and in a day or two. Finally the so called technician came and said I he will need to check if the they have the order in the store or will need to send the order again andsince then I am waiting for the chairs.I had even called customer service were I a "reference number" but no solution. It seems I have done a blunder in trusting the name and Godrej has no sense of responsibility towards its customer

SRLuthra
              Apr 14, 2014

Service Manager,
              Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.,
              Godrej Interio Division,
              Vikhroli,
              Mumbai - 400079

Subject: New Filing Cabinet Lock Replacement

Dear Shri. Anshul ([protected]),

We have been asked by Shri. Vinay Bhushan ([protected]), Showroom Manager, Godrej Interio, Kirti Nagar, New Delhi to speak to you, to organise a speedy redressal to our complaint.

We purchased a filing cabinet (Item Id. STVLT42P043, Item Description 4DR VLFC 3FT BEIG C/W TEAKTOP) from your showroom (Outlet Code. A3SR8D) on 13/4/14. (Receipt No. 11555)

Oddly enough, (displaying the incompetence of the sales and despatch staff present) it was delivered to us without the key-set.

After speaking to Shri Vinay Bhushan over the phone, and re-confirming with the delivery staff, the keys could not be located.

At that instance, we were reassured by Sh. Vinay, of the exceptional service management team that would redress the issue pronto (by Monday evening) by: 1. Either looking for the key 2. If the key was not located, to immediately replace the lock.

Since we have experienced non-action, and no response from the service front, we are despatching this complaint in writing. We hope this product will be fixed/replaced immediately without any further procrastinations or time-delays, failing which we will be taking the matter to senior management, consumer redressal forums, and new media.
              Awaiting your timely revert,
              SRLuthra

Prakash Khandelwal
                Apr 12, 2014

Re: Supply of Defective SLM 3 Door Body & 2 Drawer Metsi Almirah
                Cash Receipt no. 94505 dt. 21/02/2014 for Rs. 23, 870/-
                Tax Invoice cum challan no. 811/24068874 dt. 22/02/2014.
                [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

I bought a SLM 3 door body & 2 Drawer Metsi item code STLB32075 & SLM3DR(1LH + 2RH) RUSSET item code STSLD112 in the name of my son Sushant Khandelwal R/O 34/16, 1st floor, East Patel Nagar, New Delhi-110008 for the purpose of gifting to him on occasion of his marriage on 26th Feb-2014. I am a senior citizen and buying this item has put me in great trouble and harassment by your company and its representatives. I put forth some facts as under:

1. The 3 door of the slim line almirah was supplied on 23/02/2014., with defective doors. All the three doors were having lots of dents and moreover the drawers to be assembled were also dented. On 25/02/2014 the technician Mr. Devender came to assemble the almirah, while it was assembled we found dents on the door and the drawers. Seeing all that I was shocked that I have been supplied 2nd quality of the material at the price of 1st grade material. I asked the technician about the quality of material, then he phoned the concerned persons and told us that it will be replaced within 10-15 days. There was a marriage in the family on 26/02/2014 of my son Sushant Khandelwal and for his requirement I bought the almirah.
                2. Perusing the concern staff i.e. Mr. Anshul & Mr. Prateek again & again 3 doors were received by us on 12/03/2014 for replacement.
                3. On 15/03/2014 or 16/03/2014 Mr. Devender, the technician came to assemble the new doors. As the new doors were fitted, we found that L.H. side door was of color different from the rest two doors. And also the lock of third door was not working. Old three doors were kept there & not been taken away from our place. Since then they are lying at our place creating a lot of problem to us, while we were told that the same will be removed from our place within 1 or 2 days. And from now on we are not responsible for those old doors.
                4. My newlywed son and daughter in law were away on their honeymoon and came back on 18/03/2014. And they found that Rs. 28000/- were missing from their drawer of the same almirah while it was not touched by anyone except Mr. Devender the technician who came to assemble the 3 dented doors as the keys were handed over to him for replacing the doors. I told Mr. Prateek 3-4 times that Devender has stolen the money but no responsible reply was there from his side.
                5. On 29/03/2014 or 30/03/2014 one door was supplied to us as we were not there at home we asked the person to wait for 5-10 minutes, but he was not ready to wait. While he brought the package without informing us on phone and we asked him to take back the 3 old doors but he refused to take them.
                6. Now all the four doors 3 old and one new one are lying at our place, which are not easily possible to handle, we are unable to get that portion cleaned where the doors are lying. No drawer faciea were supplied to us till date for replacement.
                7. We are tried to pursue Mr. Prateek everyday 3-4 times but no satisfactory reply is there from his side. On 2nd of April-14 Mr. Prateek promised us that he will manage to get the drawer faciea and the door change by 5th of April but nothing was done from his side.
                8. I am running pillar to post. While talking to Mr. Anshul, he says Mr. Prateek is taking care of your case so please speak to him. This week from 7th April onwards we are trying to contact Mr. Prateek but he has not picked up his phone and in return he messaged me that he is in a conference at Pune till 12th of April 14 and asked me to contact Mr. Anshul but no responsible reply we got from him.

Sir buying Godrej Almirah is buying such a harassment and trouble and tension which is not acceptable. Your company carries possibly big name in the market for quality & services. This is totally exposed in the above transaction.

Sushant Khandelwal
                  Apr 4, 2014

we ordered a Godrej Interio's Slim 3 door Almirah on 21/02/14 making the whole payment the same day and the delivery was made and it was assembled on 25/02/14. on the same day we noticed that all the 3 doors and 1 drawer fascia were defective and at the time of assembling we wrote the same thing on the acknowledge slip. then after 14 days we got the replacement for the doors which were again of different shades and one door lock is again defective not working and the complaint has been made at the same time which is not been answered till now, secondly the drawer was not replaced after several reminders. nothing concrete has done as yet. we thought that Godrej is reputed company and we blindly followed that but i think that we have made a mistake choosing Godrej Almirah.

ganesh shankar rao
                    Apr 3, 2014

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka

I have purchased a godrej edge pro refrigerator on28/05/2013 from sagar shimoga dist in karnataka .as the refrigerator is giving a loud sound so I have complained at consumer toll free number and they replaced the compressor still the sound is loud so i have complained on consumer toll free no-[protected] for nearly 7 to 8 times they r just telling that technian will visit our home but no is visiting i have fed up with the company when you will visit ?
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Dear Ganesh shankar rao,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complaint regarding our product/service.

Kindly provide the complaint No. & you’re Mobile Number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.
                    You can get the complaint No. by calling us on our toll free number[protected]

Godrej Appliance Team.
                    Dear Ganesh shankar rao,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:[protected]/1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Tejbir Soni
                      Apr 3, 2014

I bought a Linea Matt Queen Bed (FUBEDM1QBLNMA704 LENIA-MATT M1 QUEEN BED) along with a mattress on 24th February 2014 from Gachibowli Branch, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh. The product was damaged and there were some parts missing as per the communication which happened initially while buying the product. While we were buying the product we were told that there are 2 storage panels however when it was delivered the 2nd panel was missing. Subsequently there was a service man from Godrej who came and changed the damaged part but has dumped 4 panels at my flat. I have written mails to Goderj @ [protected]@godrej.com on 1st March, 12th March and 26th March for which there are no replies. I request you to intervene and help me find out these two issues 1. Is there double storage or single storage foe this particular model Linea Matt Queen Bed (FUBEDM1QBLNMA704 LENIA-MATT M1 QUEEN BED) 2. Kindly tell the people at Godrej to take their dump from my flat since its being lying there from couple of days and I am not responsbile for that.
                      Hi Tejbir,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share with us your contact details at [protected]@godrej.com so that our team can get in touch with you.

Team Godrej Interio
                      I had posted my contact details to [protected]@godrej.com on 4th April 2014 and it's been almost 6 days I heard from Godrej People. This shows the after sales services policy of Godrej.

Perhaps so that you don't mention that you didn't receive my mail my contact details are soni.[protected]@gmail.com and [protected].

drarunsc
                        Apr 3, 2014

I am following up a complaint with Godrej AC service ref no B [protected]. I AM HAVING A VERY DISSAPOINTING EXPERIENNCE. The response from the service team is very cold. Some part needs to be replaced, They say that Godrej Company does not supply parts to them. Without attending the site, I got a sms THAT THE COMPLAINT HAS BEEN SUCESSFUULY COMPLETED Please look into the matter
                        Dear Drarunsc,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded the details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliance Team.
                        Dear Drarunsc,

Your complaint has been closed as on April 2014

We hope you are satisfied with our service.

If not, feel free to write into us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:

Godrej Appliances Team.

Oliverpfer23
                          Mar 30, 2014

I have purchased cupboards from godrej interio malad showroom link road.
                          A) the extra utility drawers have not yet been delivered . Its been 2 months. At least 10 follow ups have been done from my end.
                          B) the door was defective, it took 10 days to replace the same.
                          C) it took another 8 days for the loaders to take back the damaged door from my house and it stayed like that till i called 7 to 8 times.
                          D) the staff is non responsive and does not answer nor return calls. They only make false promises and dint even deliver on that
                          E) the second door that was delivered is still damaged with a scratch the same has not been replaced since month now.
                          F) the extra utility drawers ordered 2 months back has not yet been delivered.
                          G) note that all money for the products was collected upfront at the time of order that was more than 2 mobths back and i have still not received all the products.

My name: Oliver fernandes

Complaint against: godrej interio, malad showroom. Link road, malad west. Mumbai 400064
                          Hi Oliver,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team will get in touch with you for the same at the earliest.

Team Godrej Interio
                          Hi Oliver,

We hope that your complaint has been resolved now to your satisfaction, do get in touch with us at [protected]@godrej.com for further assistance.

Team Godrej Interio

solomonarchu
                            from Karad, Maharashtra
                            Mar 29, 2014

To whom ever it concern, Dear sir i have purchased a washing machine 4 months back but ther is a problem in my machine from last month my first complain was giveon 28/2/2014 on ur service centre department an the complain no was -[protected] the service man came to my place on same day his name was mr monoj surwase he checked the machine an said there is gear problem in ur machine so we have to change the gear he was suppose to come after 2 days but he did not turn back so after a lot of fallow ups i recieved a call after seven days from ur office that we will take that machine an repair it at royal refrigerator that person took my machine an brought it repaired yesterday 27/3/2014 at 7.30 pm an the condition of my machine was horrible all scratches on side an damage on my new machine an hites the machine is sounding more loud than earlier . Is this the service i should get from so big company . really i am very sorry to tell u this all .so please look into this matter i want that machine to be changed or else i have to take an legal action before that i need a feed back from ur company . I HOPE I GET THE FEED BACK SOON. Thanks & regards Solomon .susainathan [protected]
                            Dear Solomonarchu,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded the details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliance Team.
                            Dear Solomonarchu,

Your complaint has been closed as on March 2014

Godrej Appliances Team.

Anghita
                              Mar 27, 2014

I bought a bedroom set having following items: One Squadro Queen bed One Squadro bedside table One Squadro 4 door wardrobe+mirror One Squadro dressing table with stool Costing total Rupees 107, 957/-.Items were delivered on 29th Jan 2014. The wardrobe delivered had defective door panel, even though we lodged complain and called customer care([protected]) multipke times no active was taken from Godrej Interio. It has been two months from the time of delivery we are planning to move to consumer court. COMPLAIN NO: [protected] PURCHASED SHOP:Godrej Interio Store, Eastman, 279/A, NSC Bose Road Garia, Kolkata-700047. Anghita Chakraborti.
                              customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Hi Anghita,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team will take this up on top priority and get in touch with you to resolve the same at the earliest.

Team Godrej Interio

sharat kiran
                                Mar 27, 2014

Dear Sir, I booked a Sofa Set 'PARTO SOFA SET SYN LTH BL' with your dealer at VASHI, Navi Mumbai and paid the amount through NEFT mode. The Sofa SET was supplied at my residence Flat no.907, Bharat Shatrughan Tower, Sector-18, Sanpada, Navi Mumbai vide invoice no.75I/21146269 Date :[protected] by your dispatching warehouse, Real Tech Park, sector 30/A, Vashi, Navi Mumbai. The Sofa supplied was one three seater and two single seater. The three seater cover is Matty material whereas both single seaters are of glossy material. Since last three months your dealer is consoling me that either of the seater will be replaced and I will get my sofa, both three seater and single seaters of the same cover quality. Now I have been fade-up with their false assurance, and compelled to lodge a complain with you to redress by issue. Yours Sincerely Sharat Kiran Chief Manager, Central Bank of India, Deonar, Sion Trombey, Mumbai Mobile No.[protected]

prosenjit moitra
                                  Mar 23, 2014

Please be informed that I have very recently purchased a three door Wardrobe on 18.12.2013 vide Invoice no 80I/24167129. After the same being delivered to my house till date I am unable to use the Wardrobe . First there was a problem with the fitting of the double panel doors which were not being getting closed and a scratch on the single panel door------ For that the technician visited and get the doors working and also confirmed to replace the door for single panel due to scatch and which will take 1 month time for the replacement.. There were also gaps on the doors and also on various parts from which even cockroaches are taking entry. After showing that they did something but to little effect and even started commenting that these things can not be repaired /rectified with perfection. I was shocked that how can a company like Godrej with International repute manufacture such a product where the fittings are not proper and how can they hire such unprofessional technicians who dont evenknow how to fit the thing properly and rather quoting unprofessional comments. Secondly on the very next day of the visit by the technicians ie on 22 nd DECEMBER, the lock for the double panel was not working and same had to be kept in open condition for almost a week and also I noticed that there is a damage on the side panel (laminated sheet) on the top portion. When I spoke to the customer care people they started refusing to provide me a separate call no as my earlier call was on open status and they promised me on almost 7 to 8 calls for both the days between 23rd and 24th December that they are updating the new problem under the earlier call. But till 26 th December none of the technicians were bothered to address my concerns. On 27 th December I finally spoke to the sales executive at Godrej Interio Showroom Park Street Ms Paromita and on her advise I logg a fresh call with a diferrent contact number quoting the said problems ( complaint docket no k[protected]) and communicated the same to her . She coordinated with the service people and sent the technicians on saturday ie 28 th December 2013. The lock being rectified but there still exists lots of gaps and unparallel allignments . The same technician uttered the same comment that ' Sir since this is not a welded Ulmirah we are unable to fit them with perfection'. The other two doors are also scathed and on the side panel there is a broken part on the lamination on the top portion of it . Your officer Mr Ashok Pramanik visited my house and inspected the same and confirmed over mail that the three doors along with the defective side pannel would be replaced. Several ails were exchanged till then[protected]twice the consignments were send to my residence and on opening the packets it was observed that they were worse than the earlier one . It can be easily viewed that there are either damages or scrath available on it. How a company like Godrej Interio is sending defective consignments again and again without checking the same. Since December my complaint is unresolved and I am unable to use it.When there are other wardrobes with same specifications available in the market with price range of Rs 25000 to 28000, why shall people buy such defective products with such a high range at Rs 45000 only because of its brand name. ..Even cockroach is entering the wardrobe and getting the same dirty and we are unable to keep clothes and valuable in it. Almost 4 months have elapsed[protected]I have spent lots of time on this issue and I have suffered monetary loss also. I will be constrained to visit the consumer forum and claim compensation on it. If reqd I can forward the chain of mails I had with your concerned officers .

sandipk86
                                    from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                    Mar 23, 2014

I bought Godrej refrigerator on 18th March 2014 and once i got a fresh refrigerator, the person who came with the refrigerator was unable to fit the cooling pad due to its small size. He informed that somebody will come in another 1 hour and replace it but nobody came that day. The next day i contact godrej and they told that someone will come and replace the cooling pad but no one turned out. I use to get assurance that someone from support services will come and replace the cooling pad but noone came till now and everyday i talk with them, i get the same type of reply. The godrej service is pathetic and i would never reccomend anyone to buy godrej. The godrej service is pathetic and after hell lot of trouble, you will be able to talk with the customer care. The people sitting in the customer care are ill behaved and illiterate people and they dont even know how to talk to the customers. They will simply keep asking you to call to other numbers. This is the worst worst worst brand and the people working in godrej do not behave in a professional way. Even after lodging the complaint noone turned out. It is my kind request to the people not to buy godrej refrigerator as this is the worst after sales support you can get. Please never ever think to buy godrej refrigerator
                                    Fixed by Godrej. Fixed by Godrej. Fixed by Godrej. Fixed by Godrej. Fixed by Godrej. Fixed by Godrej. Fixed by Godrej. Fixed by Godrej. They came to my house and fixed it. I called them.
                                    Mar 23, 2014
                                    Updated by sandipk86
                                    Worst service center and support personnels.
                                    Actually there should be a zero rating for Godrej. This is even far worse than a fake company and i dont know how the owner and chairman of the godrej company runs the organization of fake products to fake people.

Guys never ever buy Godrej products.
                                    worst.
                                    Dear sandipk86,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complaint regarding our product/service.

Kindly provide the complaint No. & you’re Mobile Number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

You can get the complaint No. by calling us on our toll free number[protected]

Godrej Appliance Team.
                                    My complaint number is 830376 and my mobile number is [protected]. Please fix it ASAP as this is the last product which i have bought from Godrej. I will never ever again buy any Godrej product in my life nor i will recommend Godrej. Your services are pathetic.
                                    Dear sandipk86,

Godrej Appliance Team.
                                    Please note that nobody has still contacted me. Please do not fool peoples.
                                    Dear sandipk86,

Your complaint has been closed as on March 2014

Godrej Appliances Team.