Godrej Interio Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to Godrej Interio

Having problems with Godrej Interio?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Interio customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Interio reviews & complaints page 70

SHRIRAM DATTATRAY JOSHI
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
Apr 10, 2011

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

Our refridgerator was having some problem before 4 months we have given complaint in solapur 2 months ago but they where not replied quickly. After some time and some force they came. but they replaced the compressor and demanded Rs. 1550/- and obtained it but any bill or receipt was not given by them.
Dear SHRIRAM DATTATRAY JOSHI,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on :
[protected]/1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance

shashibhushanyadav
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Apr 10, 2011

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

one year ago a boought a godrej refrigerators but refrigertors jayda samay working nahi karta hai . kabhi uska compreshor damage hota hai to kabhi pipe phone karne pe company wale ate hai par gas charge 900 rs le lajate hai kam se kam sal me 5 se 6 bar kharb ho jata hai phir abhi 10 din piche compresor kharb ho gaya tha par change kiya par 1000rs le gaya par phir bhi cooling nahi ho raha hai phone karne par bolo ki 2 se 3 din me ayenge par refrigator to bar - bar kharb ho jata hai. pls iske liye aap kuch kijye to sayed owh sune ga my phone no is [protected] home phone no [protected]
    Dear Shashibhushanyadav,

Your complaint has been closed as on May

We hope you are satisfied with our service.

If not, feel free to write into us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:

Godrej Appliances Team

N Suvasini
      Apr 7, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I have already lodged a complaint ten days back with no response. My fridge is under amc and i am very dissatisfied with the service provided. pl look into the matter with immediate effect. If not, pl inform further action from your side without wasting time on either side
      Dear N Suvasini,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

Godrej Appliances Team

KAYKAYAGRAWAL
        Apr 2, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

We had purchased a GODREJ referigerator in October,2006,with a special feature that due to a special painting technique,called ZOP TECHNOLOGY,the body will not get rusted for 10 years(photo of the Company stickerenclosed as a proof).However,in less than 4 years,the door of the referigerator started rusting,(Photo enclosed)causing the door to deteriorate and at the same time,the Rubber beading,which seals the cold air also gave way.

We made a complaint on 4th March,pointing out the above defects,against which we got a SMS acknowledgement and complain No.given was 120614.

A technician from the GODREJ AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE,M/s.Gunjan Referigeration, visited our place,on 5th March,checked the Referigerator and promised that the Rubber Beading and the Door will be replaced shortly.However,he asked us to pay full cost and labour charges of the Rubber Beading (Copy of Bill enclosed)since it was not covered under Warranty.We,accordingly paid Rs.1150/-by cheque.

However, to our utter dismay and shock,another technician visited us on 10th March and informed that he has come to replace the Beading and has no knowledge or instructions to replace the door.

On checking with the above service centre owner, he apologised and called his mechanic back and promised that next time both the parts will be replaced in One GO.

We contacted GODREJ customer care centre and they also promised us the same thing.

It is highly regretted that even after nearly one month of our complaint,the situation is same as it was on 4th March.In between we have given 4-5 telephonic reminders,and every time the customer care attendants(which is a call centre) promise us the early action.

We are now fed up and have no option left but to go to CONSUMER COURT,for causing us harrassment and financial losses due to constant running of Referigerator due to leakage of Cold Air as also rottening of some of the contents of the Fridge.

Through this column,we warn and give advance notice to GODREJ,that if they don't resolve our complain,within next 7 days,and don't respond telephonically, we shall have no option,but to take recourse to legal action and go to CONSUMER COURT for redressal of our complaint.

KULDEEP AGRAWAL
        Dear KULDEEP AGRAWAL,

Your complaint has been closed as on May

Godrej Appliances Team

rwitabrata007
          Mar 26, 2011

Modular Kitchen

Address: West Bengal

My experience with Godrej Modular Kitchen section is not at all good.
          Not once but twice, the product delivered to our home was defective and also not according to our choice.
          Moreoever,the attitude of the company and their dealers is just not acceptable.

Being such a prestigious concern, how can Godrej afford to be so silly and unprofessional in their approach???

Now, I have a gut feeling that...
          21 Comments
          hitesh garg
          Mar 21, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

my father is heart and diabetes patient. His medicines and insuline injections has stored under the refrigerator. Your local agent refused to change the refrigerator but still he is not changing the refrigerator. He said that first to sumbit the refrigerator to agent then after 10 days he will give me new product. But in 10 days medicines and insuline will infected and damage. I kindly request you to cahnge the refrigerator immediately please.
          thank you .......
          Dear hitesh garg,

Godrej Appliances Team

nverma2k7
            Mar 18, 2011

I purchased a Godrej Spring Mattress (78x72) at Rs.18,500/- from Aadi Furnishers, Mayur Vihar Delhi against their invoice no. 915 dated 28th July'2010, which has disfigured within 2 months and when one sits over it, you can feel springs pintching and hurting you.

Their engineer / sales person, inspite of lodging complaint and waiting for more than 10 days, has not visited so far.

I want immediate replacement of the same with some better quality product and had never imagined such a poor quality and service from company of Godrej repute.

Naresh Verma
            Cell : +[protected]

susheel kumar 123
              from Rewari, Haryana
              Mar 17, 2011

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

I have purchased Godrej Semi automatic washing machines with 2 year warranty period on month of may 2010. but my product stop working at month of Dec. 2010 so i have registered complaint . Service engineer visit & repaired but after 10 to 15 day it again stop working. so i again registered complaint under complaint no-996040 on dated[protected]. then service engineer visited on dated 25 Jan. 2011. after that I again complaint regarding that on dated[protected]with complaint no. 998146. but till then no person visited after that.
              Please look in to the matter and help me out either repair the machine or washing machine having any manufacturing defect i want the replacement for the same.

Susheel kumar
              V&PO darwar
              Teh. sarkaghat
              Distt Mandi H.P.
              Mobile no. [protected]
              Aug 9, 2021
              Dear Susheel kumar,

Your complaint has been closed as on April

Godrej Appliances Team

thaparhem
                Mar 15, 2011

We have purchased the fridge from M/s Arun Agencies, pune against bill no. 4629 / 18.5.10. After getting the fridge the fridge is making ice in the Ice box as well as out of ice box also for that we have given a complaint to the shop from where we have purchased the fridge.
                After giving the complaint godrej engineer came four times, but till date the issue is there unsolved, while the engineer is telling that it is a new technology introduced by Godrej that the fridge is making ice out of ice box also.
                If the engineer is right then we want this statement from Godrej so that we may come to know that the engineer is right and if this issue creates more problems after the guaratee period then we can ask godrej to replace the defective piece after the completion of the guarantee period.
                Dear thaparhem,

Your complaint has been closed as on April

Godrej Appliances Team

ramesh1212
                  Mar 13, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Actually I have ordered a Godrej Microwave directly from the company
                  sales executive..Mr.shahid on 6/3/11 and they have delievered a
                  damaged microwave to me on 9/3/11.. when company's engineer came for
                  demo,that time we had registered a comlaint for the replacement of
                  microwave..the engineer took the photograph of damaged microwave and
                  said it will be replaced....Till date we have not received any
                  favourable response from them..but after two days when I enquired for
                  replacement they had used abuse..(before purchasing,the salesman
                  assured that if any damage by the company occur then it will be
                  replaced in two days only)

Please look into this matter and resolve it as soon as it
                  possible.....I have also attached the related documents for your
                  reference....

Thankyou..

Ramesh kandpal,
                  i have purchased microwave oven of godrej make two months back. i could hardly use it since from the beginning itself there was one defect or the other. i have informed the dealer several times . The dealer has informed the customer care, shillong several times. however no one has turned up to rectify the same. I have lodged a complaint to godrej customer care. still no result. please suggest what is to be done now? I think i have commited a big mistake by buying a godrej product.

Prof. S. Choudhury
                  E-307, Fern dale apartments, IGP, Shillong-793022.
                  Dear ramesh1212,

Godrej Appliances Team

Shaikh Iqbal
                    from Gevrai, Maharashtra
                    Mar 3, 2011

Address: Beed, Maharashtra

Godrej Refrigerator's Comprssor is fail within waranty. I am complaint to company more time but not any response me by the company.

Complaint No. 865344

Date 20/02/2011
                    Dear Shaikh Iqbal,

Godrej Appliances Team

scshau
                      from Pandua, West Bengal
                      Feb 8, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I purchased a new Godrej Refrigerator on 13.01.2011 from Great Eastern Trading Co., Sinthimore, Kolkata vide cash memo no. C/011694/10-11. When it was unpacked by the technical person for installation and demo on 20.01.2011 it was found damaged and not in working condition. The technical person himself lodged a complain (No. 403423) for replacement. But, it is regretted till date I haven't received a new one inspite of several reminders.
                      Dear scshau,

Godrej Appliances Team

debanandaghosh
                        Feb 7, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

We have purchased a godrej almirah from the below dealer

Receipt ID-380
                        Dutta autmobiles private limited-Durgapur-Westbengal
                        Model H1
                        Colour Blue

and as per our agreement almirah was supposed to deliver and install also in the below mentioned consignee address..

Ramananda Ghosh
                        Gopalmath,
                        Durgapur 713217
                        West Bengal

However it has been damaged while delivered by dealer..Dealer is not agreed upon to replace the almirah and it is quite awkward for us as it has been ordered for marriage purpose. Godrej head office kolkata is not helping anymore..Godrej durgapur dealer is behaving rudely and is not even ready to replace or to repair and it has been quoted by them 'Since the invoice is paid we are not liable to help and you can't complaint anymore on this'...Please help us urgently

Debananda Ghosh
                        Singapore..
                        Please contact me +[protected] if you need any further information
                        Need your urgent attention.We are continous facing rude behaviour, threatening quotes from dealer rather than getting any help...
                        Got it resolved(almirah replaced) with the help of 'JAGO GRAHOK JAGO' Kolkata office..Thanks

g_saunak
                          Feb 2, 2011

This is Saunak Gupta here. I bought 1 Magnus bed from the 36C, BT Road, Kolkata Showroom on February 2010. The concerned salesmen were Mr. Dibyendu Boral and Mr. Jyoti Basu. Soon after the deliver, within one week, the rids of the bed started breaking off and the entire bed became uneven. I logged a complaint at that time and the broken rids were replaced.

But over the time the same things started happening once again. I logged a complaint in the month of December 2010 and a Service Card no. 438161 was issued against it. After two weeks one techinician visited my place and the experience was shocking. The technician told me that "This bed is like that. Things will be better when all of the rids get broken and the entire bed will become even. There is no point changing the rids. If you like you can put plyboards to strenghthen the rids below the mattress." That kind of a statement from a supreme company like Godrej was simply unacceptable. He also insisted that he won't report this incident as a problem and would close the service card immediately. After several discussions I somehow convinced him that this is indeed a problem and he cannot make careless comments like that. He went off. The entire incident of inspection took place on 17th Decemeber 2010.

But since then the experince have been even worse for me. Since then I have called the warehouse number[protected] at least 9-10 times till date. Everytime I spoke to a person called Mr. Mrityunjay Das. The following were the reasons that I was given.
                          > The technician has NOT submitted the report as of now.
                          > The service card is open but I cannot give tyou any update on this.
                          > I will call back within 1 hour. But nobody calls back. When I call them up again, thery are either not available or nobody picks up the phone.
                          > The system is down all over India for the last 3 days. Cannot give update.
                          > A process is runnig in my system. I will get back to you.
                          > Last time I was told, we recived the reponse. We are looking into it. Your product's defetive parts will be replaced by 14 Jan 2011 (as promised by Mrityunjay das).

But till date nothing has been done from Godrej rather than harrassing me and wasting my time calling them up. This is such a shame and disgraceful in the name of Godrej.
                          I had an issue with the magnus bed under storage. The storage was getting affected by fungus, shop from where i purchased, arranged to book a complaint. The complaint was closed one day and when checked for the reason, the answer is it is not covered under the warranty . They are providing warranty for manufacturing defects only.
                          And if i have any complaint i will have to contact the shop from where i purchased because they might have convinced me and they can only help. And added if i have no idea of the materials used and how they perform in different conditions it is my mistake. If i have to mop the room where the bed is installed it will affect the bed, even if it is replaced then also the same thing will happen. When i asked about the possibility of any standard material, the customer care person says as per the design they can replace with the same material only.If it is difficult to mop the room bcause of a godrej bed what is the use of that.

The service and the quality o[censored]nit is pathetic with a substandard design . It is not designed to suit climates of kerala. I strongly recommend avoid buying godrej beds.

ankushsheth
                            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                            Feb 1, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This is with regards to the modular kitchen purchased from Godrej Interio in Kandivali(w), Mumbai. The entire money for the package which was Rs. 1,22,000 was paid on 3rd October 2010. After that, the entire material was delivered on 11th november 2010 thereafter it was assembled in house. About 80% of the work was completed and remaining 20% work is incomplete till date. In the period of nearly 4 months after paying the entire money, twice online complaints were lodged whose complaint no were 281201 (dt. 28/12/2010) and 104766 (dt. 19/1/2011) but there was no response obtained from the company executives. I feel it is absolutely shameful for such a big company like Godrej to treat its customers in such a way given the fact that consumers are the most important player in today’s time. I would also like to know from Godrej that whether they will pay the interest on the huge sum of money which is locked in now for more than 4 months.

neetivyas.
                              Jan 29, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I have purchased a slimline Almirah from Godrej interio Local showroom in Bhopal city in the month of March 2010 .Since 10th Jan.2011. I have launched a complaint about the lock of the Almirah.The local godrej showroom sent their man but he had no lock for replacement.Since then i rang to the local office many a times,but nothing was done from their side to solve my problem.What is the use of a Godrej almirah without a lock? i am greatly disappointed ,i had a high opinion of Godrej company.I paid 20000 for the Almirah.and it is of no use.What should i do?

mail_home2cal
                                Jan 24, 2011

My furnitures were bought in the month of November 2010. The defects that were pointed out were mentioned in the job card of the fitter sent by Godrej. Inspite of repeated reminders, virtually no action is taken by Godrej interio to replace the defective parts of my furniture.
                                i purchased a double bed from godrej interior on 3 aug 2011 amount rs 23800 from gurjar ki thadi jaipur.but i do not satisfied with the services of godrej interior .they send me a defective product.the wood of bed is not properly stiched.and the bed is making very loud noice.when i contact godrej interio they replied that the bed is defective piece we can change the part of bed in one or two days and bed is making noice because we donot have some nut bolts we can fix it in one or two days.i call him more than 10 times since 3 aug 2011 but today is 21 aug .i donot receive any corrective action from godrej interio.they gave me 10 years of warranty.i m not satisfied from godrej interio after sale service.now after experience of godrej inteio after sale service i never want to purchase any godrej interio item or i do not recommended any body to purchase godrej interio item.please take any corrective action regarding this matter.my godrej interio service no is 242583.

naresh kumar bansal

krimzz
                                  Jan 13, 2011

No response to complaint given for refrigerator,the parts are not durable & when asked to provide the service for that they are asking the high amount to be paid which is free of cost.kindly help I want 1 part of the refrigerator to be attached as broken.
                                  Dear krimzz,

Godrej Appliances Team

mpanneer
                                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                    Jan 13, 2011

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Hi Customer Care,
                                    I'm very new customer for your product and got cheated while buying itself, great isn't?

In detail, I saw the road side kiosk of your direct sales and got registered for a Refrigerator
                                    and below goes the details
                                    Actual Cost : Rs. 17340
                                    Exchange cost for my old refrigerator : Rs. 3280
                                    Amount to pay: Rs. 14060

Later when I heard my sister is also interested to purchase one such, I referred your product through
                                    the same sales person. Now below goes the details of my sister's purchase for same model
                                    Actual cost: Rs. 17340
                                    Discount (without exchange): Rs. 2484
                                    Amount to pay: Rs. 14856

WITHOUT ANY EXCHANGE, she got about price. As a stupid I evaluated the difference and I realized that
                                    my old refrigerator worth comes only Rs. 816 as given below
                                    Price my sister paid : Rs 14856
                                    Price I paid: Rs 14060
                                    Diff: Rs 816

At end I feel I'm cheated and when I contacted the Sales person (Mr. Vairamuthu Senthil, Contact Nr: [protected]),
                                    he told my sister had benefit of being referenced but as a person who pointed her get nothing.

You can put pages of clarification (where the referral get less credit than the referenced). I very frustrated and
                                    would like to record my opinion that your reference program is the WORST EVER I've came across and I appreciate very
                                    much the person who invented this plan

with unhappy
                                    Panneer :-(
                                    Dear mpanneer,

Godrej Appliances Team

AJIT KUMAR KARN
                                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                                      Jan 5, 2011

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

We had purchased Semi Automatic Washing Machine (Model No.GWS-620FS) and (S. No.[protected]on 18.01.2009 with two years warranty from Das Electronics, Midnapore. Just few days after the purchase we started facing the problem of flowing of water to Spin tub when the water is set for Wash Tub. Water flows even in between the partition wall. Due to this water is continuously getting wasted and it takes lot of time to fill the wash tub. Further, the draining system is also very defective. It takes lot of time to drain. Some time, even if the draining is closed, the water keeps on draining.

We have complained several times to the Godrej service Centre. It is of no help. The Service Engineer is not able to solve the problem. Some time he says it is designing defect and some time he says it is due to the excess flow of water, which is not correct. Here it may be mentioned that we are on the First Floor and the Water tank is just above our roof. Therefore the water pressure is also very less. All other washing machines are running fine with this setup. Even our previous Washing Machine was doing fine. But this is not working.
                                      The Godrej People are not listening. Please help us.

Godrej — defect in tub

My service call 708265 is not completed has not attented by your technician but i received sms (your complaint is attented on[protected] so please kindly send your technician and solve my problem immediately

Godrej washing machine — Water intake problem in filter

There is a problem in Water intake due to filter in my Godrej washing machine having capacity of 5.5kg fully automatic top loaded machine.Kindly do the needfull as soon as possible.