Grofers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 31, 2025
Complaints 482

File a complaint to Grofers

Having problems with Grofers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Grofers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Grofers reviews & complaints page 7

Chandra kandra
from Kāmārhāti, West Bengal
Feb 7, 2021

Amount deducted from Saved Credit card without notice and information

Address: Kolkata

Grofers Deducts Rs 79 for their membership scheme without the knowledge and consent of customers from their saved Credit card. This is a kind of Fraud they are running and the innocent customer who saves their credit card detail for convenient and safe use in their App suffers this amount....
shaigoel25
Feb 3, 2021

Grofers – selling expired products in the name of "sale"
I have placed an order on 23rd Jan 2021 and the items were delivered on 25th Jan 2021. I have ordered almost 14 items. I usually don’t look at the manufacturer date, i trust these online retailers.
But one when I planned to use saffola veggies masala oats somehow I checked the date and figure out that it was having the manufacturing date of 4th Oct 2019 and its best for 9 months. So its around 9 months after expiry item which they delivered.
I raised the complain and Grofers team took it very casually. As per them they will sending the person by 7th of Feb 2021 to collect the item. Still waiting to get my amount back.
When I look the date for other items in that also some of them were close to expire.
Serously concern abt the genuineness of Grofers they are playing with the heath of the customers.
Grofers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

MyIndia Growing
    Jan 28, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

Order delivered in system not physically, i dont understand what kind of system is running by such kind of companies, no direct no for customer care, support chatting is useless because of not appropriate options
    govt or some other controlling agencies should take care about the way of working of grofers

Bedidhingra
      Jan 27, 2021

Grofers introduced sale scheme that on every purchase of 1800 inr, there is a guaranteed inaam and i choose one of the gift but when i receive order, they said my choosen guaranteed gift is out of stock.
      They do not know the meaning of guaranteed.
      Also, not sending my order on time. Customer service is really worst. They do not reply on time.
      Secondly they mentioned a scheme that on 1st order when user sign up with someone's referral code, they gift one gift free but in their app, gift section is empty. User cannot see or select any item. They are just fooling people.

Neelumishra
        Jan 26, 2021

Being a lady person of my house.. You will be return all item bcs main item were missing and non proper response of chat box.. earlier in case of non availability of product it is automatically updated in app before delivery.

Next day your one executive visited and asked for return. A cup set which was Brocken delivered that was ordered from another account .

Now where is my fault that you grofer ppl humiliated me by blocking my account.

Check my order details and you will find how valuable customer you are loosing.

Request pls resolve the issue and activate my account

AkhilAggarwal
          Jan 18, 2021

I am an old and premium customer of Grofers. I ordered on Grofers last on 16th Jan and On 17th Jan, the team blocked my account for no reason. When I asked, they told - Unusual purchase pattern. I always pay in advance with cards, so that's an invalid reason from their end.

I already purchased a premium membership a few days back, also have 5000+ win-win points (Special Points), 1000+ Orange Cash, so either they must unblock my account or compensate for my all points.

Number Linked - [protected], Akhil Aggarwal
          Kindly look and do the needful.
          Jan 19, 2021
          Updated by AkhilAggarwal

Any updates. Are they going to unblock my account?

Abdul Sukkur
            Jan 10, 2021

Address: 55A/35A VEERAPANDY NAGAR, FIRST STREET CHOOLAIMEDU

Damaged and spongy goods and very old goods are supplied

Arpita Neogi
              Jan 2, 2021

The quality of almonds
              (500) delivered was very poor with almost half had to be thrown away.mijoo

Shrisht
                Dec 24, 2020

I am using this app for purchasing groceries from long time, however now I found one scam which is running from a long period now and due to which customers are loosing money.
                So the scam is - When you are placing an order on grofers app, they will add one Smart bachhat club membership plan them self, and doing the auto renewal on by themselves for monthly which is for 79 rupees a month that get auto deduct from your card that you have used in grofer for transaction, now how permitted them to on the autorenewal and who gave them access to transect on our card? I loose my money for around 400-500 rs till now and this is surely happening with other customers as well.
                Please refund my money and also quit this scam ASAP.

naveen5545
                  Dec 21, 2020

Address: Gurugram

I opted for Smart Bachat Club Membership (₹249 X1)=₹249 of Grofers in Order No ORD[protected] on 8th Nov 2020. In this program the site assures of extra discount and free deliveries.

Though this has still not been activated.

For this I contacted the support team through chat on App several times and have written emails to their helpdesk several times again but there is always a standard template reply that it would take another week.

Sorry to say that this has still not been resolved.

Naveen Sharma

Rubi4392
                    Dec 6, 2020

This complaint is regarding order id[protected] and bill no CLC344T[protected].
                    The order amount after discount was 2066 rupees. However, the sales delivery person took Rs 2609 which is pre discount amount. I want a refund of the balance. None of the grofers number seem to be working. The order was delivered today ie 6th Dec at around 7:45 pm in lucknow. My contact details are [protected] Name: Shaifali Gupta. The address is 3/80, Vivek Khand 3, Gomti nagar, Lucknow.

Baby Roy Chowdhury
                      Nov 29, 2020

2 packets of grofers mother's choice soyabean oil (cost-212) (order number[protected]not delivered.
                      Delivery boy also did not opened the packets and there was only a old person in the house.

Athaulla
                        Nov 27, 2020

Address: DOOR NO C 134 PWD QUARTERS, KHB ROAD KAVALBYRASANDRA BANGALORE 560032

Twice payment for order number
                        ORD[protected] RUPEES 803.00
                        Nov 27, 2020
                        Updated by Athaulla
                        Twice payment for order number
                        ORD[protected] RUPEES 803-00

Nitesh vamshi
                          Nov 27, 2020

I placed a order for Rs. 3011 and amount was debited was the order was not placed. They told to contact the bank but bank says the amount has reached grofers. But grofers are saying that they didn't recieve any money.

Sandeep3385
                            Nov 17, 2020

I tried to place an order on 22nd Oct 2020 but order couldn't be placed or completed and money got deducted from my bank account...While checking with my bank, I was suggested to get in touch with grofers since money has already been sent to grofers... Transaction ID :[protected], amount 805 INR...
                            Kindly arrange to refund my money ASAP...

Dipeed
                              Nov 10, 2020

I recently placed an order and it got delivered today.

The delivery agent was very rude and he asked me to collect the order from a place 50 meters away from my place though it was supposed to be a home delivery.

He also asked me to order just 2-3 items in 1 order.

Nov 10, 2020

Address: Grofers, Mira road, Thane, Mumbai.

Dear Sir / Madam, Delivery boy leaves 10 Kg Atta on ground floor in orphan situation, Where someone can steal the same, Verbal Message given me on Mobile, "Please Collect Your Baggage of 10 kg, Help Me" whether we are not helper of delivery boy, Total Weight of order was near about 30 Kg, How we should determine In next order about order quantity or weight. This is grofers responsibility how to manage and deliver our orders. Please assure me or guide me for next Order. I am Smart Bachat Club member also. my name is MN Sharma and mobile no is [protected]. please reply ASAP.

indu1970
                                  Nov 9, 2020

Address: D 31 Gulmohar Park

Order no ord[protected]. had ordered 8 blankets in 2 packs of 3 and 5 . But order shows complete. I hv only rec'd 1 pack hving 2 blankets. Please refund my 1000 rs. And return the order

Harsh 124
                                    Nov 6, 2020

Address: Festiva, Road no.2 murlipura Jaipur

Sir aapne mera account block mar diya hai mera account please unblock kar dijiye me ghar ka saman nahi manga pa raha hu please unblock my account
                                    Sir my number is [protected]
                                    Santosh devi

kumarsantoshdelhi
                                      Nov 6, 2020

Some grocery items were booked online and paid in full(Rs. 6500), but grofers failed to deliver whole of the product on Nov. 2, 2020. Products worth 2100 has not been delivered till date.