Gujarat Gas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 588

File a complaint to Gujarat Gas

Having problems with Gujarat Gas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat Gas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat Gas reviews & complaints page 6

kt7880
from jamnagar, Gujarat
Apr 4, 2022
Jul 8, 2023
This thread was updated on Jul 8, 2023

My customer no.[protected] and meter no.[protected] nad I have got closed home bill and wanted actual bill by submitting online reading in my login but there are show massage ""METER READING ALREADY SUBMITTED"" due to these I can not do this. and office so far from my home.

so, do need full
Gujarat Gas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I want to know my reading

On line meter reading - Comment #4113807 - Image #0
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful

Amit Langalia
    Mar 30, 2022

Address: Parasmani building, diamond circle, bhavnagar

Namaste..
    Very sorry to inform you sirs..but i have applied for new gas connection on[protected] with registration no[protected]
    At bhavnagar..
    My name and details are as given below:
    AMIT P LANGALIA
    402-Sandipani, besides gulistan ground, opp Parimal haveli, Waghawadi road, Bhavnagar -364002
    Customer no[protected]
    From that day to till today I am getting promises to promises that I will get my connection by next two- three days..but it is still I only get commitment but no gas connection, visited bhavnagar GUJARAT GAS office at Parasmani building for many times, many times but only get dates but no connection.. i am really tired of this now and this got on verge now.. if i will not get support through this mail than i will really do necessary actions..
    Please help me out and complete my work .
    I have already paid 2770/- rs as per demanded and also they have registered my complaint for this, complaint no-[protected]

Please do needful..
    Again I am requesting you..

Amit Langalia

Manishmmt
      Mar 29, 2022

Address: Rajkot

I Had Complain with Complan Id - [protected] Dtd. 22.03.22 for replacing Pipe.

Tony Godinho
        Mar 28, 2022

Address: Agarwall Hill View, 2/404, Vasai Evershine city.

Customer ID :[protected], Hasn't been activated yet, rest all members in the society has been activated, Jagdish who is IN charge isn't even answering to calls nor replying to messages. can i have a alternate number with whom i can iget in touch and get things sorted.

kumanglani
          from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
          Mar 19, 2022

Address: Gandhinagar Gujarat

Excess Billing

Customer No.[protected]

1mylevel
            Mar 16, 2022

Address: katargam surat

I am a customer of Gujarat Gas. I received the gas bill on 13.02.2022. I wonder why the bill is so big. You have drastically increased the improper charge in the bill. Please remove the improper charge which will be credited to our bill.
            Customer No.[protected]
            Bill Date.14.03.2022
            Bill Amount. 1887.
            ARVINDBHAI PRAJAPATI

LUNKARAN4437
              Mar 14, 2022

Address: B/1101, RAJ VICTORIA, Near MANSAROVAR CHAR RASTA ,GODADARA SURAT Gujarat

Gas connection is pending for a long time, what is the reason for this, please make us try to make the connection as soon as possible, thanks c.no.[protected]/31

LUNKARAN4437
                Mar 14, 2022

Address: B/1101, RAJ VICTORIA, Near MANSAROVAR CHAR RASTA ,GODADARA

Gas connection is pending for a long time, what is the reason for this, please make us try to make the connection as soon as possible, thanks service no.[protected]

devang90
                  Mar 12, 2022

Address: "Pradeep" appt. , 3 rd floor , block no 5 , Prahlad plot main road , near Karanpara chowk , Rajkot , 360001

I have paid full payment and completed all process to get new connection 1 year back to Gujarat Gas, but till date connection not provided, Pipe fitting work completed but not completing final gas line connection . Please take neccesary actions as soonest as possible .
                  Still my issue is not resolved . Contractor contacted me 1 month ahead when I raised the complaint, he committed to start work in April 1st week but still I have not received the connection . Please take necessary actions as soonest as possible ..

mdr1994
                    from Bharuch, Gujarat
                    Mar 11, 2022

I done the application and Payment for new gas line connection for my house first floor almost 3 months before. i got the customer id from gujarat gas one month before but still i have not getting connection. and my adress is gayatri nagar, Link Road, Bharuch-392001

Sanjaysolanki1
                      Mar 10, 2022

Address: Surat

I am consumer of Gujarat gas. I have received the gas bill as on 13.02.2022. I am surprised the bill is such big. You have increased gas charges per unit drastically which directly impact the backbone of common man. Please do the needful and provide appropriate concession.

Manan4747
                        Mar 5, 2022

Address: Between G-2 & G-3 Circle, G - Road, Sector 5, Gandhinagar 382005

till date geyser connection has been not install, each and every person in Gujarat gas, giving me false hope that your connection going to completed today but no one comes at home, i apply for connection in 26th October 2021 but till date a guy name sanjaybhai i called him each and everyday. sometime he doesn't pick up call, when he picked up my call he said that my connection completed within 2-3 days but today date is 5th march 2022. each and every person who worked in Gujarat gas sector 5, Gandhinagar are useless for peoples they just fooling masses and take salary from government, Kindly help me i completely lost my patience.
                        My name is Mansukhbhai R. Khunt
                        Customer no ;[protected]
                        date of application : 26/10/2021
                        RS Pay: 3540rs.

Rachana Talsania
                          Mar 2, 2022

Address: ahmedabad

I paid charges for new meter in November month that time they told me that process takes two month. i wait for 2 month but still my meter is not change

i called to call centre for getting information about meter change but they have no fix date nor programmed for this

My complain number-[protected], [protected]
                          Mar 22, 2022
                          my complain is still not solve i am waiting for call

Mansuri Rustam
                            Feb 28, 2022

Address: Maheshwari society main road, RAJKOT

Dear all,

I applied for new png connection on 27.07.2021 for my home but till date no any work done at my given address. I many time reminded through customer care. oral face to face at city head office and one time in writing but result not found. Every time reply received from customer care and office at " your connection will be done in priority base at earliest". I think gujarat gas ltd's staff members don't know meaning of the words "PRIORITY" and service engineer's behave also not good.

Jignesh Khadaliya
                              Feb 27, 2022

Address: 95, Devendra nagar, Pandeshra, surat,394221

This is to inform you that it's almost 4month over my new connection purchase but still ground Cannection pending only pipe fittings Done but Ground Cannection still pending my customer id =[protected] and My latest complain Id= [protected] please check and Resolve my issue ASAP because Every where i logged complain like Twitter, Google, Insta, Play Store, Facebook but no one check my issue so why open like this portal open because no any resolution mail also on mobile.[protected]@gmail.com but no any resolution provide

sapangandhi
                                from Rajpipla, Gujarat
                                Feb 27, 2022

My name is Sapan Gandhi I am live in Jalaram Nagar Society Rajpipla - 393145 Dist. Narmada. Gujarat Gas is put pipe line in my Residential Plot without my permission & without inform I request to Mr. Mahendra on Monday 27th December 2021 who is Engineer in Gujarat Gas in Narmada Division he is give Responsibility to Mr. Kalpesh to solve my Problem he is visited my site and confirm that Gujarat gas pipe line is actual in my residential plot. He will tell me in 2-4 days we will solve your problem but unfortunately till 27th February 2022 my problem is as it is. I want to start Construction on my plot that’s why I request many time to Mr. Kalpesh but he is not solve my problem even he is not answering my call. Please solve my problem earlier. My Construction Activity is to much delay due to this Gujarat Gas Pipe Line .

Harshalkale
                                  Feb 26, 2022

Address: Gujarat

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings to you.

Your company “GUJARAT GAS LTD” enjoys a reputation of being one of the fast growing set-ups in Gujarat. Our family were enjoying your Gas Consumption facility since many years. We were really appreciating your affords towards us. We are regularly paying the Bill Due within stipulated time frame.

We have received Gas Consumption bill as on 13.02.2022 for the period as mentioned above. When we have seen such bill, we are in shock how the charges are increased drastically?

Gas consumption charges per unit should be somewhere around Rs.24 to Rs.25 from the past bills which is raise to Rs.33.15 per unit (Gas consumption charges). This is huge for the middle and lower middle class family and also wanted to add that intimation for the changes in the above charges is not done from your end.

We respected and Cognizant customers of Gujarat Gas wanted to demand Reduction in the Gas Consumption charges which is charged in the current period and provide Revise Gas Consumption bill or provide concession in the next bill due. As it can directly impact on our household.

I, Harshal Kale seeking your revert on this letter on the behalf of the said society.
                                  Communicative details are: 101, Gajanand Park Society, Bharimata Road, Near Causeway, Surat- 395004.
                                  Contact details: [protected].

Jignesh Khadaliya
                                    Feb 24, 2022

Address: 95, Devendra nagar Gate no 2, Nr/Ganpat Nagar Bamroli Road, Pandeshra,surat.

This is to inform you that it's almost 4month over my new connection purchase but still ground Cannection pending only pipe fittings Done but Ground Cannection still pending my customer id =[protected] and My latest complain Id= [protected] please check and Resolve my issue as soon as possible because Every where i logged complain like Twitter, Google, Insta, Play Store, Facebook but no one check my issue so why open like this portal open for Customer complain if you are not Saying problem?????

Ketanp008
                                      Feb 19, 2022

Address: Plot no. 87-88, Adajan Gam Surat - 395009 Gujarat Phone: +91-261-4065000 Fax: +91-261-2736362

I am Amarsi Parmar from Surat. I have applied for a new Gas Geyser connection on 20.10.21. My customer ID is[protected] and has paid an amount of Rs 3540 for the same with receipt no[protected]. Since then I have called customer care thrice and have not got any proper response of getting the connection. It's already 4 months up. So when should I expect positive response and get the new connection? I would like you to draw attention to the issues and solve it as soon as possible. Hope to get a positive response soon.

My contact number - [protected]

Krunal Gosaliya
                                        Feb 13, 2022

Address: PRITIBEN BHARATBHAI GOSALIYA

I have apply on 18 march 2021 with application number 80608149 but not my gasline feeting with completely working.
                                        Since applied 1 year passed away but no one seen all things.

I have complain on main office on call 2 times but not completely solved this type of problems.

Pls contact fastly in my mobile number bharatbhai-[protected] and krunal-[protected]/[protected]