Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 27, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 148

khushi thakkar
from Porbandar, Gujarat
Jul 26, 2018

Address: Amreli, Gujarat, 365601

Respected sir / medam...

I complaind you about your employe miss behaviour for coustomers... I reaquest you plz inssure that on inqury window you should be arrage some mature or reponsibale empolyee... Some how he was to free or i asked about bus routes n his behaviour lyk he is ignored me... Or i told him 7 time n thn his reply is half an hour latter your bus on platform... Its not good... Please very educated people also travll on your gsrtc so plz be careful...
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chetansagar87
    from Kheralu, Gujarat
    Jul 24, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 380001

Good afternoon sir,

This is to inform you that my name is chetan sagar, doing service in government primary school. I am doing up down from sojitra to vadodara via anand everyday. At 5:45 pm me and my many couligues are coming from vadodara to sojitra via anand. At this time one express bus is scheduled from vadodara to aanand. This bus route is "anand - pavagadh - anand expeess". This bus has departure time from vadodara is 5:50 pm but on the day when conducter is ashokbhai, this express bus departing at 6:05 pm everytime. We are requesting you to take action so that this bus departure at 5:50 pm or kindly shift this conducter in another route so that we can reach to sojitra via anand on time.
    Hope that you will take necessory action to resolve our problem as soon as possible. We will wait for your action.

Chetan sagar
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Barot anuj
      Jul 24, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391107

I am anuj barot, i have travelling from rajkot-vadodara, i have purchased ticket rs 189 whose ticket number 028489, near dhola-bagodara checking are carried out, but i have lost my ticket, i told checking officer to check out machine report but still not checking out and one decision taken to take fine 500rs from me, and second ticket purchase for travel whose rs 189 ticket number 028510, i can't believe in gsrtc for inconvenience for traveller because this travelling cause to me 189+189+500= 878 rs
      Please take necessary action against him.
      I have all kind of proof towards officer i[censored] want then i will send to gsrtc managing director.

KETAN GADHIYA
        from Visnagar, Gujarat
        Jul 24, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

My name is ketan gadhiya i booked on line bus ticket on gsrtc wabsite and whan i reached at bus station but inquiry dept says that your bus is cancelled due to rain so u have to travel other bus and your refund will credit in your account. Here is my details
        Name:ketan gadhiya
        Pnr no: g21103052 trip code:2200bvnsrtslp30
        Journey date:15/07/2018
        Email i'd: [protected]@gmail.com

Please credit refund asap

Vineet2529
          Jul 24, 2018

I have booked a ticket seat no 30, 31 for destination: ahmedabad in bus surat to radhanpur with pnr no.:g21126507 dated 16th july, 2018 official arrival time of the bus: 00:35 at pickup point: bharuch gnfc bus stand which was delayed and reached bharuch at 8:30 am (The conductor called me for the boarding) i. E 8 hours late from the decided time.

Due to this, i had to catch another bus i. E from surat to ambaji which arrived at 4 am. So, the reserved ticket was wasted and i had to buy another ticket for the same destination.

Kindly provide me some solution to this issue commercially.

Also, i have mailed on [protected]@mail1. Gsrtc.in for the same on 19th july, 2018 but no reply has been provided from that side

With best regards,
          Vineet thakkar

Shweta.singh392
            Jul 20, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380052

During my travel in GSRTC Volvo, I experienced very rude and unethical behavior of bus conductor. He doesn't have etiquettes. GSRTC needs to take a next towards teaching them how to talk to women and other passengers. I am highly disappointed with the way he talked to me.

I am attaching my bus booking details in hope of getting some sort of help from here.

Your bus ticket booking has been confirmed.

PNR : G21165666
            TICKET ID : P94S0N
            ORDER ID : [protected]
            TRIP ID : GSRTC:1600NHRNRNVSV46:11030:10251:172:[protected]

FROM Ahmedabad TO Vadodara at 16:00 HRS,[protected]

Name: GSRTC
            Boarding Point: AHMEDABAD NEHRUNAGAR, AHMEDABAD NEHRUNAGAR
            Reporting Time: 16:00 HRS.
            Seat(s) #: 24,

Gaurav Dhami
              from Bhanpuri, Chhattisgarh
              Jul 20, 2018

Address: 380060

Bus was 2 hour late then actual time and helping staff was unresponsive i want refund for my ticket
              Details are
              redBus mTicket
              Route: Ahmedabad to Rajkot
              Ticket No: 83MQDC5B
              PNR: G21171990
              Travels: GSRTC
              Departure time: 05:16 PM Jul 20, 2018
              Reporting time: 05:01 PM Jul 20, 2018
              Seat Numbers: 30
              Boarding point: AHMEDABAD CBS1, AHMEDABAD CBS1
              Boarding point contact:
              I just wanted to know the reason for starting MLS BUS for Vadodara and Rules and Regulations regarding this MLS BUS.

Please give me reply on [protected]@gmail.com

Miteb shah
                from Petlad, Gujarat
                Jul 20, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388120

Dear sir we are doing up-down from anand to khambhat and vice-versa. From khambhat to anand, bus no 9500, rajavadi, departure time of the said bus is 5:20. But the bus did not come on time everyday. Almost 30-40 people who works in ONGC, PUBLIC SECTOR BANKS OR IN POLICE DEPARTMENT And other department. The bus always comes late. Infect in this week it comes at around 6:15. I request you to take serious action against them. And regular the bus.

NitaSapara
                  Jul 20, 2018

not received e ticket booking message

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362001

I didn't get confirmation message of my eticket of 21st july in Surat Junagadh Bus.
                  I on 20th july booked ticket for junagadh surat journey in bus of junagadh valsad bus & for that i got message but on return journey of that trip i didn't get a text message inspite of it shows on GSRTC booking history...So kindly help me as earlier you can so...that message i can show to conductor in bus or kindly send me email about that trip. br...
                  Fahad Vhora
                  Jul 20, 2018

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384355

My name is fahad vhora. I lived in vadnagar. As a professor I am working in merchant engineering college.i was coming from visnagar to vadnagar.i raise my hand to stop bus which was going vadnagar and bus was on depot of visnagar bus stand. I hold the handle of door and driver was driving bus for 100 meter so therefore he know I hold the handle. So if any injuries happened to me who was responsible for that. I want to know detail answer about this issue.

Bus no : GJ 18 Y 7618 of vadnagar depot
                  And board was mahesana to idar via vadnagar.

I am RTI ACTIVIST and I wish some hard steps should be taken over that bus driver for this kind of behaviour.

Angel Dave
                    from Visnagar, Gujarat
                    Jul 20, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

If the bus is full and the passengers trying to get in the bus driver and conducter did'nt say a word and just drive the bus while passengers are in hanging condition they even did not bother to tell them that bus is full... bus staff don't care if passenger is fall down or crusher under the tier... very unsatisfied with the service of gsrtc.. disappointed..
                    Bus staff's behaviour with the passengers with the pass is very bad like they are ruling over us.. i am rating gsrtc below zero.

Moinudeen Pathan
                      Jul 19, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362220

Hu student Chu ane Hu 4 year thi daily keshod thi Junagadh up down karu ane Ek to card had na hisab thi busu ochi Ave che..
                      Una depo ni bus tarik 19/7/2018 11:22 avi (una-jamnagar)hati bus station pachi no pelo stop upper driver re bus ubhi rakhi nahi, bus ubi rakhwanu signal pan apiyo pan full speed maa java didhi.
                      Aa baba's mari as the 2 var bank yo che.
                      Hu aap Sri thi avi asha rakhu Chu ke tame mari aa problem solve karso.
                      Plz pending maa Na rakshasi mari aa complaint.
                      Jyare ame Gurjarnagari ane express bus maa besiye tyare driver and conductor shortcut leva mate bus no rout badli kadhe che ame aavu roj thaay che amara potana extra paisa kharchi ne Rikshaw maa travel karvu pade che aap shri ne janavavanu k please amara proublem nu solution kadhi amara mate madam karva maherbani karso ji.

bus stop par bus driver bus ubhi nathi rakhta - Comment #3160170 - Image #0
                      I m travelled every seterday Surat to patan but this bus charging point is not active by conductors)/driver ...long root best charging slot is not useful to costomer...and feel P.P.P. modal is fake and unstisfy.

bus stop par bus driver bus ubhi nathi rakhta - Comment #3160737 - Image #0
                      When we are generate student concession pass throw http://idms.gsrtc.in/ with our school user Id & password we input data of one student in this website but sometime in generated report there is student name shows two times in student I-card & student pass . so we face more difficulties with our student & s.t. office

bus stop par bus driver bus ubhi nathi rakhta - Comment #3161103 - Image #0

Bhatt Rushikesh
                        Jul 19, 2018

i have advance book ticket in gsrtc website but ticket booking fail and debit money in my account so please refund to my account (492/- rupee)

my pnr no. Is gs6027518
                        date : 10/07/2018

waiting for your reply

take action as soon as posible

***attachment

1) screenshort fail ticket booking (gs6027518)

Milan Chavda
                          Jul 18, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat

Sojitra - vadodara bus no GJ18 Z 1244, which is irregular on time, conductor and driver with their intense took bus late and with their intense for reschedule bus to express from local they change their bus timings. Here is the request to fix this bus time at 6:00 pm and strictly warn to conductor(Mohanbhai) and driver for irregularity in bus. And please keep bus local.
                          Amdavad thi deesa jati bus k je 1:45 Gandhinagar aave 6 te na tarikh 11/07/2018 na driver khub dhire gadi chalave 6 ane chalu gadi a phone par vato kre 6
                          Una to jamnagar.bus time 8.30 am date 09/07/2018
                          This bus driver don't stop the pick up point Pani Zapa

Alpesh P
                            Jul 17, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Ahemdabad Rajula route ni bus savare 4.45 vagye ahemdabad thi upadati bus GJ18 Z 2479 late hoy to pan gadhada ane dhasa vachhe aavti hotel ma halt kare chhe.. jethi kari ne regularly avvavala passenger ne khub j muskeli pade se ane time pramane pahochi shakatu nathi...bus kayam na mate 0.30 Hours late j hoy se..jethi bus regular karva vinanti chhe.
                            I have tried yesterday to book ticket on gsrtc Volvo bus from Ahmedabad to Baroda. Which cannot book any way and money deducted thrice from my bank account. My bank account number is [protected]. Kindly proceed against this complaint and reply me ASAP. I have attached my transaction text msgs which I have received from bank.

Mibesh Valiyaveetil
                              Jul 17, 2018

Address: 396580

Hello sir.
                              I travelled from Ranip Ahmedabad to Vansda by 'Ahwa Gandhinagar' bus.. as its a long route i booked seat earlier online.. while travelling the pushback seat was not working at all.. the front 2seat was pushed back and jamed over there and i couldn't keep my leg properly. (About 350km long travel distance). I informed the conductor but i could not get any solution. Conductor told 9seats are damaged.. so ..
                              So is this the care and facilities u give?
                              We pay the whole amount and travel. Its not that u give discounts as the seats are damaged.
                              Who is responsible??
                              Should i complain above??
                              Surat thi kathore, surat thi kamrej, surat thi thatva savare 10:30 aaju Baju jti bus ma motebhage ubhi nthi rakhta to kayk madad krva vinanti...

Your Faithfully
                              Gsrtc passenger
                              Very good for making peak up stand at Madhapar Rajkot but why toilet locked. Is it made for use or lock ??? Please take positively for passenger convenience...
                              My journey date is 07/07/2018, from BHAVNAGAR to Ahmadabad. I have booked online ticket and pnr no. is G21030046. but that is wrong pnr. I checked that pnr online but I found that it was some other root dwarka to junagadh. please solve my problem.
                              તા- 7/7/2018 ના રોજ બસ નંબર GJ18Z1432 દાહોદ-ધ્રાંગધ્રા ના કંડકટરે મુસાફરો સાથે અમાનવીય અને ઉદ્ધત વર્તન કરેલ છે તેમજ.*છુટા હોવા છતાં ભાડા ના વધેલ રૂપિયા પાછા આપેલ નથી.આ બસ આજ રોજ 1:35 વાગ્યે ખાત્રજ ચોકડી હતી..યોગ્ય કાર્યવાહી કરશો..કર્મચારી ની વરદી પાર નામની પ્લેટ લગાવવા ની વ્યવસ્થા પણ કરશો.જેનો પ્રતિભાવ પણ આપશો..

push back seat problems while travelling about 350 km - Comment #3161083 - Image #0

Mohit Gondaliya
                                Jul 17, 2018

Respected sir/madam,
                                I am Mohit Gondaliya from Sanand, Ahmedavad. I am a student of engineering. From last 1 year I traveled with students pass. This montn my pass out dated on 13 July, 2018. I got 3 days to renew. 14th and 15th July was holidays. When I went on 16th July. Bus depot manager told me that was technical issues so pass couldn't be renewed. Today, I went for renewing pass again. He renewed but he took me more rupees than printed on pass. 369₹ printed on pass and he took 440₹. He told me your pass is out of dated.
                                On 10.07.18, I hv travelled from Godhra to Dahod. The bus was Shirdi to Dahod bus no GJ 18 Z 0940. Bus fare recovered Rs 90/-.As the bus was not Gurjar type, the bus fare should be Rs 81/- as Express bus.The fare is fixed for type of bus( Gurjar) not for the route. Shir di to Dahod

Kinjalparikh1
                                  Jul 16, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

Please make sure that bus from Ahmedabad to anand via ctm are on time. The bus from Ahmedabad- ctm-anand-borsad which is scheduled to reach anand by 8.30 comes at 9.30 or even more late. This has become daily routine that bus runs around half an hour or more late. Which is highly intolerable when one has to commute daily from Ahmedabad to anand. Please take necessary action for the bus which starts around 7.15-7
                                  20 from geetamandir (Ahmedabad) to ctm to anand to borsad ASAP.
                                  I am Rahul Gadhvi and i am filing this compliant form on behalf of my bus in which I use to travel to go at my clg the name of the bus is Mandal-Ahemedabad.
                                  Its arrival time at Viramgam is 6:00am but from last one week. So I humbly request their institution to file my complaint. Or else I would neee to file it to my nearest court.

Binita Solanki
                                    from Vapi, Gujarat
                                    Jul 16, 2018

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

Me time bus arrived.

I went to bus and asked to conducter to give me my seat because some other passenger has already occupied my seat and they denied to give me seat.

I asked conductor for the seat and he was saying like he doesn't have any information regarding the reservation so he can't give me the seat.

What a pathetic service is it.

Below are my reservation details;

*GSRTC m-Ticket*MEHSANA HIGHWAY MODHERA X to VADODARA CENTRAL BUS STAND Name: Binita Solanki TripCode: 0614TRDBRDGJR47 PNRNo: G21131230 DOJ: 16/07/2018 DepTime: 10:05Hrs SeatNo: 10 Class: GURJARNAGRI BoardingPt: MEHSANA HIGHWAY MODHERA X Txn Pass: Y3QXc6jS Pls carry ur photo ID during jrny. T&C apply

Ar. Urvi Joshi
                                      Jul 16, 2018

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396424

Navsari Bus depot is under renovation process with expected addition of lacking aminities which will take almost 2 years to start working.

Right now - Date 16 July 2018 Bus depot is shifted to new place which has no pay & park lot available. I am working professional who daily travel by Gsrtc for my work. There are almost 500 two wheeler parking requirement for daily passangers.

Currently all parking is done on footpath which is next to bus stand Compound wall which is not pay and park. There are enchrochment of fruit vendors who do everyday 'Dadagiri' while parking next to them on the footpath. Why should I bear such misbehaviour of these guys while we pay to GSRTC for their service?

Why GSRTC can't arrange temporary parking facility for their customers?