Claimed

Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] Complaints & Reviews

1.7
Last updated May 11, 2022
Complaints 493
Resolved
160
Unresolved
333
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Profile
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST]

Having problems with Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST]
Customer Service Contacts

Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] Website

Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] Head Office Address

Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Cusrow Baug Colony, Apollo Bandar, Colaba
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India
400001

Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 22 2285 6262
8
3

View more phone numbers

ADVERTISEMENT

Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] reviews & complaints(493)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
Dear Sir,
Iam an owner of ola Scooter & iam very sorry to say that your scooter is giving problem on road that all of sudden shows battery is empty when 66 kms have run only. I have to contact through your help line no but
No body giving proper solution only they have said we will inform to RSA team. After frequently contacts to them some body say wait for 40mins then say wait for 2hours after waiting period is over no response...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
I have paid my electricity bill on 18th April via phonepe but the due date was 13th April so it not updated on the Phonepe. The new bill generated for next including this month amount and late payment fee, but i already paid please waive off charges and help me out...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

My Consumer No.[protected]*6 last 2 month ago BEST Change my Electricity Meter New No. A216069 & my Old meter No. B141353 last month ill get normal bill, but this month best charge me high bill for same uses.
Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    I have a BEST meter no N201130 and consumer no[protected]. I have received an absurd electricity for the month of March 2022 of Rs17, 290.
    I request you to please look into the matter urgently as such a high bill is not acceptable as the usage is not soo much. You can check the previous bills for reference. I have not received such a bill and this amount is outrageous.
    Please do the needful at earliest and i do not expect such...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    Hello,

    I use BEST electricity service in Mumbai.

    Electricity Bill under BEST was paid twice by me on the dates:
    1st Aprill 2022 and 19th April 2022

    The bill amount of march month was 2430/-
    and I paid 2430/- + 2430/-.

    Payment IDs for both the transactions are:
    [protected] and HGA4P[protected].

    Please return the back the access money as soon...
    +2 photos
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    My car No.: MH-02EU-2488 was damaged on the rear left side due to rash and negligent driving by BEST Driver. This happened near the new Gundavali Metro and WEH junction. Around 10:00 am - 10:30 am I had stopped my car on a red signal. The BEST bus came from the rear left side and took a sharp right which destroyed my left side view mirror and on top of that broke the signal where even a traffic policeman was there....
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    Hello,

    I use BEST electricity service in Mumbai.

    Electricity Bill under BEST was paid twice by me on the dates:
    18March 2022 (Time-1: 25PM) and 18March 2022(Time -1:42PM)

    The bill amount was 890/-
    and I paid 890/- + 890/-.

    The receipt numbers for both the transactions are: [protected] and
    [protected]

    BBPS Biller ID for both are :BEST00000MUM01br...
    +2 photos
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    No power supply in complete Rly colony since 4am. Please restore it as soon as possible.

    My consumer no.[protected]
    Sir JJ Road Byculla Mumbai central
    Contact no. [protected]...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    Report
    Copy

    Sir my consumer no is[protected] *2 i have made payment of rs 2760 on 14th jan 2022 via mibest app. the said amount is not been adjusted. i have issued multiple complaints online & also informed via phone on 22799544 complaint number. but there is no resolution in site.kindly guide
    Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      Dear Team,

      Still yet not received any update regarding my amount
      Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Dear Team,

        I had already make a payment on 10 March 2022 but by mistakenly i had done again the same payment of Rs 940 so requesting you to please send my refund amount to my account

        My consumer no[protected]*4
        Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Have received huge bill for Feb when we were out traveling the whole time.
          Clearly a major error from BEST.
          Please have meter checked and rectify overselling.
          We are away for another 3 months and are worried same error can happen again and again.
          URGENT action required please.
          Consumer No:[protected] *3
          CA No : 1082772
          Meter No : N126224
          Billing Period: 18/1/22 to 16/2/22
          Name: Vembakkam S Krishnan
          Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            I want to registered my contact number on my electricity bill that's why i calls on given number 24148662 / 24190646 / 0689 / [protected], but there is no response from there....
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

            Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [Best] — Online Bill Payment error

            Hello, I am registering complaint regarding error on online Electric bill payment earlier today by debit card. An error message popped up on the website and money was deducted from my bank account but bill status is not updated and it is showing bill unpaid. Kindly look into this as soon as possible. Thanks.
            Consumer name - D.D.Wakde
            Date - 8 February 2022
            Transaction number[protected]
            Time - 6.41 pm
            Consumer...
            +1 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Hello Sir,

            Workers in the Dindoshi depot are frustrated with the irrelevant duty provided by the depot manager.
            Workers in the dindoshi depot are not allowed to put their duty instead have to work as per the duty alloted by depot manager.
            Workers mention that they are not able to perform their duty with 100%.
            Also as per the rule, workers should be allowed to put their duty as per their choice which they are not able to from last 2-3 years.
            Please look into it at the earliest.
            Thank you.
            Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              It has been observed from last four days that in the morning from 06:11am to 06:38am bus no. 276 / 239 is non available from Charkop to Kandivali Staion where approx. 40 to 50 commuters were unable to reach at their destination on time.
              It has been also observed that after 06:38 around 3 to 4 buses came at stop and go empty or hardly 4 or 5 commuters travelled in this buses between frequencies of 1 minute.
              This is pure mismanagement...
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy
              I had boarded c-40 bus from shankarwadi and took a ticket to mahananda, but at the time of the bus driver didnt hault at the bus stop instead was rude and started arguing.Kindly look into it as i always face the issue as the bus driver doesnt stop as there are less people at the stop.Attached is the ticket for your reference....
              +1 photos
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy
              Hi,
              Its Shivprasad ramavtar yadav here, my consumer number is[protected]* I have paid the bill twice with amount 330 Rs, one on 8th January and another on 24th January 2022, as it was showing the same amount as pending.
              Please look into this matter as soon as posssible
              Thanks...
              +1 photos
              Helpful
              1 other people found this review helpful
              1 found this helpful
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Inspite of opting for physical copy of bill, the same has not been received for the month of nov. 2021 which was due on 10th december 2021. Pl arrange to submit. Thanks
              Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply & Transport Undertaking [BEST] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                Dear Sir/Madam
                Please Check My History Of Consumer Number[protected]*7. I Never Received Big Amount Of Bill But Since Last 2 Bill Is Very High.My Area Pincode Is 400010

                Please Look Into The Matter And Reduce The Amount And Solve The Issue So That I Should Not receive High Bill.

                Thanks
                Marya Shaikh
                [protected]...
                +1 photos
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy